GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet: Karting

Sackboy returns in a completely new adventure where your fast-paced karting will save the Craftworld universe. Get behind the steering wheel and get ready to race through fun-filled tracks, discover unlockables in open-world environments and battle in karting arenas filled with pick-up items and LittleBigPlanet-esque weaponry.
Average Customer Rating:
7.375
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 1669%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Finally!
Posted on:4/27/12
seanb2012
Location: Craftworld
I am a HUGE LBP fan. I have both LBP's, and ModNation Racers. When I beat Mod, I realized that this game wasn't as amazing as I thought. It's a great game, but there was room for so much improvement. I thought about how Mod could be better with a different storyline. Then I looked straight at my LittleBigPlanet 2 Case. I thought about how great it would be as a LBP game. Now that I know about it, i'm gonna pre-order the first chance I get. I hope you're ready, because if you face me, you won't survive
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
saw the trailer
Posted on:3/27/12
gamerhead100
Location: chicago,ill
when i saw the add on youtube i said i am going to defintley get this an they better make it on the vita two
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
33 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Melvin115
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Melvin115 is loaded.
Additional information about Melvin115 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!
Posted 11/1/12
MODNATION RACERS ALL OVER AGAIN!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Worse then otherlbp game but ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
SprayNpray
Location: minnisota
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In My opion I do not like this game very much beacuse you cannot create level with other people or even go into create mode with another friend you can only play online games with friends and so the connection is not very good from what i have experienced also you cannot move around in pod. Another thing i would like to point out is that putting sticker on your self and the kart is much harder then the other lbp games i have played. Next is the 3D building its pretty cool there a lot of new logic opion for the advanced builders and building in general is complacated (me being a casual player) but is fun overall. Lastly is the karting its self is not very conplicated and is very simple good for casual plays (like my self) also if you have Dlc from othe lbp game you can downloading that same dlc for free onto lbp karting hope you liked my review bye :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Yeahbsolutely.
Posted on:10/19/12
Dibsey
Location: Houston, TX
I found out about LBPK months ago, but I didn't know there would be this many goodies when pre-ordering it! Now that I do know about it, I will definitely be pre-ordering and GETTING those materials, karts, and costumes; to be honest when playing the Lbp games I dreaded having to get EVERY goody I could at least attempt to get when trying to finish the story levels and beat the bosses of both LittleBigPlanet one and two, but here it clearly states that I will get all the wonderful goodies just from buying this delectable piece of disc that is and will be LittleBigPlanet Karting. What I'm most excited for is the eight player arena battles, at least that's what seemed to be in the game, since they did show many hints about weapons and things in the trailer and wallpapers, and also including the information the Sony website gave me on the player limit. I'm sure it will just stay down to four players in a pod, it would be a bit too crowded to have eight players in one small cardboard spaceship dangling from a single string hung on a ceiling. Some sacks are heavier than others, you know. I will work my heiny off for this amazingly creative little gadget we, or, I, call: LittleBigPlanet 3. Although most would simply call it a no good addition to the series, the people on the Karting side that are getting all these amazing gifts from our friends at Media Molecule know deep down this will be a great game, simply one of the best add-on's to MM's wild and wacky train of inspirational games. Brilliant levels are just waiting to be created, every skull filed with creativity and heart warming dedication to create a beautiful and fun level for other sacks to enjoy. Bravo MM. Just, Bravo. -And those of you who don't know, yes, your costumes will be inside the game once you buy and download it onto your console. Maybe not all of them, so don't get upset. You do know they have to install every single movement into the game including sackboy's movement with his fine silk and cotton robes on, don't you? Of course you do. Now, then. Don't be mad and greedy if you don't get everything at once. Creating a game is hard work, and if anyone should be complaining its MM. They poor their heart and soul into making fantabulous games for us to play, and we should be thankful. Plus, they had to work on both LittleBigPlanet Vita and Karting at the same time! I say give credit where its due. Oh, and no they don't need a LBP2 or K for Vita. They didn't for the PSP, so why should they for the Vita? P.S, Am I the only one curious as to if there will be a week-1 shirt in our future? Hmm.. maybe as wonderful as the Vita shirt!~ :3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
