GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect

The U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect designed by CTA Digital for PlayStation® 3, Xbox 360® or PC provides the strategic edge you need for victory in any modern gaming warfare scenario. On the battlefield, often the key to winning isn't firepower but communication. Any seasoned first person shooter player knows all too well that a sure path to defeat is being unable to hear clear signals from your squad or the approaching enemy and having to shout for teammates to hear you. Too much noise can also lead to another unwanted battle on the home front when you're disturbing others around you with the loud sounds of gunfire and explosions. Wearing uncomfortable headsets for long periods of gameplay can lead to fatigue as well, but the U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset is designed to address these factors, and provide comfort that can last through even the longest of campaigns. The Gaming Headset connects to a monitor or sound system with standard RCA stereo jacks (red and white) and directly to your console's USB port via separate cables, thus allowing users to adjust the volume of in-game audio and chat communication independently with the wired remote. The removable mic can also be easily muted with a simple switch on the remote so you don't have to worry about transmitting every word you say. When you really want to feel like you're on the battlefront and fully hear every distinct game detail, press the 3D Sound Effect button on the remote for a widened audio field that will surround you with the power of triple drivers in each ear. Not only does all this allow for a finely tuned and completely customized audio experience, but the audio quality itself is rich with the dynamic base that all serious gamers crave. You can finally hear subtle details that will give you the competitive advantage, or simply enjoy extended play sessions thanks to the comfortable padding. This headset will give you the flexibility to play on any system and fully control your immersion within the game. Equip yourself with pride using the U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect.
Average Customer Rating:
8.462
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Review 1 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
It works perfectly well, and excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
Madison
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
From the day I got this product for girlfriend, whenever the both of us are playing online I hear her loud, she also receive perfect feedback when I'm responding.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This image was the day I first hear about this amazon Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Great sound quality, great durability, Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Omnicrosis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is, hands down, one of the best headsets I've used. It's an amazing upgrade from my old Turtle Beach Z11's, with far superior sound quality and durability. Very often, my microphone breaks, but it hasn't even shown a single sign of breaking with this headset. On top of all that, it also has dual functionality between computers and consoles.
However, even though this headset does lead the pack in its sound quality, performance, and durability, it definitely doesn't lead the way in terms of comfort. It tends to leave my ears sore, and even with a smaller head like mine (being a teen) it's a bit tight. After a month of using it, I got used to the tightness, but the ear cuffs are very uncomfortable, but this isn't a big deal and can be overlooked in light of the headsets other great features.
All things taken into consideration, I'd gladly recommend this headset to any gamer who wants a long lasting gaming headset with a microphone and amazing audio quality but doesn't mind a bit of discomfort.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Spending $70 on a piece of Heaven.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
Jaypoe
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Using this made my ears feel super comfortable and I basically had no problem ever since I purchased this headset. You probably can't find anything cheaper or any other headset that works better than this one, within its price range. This product is unbelievable, I hear basically everything I want to hear, footsteps, winds, and even my own breathe. This product also has volume controls letting you cancel some noises out. It's beautiful.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Projectduckhq
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about Projectduckhq is loaded.
Additional information about Projectduckhq could not be loaded.
Agreed.
Posted 12/27/12
I got the same headset but since I ordered mine on the 15th i got 10 bucks off. I only found out while looking trough the online catalog on christmas day since my mom and dad got up late. anyway it was a great find. lol.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Out of this world!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Projectduckhq
Location: springfield NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have never used such a good headset. Well... I have but not for this low price. the closest thing to this would be a turtle beach. it would cost me twice the price to get something as durable and as comfortable as this and the only difference is that it does not have surround sound however, the 3D effects are really good and you can still hear people's footsteps. just a little bit worse than a $120 turtle beach. Its your money but this is the best buy you will find with this price range.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
A gift from the gaming gods!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Projectduckhq
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am just kidding. its not from god and I am not trying to offend anyone. I am christian so as you can see I am not making fun of god. its just an expression. Now to the headset. It is amazing; I bought it for 2 reasons. so that I could game without bothering my parents and so that I could watch TV at night with a a reasonable volume (My dad can hear things from a mile away so there was no argument). It is simply amazing. it is extremely comfortable, the design is awesome and don't even get me started on the price. Later, I even found out that there is surround sound on it. I could not believe my luck since to find one as cool, durable and comfortable headset with surround sound, it would cost at least $120 which is twice the price. As they say "There is strong and than there is army strong." This was the second option.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
The most awesome gaming microphone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
DieReaperz
Location: Roswell, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product has amazing sound quality and is better than any wireless microphone and is the most universal mic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Excellent Item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
MikeB
Location: Dallas TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a high-end headset, a real step up from anything I've used associated with the Xbox. The thick padding around the earpieces conformed quite well to my ears, and virtually shut out outside noise, a great feature since we live in a noisy environment. Connection was easy to the PC, a bit more complicated with the PS3, probably because I'm somewhat unfamiliar with its setup. I tested the 3D sound with call of duty modern warfare and I did get a shock. I thought I was in the action. Anyhow I can’t get over how great the sound quality of the headset is. I would defiantly recommend it to any gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Defender2010
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Defender2010 is loaded.
