GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DiRT Showdown

NEVER GIVE WAY MAKE THE GAP. SMASH YOUR RIVALS. BE THE STAR OF THE TOUR. Pick-up-and-play controls combine with hyper-energized events as you race, crash and trick your way through a world tour of motorized mayhem. Hit jumps, trade paint and send the fans wild in races, experience the genre's most advanced damage model in destruction derby events and let loose in hoonigan mode's freestyle stunt parks. Welcome to DiRT Showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DiRT Showdown
Review 1 for DiRT Showdown
dirt showdown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
xBSxDanELITE
Location: Port Orange, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its the same game as Dirt3 same tracks and free play all they did is add new game modes all they did is putt stuf in the way on the track so lame.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DiRT Showdown
Pretty good, but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is actually lots of fun; it doesn't require superior reflexes or exceptional skill and is forgiving of all types of gamers, but it seems lacking a few things, mainly more tracks. Playing singly is entertaining, but online multiplayer is LOTS more. People may quibble over the respawning and such, but the wrecking is well-choreographed and the racing is by turns tight and insane. The game announcer is grating (and you can't turn him off!!!!) but you learn to block him out pretty quickly. The added feature of a Racenet internet hub (with weekly contests and ranking system) really makes the game seem much more like a community, and is a tremendous added no-cost value. All of the Dirt games have really emphasized social networking but none quite as aggressively as this one, but the emphasis seems well-intentioned and beneficial. As long as you step into it knowing that this is far more arcade then simulation, and temper your expectations accordingly, Dirt Showdown is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for DiRT Showdown
Great game with friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Enzo360
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Warning if you want a race simulation Check out Forza 4 Gran Turismo 5 or DiRT 3. This game is a great arcade game me and my friends have a blast in split screen! Their is a ton of different modes to go crazy in some including 8 ball, Rampage, Knock Out , Race, and much more! The draw backs are - Driving assists are on... and you can't change that (some including being able to do perfect donuts around a poll with little effort once you start the spin you can pretty much use one button) AND worst of all no split screen in Joyride. Now to the GOOD STUFF - Epic carnage and bit your nails insaneness (if that's a word) also their is tons of replay value in Split Screen and online play is really fun and best yet the game is $40! The tour is great with tons of game modes you can play in the tour that enable you to practically have all the fun offline as you can online! Overall I would give this game an 8.5 to a 9 it's a great game and I can't wait for DiRT 4 which btw will be a sim game! Thanks for reading hope this helped. (oh try the demo online if your still not sure)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DiRT Showdown
BEEN WAITING FOR THIS ONE FOR A WHILE NOW!
Posted on:4/10/12
MunkySquad
Location: Idaho falls, ID
Taking Dirt to arcade style was a great idea! same graphics as Dirt3 but with an arcade game play! Dirt3 was an awesome game, and the vehicle damage was awesome. Dirt Showdown gives you those same graphics but this time you WANT to damage the vehicles! Demolition derby has always been fun and they kept the Gymkhana concept with Hoonigan mode since i heard we wont be seeing than in Dirt 4 :(. I hope the online game play is as good as Dirt 3's Gymkhana was!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DiRT Showdown
Pure fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
karter
Location: FLORIDA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
DiRT Showdown is an arcade game, not a simulation and I knew this when I bought it. This game has a good mix of fantasy and reality. It's a lot of fun online with friends and others, and the campaign is the same as almost any other Codemasters racing game; make your way up the ranks. One negative for me is the lack of a cockpit view, but it's not a big deal. I didn't think it was worth $60, but when I saw $40, I was sold. I'm glad I bought this game, it's just fun to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DiRT Showdown
This clump of DiRT is too dry.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Z0MBIEBUNNY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This first racing game I feel for was Colin McRae Rally, it got my into WRC racing and I've played all since. DiRT 2 was great and DiRT 3 was equally great, they are some of the only games I play online as racers. Dirt Showdown though takes all that non racing stuff you do in DiRT 3 and tries to make a game out of it and it just doesn't work for me.
I do like the addition of figure 8 and demolition durby events but the game as a whole isn't much, this would've been better as an Arcade game download. I do also notice that the head 2 head gymkhana is off I've beaten Ken to where he wasn't even at the line but he still wins, guess that's the only way Ken can win a race.
Look the games okay but this was time wasted when DiRT 4 or the next in the series could drop, this though has lowered my hopes for Forza Horizon, being it is being released for the same reason.
Good but not quite DiRT enough for me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for DiRT Showdown
BEWARE DEMO WILL MAKE YOU HOOKED!!!
Posted on:5/22/12
Odom
Location: Austin, TX
Been a player of Dirt 1 and Dirt 2 (Never played Dirt 3) So I thought this was a cool demo to try out... I have been playing the demo for almost 4 hours now with the SAME TRACK! LOL I am having a blast! I am glad it hasn't come out yet for Monster Pack, this game is defiantly going to be added to my collection! CAN'T WAIT!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DiRT Showdown
Pretty good party game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Shakkyl
Location: Pikeville, Ky
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is fairly good, a different step from the other Dirt series. Not much has changed except replacing rally racing with destruction derby type events, Hoonigan (Gymkhana) mode is still intact, but all around easier than in Dirt 3. Overall a great party game if you and friends are willing to purchase it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DiRT Showdown
Mass Chaos
Posted on:4/19/12
LostSoul0007
Location: laredo Tx
Showdown is the more destructive game in the dirt seiries i can already feel the destuction cousing throug my body i will realease the driving deomon out of inside of me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DiRT Showdown
Pre-Order it
Posted on:5/17/12
racer8899
Location: Minnesota
i am definately going to get, so why not just pre-order and get the monster energy pack. looks fun, i have been waiting for a good destruction game forever and here it is: LOOK NO MORE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DiRT Showdown
Looks fun
Posted on:5/13/12
jackmon
Location: Alexandria, Va
I had my second thoughts about getting this game but then I played the demo and it was really fun! I used to own a playstation 3 before I bought an xbox and the demo reminded me of a game called motorstorm. Off road racing with a hint of destruction. Codemasters thank you for letting me release the driving beast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CopeInTheLip
FL
 