update needed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
rainbowhillbilly
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is much more than what the beta was.. but... There are some updates needed in the worse way! One and far most fix the servers! Your lucky to play online and at the end of a race everyone goes back to where they started from. Most of the time your kicked back to your pod alone and wait on an invite from who you was playing with or have to rejoin them. Now.. With that being said there is an issue where most of us was lead to believe that we would be able to co-create.. Not yet anyway! Also we was suppose to be able to bring our sackppls over from lbp and lbp2 that's not happened yet? Me myself.. I think the creating part needs some work done. Seems we have to do twice the work to create something simple. I worked over 3hrs on one project one day and I knew it shouldn't take this long. I hopped over on lbp2 had what I wanted to create made in less than 30 mins! If they do a patch/update to fix these issues there is no end to what this game can do! Love it and going to stay with it till the end!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Looks Good
Posted on:6/10/12
FastSack007
Location: California, CA
I am a huge fan of Little Big Planet. I have 1,2, and PSP. I am looking foward for this one, but I hope the level creating isn't like Modnation Racers. I didn't really like that game so I hope it will be LBP's creat mode but in a 3D like way. I can only hope they change the online to 12 players atleast, not just 8! I'm probally going to get this for Christmas, not November. I'm really looking forward to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
This Is Gonna Be AWESOME!
Posted on:9/25/12
vaughndo30
Location: CraftWorld
I got the beta it was pretty fun crushing people in races.Theirs only two BIG problems stickers don't blend the way they did in LBP2 also its hard to color your kart because of stickers.Gameplay great creation awesome and customization Perrrrfect! Now all they need to do fix the glitches and BOOM got a must buy game for 2012. Preorder this game today for Head Start pack including over 900 items (all available in game) Except the two costumes from preoder. LBP LBP2 LBPpsp LBP Vita LBPK FTW!! PSN user Vaughndo-30 add for LBP LBPK gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Wow!
Posted on:3/23/12
aaronart
Location: MI, Detroit
Wow, can't believe Sony's abondoning thr MNR series. But still this games gonna be awesome! Love the franchise and the cute characters! Hopefully the creation will be simpler too, even thought dev kits and engines are difficult in real life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PS3ROCKS99
LANCASTER,CA
 
Please wait while more information about PS3ROCKS99 is loaded.
Additional information about PS3ROCKS99 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/28/12
IM SO PRE-ORDERING!!! IT LOOKS AWESOME! MOVE OVER MNR LBPK IS COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Looks Great!.... but
Posted on:5/31/12
psplaya
Location: Franklinville, NJ
This game looks extremely fantastic and I cannot wait to get it and customize vehicles along with tracks. The only reason I say (but) is that it does not state whether you will be able to transfer costumes from lbp,lbp 2, lbp psp, or lbp vita. I have all of these except for lbp vita which I am getting in december on the release date. Hopefully, my 50 bucks of dlc content costumes will transfer :p PS if you guys know for sure this will happen, please leave a comment below( ty bye)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WweRyan
Owensboro, KY
 
Please wait while more information about WweRyan is loaded.
Additional information about WweRyan could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
dude vita....
Posted 6/5/12
do you know anything about game releases? Any game without a release date is scheduled for December 31st of that year. God of war says December 31st but E3 announced in march. Dec. 31st is always a date for a game without a release date. The game is unlikely coming in december. It was post to come out in april then june now theres nothing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Modnation Racers: you have level up into... THIS
Posted on:7/1/12
DBZFORMERS
I'm really stoked especially about the customizable RPG thingy im going to make it shoot nyan cats that trail rainbows and explode pure love... that is a one hit KO -_-
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
So Cool have to get it
Posted on:5/18/12
CheeseburgerFan
Location: CA
I need this game. IT looks awesome. It might be GOTY. IT MUST. It looks like the best game ever. I want to get it so badly. It looks like you can customize your character and your vehicle. Its gonna be the the best game out there. Looking forward to play this so beast game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Awesome
Posted on:3/24/12
Tikiboom
Location: Houston, TX
This game had definitely shot up the list of "must own" games of 2012! To me this looks 100 times better than Modnation Racers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
The Sack Is Back!
