GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - Blue

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
13
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56 out of 6488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
Brian Z
I love it. I bought mine today, when it came out and I can't stop playing. I really enjoy the design and how it feels. It's no longer the thick, clear plastic cover that collects fingerprints. Now it's a kind of weird, yet good, plastic feeling that doesn't collect fingerprints. The DSi Ware has very limited things to buy, so I would hold off on buying any DSi Ware points cards for awhile. The sound is great, it's even louder and its no longer a slider to change the volume, its a clicker which is neat. The screen is somewhat bigger, it's noticeable and more enjoyable. I also enjoy how you can click the power button once and you go to the homepage. Also, the camera looks FINE! It looks perfect on the DSi and you can even zoom without pixelation. But you can't put it on a large screen like your computer or print it out. But for the DSi, it's perfectly suitable for the price. I wish I had bought the SD card though. The DSi has 250mb memory built in but I'd still recommend buying the SD Card through gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
From playing A Game To Surfing The Web!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
Logan415
Me and my brother got a white nintendo dsi from one of our friends that didn't want his anymore. it was sort of torn up, like scratches and things from normal use. Then we decided we needed a new one, so we traded in my brothers DS Lite and some games and got just enough money to get a new Blue DSI. He kept the white one and i got the new one. Its awesome to use. I love the color on my dsi, its bright and pretty :) From just playing a game, to surfing the web, its so much fun! The picture quality is good for a gaming system, and i love that you can upload pictures straight to facebook in just a few seconds! The dsi sound recorder is fun, but gets boring after a while. the only diffrence in the pictochat is you can write in rainbow. The dsi shop is like the wii shop channel on the wii, you can buy little games that you dont buy in stores. The ds download play is the same as the ds lite and the original ds. With the dsi browser you can get on facebook, myspace, twitter, and watch videos on youtube. My brother doesnt like how the dsi he has, has all of the sratches on it. we're going to trade it in with a few games and get a new black dsi. overall i love my new dsi!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
911carter
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about 911carter is loaded.
Additional information about 911carter could not be loaded.
EHHHHHH
Posted 3/20/11
I got this DSi back in 2009, and i luved it..... until i got an xbox 360 for christmas. then i started to play it less...and less.....and less. but i still really like it and im getting back into it but if nintendo actually put more work into the graphics of these DSi's then they would have a lot more customers. Put as much work into it as Treyarch when making Call of Duty Black Ops. Consider it please.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
best thing since psp!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/10
DSI maniac
The reason all of you people out there should get the dsi is because it is great fun for kids on a rainy day, or your kids will just play with his/her friends on the dsi. Parents can also play this system also if there is nothing for you guys to do either. Plus if you cannot afford a camera, or a computer the dsi can do all of that from your favorite spot in the house. The dsi is preety much a new and improved ds lite. The new things you can do on it are amazing, plus they have great graphics, sound, and most of all the functionality is great. Unlike the regular ds the dsi provides instant fun, and it has alot of stuff that the regular ds had also like pictochat, download play, and much much more! The dsi can also be a good way to have friendly feuds on games like pokemon, or mario cart racing. So if you think the regular ds is lame, go out to buy the dsi for only $******. Trust me that is a great price. HOPE EVERYBODY LIOKES IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
95 Percent Good Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/09
great product!! :)
I bought the Nintendo DSi in Blue back in June. It is a great product except there is no Game Boy game slot anymore. Although they added the SD card slot which is great and the camera quality isn't that bad for a game console. One of the biggest flaws is the break between the two screens. After the few months that I had it, when I open it up the top screen seems to be a bit loose. I also love the fact that you can add music from the SD card onto the DSi, and you can change the sound of the songs which is very entertaining. The design is so sleek...I love it so much. If I could I would purchase a camera cover because when you lay it down it starts to get tiny scratches. Overall it is a wonderful product and I would recommend it to a friend. I just wish they would come out with a better variety of colors.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ka200
carmel IN
 
