GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

In Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, gamers will play as Mickey Mouse and for the first time ever, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, Walt Disney's first cartoon star, in an all-new adventure of creativity and discovery. Created by industry luminary Warren Spector and Disney Interactive's Junction Point game development studio, Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two returns the franchise to the Wii system from Nintendo, as well as expanding it to new HD consoles including the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.
Average Customer Rating:
6.714
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Oh... My....
Posted on:6/3/12
JustAnEpicPerson
Location: Dripping Springs, TX
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS!!!!!!!!! I loved the first Epic Mickey, now a SECOND one is coming out? ON MULTI-PLATFORMS?!?!? (faint)
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
I CANT WAIT!!!
Posted on:8/7/12
BigPhillyStyle
Location: Carson City NV
I was shocked when I found out that Epic Mickey 2 was gonna be released for XBOX 360, it was the only reason I bought a Wii and my Wii now just really collects dust next to my XBox. What they should do, and I wish they would, is figure out a way to release Epic Mickey 1 as part of DLC for Epic Mickey two so that we can play both on XBox!!! But that probably cant/wont. Oh well at least we get epic mickey two and I have a reason to get rid of my Wii now!!!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
readystardust07
 
Please wait while more information about readystardust07 is loaded.
Additional information about readystardust07 could not be loaded.
sure they could :)
Posted 9/21/12
why not? they made alice madness returns for xbox 360 ps2 & ps3 i believe and they did include a DLC of the original america mcgee's alice in wonderland.
Customer Avatar
JMichaelJ
 
Please wait while more information about JMichaelJ is loaded.
Additional information about JMichaelJ could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/12
I'll take that wii.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
It's Fun, awesome and hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
Tuel
Location: Quincy,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Disney's Epic Mickey 2 is awesome! It's fun, and it is hardcore I recomend this game to anyone. I ecspeically recomend this game to Disney fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
This is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
II5hyena
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first game was good. Well what do you expect, it has the word "Epic" in the title. Now it has better graphics that go along with the "painted" style. Now it has a better playability because of the addition of the playable character Oswald. With the game being released on Xbox360 it eliminates the awkward controls that the wii would cause for the first game. The Xbox and PS3 controls are actually better than the first game, which makes it feel like a third person sandbox control. Also, this might only matter to me, but with the movement to the Xbox360 and PS3, this means achievements/trophies. Which I like. Overall, this is a good game and I would reccomend it to gamers, or the people who would want to spend time on this game and take advantage of all this game has to offer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ajosull
somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about ajosull is loaded.
Additional information about ajosull could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!
Posted 11/26/12
my friend got epic mickey 1 last year for christmas. he played it at my house and it looked pretty cool. can't wait to get 2!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
This is gonna be EPIC! (pun intended)
Posted on:3/24/12
Raccooncityboss
Location: my couch
Epic mickey was great for wii, but epic mickey 2 for 360? (cough cough) game of the year? i think so.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XXMEGAWAFFLEZXX
living room
 
Please wait while more information about XXMEGAWAFFLEZXX is loaded.
Additional information about XXMEGAWAFFLEZXX could not be loaded.
YAY!
Posted 7/9/12
Epic mickey was awesome and now the second 1?! this will be amazing!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Perfect game for everyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Stripes
Location: pittsburgh,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good for fans of Disney and fans of Mickey Mouse. My son is a very big fan of both. He has every single Disney DVD from Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs to Wreck it Ralph, so for fans of Disney and Mickey Mouse I totally recommend it. And one more thing in some levels of the game there are parts of Disney characters in movies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
WOST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Sideswipe89
Location: Lancaster,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the worst game ever its not even fun.Its way to hard.I can't pass the level where your in Prescott's arena this is the worst game I have ever played DISGUSTING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
worst game ever dont but it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got it for my sister and we played it and it sucks dont buy it if you do buy it you have just wasted your $$$$$
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Epic
Posted on:10/31/12
Rambo198
Location: Connecticut
I was a big fan of the first game and cant wait to see what the developers are going to do with this next title!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Major Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
superfastjellyfish
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first Epic Mickey took forever to finish(a good thing). This felt like it shoulda been a digital add-on. Finished the main story in a matter of hours. I can't recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
the power of 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
grate game love the charters it is a grate sequel to the first love how u can play as Micky and oswald
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twomany
 
Please wait while more information about Twomany is loaded.
Additional information about Twomany could not be loaded.
Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Posted 6/9/13
This game rating in total was a solid 5/10 . But when i reach the last boss and the ending cut-scene the game ended up in total becoming horrible this was to easiest and quickest games Ive ever played. The whole story was great but the game seem like it was for a age group 5-10 don't buy the game if your above the age group
Comments (1)
Comment (1)