Posted on:5/7/12
Sackboy1
Location: Craftworld
I CAN'T WAIT! I LOVE LBP! KARTING WILL BE SO COOL! I PREORDERED! I HOPE TIME WILL GO BY FASTER SO I CAN GET THIS!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seanb2012
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about seanb2012 is loaded.
Additional information about seanb2012 could not be loaded.
YOU!!!!!
Posted 5/9/12
U think u can just put down "Craftworld" as your location and get away with it? That is my land! I AM THE inFAMOUS MASTER ASSASSIN!!!!!!!!!!! (Oh, cool title by the way.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Mario Kart LBP Style!
Posted on:4/4/12
7XAndy7X
Location: california
Im definetley going to pre order this. add me on psn: DyingDeath7 Im gonna be playing this when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
modnation,lbp,mario cart 7 conbined
Posted on:7/7/12
godofkings17
Location: new york,NY
this is all every sackperson wants.What gives you when you conbine=modnation racers karts,the coolnest of mario kart 7,and most important the logics,multiplayer action,awesomeness,and fun of little big planet 2 all conbined would make the new franchise of lbp into a BEST KART GAME EVER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Had Beta, Decent
Posted on:9/16/12
YungDaVinci
Location: A place
LittleBigPlanet Karting is a whole new LittleBigPlanet game with a whole new storyline and graphics engine. Firstly, like I just said, it has a different graphics engine than other LBP's, so don't expect spectacular graphics. Anyway, they've FINALLY decided to make a 3d LBP, so that's new. Create Mode is a LOT more complicated, but you can probably still make a nice little level. Now, I've heard some people wonder "Why not this instead of MNR? (Mod Nation Racers)" or "Why not MNR2 instead of this?" This is basically MNR2, since the people who made MNR helped on this game. Anyway, I think it'll be a nice little decent racing game. Get it when it comes out!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Sony Couldn't have Made a Better Addition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/13
BEASTnintendude
Location: Camden,TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Sony has done outstanding (again) and couldn't have done better. This is a review that will be in-depth and grammar will not be perfect. They have made a fun racing game for parties and hardcore racers. The beginning: When you start up this game u r like wow... i think i have found the perfect match :D. The End: you are like I'm gone play online and make new levels and download levels. The lasting appeal is about 4 months because you have many things to do. U can make arenas make tracks and play online and download tracks and arenas. You may find yourself thinking Well i think I'm gone play something else... DON'T because you will find a moment that you can't put the controller down. YOU HAVE TO GET THERE THOUGH. Don't buy this game and u r all like don't buy this it is bad play it for more than 5 missions play for awhile. If you don't like the campaign go online and race battle and make tracks. If you don't like that download tracks. Whichever one u prefer (i prefer them all :) Then make a cool character and have fun. MY VERDICT IS BUY THIS GAME. Now i have a couple of complaints the gameplay is sort of repetitive. If you don't like the arcade style don't buy but that is totally me !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Just what I needed, but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game cause it is soooooo much fun to create your own cart and levels. But i wish it was more like little big planet 2 cause that was an awesome game. But some of the levels from that game are put in this one but different.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
L.B.P in a Modnation racer kind of way?!Can't wait
Posted on:7/1/12
molotov1
Location: San Diego, Ca.
oh GOD!!!!! at first i was like "oh sick!!!!" when i found out but when i saw the trailer i was like "I NEED TO BUY THAT GAME SOOO BAD!!!!", i just can't wait 'till it comes out so i can crush people online!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet: Karting
Cant Wait
Posted on:6/13/12
SEGA99
Location: ANDERSON, SC
Little Big Planet is the best. I heard of the LBPK game and saw how you can make Karts, Tracks, and Weapons. But not just for you but the whole world. So i cant wait for it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>