Please wait while more information about CopeInTheLip is loaded.
Additional information about CopeInTheLip could not be loaded.
Best DiRt Ever
Posted 5/16/12
This dirt is amazing. If you like wrecking and crushing cars buy it for sure. The guy that posted i sucks is wrong by a mile i mean come on he still plays his ps2 give me a break.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for DiRT Showdown
Save Money.. Go Buy Test Drive: Eve of Destruction
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
CodxGodx84
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Destruction Derby Fail!!! You destroy a car it just respawns. They go by Points, not Damage. This is not a true Destruction Derby Game. The Knock Out Mode is the same way. If you knock someone off the platform they can just drive back on. They should of done some more actual research into the game before releasing.
Should of Also allowed ALL game types to be played through the DEMO. Only one game type is playable through the demo.
To anyone who was hoping for another Great game like Test Drive: Eve of Destruction, Sorry but this was not it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DiRT Showdown
DiRT Spin-Off Looks Promising
Posted on:5/17/12
JoeBug53
Location: Irvine, CA
The DiRT series have always brought realistic, and entertaining games. Now they are going into a spin-off version of the game, DiRT Showdown. In this game you still have the satisfaction of racing on a dirt track, but only this time you get to destroy other cars while doing it. In addition you also get to compete in demolition derbys. These added features are intriguing, and I can't wait to try the full game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for DiRT Showdown
Test Drive: Eve of Destruction Is Still Better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
DesotellRacing62
Location: Rochester Hills,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Positives: -Online -Competitive AI -Normal DiRT graphics -Good car selection with upgrades Negatives: -AI wrecks you A LOT -Derby and Knock Out are not even close to realistic -Very repetitive -Usually dirty racers online -Announcer is annoying! -Announcer can't be turned off -Tracks are same from DiRT3 So overall its ok, but Test Drive Eve of Destruction for the PS2 and Xbox is still better overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for DiRT Showdown
Fun racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
mat86
Location: Bridgeport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fun bash em up racing game, a great one for the younger kids b/c you can adjust the difficulty from really easy to very hard. the demolition derby is great fun and awesome if you're tired of the more realistic street racing games, it is a great mix of arcade style and realism.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for DiRT Showdown
A step up from the dirt series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Phoenix797
Location: greenville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to have dirt 2 for wii and it wasnt so great but I was looking for a good xbox game and this stood out among the other dirt games. The knockout mode is really fun, might be better for playing multiplayer or online for some but overall this game is great. If your a hardcore gamer that likes demolition derby and crashing then for only $40...GET IT!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for DiRT Showdown
The worst dirt ever
Posted on:5/1/12
Sniper24244
Location: Dont worry about it
This game doesnt look like it holds up to what dirt is. I would never play it since it is extremely cartoony with its ps2 graphics and the fact that this game is not an arcade game and it should be. Dont waste your money!
2 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Empathy56
 
Please wait while more information about Empathy56 is loaded.
Additional information about Empathy56 could not be loaded.
You have no clue
Posted 6/3/12
they used the same engine as they did in dirt 3 the graphics are the same so how can you like the graphics in one and not the other
Customer Avatar
HooniganMunky
 
Please wait while more information about HooniganMunky is loaded.
Additional information about HooniganMunky could not be loaded.
CARTOONY GRAPHICS??
Posted 5/11/12
dude u gotta download the demo. its the same exact graphics as DiRT 3. just the demo is insane fun, i cant wait for the game to be released!!
Customer Avatar
nygiantsfan87
 
Please wait while more information about nygiantsfan87 is loaded.
Additional information about nygiantsfan87 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/4/12
Are you blind..these are the same graphics as they used in DiRT 3.. i don't see whats so "cartoony" about demolition derby and racing..This is a great idea codemasters is experimenting with and there's no other game like it for xbox 360. you must not be a dirt fan if you don't like this
Customer Avatar
WLVARINE1996
Sac City, IA
 
Please wait while more information about WLVARINE1996 is loaded.
Additional information about WLVARINE1996 could not be loaded.
THE BEST DIRT EVER!
Posted 5/3/12
ps2 graphics? man i just played the demo and there is no cartoony graphics about this game!..........THIS GAME IS AWESOME! Don't judge unless you have played a demo or the full game itself before you judge it
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for DiRT Showdown
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
Gameinfo6776
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like this game I don't care if this game does not follow the dirt video game series this is still a very good destruction game! If you are also looking for a good filler game to just waste time this is the game! Like me I'm waiting for boarderlands 2! This was a perfect game I like it a lot!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for DiRT Showdown
its an ok game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
drifter999
Location: w.a
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game looks great and all but it takes the dirt felling out of it its just not dirt game anymore its like a arcade game wich isnt good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for DiRT Showdown
Better then the others!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Mudball0
Location: Kane, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Went in with some low expectations after playing the others but this game is nothing like the others and way better!
 
My Product Recommendations
Monday Night Combat
9.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>