GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset

Utilizing Dolby's proprietary Surround 7.1 technology, TRITTON's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Headset replicates the immersive feeling of high-end home theater setups. Envelop yourself in a 3D sound field and gain the competitive edge by hearing each and every disturbance within the game's war-torn environment. Ultra-bright white LEDs bring the plush earcups' official artwork to life and give the headset an unmistakable Ghost Recon appearance. Selectable Voice Monitoring provides the option to hear your own voice through the performance-balanced 40mm speakers, and the detachable, flexible performance microphone promotes clear transmissions over Xbox LIVE and the PlayStation Network. Also boasting a padded, adjustable headrail, the Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Headset provides hours of gaming comfort, all while delivering the incredible sound quality you've come to expect from TRITTON headsets.
Average Customer Rating:
9.533
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Review 1 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Fantastic performance, design, and comfort
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
SqueakyToy
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for an upgrade from my p11's and saw an ad for these in Gameinformer magazine. Upon buying them, I can say that it was not just an upgrade, they blew the p11's away. The graphic on the sides are very nice looking and the lighting effect just adds to the coolness. The overall comfort is great. I don't have that neck soreness that comes with so many other headsets. The ear cups are nice and soft and do not irritate my skin. The design of the set is so light that I begin to not even notice it's on my head. The ear cups also swivel so that when they are resting around your neck, you can swivel them flat to your chest so they don't pinch your neck. Performance wise, well, lets just say it doesn't get any better than 7.1 sound. Unlike other sets I've used, the bass in these is balanced and does not drown out the other sounds. Having the option to control what type and how loud the sound is is also very nice. Overall, this headset is well worth the price and if you're looking for and upgrade from turtle beach, this is the way to go
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cnsrapp
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about cnsrapp is loaded.
Additional information about cnsrapp could not be loaded.
Amazing Headset
Posted 5/2/12
I just got these today, and all I can say is that Battlefield 3 has never sounded better. I too was looking for an upgrade from my current Turtle Beach p11's and I needed something that would easily be universal between my PS3 and 360. Well I found these. Comfortable and amazing sound quality. You forget that you have them on after a while. Definitely worth a purchase if you are looking to upgrade, or just want a really good headset the first time you buy one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
RonV
Location: Douglasville, Ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok... now that I've got the headset working, I can give a better review. This headset is well constructed. It's really sturdy. I had the Turtle Beach PX21 and it felt kinda flimsy compared to this set. The sound is great. It doesn't get really loud, and there aren't separate controls for the bass volume, but the sound is crystal clear and they're loud enough... unless you like your sound blaring. I don't really, so the volume is perfect for me. I put them on and I can't hear any noise over the sound, so that's great. The only thing that I don't like about them... it took me FOREVER to get them to work. I guess the problem was the optical cord that came with them. They weren't working with that cord, so I tried another one... still nothing. I finally used a Monster optical cord that I was using for my surround sound system... BOOM! Now they work like a charm. I would suggest getting a better cord if you're going to get these. Now I just have to wait until Tuesday for Ghost Recon Future Soldier to launch!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
It's a good headset, but..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Urbanbiscuit
Location: Burleson, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because of the reviews. It IS a good quality headset, although I bought it expecting more from the "7.1" surround sound. I already had a turtle beach with the "7.1" and the turtle beach was $60 less than this when I purchased it a year ago. I CANNOT tell a difference in sound quality from this to the turtle beach. If you're really into FPS games online, then just buy a turtle beach and save yourself some money. Madcatz is notorious for building things that break easily... So as far as build quality, we shall see.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Ghost reacon headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
pppppppp
Location: Owasso
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is great. Not very comfortable. Not wireless. Other than those two negatives I like them. Would I say they were worth almost 200 dollars after tax NO.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
sickest good sounding headset ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
TrueSkill
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I find this headset useful for hearing enemies around those corners. And I recomend this headset for anyone out there. Thanks for the headset GAMESTOP!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
O_O
Posted on:3/30/12
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
OMG!!!! How awesome does this look? So awesome that I might consider actually doing work to get money for it. You know that means it is awesome.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EpyonAC
 
