GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Record of Agarest War 2

Record of Agarest War 2 features all-new strategy RPG gameplay, HD graphics, and bonus mini-games!
Average Customer Rating:
7.75
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Record of Agarest War 2
Review 1 for Record of Agarest War 2
Amazing Sequel.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
thell
Location: Richmond VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an amazing sequel to the original Record of Agarest War. Although it is given a complete makeover in terms of the Battle system, animation sprites and overall gameplay it is still a great game for those who have played through it predecessors.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Record of Agarest War 2
The Sequel to an Amazing game...
Posted on:4/27/12
Anonymous
Location: Honolulu, HI
Record of Agarest War 1 was probably the greatest 50 dollars I have ever spent in my entire life. The game had story, characters, and a good battle system. It also had its original Japanese Dialogue attached to it, none of this English Dub, which made it a thousand times better. Zero was okay since it only had 2 generation instead of the original 5 but it was nonetheless a good game giving background on Record of Agarest War. Now the sequel is coming and I can hardly wait, hopefully the Limited Edition will be just as amazing as the first one's Just wish it was on 360 instead of PS3 but it can't be helped...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Record of Agarest War 2
Easier than the previous 2 but fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
J217
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This 3nd installment is easier than the previous 2 but i find this game to be faster and more fun than the other two. I really enjoy this new battle system. pretty good game, good story. 3 Generations, good gameplay. better graphics than in the previous 2 games. must buy for ppl that like the previous 2 games and who love anime. The replay value in this game is big.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Record of Agarest War 2
Can't wait!!!!!!
Posted on:4/8/12
ken878
Location: Holland, MI
I can't wait for this one to come out and I already got the other 2 and love the game play, story and character design.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Record of Agarest War 2
OMG
Posted on:4/4/12
KawaiiOtaku
Location: VA/MD
Oh Wow Didn't Think They Would be making A 3rd One. But I'm So EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Record of Agarest War 2
Will There Be English Voices?
Posted on:6/19/12
PowerGuy
I know in both Record of Agarest War and Record of Agarest War Zero they had Japanese voices and I really hope that in this game that the voices of the characters are in English.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Record of Agarest War 2
they should put this game in english.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Wolf13
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game and all but they dont have it in english. If it was in english i would give the game a 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Record of Agarest War 2
Bad Mistake
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Twotones
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a bad mistake on the company that made this not to include it on xbox since alot of people have this on that system as well. Money wise its bad. I guess we are living in times where game companys are slacking. Even though this is a good game it should have been for the 360 also.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 75 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
zeroxkiller535
new york
 
Please wait while more information about zeroxkiller535 is loaded.
Additional information about zeroxkiller535 could not be loaded.
Horrible rater.
Posted 8/8/12
As you know the first record of agarest war was purely for xbox 360 and then came to ps3 as a downloadable game. Reason why it's only for ps3 right now because xbox version didn't sell well and espcially xbox is a dieing breed in Japan.
Customer Avatar
J217
 
Please wait while more information about J217 is loaded.
Additional information about J217 could not be loaded.
bad rating from u kid.
Posted 7/6/12
don't give the game bad rating just because u didn't get it on ur console. i'll have u know that they didn't release this game on the 360 because these games haven't been selling on the 360 back in japan. Don't give a game bad rating just because u can't play it. if u review games with ur sorry comments then don't review games at all.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Record of Agarest War 2
I CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:4/19/12
corrupted1
Location: Pennsylvanina, PA
I was happy to find out that they were making a English version since this game came out last year in japan I'm getting hyped up for this game the previous 2 games were amazing can't wait till summer
Review 10 for Record of Agarest War 2
THAT IS THE BEST
Posted on:4/16/12
bboyshufflekid
Location: Crestview, FL
cant wait to get that game because the i love d first 2 games and since i have both the limited edition i want this as well nd im always a fan of agarest