GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome

Outshine the competition and play in style. This limited edition chrome blue controller is available exclusively at GameStop. With a D-pad that transforms from a plus to a disc, the Wireless Controller provides ultimate precision, accuracy and control for both directional as well as sweeping movements. This unique controller looks as good as it performs!
Average Customer Rating:
8.852
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
9
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 5491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Looks good, but I had a bad egg...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
Petrie
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like the look of this controller, I bought it a couple of months ago and really enjoyed using it. Although upon the constant use, i found that there was a major bug in this controller. After about 10 minuets of use; the controller would turn off. I thought it would be my batteries but they were fully charged. I think there was a flaw in the manufacturing because even if i put in new batteries, the controller would turn off randomly and continuously throughout me playing online. I would have returned the controller but I sent it into Scuf to have the paddles installed so now i am stuck with a controller that has a mind of its own. I do not know if other people have had this problem but it is very unfortunate to have happened to me.
All in all i like the look of it; but will not use it again since i cant rely on it staying on for over a minuet.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
i bout this controller back in April Pre-owned
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
jesse93
Location: Jax, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have bought this controller pre-owned for $42.99 i was expect it to have no scratches but it did so i traded it in for a red chrome which was brand new with no scratches on it which cost me $54.99 it did be nice it was $49.99 for limited edition and $39.99 for a standard controller the price is a bit overprice for a controller thats $49.99 and $54.99 a new standard ps3 controller is $54.99 i think $44.99 would be good for a ps3 controller and $39.99 for xbox 360 controller ..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Very Good Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Cdog2017
Location: Iowa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my controller about a year ago and I was impressed by what it was like I loved it the moment it was in my hands there is really nothing would change about it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Better controller than any other
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
AwesomeGramma
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This controller I bought for my grandson is nice. It looks awesome the D-Pad makes the performance better yet after hours of him playing game with it and his palms start to get sweaty it starts to slip of his hands but it still is a better controller than any other.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Very Cool Design
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
JackyRobinsonsDog
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for Christmas, and I love it! The overall quality is nice and the color is amazing! The only thing if you play for a few hours, your hands get really sweaty and I need to wash my hands. Its not that big of a deal, but still an issue. One thing I did was take it into the sun and you are looking at a really awesome shade of blue! This controller has not broken for 6 months and I love it! Thanks Mom and Dad! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Malfunctions
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this controller for around six months. and the L3 function has stopped working I play call of duty and try to have my character sprint but he won't.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Not for an Everyday Gamer!! Sore Thumbs!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Crut5598
Location: Porterville, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a cool looking controller but other than looking cool it is a joke to the gaming world. It would be fine for an hour of play a day type of person but extensive use is painful. The analog thumb sticks are the main problem. For some reason MS decided to cheap out on the thumb padding which results in blistered and calloused thumbs. The shinny chrome is pretty but much to slippery for the avid gamer.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
I highly recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
JMJF
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I just recently purchased a preowned XBox 360 off of craigslist without a controller, so I went to Gamestop and bought the black wireless controller. That thing would not stop squeaking, no matter what I did! It was frustrating trying to play a stealth game with "squeak squeak" every two seconds with the stick...After returning, trying another controller that had the same issue I decided to try this blue controller instead. No squeaking at all, all the buttons are operate perfectly and it looks great. Sometimes I find myself wanting to play a game not because I want to play, but because I just want to use this controller. My boyfriend wants one for his XBox now, and I am hoping for more colors
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Works like a charm!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Blue Chrome Wireless Controller for the 360 is a very reliable, and very stylish accessory to have for your Xbox, and it adds an element of both to your Xbox gaming experience. It works like a charm, just as good as any Xbox controller. If your looking for a cool, stylish touch to your Xbox, get it. Enough said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Great looking but design flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Canttouchme1215
Location: Canton, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the controller as a gift because my old one was beaten and wore out. Now at first i loved it, but when i got a rechargeable battery pack i was kinda mad. The rechargeable pack doesn't fit perfect which might just be a factory flaw or the battery pack wasnt good, which in that case i give this controller a all over 10. But encase its just the controller isn't matched right, which the original battery pack didn't fit. My controller ruined a new rechargeable battery pack because it doesn't fully fit and randomly dies. Now if i just turn the controller back on works fine for a good hour if i don't move it. But now after two months the pack is dead and just seen the thing didn't fit right. I would hesitate to re-buy one just because the fact this might happen, but other then that and having to keep a charge kit on my controller 24/7 it is beautiful
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
it a great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
slayerpro
Location: new york ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it look good and it work fine i think it worth buying . my friend nicce and it cool how was it he ask. i told him the cost he said wooo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
VERY AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
MrTinyT22
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, to start this off i would like to say that the pictures provided DO NOT give this controller any justice at all. In the pictures it looks plain, and dull, which is what to expect when buying a controller. I personally expected a matte finish that was blue, but what i got was a very awesome Chrome Blue Controller. The controller is very shiny due to the gloss finish, and looks very sleek. I find my hands being less sweaty because of this finish and would recommend this controller to anyone who does not like the regular black Xbox controller. My only complaint about this controller is that it may be a little slippery at times, not to the point that it will fall out of your hands, just a bit difficult to keep a firm grip.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Not worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
logatron
Location: Milford, NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have gone through 4 of these blue chrome controllers because every time atleast one of the joysticks squeak non-stop everytime you move it!! Very annoying noise and i know other people who have had the same problem!! Don't waste money on it!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Great Look, Steep Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
RipNRiva
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the look and feel of this controller. The d pad looks great and the Thumbsticks are grippy for those long hours uses. i love how the blue pops out. It really makes it stand out. I couldn't afford chrome rims for my car so now i pimped out my controller. I do wish the price was 10-15 dollars cheaper though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Phenomenal product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great quality product, it fit perfectly and it's an easy installation anybody could do! excellent quality for the price as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
devildog0311
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pictures just don't do this controller justice it's Breath taking in person. Don't hesitate and order this before it's gone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Ausome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
EliteKiller
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This blue controller is so amazing it has a shiny blue color it is so cool i realy love this controller,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Looks Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
PJm956
Location: Hidalgo Tx.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks so good i got a silver red and blue chromed out controller but the only thing i dont like is that their is no green chrome controller its my favorite color and i havent seen one anywhere i wish i could get my hands on it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Hands get sweaty!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
pych2163
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I would say this controller is GOOD but not GREAT. Why? Because even with the awesome chrome design, my hands still tend to sweat which never helps when gaming. So, I'd recommend this product, but know that the original Xbox controllers obviously have a different texture than the Chrome controllers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Excellent controller, worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
TheDarkLord86
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome has a slick design and has great value only: $55! The color of the controller looks new and cool, I give this Controller an outstanding 9! This Definitely is a Must Buy, but I Recommend buying a Headset with this, depending on the Budget.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dm123321
 
Please wait while more information about dm123321 is loaded.
Additional information about dm123321 could not be loaded.
Amost Perfection
Posted 11/2/12
Good controller cool color and ok performance
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>