GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion

In "Disney Epic Mickey: Power Of Illusion," gamers will play as Mickey Mouse as he infiltrates the Castle of Illusion on a quest to put an end to the evil witch Mizrabel's diabolical intentions. Players will be taken on an all-new adventure made specifically for the Nintendo 3DS where, "Reality Is What You Paint Of It." Created by critically acclaimed video game developer DreamRift, under the direction of Disney Interactive's Junction Point, "Disney Epic Mickey: Power Of Illusion" furthers the Wasteland saga by taking players on a completely new story and adventure.
Average Customer Rating:
6.1
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Power of Illusion is a fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion is a fun, beautiful game brimming with Disney magic so if you have a 3ds go check it out..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
sailor7611
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I tried this out knowing it was not the type of game I usually play and I was very disappointed. I would say if you range from the ages 5-11 you will like or if you are a crazed Disney fan you will like, but just the game for me.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Epicccc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Tyler117
Location: Los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a cool game from what i can see from the demo. I like how once you rescue characters you can get quests from them. Plus Oswald is awesome :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
one day in
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Anonymous
I just got this game today and I already don't like it, if I could I'd want to try it before buying and wasting my money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
A Blast to the Past...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
NewbornRiddler
Yes, the game is side scroll, but still a great game! Its fun to play, has classic Disney characters an a decent story. The graphics are mainly 2D because its side scoll but still good. I loved batteling classic villians and saving memoirable heroes and characers. The game isnt hard, but makes you think at times. Overall the game is a great buy for the 3DS and is enjoyable for all ages. Id recommend it to most 3DS gamers, but some might be out of the side scroll type gameplay, but I had fun and I think others would too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hannahlovee
Las vegas
 
Please wait while more information about Hannahlovee is loaded.
Additional information about Hannahlovee could not be loaded.
So cool but gets hard. :(
Posted 5/13/13
It's very fun. I give you that. And I'm eleven. And so I was supposed to buy the power of two. But I accidentally bought this one instead. Which I'm cool with. It's still fun. I play it all the time. But it gets hard. Very hard.and can get frustrating. So I don't think little kids wil, be good with it. I say maybe 10 and up is good. It's still fun dont get me wrong. M still in love. I won't sell it. Just get it if you have patients! But I love it with all my heart!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Gresh854
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a fun and challenging game! The problem is that the game is nothing like the WII Epic Mickey's which was a real bummer. The graphics are not as good as the WII version and the new painting powers suck. The game is kind of similer to Kirbys Epic Yarn or Super Mario Bros. which is kind of great. Get this game if you loved Epic Mickey WII.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Warren Spector or whatever your name is stop....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Gameplayer99
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
making these horrible mickey mouse games. This is definetely oneof the worst games I've EVER played. Where do I begin? THe level design is garbage. The controls are allright. The music is horrendous, the graphics look like NES graphics. The 3D effect is useless in this game adh you can hardly tell it is on when used.
Overall I regret playing this game, I threw it inthe dumpster. It's not even worth selling. ANY other platformer that you name is infinitely better than this horrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
WAY TOO SHORT.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
AdultGamer89
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game looks great, its fun, and its over in about 4 hours. For those of you that have played the Demo and were impressed with it, you already have played a 3rd of the game. I thought it was really fun while it lasted, but then it just ends out of no where. Many people who payed the 40 dollar price take for such a short game will be very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
I like this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
ddmrob87
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't have any familiarity with the Wasteland Saga nor do I own the game but I did play the demo back in October while attending NYCC. The game in my opinion really feels like a decent game coming from Disney which hasn't seen anything great since the Original Kingdom Hearts.
Graphically this game is really great. It does pay it's own respects by making this an homage to the 16 bit era of video games. To be honest I couldn't help thinking that this game is filling up a void left behind from 2D Mega Man games. It's another jump, shoot, run to the right kind of game. Not knocking it off completely with it's paint/thinner system which takes a bit of time to get used to for those inexperienced with the Epic Mickey franchise. Otherwise it's good with it's handling.
I can't wait to actually get the game physically because the demo was addicting as Disney Land. Also for those whom aren't huge fans of the Circle Pad Pro don't have to worry because it does not need it at all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
this game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
tcats47
Location: 55477
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so fun. You get to use this brush and the brush makes things come to life and makes things disappear.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Great game
Posted on:11/11/12
kaiblade
Location: the door to CASTLE Of ILLSION
The demo was amazing the graphics are great and there supposed to look like the sega genesis/ master system and you should play the demo for yourselves.
Review 12 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Can't wait!
Posted on:10/8/12
NekuRulez
Location: Providence, RI
This will be my first Epic Mickey game in what looks like an amazing series. I'm so glad Disney Interactive is making a handheld Epic Mickey title! I can't wait to play this!
Review 13 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Wait what the!?
Posted on:9/30/12
KHfan1337
Location: NY
I thought the new Epic Mickey Game was gonna called the power of two? And theyr'e making another one already?
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Mouse Power!!!
Posted on:9/2/12
L3GNAA
Location: los angeles, LA
My 3Ds is hungry for more games and sense im a Mickey Fan it looks like the perfect game for me. I only have 2 3Ds games so i cant wait to introduce this tittle to my 3Ds family. Hopefully they don't fight for my attention XD
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Gonna be cool
Posted on:8/31/12
Manny675
I know that everyone looks at graphics but thats not all there is to it. First of all, THE GAME IS SUPPOSED TO LOOK THAT WAY! Which I think is very clever and interesting. Second, the game has alot of aspects of the first like thinner and paint and new attacks like bouncing of your enemy with like some magical paint barrier. And last but certainly not least a rich new story and new worlds and levels to visit. So my conclusion is that it gonna be a great game so at least give it a try.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Looks Great!
Posted on:8/30/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
I love how they made the game look like a old original game. It looks so classic! I also like how there bringing more present disney characters into the game like Jafar, Peter pan, Queen of aces, etc. Anyway I cant wait.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Stop whining
Posted on:7/31/12
t4t3rtots
Location: steubenville, OH
I don't know why people are whining about the graphics it is meant to look like a classic nintendo video game. It even says in the description that it it is paying tribute to the game for the sega genesis. anyways the game looks fun and i'll most likely be picking this one up.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Gonna be good
Posted on:6/3/12
Kingbambam
Location: Arizona Az
Cant wait for it to come out I heard it was gonna be gooooooooooooooooooooooooood if it is not then that will suck and I spent 39.99 $ bye kingbambam out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Worst Graphical Downgrade of All Time
Posted on:5/22/12
demonhunter2211
Location: Franklin, NH
I will never even think about playing this game. The graphics look like they belong on the Gameboy Advance. I feel like this game will turn a lot of new players of the 3DS away, especially if they have high expectations because of Kid Icarus or Resident Evil: Revelations. I've never seen a system go to amazing to 2 generations ago. Just... no... just no...
7 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
lissymonster0
Avoca New York
 
