GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - Blue

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
13
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56 out of 6488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
mruteboy
Location: St.George, UT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great handheld system!!! Great for small kids. Get it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
R1cky
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I still use it cause the 3DS has less graphics with regular DS games. They need to do a little more work on the camera though but I don't use the camera now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
it is nice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
dsinewblue
Location: New York,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
with this dsi i can do many thing such as chat go on the internet and download apps. it can send pics to facebook. i like it very much i had it for 2 years and i still love it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
FatBoy1
Location: West Covina,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this because i wanted to try it out even though my friend said it suck i don't regret buying the system i would recommend this if you cant afford a 3ds(which i also have) and buy this if you love taking pictures or your friends, your surroundings, or yourself
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Battery and Button issues
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintedo DSi can only hold 3 hours of battery on the highest settings. Compared to the DS lite and 3DS that hold 8 hours. Another thing, the L and R buttons WILL go bad after a while. They will lock up, but the goof thing is that it is easily fixable, and this happened to all my friends. Other than that, this is one of those systems that looks really cool, and is really cool. Only get if you cannot afford a 3DS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Great portable game system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
2kking
Location: Muskego WI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo DSi is an epic game system. The games are very good because they are cartriges so they don't break easily. The camara is very cool. The sound recording is fun. This is one of the best game I've ever used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Aleli54
Location: Lumberton, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Highly recomended for anyone looking for a handheald console.Recomended over Ds lite or below. Anyone who dosen't wan't the 3DS or cant afford it there isn't much of a diffrence. The 3DS has a slight graphic card update to have the 3D ability. Other than that the DSi has almost all 3DS capabilatys. Note is you want to keep track of steps get poke walker.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
The Dsi is a fun and interesting experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
tobi567
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo Dsi handheld is a pretty fun and interesting experience for those who wish to continue advancing on handheld software. Even though what really makes this special is the texture,graphics and cameras it is still fun to use. This handheld has helped Nintendo continue advancing and change the gaming world once again.Now the Nintendo 3DS is on sale and I really want it and I hope to purchase one eventually if you are choosing which Nintendo handheld to purchase I would recommend you the Nintendo DSi or the Nintendo 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Dsi is Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
shmivers
Location: lockport, ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Dsi has everything the old ds had, and also a whole lot more. It has a camera that you can edit pictures, and you can animate your drawings.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
it is worthles
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
bryan139230
Location: wenatchee, wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this the triggers break in like a month and right once i got i turned it on and the screen lost the color and there was a huge line across the screen buy psp or something else
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
A great system for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
AwesomeNintendoGuy
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked this system up because I sold my DS Lite (which I regret). And I was not disappointed! I mean with the slightly larger screens, two cameras and in a stylish color (light blue). I love playing Zelda on it which is my favorite franchise of all time!!! I do recommend for anybody to pick this up if they already haven't! There are games ranging from ones for kids and ones for adults! There is a game for everybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QUARREL
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about QUARREL is loaded.
Additional information about QUARREL could not be loaded.
Awesome but BEWARE
Posted 10/28/12
The concept was awesome i loved the way how the screen was wider and bigger then the original but beware it gets really addicting when you get a hold of it... it happened to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Best Nintendo Handheld Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
gamerat123
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is excellent! It can take pictures, go to the internet, make sounds and so much more! This is the best handheld I have ever owned! Buy it right now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
good but,
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
coldestivewire
Location: michagain
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have one siting on my desk that turns on only when connected to external power and shuts off on even the slightest knock to it. also the triggers don't work :(
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
GREAT HANDHELD!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
blackops24
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this handheld is perfect it has no problems works great fun it takes pictures this system is worth your money little expensive you can get on the internet this is one of the greatest handhelds ive ever got thank you nintendo for the fine product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Pretty Good!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Gastonia, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think that the system it-self is really good, if you loved your DSlite then you will absolutely adore this one. The graphics are good and it's really fun and you can take pictures and you can get on the internet. And if you loved your DSlite then I totally reccomend this to you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Better for younger crowds.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
99MetalGamer
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Younger kids this is the ds for you. Dsi Xl Better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
better than ds lite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
edorr123
Location: hadyen,al
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so it is a little bigger than ds lite.it is a whole lot better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
It's a load of poo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Sammy050505050505
Location: Flower Mound, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its sucks. I hate it. it dumb doesn't work. you're paying to much.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
AWESOME, BUT.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
thevideogamemaster1090
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this new blue Nintendo DSI last month. It's awesome, but the internet is so slow and there is not a lot of memory on the system. It says low memory when you go to a couple pages online, but it can hold almost 500 pictures. The internet work great and fast on the PSP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DSi - Blue
Very Great System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very great system! There are not many DSi games, but you can play regular DS games on it. There are many features to it. There is the DSi Camera, DSi Sound, DSi Shop, Picto Chat and more. You can also download different games for your DSi on the DSi Shop. You should buy this system. It is definetly worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>