Please wait while more information about ka200 is loaded.
Additional information about ka200 could not be loaded.
I LOVE IT!!!
Posted 6/3/11
i just LOVE the dsi!!! i just got a dsi and i LOVE it. i also really like nintendo. it was worth the money. you should buy it too!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Best portable console system I've ever had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/09
Pikachuuattackk:)
I am a pretty active gamer, and to be honest i just bought the dsi because it was my favorite color, and i liked the idea of having a new camera. The dsi is way more than that. The sound features amused me for a while, and its really fun to record songs and then mess with them. I didn't expect the camera feature to be great, but i was surprised by how functional it really was. The internet was extremely easy to set up, and now I'm on myspace and facebook on it all the time. The dsi shop is interesting too, granted i haven't bought any downloadable games yet, but i did download the web software, and it was pretty user friendly. Of course you have the ds download play and pictochat like the ds lite, but there are a few upgraded features to the pictochat, which are also neat. Overall, I give the product a ten. Its gives me complete entertainment, especially when were taking long road trips. I love my dsi, and would recommend it to anyone that is interested. :))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
best system ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
assasin123
Location: alice
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its the best system by nintendo you did good with that
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brown
MD
 
Please wait while more information about brown is loaded.
Additional information about brown could not be loaded.
Can You Please add?
Posted 1/29/11
Hi i love the Dsi i really want the 3ds but for now i heard the 3DS is going to have 3d movies i know the dsi cant play 3D movies but can you make an update to add movies also can you add a phone, tv, and screen chat thanks i will really thank you alot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
dsi is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
julious
Location: new mexico
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the dsi camera is not good but it is the only handheld with a camera so i like it and anyways the 3ds is coming out next year. i love the dsi shop and the casual games that you can play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AnimalPaw
Bayonne
 
