GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet: Karting

Sackboy returns in a completely new adventure where your fast-paced karting will save the Craftworld universe. Get behind the steering wheel and get ready to race through fun-filled tracks, discover unlockables in open-world environments and battle in karting arenas filled with pick-up items and LittleBigPlanet-esque weaponry.
Average Customer Rating:
7.375
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 1669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Matchingmaking is worse than any other game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
crow5716x
Location: Streetsboro, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so broken that it's ridiculous. My friend an I tried to get together to race for 3 days and we only ever got in eachothers pods 3 or 4 times but could never stay together for an actual race. Decided to get rid of it. What a waste. The best part of racing games is to race with friends and you can't do this with LittleBigPlanet Karting. They claim you can race with friends or play the story in online co-op and and it's all lies.
Do not recommend if you want to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Better Than Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
LittleBigPlanet is back and better than ever. Karting introduces to us Media Molecule's signature "full God-like creation" now with the ability to think in three dimensions rather than MM's trademark 2.5-dimensional creation seen in LittleBigPlanet and LittleBigPlanet 2. For years it has only been a dream of mine and many others to create our own tracks with such God-like freedom. Finally, it is here in the form of LittleBigPlanet. This is definitely one of the best racing games (and just games in general) that I have ever played. Highest Recommendations!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Worse then otherlbp game but ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
SprayNpray
Location: minnisota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In My opion I do not like this game very much beacuse you cannot create level with other people or even go into create mode with another friend you can only play online games with friends and so the connection is not very good from what i have experienced also you cannot move around in pod. Another thing i would like to point out is that putting sticker on your self and the kart is much harder then the other lbp games i have played. Next is the 3D building its pretty cool there a lot of new logic opion for the advanced builders and building in general is complacated (me being a casual player) but is fun overall. Lastly is the karting its self is not very conplicated and is very simple good for casual plays (like my self) also if you have Dlc from othe lbp game you can downloading that same dlc for free onto lbp karting hope you liked my review bye :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Sony Couldn't have Made a Better Addition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
BEASTnintendude
Location: Camden,TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Sony has done outstanding (again) and couldn't have done better. This is a review that will be in-depth and grammar will not be perfect. They have made a fun racing game for parties and hardcore racers. The beginning: When you start up this game u r like wow... i think i have found the perfect match :D. The End: you are like I'm gone play online and make new levels and download levels. The lasting appeal is about 4 months because you have many things to do. U can make arenas make tracks and play online and download tracks and arenas. You may find yourself thinking Well i think I'm gone play something else... DON'T because you will find a moment that you can't put the controller down. YOU HAVE TO GET THERE THOUGH. Don't buy this game and u r all like don't buy this it is bad play it for more than 5 missions play for awhile. If you don't like the campaign go online and race battle and make tracks. If you don't like that download tracks. Whichever one u prefer (i prefer them all :) Then make a cool character and have fun. MY VERDICT IS BUY THIS GAME. Now i have a couple of complaints the gameplay is sort of repetitive. If you don't like the arcade style don't buy but that is totally me !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
A WORTHY ADDITION TO THE SERIES
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The best LBP game out! Its so fun how you can use different gadgets in the games to help you race or complete a mission. The mulitiplayer is very fun as well. Can't wait for the next one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
good game but can get it on psn for 19.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
gothikorn
Location: plainville ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you can get the full game incuding the online play for 19.99 on psn and if ur a pln plus member its only 9.99
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
very fun, doesnt get old
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
jaway
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game combines creativity, racing, and a little competitive spirit. this game is very well made, there are quite a bit of glitches, though. fun for a party of 4. this game will stay fun forever. many people on psn make really fun levels. even you can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
it is a terrible game all over.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
bikerbro
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A complete disappointment, I was expecting something like Mario Kart but in a PS3 fashion. Unfortunately, it wasn't anything like that. The online menu is terribly set up and hard to understand. I played for about twenty minutes and gave up 'cause it wasn't worth my time. It was totally not worth the sixty dollars I spent on it. I am retuning it tomorrow for at least two better games than this one. So my final words about this game are DO NOT BUY ITTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
I had large hopes for this game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
mannywalrus
This game was the most disappointing game of the year. It is not the worst game of the year, it is just that I had such high hopes for this one. Honestly, I am sticking with Mario kart wii.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
I LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
SpiritChaser2010
Location: State of Confusion
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I must say this game is a load of fun! I am having a blast with it, and IMHO I think its better than Mario Kart by a long shot! Playing online is a real trip too! If you do buy a used copy of this amazing game, KEEP YOUR receipt! Your receipt has the code to enable online play. This game is a fantastic addition to the LBP series, I highly recommend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Great but needs work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
