GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

In Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, gamers will play as Mickey Mouse and for the first time ever, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, Walt Disney's first cartoon star, in an all-new adventure of creativity and discovery. Created by industry luminary Warren Spector and Disney Interactive's Junction Point game development studio, Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two returns the franchise to the Wii system from Nintendo, as well as expanding it to new HD consoles including the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system.
Average Customer Rating:
5.4
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
I have a good and a bad feeling about this........
Posted on:4/16/12
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
When I saw this in GameInformer's Halo 4 issue I literally said, "My God, they're making a SECOND one? Ugh......." But then when I read the article I felt a little better about Epic Mickey 2. It sounds like more of a Disney thing than the last. Like music numbers, co-op, the backgrounds. It sounded an awful lot like what I wanted and thought the original was going too be. But they sugarcoated us at E3 2010 telling us how great and revolutionary the original was going to be so MAYBE some stuff from GameInformer's preview won't be there. I PRAY that it won't be focused on motion controls like the original. That's the only reason that I don't play some of my Wii games because it makes my arm ache pointing at the screen for HOURS. The reason I mention this for the PS3 version is because that I couldn't help to notice that the commercial fraud the PlayStation Move was on the cover. So I'm skepctical I pray it'll be worth the wait but I'll rent the game first. P.S the reccomendations are games I LIKE not games LIKE THIS
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Power of the PS Move
Posted on:9/2/12
L3GNAA
Location: los angeles, LA
Im looking forward to this tittle mainly b/c im a mickey fan. I enjoyed the first tittle for Wii but of course as every one knows the camera in it sucked eggs. But luckily i heard that the camera was gonna improve in this one. I don't own many games for my ps move so getting this for ps3 just made sense to me.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
two players, half the game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
cartoonkid
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played the first one on the Wii and I was a huge fan of the game, so i was super excited for this game to come out. i played this one on the ps3. at first i kept saying that this one was better than the first one, but all of a sudden the end of the game. the game is so short, there are a lot of side challenges that you can do to use up time, but the main story line is shorter than the life span of a house fly. get it when the price goes down to 15 MAYBE 20 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
NOT FOR KIDS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
Liger12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is way too difficult even for a hardcore gamer. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Very frustrating and the game doesn't help you out at all with what the next step is supposed to be in the story line.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
notahardcoregamer
 
Please wait while more information about notahardcoregamer is loaded.
Additional information about notahardcoregamer could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/12
noob
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
In TOP 4 upcoming video games I WANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/13/12
Cap1995
Location: Tiverton, RI
I own a PS3 and have always wanted to play the first... but unfortunately I do not a WII. This one I will not miss. This yr promises 4 great upcoming games: Amazing Spider-Man, Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes, Sly 4, and this one. These I will not miss... And this promises to be the best out of them all... and one of the best PS3 games of all time.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Mass Effect 2 Syndrome
Posted on:7/15/12
Fennec
Location: Salem, VA
So lemme get this straight:
Epic Mickey 2. On PS3.
Where's the first game for PS3? Shouldn't the ORDER of the releases be kinda important when porting to a new system? Where is the respect, here? I'd honestly love to play this games, but I can't play a story driven game without playing the first one. It's an intrinsic part of the universe created.
Same for Mass Effect 2 for the PS3 or Fable 3 for the PC.
Don't release for a new system unless you intend to release the previous games (or in the case of Fable 3, the game in-between the first and third).
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
TOO HARD!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
NoahtheBeast24
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is too hard! The game itself isn't bad, but it's too frickin hard! It is so frustrating, this game is NOT for kids. It's hard for hardcore gamers. I don't recommend this game to anyone!!!!!!!!! :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
GOOD GAME FOR FANS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FANS WOULD LOVE THIS GAME BUT IT IS LACKING SO MUCH. IF THERE WAS AN ONLINE FEATURE FOR THE DROP-IN/OUT CO-OP.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
not too hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
EPICSTEELERSFAN
Location: Westerville,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont really think the game is hard at all i know people say the game is too hard there are some tough i dont think it is as hard as people say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
hope its like the first one
Posted on:3/25/12
thehawk2525
Location: fl
i played the first one on the wii and i wanted them to make one for ps3 know i can get this i herd about it almost 2 years ago also
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Disney Epic Mickey Official Strategy Guide
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
uvagames
 
Please wait while more information about uvagames is loaded.
Additional information about uvagames could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 1/28/13
can't wait to get it yayyyyyyyyyy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)