Please wait while more information about AnimalPaw is loaded.
Additional information about AnimalPaw could not be loaded.
Getting
Posted 6/23/11
=]
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
great gaming system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/09
goofykay
The system is realy good.The sound is okay but i think it could be a little lounder.The camera is realy cool and i like how it has 2 cameras.The color iscool when you open it.I dont like how you cant play gameboys on it like the dsl could.It has a sd card slot so you save your stuff.You turn it on different.You also press thebutton when ever you what to go back to the main menu.I like how you cam listen to music with the dsi closed.This is a great thing to get.the sceen is bigger than the ds so you can see much better.It closes very good but some times it can make lound noises that might disturb some people.It lastes a realy long time.It lastes for 9 to 12 hours.It will fit into your hands so you wont be saying this wont fit in my hands.I think you sould get the dsi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Meh
Posted on:3/12/09
Boudy
Of course, as most of you know, the DSi is a great idea. With that being said though, it came to the market way to late. Instead of coming out with the DS lite, they should have come out with this. The DS lite isn't a big improvement over the original DS, but this blows them both out of the water. What I mean by it "coming out too late" is that, after being dragged along for a while, some of the DS fans have moved to the PSP and other handheld gaming consoles of that nature. Without having multimedia compatibility for so long, Nintendo has driven off most of its market. BUT I can not, and will not, say that this is a bad product. Its a really great product. The design is wonderful, the features are great, and you can use an SD card with it. No GBA slot is basically the same thing they did with the original DS (you can't play the original Gameboy games on it). Its called phasing out, it happens. So will this be a great idea? Yes. Was it a great idea to bring it out this late? No. All in all, will the DSi be a fun product? Yes.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
FatBoy1
Location: West Covina,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this because i wanted to try it out even though my friend said it suck i don't regret buying the system i would recommend this if you cant afford a 3ds(which i also have) and buy this if you love taking pictures or your friends, your surroundings, or yourself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Very Great System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very great system! There are not many DSi games, but you can play regular DS games on it. There are many features to it. There is the DSi Camera, DSi Sound, DSi Shop, Picto Chat and more. You can also download different games for your DSi on the DSi Shop. You should buy this system. It is definetly worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Really awesome!
Posted on:2/20/09
Aj.Was.Here.
Wow I am really shocked and surprised! This ds product opens up a new world of gaming for small systems! I wish they hadnt taken out the slot for the nintendo sp games though, but they cant just keep making the same thing with the same features over and over again. Im loving the built in camera and being able to download softwares avaliable for the Nintendo Dsi . Also the recording and song playing from the micro sd card is also useful. Like when ever your bored or in need to listen to music, pop in your micro SD card from your ipod or mp3 in the SD slot and start listening! I wonder what the shop in the dsi has. It pretty much reminds me of the playstation three because of being able to take picture with a device, being able to go on the internet for no charges, and having a PlayStation Shop too. I cant wait to ask my parents if I could order the DSi because my ds broke when I accedentally dropped it xD . I hope it also comes out soon!!
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Amazing System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
dsilover
I really love the DSi. It's just an amazing gaming system. I'd recommend it on so many levels. The camera is amazing. My best friend said it is really cruddy. But when I actually tried it out, I was blown away. The quality is actually quite good. Not as good as a camera from Kodak or Sony, but it's better than most phone cameras. Anyway, I also loved playing with the sound. I could say whatever I wanted, when I wanted, and mess up with it any way. It is just amazing. The browser is pretty cool too. When I got busted and no computer, my parents didn't think of my DSi and I still updated my MySpace status. Amazing. Of course, if you're a parent getting this for a rather young child, you might want to put on parent lock. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this. The only downside is no GBA slot. I never really played GBA or Guitar Hero, so I don't care. But if you want the dsi and you like gba games, you're better off buying an Sp. This is a wonderful gaming system and a wonderful experience. If you have the money, and want it, go for it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Dsi is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
shmivers
Location: lockport, ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Dsi has everything the old ds had, and also a whole lot more. It has a camera that you can edit pictures, and you can animate your drawings.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Pretty Good!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Gastonia, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think that the system it-self is really good, if you loved your DSlite then you will absolutely adore this one. The graphics are good and it's really fun and you can take pictures and you can get on the internet. And if you loved your DSlite then I totally reccomend this to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Nintendo DSi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Natylia
Location: Chicago,Illnois
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hello I think Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third generation of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
A great system for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
AwesomeNintendoGuy
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this system up because I sold my DS Lite (which I regret). And I was not disappointed! I mean with the slightly larger screens, two cameras and in a stylish color (light blue). I love playing Zelda on it which is my favorite franchise of all time!!! I do recommend for anybody to pick this up if they already haven't! There are games ranging from ones for kids and ones for adults! There is a game for everybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QUARREL
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about QUARREL is loaded.
Additional information about QUARREL could not be loaded.
Awesome but BEWARE
Posted 10/28/12
The concept was awesome i loved the way how the screen was wider and bigger then the original but beware it gets really addicting when you get a hold of it... it happened to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
WOULDVE BEEN PERFECT IF.......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
mariobro12
Location: U.S.A.
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the new nintendo dsi system. This thing wouldve been perfect if they could somehow keep it thin and still have the gba slot. I kinda like the ds lite better because i can play gba games on it too. This dsi is also good 2 cameras voice recorder internet browser etc. etc. but i still recommend the ds lite because of the gba slot, because you have cameras already on everything cpu webcam camera cell phone etc. I would recommend the dsi to anyone who actually needs a camera. If you already have a lot of camera stuff then buy the ds lite! Unfortunatley my ds lite has been lost and i cant find it for 3 MONTHS NOW! :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer5
California,CA
 
Please wait while more information about gamer5 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer5 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/10/11
dude tht sucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Great portable game system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
2kking
Location: Muskego WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi is an epic game system. The games are very good because they are cartriges so they don't break easily. The camara is very cool. The sound recording is fun. This is one of the best game I've ever used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Wow.......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/09
Skydude887
This New hand-held game was a revolution for the DS. I really think the whole thing is cool with the fact you can connect over the internet and stuff. The only thing i have to say about it that is really bad is that you can no longer play Guitar Hero Decades and On Tour, and the fact the battery life has been shortened from 20 Hours to 15 hours which could become a problem if you were going on a long trip. I really like the fact that you can take pictures and mess around with it (which can be hours of fun for little kids.) THe only thing people could miss is the fact that you can no longer do pal park in the pokemon games. So, If you are a big time pokemon fan this system isn't for you. The loadable games are fun and interesting because they put classic games into it with a few tweeks. Anyway thank you for reading this long review! Enjoy the DSi!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JarJarBinks
MI
 
Please wait while more information about JarJarBinks is loaded.
Additional information about JarJarBinks could not be loaded.
Charge time
Posted 3/16/11
Hi I relized that the charge time was short for when i travel so I bought a car charger. Now whenever I travel I just plug it in and play, 15 hours is still ok.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>