Please wait while more information about lissymonster0 is loaded.
Additional information about lissymonster0 could not be loaded.
It's supposed to be like that
Posted 11/10/12
ummmmm its supposed to look like that and i for one think the graphics are beautiful. they are fun, colorful and cute.
Customer Avatar
DapperDisneyGirl
 
Please wait while more information about DapperDisneyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DapperDisneyGirl could not be loaded.
Hello
Posted 10/21/12
Yeah.. it's supposed to look like an old sega game. They are tying in the original Castle of Illusions game. They also have really cool 3D actions in the game as well. It's a good combination of the 2 and its going to be amazing.
Customer Avatar
actingjacoblouis
 
Please wait while more information about actingjacoblouis is loaded.
Additional information about actingjacoblouis could not be loaded.
Posted 6/8/12
This is an homage to the original sega genesis game. The game is suppose to look like an 16 bit 90's game. It will be amazing!
Customer Avatar
robotcat
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about robotcat is loaded.
Additional information about robotcat could not be loaded.
thats so true
Posted 6/8/12
at first I was excited but then i saw the pictures I will never buy this game
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 20 for Disney Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion
Disney is deceiving you... for a good cause
Posted on:5/13/12
Dyskresiac1
Location: Woodbridge,VA
This game is not a followup to Epic Mickey, nor does it have anything to do with Epic Mickey. They're using your love for EM to lure you into an even better Mickey story- the Illusion series. I'm not sure if you'll have to play Castle of Illusion or Land of Illusion, but you should. And Nintendo should release them as Virtual Console Ware in order to build the hype leading up to it.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DapperDisneyGirl
 
Please wait while more information about DapperDisneyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about DapperDisneyGirl could not be loaded.
Not True
Posted 10/21/12
This game never claims to be a continuation of Epic Mickey. It says it is a new story. It is connected to Epic Mickey because the Castle of Illusions has been forgotten and so is now in Wasteland. Plus, Mickey still has his power of paint and thinner. Another tie in. So no, its not deceitful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>