Additional information about Defender2010 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 12/26/12
These headphones are GREAT for xbox and PC, the sound for Xbox just completely amazes me at how you can hear EVERYTHING.These are better than turtlebeach! my only complaint is speakers, they stick out too much in the thing, nd it can hurt your ear after a while. Other than that, GREAT headphones.Gotta get used to the fit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
pretty good headset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
attention4detail
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would have rated five stars across the board if all the items listed below would have been addressed by CTA Digital. •The head set has great sound. •I would like the headset a lot better if the cord was longer. It is WAY TOO SHORT to be able to sit across the room and play comfortably without someone accidently tripping over it because it is eighteen inches off the floor. I contacted CTA Digital direct to see if an extension was available, but it is not available.• I searched around and found a couple of extensions and made up my own extension for the xbox 360. What a HASSLE. •This item SHOULD HAVE been made at the very least an option for an extra charge. •Also, the "talk back cable" ( wire from headphone to remote) only lasted for a couple of days, however with some fiddling with it, was able to get it to function. •The remote end of the talk back cable SHOULD BE AN ANGLE PLUG. •Other than that , I like the headset. As yet do not know what kind of warranty CTA has. I contacted them about the talk back cable by email a on 16 June 2012. Today is 23 June 2012. More than enough time to reply, but have not heard anything.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
18 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TehKrad
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about TehKrad is loaded.
Additional information about TehKrad could not be loaded.
Pros/Cons - good headset
Posted 12/3/12
Ok first off.
It has good durability on the main part of the headset, how could you break such a thing? LOL
What sucks is having really thin wires that could break the whole headset. When you connect the headset into your PS3/PC/360, be careful of not bending the wires, or you might find yourself spending more money on replacing it. I only wish it had the ability to have separate cable connector port things to attach/re-attach back together.
The good things about the headset is the 3d effect when used for Ps3/360, (Not PC .-./// ) which totally sounds epic. Easy controller for setting volumes and muting your microphone. You can hear things a~lot better than normal players and respond quicker.
It's worth the money. The fact that you can use it for PS3/XBOX 360/PC !! is EPIC!!! BUY IT!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
koolaidkiller1
Location: West Chester, Pa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 3D effect on these is amazing. and they are totally worth the money. i recommend these if you play a first person shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KingdomHearts25
 
Please wait while more information about KingdomHearts25 is loaded.
Additional information about KingdomHearts25 could not be loaded.
Does Any One know...
Posted 12/10/12
Does anyone know if I could use this if I do not have a Yellow, White, Red cable because i have a HDMI Cable and I want this Headset
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Better then Expected,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
lovegamer28
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the price, I don't believe you can get a better headset. The build quality is good but the sound quality is great. The 3D Sound Effects truly provides you the most bangs for your buck when it comes to a gaming headset. I have enjoyed every moment of this and I replaced another vendor’s headset with it. All I can say is keep it up Creative. Delivering this quality for this price is hard to come by these days. I hear things in game with these headphones that I never used to hear. My game has improved just by owning this headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Kevin12345678
Location: cincinnati OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is amazing. It is very good looking at fits nicely get it! I can use it for MW3 then go up stair and then use it for minecraft.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Amazing Sound Quality, Headphones Hurt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Venomxus
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before you buy this product, I would like to point out some Pros & Cons. First off, for Pros: I expected these headphones were to be used for gaming, however the sound quality is so amazing, I use it for listening to music. Another pro is that you obviously don't need batteries. However, for cons: The Earpieces it came with were ON-EAR. If you do not have earpieces you can replace with, I highly do not recommend buying this headset; after a few hours of game-time I found my ears hurting very badly. However, I noticed my X-31's lying on the ground; Within a few minutes, I took off the ear pads of the headset and put on my X-31's ear pads. Now my headset is comfortable as ever. This is the only Con so far, and it is very noticeable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Great on Xbox but sucky on PC
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
ReachHavocDUDE
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was working great for the first 2 months, but after awhile when I was using it on my computer it started to get a really bad static sound. I was also trying to communicate with my friends and the mic stopped working. So if this was just an Xbox/PS3 headset i would rate it about a 9, but another big flaw is the really short cord. Needs to be way longer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Excellent for Gaming, Music, and Movies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Manof1234567
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really liked this headset, it is a good buy. I use it for Ps3/PC and if I had a Xbox I would use it for that too. Plus the built-in surround sound, makes me feel like Im really in the game, and I can really hear the people in the game, not like that cheap $20 or $40 headset. So the best thing I like about the headset is when one of my family members calls my name I can't hear them! So if you need to get a friend/family member a gift and all you got is $70-$80, go get him a U.S. ARMY GAMING HEADSET!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
ARMY STRONG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
MASON445523
Location: denver.co
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset about a moth ago and it was amazing its strong smooth and comfortable this is simply the best headset out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
The Mic is Lousy!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
ItBeenBroke
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ordered this headset about 7 months ago, and the mic has stopped working for 3 times now. I have had to send it back, and have it replaced, and it seems to break everyother month. The time I have played with it in call of duty, best gaming experiences of my life. Until it breaks, everything is good, up there with turtle beach.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Best low-price universal headset you can find
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had a 360 for quite a while and just recently picked up a PS3.... I was looking into surround sound and ran across the idea of using headphones to get the same surround sound effect. I also had a nephew that was getting a 360 so I figured that being able to communicate with him online wouldn't be a bad idea.... with all these factors leaning towards headphones over speakers: I went headphone shopping.
