GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

In Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, gamers will play as Mickey Mouse and for the first time ever, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, Walt Disney's first cartoon star, in an all-new adventure of creativity and discovery. Created by industry luminary Warren Spector and Disney Interactive's Junction Point game development studio, Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two returns the franchise to the Wii system from Nintendo, as well as expanding it to new HD consoles including the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Looks great
Posted on:8/11/12
weatherboy
Location: FT. Worth
This is going to be great. I certainly hope they fixed a big issue from the first game, the third person camera. if it is fixed it would sure be a great improvement form the first game. other than that it looks fun
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
The best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Ninja500
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Walt Disney's most iconic character teams up with his first cartoon star in this magical, open-ended, musical journey made for co-op play. Return to the Wasteland, the alternate Disney reality filled with forgotten characters and out-of-use attractions. Play as Mickey Mouse and, for the first time, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, Walt Disney's first cartoon star, in a fully-voiced adventure. Explore levels based on Disney films, using your imagination to solve puzzles with Mickey's magic paintbrush and Oswald's electricity-controlling remote. How you choose to solve the puzzles affects how the story unfolds. A second player can drop in any time for co-op play and, in true Disney tradition, the characters will occasionally expand the story by singing songs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
The Last Game
Posted on:4/8/12
pokemonguy
Location: Massachusettes, MA
This game looks great for all types of gamers. It is without a doubt going to be one of the best wii games ever. But it is also...the last. Say goodbye to the Wii everybody. After this game comes the next generation of gaming. The nintendo WiiU. For the last game on the wii, this is going to be one game all gamers should have, even just to remember the joy the wii has brought us.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anoymustellingthetruth
 
Please wait while more information about Anoymustellingthetruth is loaded.
Additional information about Anoymustellingthetruth could not be loaded.
Wii wont end!
Posted 6/26/12
Wii games wont end. they're still gonna make them.Just making WiiU games better.The wii will still be out and with more games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Nice!
Posted on:3/23/12
Smaug85
Location: McHenry, IL
Loved the 1st epic mickey, the 2nd looks simply epic as well. Not so sure about it being on the other console's though, so i think ill stick with the point and paint feature from the wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
epic mickey 2!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/23/12
iloveepicmicky
Location: texas
i cant wain until this game is realeased im a total epic mickey fan!!!! I love epic mickey!!!!!! yay!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
I'm Waiting
Posted on:4/1/12
Ricky447
Location: Hyrule Castle Town
I loved the first and am ready for the sequel. I don't understand why it is going to be multi-platformer. Now don't hate on me.Just think, Xbox and PS3 have the most violent and gory games, and now Mickey Mouse?????? The controls are what bother me most, Xbox has no motion controls because i highly doubt it will be Kinnect, and PS3 motion is copying Wii. So get this on Wii
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Not As Great As The First, But Not As Dark
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Castlnight50
Location: Las,Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Love the fact that they added voices to the characters it sounds way better but the thing I didn't like the most was the fact that this game was so short unless you focus on the side quests witch I think that gamers that bought this game don't do that much but other than that its phenomenal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
very cool
Posted on:10/20/12
UltamateNintendoGamer12
Location: Texas
i think this game is going to be very awesome i loved the first one but i havnt beaten it yet lol but i thik its cool esically cuz you get to play as oswald and the pre-order thing you can save 5$ and get the oswald ears hat as the bonus
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Loved the 1st game can't wait till the 2nd one!
Posted on:3/24/12
TheRrblack
I can't WAIT till the 2nd Epic Mickey Game! The first one was amazing with its graphics and story line and i bet this one is going to be even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
WOW!
Posted on:5/8/12
PrincessJerrika
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Lol To Answer Your Question ^ (above) ' Its Not Out Yet!! It Comes Out October Of This Year.. 2012. Ya I Know I Cant Wait Either :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
It was an epic video game don't get me wrong okay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
gamemaster145
Location: Anaheim California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The good game was good dont get me wrong i would have given it a 10 out of 10 if it was shorter than the first one and theres like only 3 bosses to fight i was hoping they put more since the first one had like 6 or 7 i was hoping more bosses if they make a sequel it would be longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Pre-order
Posted on:7/30/12
GameStop247
This game looks great! I dont think i will get the first because of all the glitches people say, but it seems that they really fixed them all in the second. I will def try to get this when it come out. Hey, is anyone pre-order this already? What is the bonus that you get when you pre-order and buy the game, does anyone know?
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameStop247
 
Please wait while more information about GameStop247 is loaded.
Additional information about GameStop247 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/1/12
I mean will there be a Promotional Bonus Item for this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
GroovyChick
Location: Asheville,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I read the reviews on this I took a chance on it and its a great game. I bought the walkthrough book and its great too. I love this game. I think its much better than the first. I recommend this for kids and for adults. Its a really great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Not Very Interested
Posted on:6/28/12
maplestory0718
Location: Boston, MA
I really dont have high hopes for this game, the first one sucked. i know some sequels to games can be kinda cool, but like mario party 8 and 9 i think this game wont be good at all
1 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Epicman35
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Epicman35 is loaded.
Additional information about Epicman35 could not be loaded.
To short
Posted 12/27/12
Though epic mickey two was epic, I was a little bit disappointed that it was so short. Nothing happend after you destroyed/made good the Mad Doctor. I am hoping a third epic mickey is developed, that it's longer, and harder. Over all it was kind of fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Too short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Epicman35
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Epic Mickey Two though it was epic was very short It was disapointing. If another epic mickey is developed I hope it is longer, and harder.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
I LOVE DISNEY!
Posted on:5/2/12
ILoveYoshi
Location: Californa, CA
Is this out now? Beacause it says "NEW" on top. I haven't played the first Epic Micky but I guess im gonna try when I have a lot of money. I hope its for two players beacuse it two! X)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sthsmbloz1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about sthsmbloz1 is loaded.
Additional information about sthsmbloz1 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
?
Posted 6/11/12
You don't have a wii, 3ds, or any knowledge of release dates, do you?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)