Please wait while more information about EpyonAC is loaded.
Additional information about EpyonAC could not be loaded.
Awesome....looking
Posted 4/12/12
I really hope they are as good as the PRO's and the Black Ops PRO's but those have individual speakers to create 5.1. The Gears of War ones claimed 7.1 like these but they weren't anything special. They were just virtual 7.1 with a stereo headset. The specs here say the same thing. If you already have one of the Tritton PRO sets. You already have some of the industry's best.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
7.1 Surround Sound... !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
GeneO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
@ SKjMP, I noticed that every time you turn these on you HAVE to turn up the volume on the DECODER (turn the knob to the right a few times) AND you have to turn up the volume on the HEADSET also, where it says "game volume". (flick the switch up a few times) ALSO make sure all the lights are BLUE (not green which is the preset for listening to music), I tend to leave it on that preset (all BLUE lights across). You shouldn't want them any louder than that (seriously it hurts my ears with the bass from grenades on BF3) but hey let me know if your ears pop I love a good laugh :). Hope this helps! O yeah, great set, my bro and I both bought a pair, makes a difference when someone is on your rear left, because that's exactly where you hear them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Amazing Headset, worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
cnsrapp
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got these a few days ago, and all I can say is that Battlefield 3 has never sounded better. I too was looking for an upgrade from my current Turtle Beach p11's and I needed something that would easily be universal between my PS3 and 360. Well I found these. Comfortable and amazing sound quality. You forget that you have them on after a while. Definitely worth a purchase if you are looking to upgrade, or just want a really good headset the first time you buy one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
GREAT HEADSET GOOD QUALITY SOUND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
SKjMPY
Location: New Albany, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very pleased with the quality of sound of these bad boys. Very easy to listen to those enemy footsteps when your on that killstreak! Only one thing that I'm not pleased with is the maximum volume I've been able to get out of these. i love cranking the volume to the max on my headsets and i haven't been quite able to find a way to push the volume to a booming level yet. Any tips on how to do so would be appreciated. Overall volume with bass is great but i can't find a way to push the volume without hearing the rumble of the overpowering bass effects. Bass is incredible but it needs a way to bypass max volume in the clearer settings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Stoked!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
chucktayla84
Location: south texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
High quality surround sound!! Almost like an intimate movie theater in my head.. I will not complain about the price, because I will dish out money for high quality.. This item get 10's across the board!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ghost Recon Future Soldier Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
awsome headphnes!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
j0m78s
Location: California,MH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first bought theese headphones I was like "errr hope I do not waste my cash on this thing" but oh how was I wrong,since I pre ordered Ghost Recon I was like "oh I should pick up the game then buy thouse headphones".So two weeks later......I go there pick that baby up with my cash and WAM! I try thouse babies on(I MEAN HEADPHONES :| ) and ,oh my gosh it was like me hearing the most clearest sound as I pluged the headphones,those cool,awsome looking headphones......oh my gosh it was like I won a milllion dolllars. THE BEST HEADPHONES EVER PERIOD.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Good and bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Louise
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I used a normal Xbox headset. I wanted something that was high performance. I got this one after looking at the good reviews. I bought this one. It worked out for me for the first couple of months. After that, it wasn't that good. I started to hear cracking sounds over the game sound. I constantly couldn't hear my friends while chatting with them. Couldn't figure out the problem. Worth getting if the price was lower.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Awesome sound quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
TheKensai
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to buy this headset since it is a great price for a 7.1 universal headset. The first game I played was Battlefield 3 and altought I had a home theather before owning this headset, I was extremely impressed with how much more quality sound I got from this headset than anything else. Is just amaizing. A better gaming experince!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
concerned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
ghostgod1
Location: newparis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this head set thinking it was going to be amazing but dont get me wrong they are a great head set but it didnt come with cord to plug into my xbox controller so i was a little disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YoungBpB
Rochester, NY
 
Please wait while more information about YoungBpB is loaded.
Additional information about YoungBpB could not be loaded.
Thats strange
Posted 8/4/12
its supposed to. i got mine yesterday and it came with the cords and everything. it must be the place tyou got it at's fault.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Very good Quality Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
DeToXx91
Location: Newport News, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset today and have the other reviews are right very good sound, can the enemy footsteps loud and clear. Also very sturdy,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeToXx91
Newport News, VA
 
Please wait while more information about DeToXx91 is loaded.
Additional information about DeToXx91 could not be loaded.
bad headset
Posted 6/4/12
what i wrote about this headset 2 weeks ago was stupid. this headset is my first headset so i dont the experience in buying a headset. save the money and get astro a40s .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Awesome Looking
Posted on:4/9/12
K3yb0ard
Location: Missouri
These headset look so cool.. I already have mine reserved at my local gamestop..woot.. I have the Black Ops Tritons as well..
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ghost Recon: Future Soldier 7.1 Surround Sound Headset
Amzing headsets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
TwistedFatexP
Location: San German PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headsets just to hold up until i get my astros a 40 but these headsets are number one hehehehehe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.