GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome

Outshine the competition and play in style. This limited edition chrome blue controller is available exclusively at GameStop. With a D-pad that transforms from a plus to a disc, the Wireless Controller provides ultimate precision, accuracy and control for both directional as well as sweeping movements. This unique controller looks as good as it performs!
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
51 out of 5691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
cool color, amazing performance
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
BennyD
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller did what it was supposed to do, and did it well. i loved it and it was outstanding, though before i bought it, i read the reviews, and everyoe complained about how the color is darker than the picture online, but i loved the way it was and the color shouldn't be the reason why you gave it such a low score. but buy if you need a wireless controller, spend $5 extra to get a controller that will make your friends drool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxDeath1CardxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxDeath1CardxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxDeath1CardxX could not be loaded.
Hate it
Posted 9/3/12
its not the same color, its bigger then the reg. black ones,and the d -pad is changed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Can't Wait, should be sick!
Posted on:5/5/12
BigMan786
Location: Chicago
I am happy that xbox decided to create these chrome finished controllers, I have been wanting one, but the $80-$90 they charge online for a MOD'd one is way too pricey. This controller is also available in Silver (Best Buy) and Red (Wal-Mart), but I personally prefer the Blue that is being offered here.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Blue Chorme controller video
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
cool controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
datziggidy
Location: d.tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
looks cool and smooth button play.nice.works good with ng3 and mw3,when i play blak ops with it,it shoots great.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zombieband
 
Please wait while more information about zombieband is loaded.
Additional information about zombieband could not be loaded.
Swag
Posted 7/24/12
Straight out ballin'.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Wireless Blue Chrome Controller
Posted on:5/14/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
The design, and color is sweet! It'll be a nice pick up and it'll look pretty cool with my silver controller. Only thing that bugs me is, that the button colors are still regular color. It'd be cool if they were black and silver or something different. (Still a great looking controller for a decent price too!)
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
TeRev54
Location: Thornton, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nice look, runs great, feels awsome, I think its one of the best. Never had anything like it and im glad I found it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
VERY AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
MrTinyT22
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, to start this off i would like to say that the pictures provided DO NOT give this controller any justice at all. In the pictures it looks plain, and dull, which is what to expect when buying a controller. I personally expected a matte finish that was blue, but what i got was a very awesome Chrome Blue Controller. The controller is very shiny due to the gloss finish, and looks very sleek. I find my hands being less sweaty because of this finish and would recommend this controller to anyone who does not like the regular black Xbox controller. My only complaint about this controller is that it may be a little slippery at times, not to the point that it will fall out of your hands, just a bit difficult to keep a firm grip.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
I thought it was for me!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
XinguRa
Location: NV
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros) I got mine delivered today. It feels and works purrrrfect! Sweet! Cons) My wife clamed it...I don"t know what else to say, except, "Happy Wife Happy Life." lol Whatever! Oh ya, I almost forgot. she likes the way the D-Pad adjusts...it"s easier on her fingernails. Lord help me. lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Best controller I've ever bought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
HeyLookItsJoe
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, I know what you're thinking. Fingerprints! AHHHH! Well yes, there is a chance for fingerprints but not as much because the back of the controller is the original black matte! Yes it does come with the new transforming d-pad, but I love the design of the new joysticks! They go in still but instead of the four tiny bumps, its a spiral. I love it and I dont think it will wear out but only time will tell. Great buy for the price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sucksssssss
top
 
Please wait while more information about sucksssssss is loaded.
Additional information about sucksssssss could not be loaded.
sucksssssss
Posted 12/15/12
suckssssssss
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Good Stuff
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
IGNreviews
Location: palmyra ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just like a normal xbox360 controller but looks sweet an u can brag to people about having a better controller. also my mic keeps falling out but i think that's my fault not the controllers'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
best Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
tedted
Location: IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best controller i have ever had. i would say if you have the money to get it, get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
FEELS SMOOTH AND SEXY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
yeabuddy
Location: peekskill, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
a controller is a controller but i say go out and buy it cause if your like me who needed a new controller you'll be happy and plus its cool looking, fingerprints aren't noticeable, its a different design than the original controller and when you see this controller in person it looks way better than the picture, its more like an electric blue
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Looks great, slight analog stick issue.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
ZINC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks great and fingerprints are noticable but minimal. My only problem was the right analog stick was set incorrectly so my character in any game would constantly (but slowly) angle up and take in a view of the sky. I'll be exchanging it for another one tomorrow and hopefully I will have no problems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Pooker
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller so much. I like how It shines when I turn the light on. I'm so glad I bought this for myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
MuscleHead007
Location: Skyrim
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller was an upgrade for me, since my other two range from 2-4 years old. I really like the updated design for the D-pad. The only thing that I'd change/add to it is that I'd add a Play&Charge kit to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Posted on:4/4/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Oh my god, Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome.. This controller looks amazingly beautiful! It's pretty cheap too! $55 can't really beat that for a price. I'm so getting this!
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PawnMower
Phx
 
Please wait while more information about PawnMower is loaded.
Additional information about PawnMower could not be loaded.
SWEET! BUT WHY!?!?!?
Posted 4/7/12
AWESOME! but why would they release this on the day of Diablo 3????? Now i need to save up even more money...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
A must buy controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
rewhjm
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You got the flair and performance for a reasonable price. Isn't that what everyone strives for? No problems with comfort or usage and the blue chrome finish is really unique and fun to look at! Highly recommend if the money is available or if in need to replace another controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Akilis1r
Location: San Diego, Cali
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this controller and it looks crazy. I also just got my first xbox 360 star wars bundle and it goes good with the C3PO controller that it comes with. Defiantly going to get the other two later. slick new look and its official
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
obeymyswag
 
Please wait while more information about obeymyswag is loaded.
Additional information about obeymyswag could not be loaded.
sucks
Posted 9/19/13
do not get
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Tylerpeeps
Location: north carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a top notch quality controller you can not pass this up! I just pray it holds up especially the awesome dpad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Very Cool Design
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
JackyRobinsonsDog
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for Christmas, and I love it! The overall quality is nice and the color is amazing! The only thing if you play for a few hours, your hands get really sweaty and I need to wash my hands. Its not that big of a deal, but still an issue. One thing I did was take it into the sun and you are looking at a really awesome shade of blue! This controller has not broken for 6 months and I love it! Thanks Mom and Dad! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Controller Wireless Blue Chrome
Looks good, but I had a bad egg...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
Petrie
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like the look of this controller, I bought it a couple of months ago and really enjoyed using it. Although upon the constant use, i found that there was a major bug in this controller. After about 10 minuets of use; the controller would turn off. I thought it would be my batteries but they were fully charged. I think there was a flaw in the manufacturing because even if i put in new batteries, the controller would turn off randomly and continuously throughout me playing online. I would have returned the controller but I sent it into Scuf to have the paddles installed so now i am stuck with a controller that has a mind of its own. I do not know if other people have had this problem but it is very unfortunate to have happened to me.
All in all i like the look of it; but will not use it again since i cant rely on it staying on for over a minuet.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>