I was amazed at how expensive headphones are.... especially ones that are capable of running on more than one platform (universal) and ESPECIALLY ones that have surround sound.... I'm not sure how I ran across the US Army Universal Gaming Headset w/ 3D Effect but when I compared and contrasted I realized that I'd be spending over $100 for a high-quality headset that would work on both my 360 and PS3 AND have surround sound.... I've heard lots of good stuff about Turtle Beach and that WAS the direction I wanted to go.... but I wasn't wanting to spend much more than $50 and Turtle Beach didn't have any universal w/ surround sound for that price.
They are comfortable even after using them for several hours..... I have to take a break every few hours or my ears get a LITTLE sore but we're talking lots of hours here.... and it's better after a quick minute-or-two break. There are LOTS of wires in the box and I was somewhat concerned it would be complicated...... it turned out to not be that bad. You just hook up the USB to whatever system you're using, plug in a Red and a White cable into the TV (at least TVs that don't have HDMI Input.... unsure what to do in that case), and if you're using Xbox Live you have one other little thing that connects to your controller. See? Not TOO bad... and you don't really have to mess with it too much after initial setup. Chat and Game volume have separate controls, allowing you to tweak them to your preferred settings.
Only issue: on PS3 and Xbox 360 settings you'll hear a slight hissing that you get used to and no longer hear after using it for a little while..... this can be alleviated by moving the setting to "NOR" (I think that's what it is..... it's the one that doesn't say PS3 or XBOX).... but then you cannot use the "3D Effect" button. The 3D Effect gives more of a surround sound effect than you get when the headphones are in normal mode. You hear "surround sound" either way.... someone walking behind you you actually HEAR behind you, a gun shot to the right you hear to your right, etc. The "3D Effect" makes it more pronounced and I tend to use it in a lot of FPS games for fuller immersion.
Wonderful product. Comfortable, high quality sound, and the price is AMAZING. If you want a good set of headphones and you need them to work on more than one system: GET THESE unless you've got a LOT of money to blow. If you just need headphones for ONE system only you can find cheaper ones but I'm not sure you'll be able to get surround sound at this price. I really couldn't have been happier with these.... maybe one day if these break I'll get a set of those crazy-expensive Turtle Beach Universals..... but I'll be just peachy using these for as long as they last.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
DUST 514: Starter Pack
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
best headset i have ever had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
idontknowwhattowrite
Location: Juneau, AK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well when i read all the reviews i thought they where paid to say what they said but honestly after hours of gaming and listening to music, it surpasses all its reviews when you press that 3D button it sounds like you are there. it is great quality for great price (i've only had it for a day so i hope it wont break, if it does i will write another review)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Best Headset I had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
geekyperson
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset that I got for myself is quite perfect. This can be used for chatting with other players or just wanting to listen carefully to hear your game better without being disturbed. It has chat volume, game volume, mic mute/on, and it is compatible with ps3, xbox360, and pc. If I want to use this headset for my xbox 360 after using it on the ps3, it is simple to change.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for U.S. Army Universal Gaming Headset with 3D Effect
Do not waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
stupidheadsets
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset a couple months ago and it worked fine at the time i stopped playing games for a few and when i used my headset my friends would say it kept making a noise so i would unplug it still made noise change controller still made noise i would thing coming from the U.S army this wouldnt happen but what a waste of money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>