quickstep25
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great concept as is the other LBP titles. I would rate this a 10 if it were not for the bad design in creation tools for creating object as well as the number of crashes the game has. Everything else the game has to offer is stellar!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Looked a lot better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
coquiwarrior97
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game looked awesome with all the promotion and announcements that were made for it. However, the day came when I got the game. It turns out you don't get to use your old costumes from the other Little Big Planet games, not to mention that I beat it in less then 24 hours of playing it. Honestly, the other Little Big Planets were way better than Little Big Planet Karting.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Guys should get this game. This game is AWESOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
update needed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
rainbowhillbilly
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is much more than what the beta was.. but... There are some updates needed in the worse way! One and far most fix the servers! Your lucky to play online and at the end of a race everyone goes back to where they started from. Most of the time your kicked back to your pod alone and wait on an invite from who you was playing with or have to rejoin them. Now.. With that being said there is an issue where most of us was lead to believe that we would be able to co-create.. Not yet anyway! Also we was suppose to be able to bring our sackppls over from lbp and lbp2 that's not happened yet? Me myself.. I think the creating part needs some work done. Seems we have to do twice the work to create something simple. I worked over 3hrs on one project one day and I knew it shouldn't take this long. I hopped over on lbp2 had what I wanted to create made in less than 30 mins! If they do a patch/update to fix these issues there is no end to what this game can do! Love it and going to stay with it till the end!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Just what I needed, but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game cause it is soooooo much fun to create your own cart and levels. But i wish it was more like little big planet 2 cause that was an awesome game. But some of the levels from that game are put in this one but different.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
AWSOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
shreder109
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is so awesome i can almost cry. i did when i saw the trailer for LBP2&LBPK................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
yyyyyeeeaaaauuuhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/4/12
godofkings18
Location: bronx,new york,NY
yyyeeeaaauuhhh only 3/2/1 (depends on what day you are) more days to go before we pass 70mph in our karts and start blowing up other peaple's butt of the arena or tracks and so far the only bad thing of lbpk will be that europe is going to have a bit more free dlc but i hope there is no hacking in lbpk wait this is lbp ur supposed to create ur owngame sooo yep ps whos up for trying to beat my butt in this game cuz im super ready to race and beat everyones butt and its sooo on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Not Sure Why?
Posted on:10/20/12
AirPumper
Location: SWOhio
I like MNR and LBP, but putting them together seems sort of stupid, there great franchises on there own, this to me smells of nothing better to do, so lets say we mix, oh say... steak dian and shrimp scampi together and call it dian scampi?.... only time will tell.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Yeahbsolutely.
Posted on:10/19/12
Dibsey
Location: Houston, TX
I found out about LBPK months ago, but I didn't know there would be this many goodies when pre-ordering it! Now that I do know about it, I will definitely be pre-ordering and GETTING those materials, karts, and costumes; to be honest when playing the Lbp games I dreaded having to get EVERY goody I could at least attempt to get when trying to finish the story levels and beat the bosses of both LittleBigPlanet one and two, but here it clearly states that I will get all the wonderful goodies just from buying this delectable piece of disc that is and will be LittleBigPlanet Karting. What I'm most excited for is the eight player arena battles, at least that's what seemed to be in the game, since they did show many hints about weapons and things in the trailer and wallpapers, and also including the information the Sony website gave me on the player limit. I'm sure it will just stay down to four players in a pod, it would be a bit too crowded to have eight players in one small cardboard spaceship dangling from a single string hung on a ceiling. Some sacks are heavier than others, you know. I will work my heiny off for this amazingly creative little gadget we, or, I, call: LittleBigPlanet 3. Although most would simply call it a no good addition to the series, the people on the Karting side that are getting all these amazing gifts from our friends at Media Molecule know deep down this will be a great game, simply one of the best add-on's to MM's wild and wacky train of inspirational games. Brilliant levels are just waiting to be created, every skull filed with creativity and heart warming dedication to create a beautiful and fun level for other sacks to enjoy. Bravo MM. Just, Bravo. -And those of you who don't know, yes, your costumes will be inside the game once you buy and download it onto your console. Maybe not all of them, so don't get upset. You do know they have to install every single movement into the game including sackboy's movement with his fine silk and cotton robes on, don't you? Of course you do. Now, then. Don't be mad and greedy if you don't get everything at once. Creating a game is hard work, and if anyone should be complaining its MM. They poor their heart and soul into making fantabulous games for us to play, and we should be thankful. Plus, they had to work on both LittleBigPlanet Vita and Karting at the same time! I say give credit where its due. Oh, and no they don't need a LBP2 or K for Vita. They didn't for the PSP, so why should they for the Vita? P.S, Am I the only one curious as to if there will be a week-1 shirt in our future? Hmm.. maybe as wonderful as the Vita shirt!~ :3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
this looks interesting
Posted on:10/15/12
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
Location: everywhere
I'm a fan of the first two LBP's and this looks cool. I'm a little suprised they didn't just make another modnation,but hey not complaining I can't wait to create my own wierd tracks .Hopefully they didn't change around the menu's to much though.
1 2 3 next>>