GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DiRT Showdown

NEVER GIVE WAY MAKE THE GAP. SMASH YOUR RIVALS. BE THE STAR OF THE TOUR. Pick-up-and-play controls combine with hyper-energized events as you race, crash and trick your way through a world tour of motorized mayhem. Hit jumps, trade paint and send the fans wild in races, experience the genre's most advanced damage model in destruction derby events and let loose in hoonigan mode's freestyle stunt parks. Welcome to DiRT Showdown.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DiRT Showdown
Review 1 for DiRT Showdown
No Pre-Order Livery?
Posted on:5/2/12
NWood92
Location: TN
Codemasters has already revealed that they are offering 2 Pre-Order Liveries: Hoonigan and Monster Liveries. Hopefully, Gamestop will offer both Liveries :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NWood92
TN
 
Please wait while more information about NWood92 is loaded.
Additional information about NWood92 could not be loaded.
Monster
Posted 5/9/12
Monster Bonus now revealed to be the pre-order livery
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for DiRT Showdown
Holy [Bad Word]
Posted on:4/15/12
473838DH
Location: Vancouver WA
I cannot wait for this. Dirt in Demolition style racing. . . incredible. This will be great fun for me and the wife and kids. When the purpose is to wreck beautifully rendered cars, you can't go wrong.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DiRT Showdown
Hoping for good things.
Posted on:6/5/12
thisnamerocks
Location: Boston, MA
There hasn't been a good demolition derby game since the Destruction Derby franchise. Grid had the two crossover tracks with the old cars, and that was a blast. From what I've seen, this game will place a heavy emphasis on derby type racThe videos looked great so I downloaded the demo, but the demo gives you very very little insight into the game and that was a bit disappointing. I have high hopes for this game as I've been waiting years for a derby type game. Please don't let me down Codemasters. ing, and this excites me something fierce.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DiRT Showdown
this game best racing game out there
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
ramkimgs
Location: blackwood,nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing this game have like 7 diferent mode to play and the way the cars move is sweet i tho the game was going to be like dirt 3 but no is way better i recomended to anyone who like racing car game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DiRT Showdown
Disappointment...
Posted on:6/1/12
dodgeviper82292
I am sadly disappointed in how this game looks. After downloading the huge demo (almost a gig) I get to choose a name and nickname, like most other codemasters games. This would make me think I get to try a few different types of races. However, there's only 1 race to try, and it's horrible! Unless you challenge friends (there is a really strong emphasis on this), you're stuck with one car that drives fine, but is slower than your opponents; all in one quick figure 8 demolition race. The idea of demolition style racing was much to my dismay off the bat, since Dirt 1,2, and 3 all had very good, real rally style racing. Maybe if the demo racing was just a side game in another full Dirt installment it would be better. Need for Speed The Run and the new Forza game, combined with this, seem like petty attempts to milk money from a spinoff game in a successful franchise. I hope this isn't supposed to be the next full Dirt game, cause I don't know how much I can deal with taking the lead, holding it for a few laps, and then getting t-boned by a random guy and losing. I'm a huge fan of the series, but after playing the demo, I just hope the attention shifts towards Grid 2 instead of another Dirt game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DiRT Showdown
Cool!
Posted on:5/1/12
taco173
Location: ny
This game looks fun with parts coming off cars and alot of dirt action. I'm gonna get this! If I were you and like racing get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DiRT Showdown
Higher than my expectations
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
bigfoot123124
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading some reviews on metacritic that said fans of the other Dirt games may not like this I was a little worried, but I picked it up anyway, and this game is a blast. The game quality is par with the other Dirt games, and yes the controls are slightly looser for the arcade feel of the game, but it's easy to catch onto and better driving physics than any other arcade racer out there. All the game modes are fun, and you get to upgrade your vehicles as you go along in the tour. The only problem is that it's a fairly short game. I would actually have to say if you're not planning to play online that you should just rent it because the single player modes can be beaten in a day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for DiRT Showdown
The best game on earth!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
TheDevanator
Location: Forest Grove, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for anyone who is interested in any type of racing game or if your in to Rallying , then this is the game to get . It's very challenging . Their is many types of game modes to play. Their is also allot of different cars to unlock as well. Gymkhana mode is my favorite. It's allot of endless fun like drifting sharp corners, jumping over cars and gaps and theirs also missions on each map in Gymkhana mode. Again I highly recommend this game to everyone. GET IT NOW!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for DiRT Showdown
Don't Listen to the Haters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Alton,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying if your a fan of the Dirt series you will like this game, sure it's not as hardcore as some of the others but this game is just a BLAST to play. Demolition derbies, Racing, Freestyle it has something for everyone. Online play is a blast and there is so much variety! Even when you lose something you want to go back and try again, when you win you want to go back and try again. Let me say this is what a game is supposed to be, FUN endless FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for DiRT Showdown
DiRT 3, Copy and Paste?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
FoxRacer23tw
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far, I have noticed a lot of copy and paste from DiRT 3 to this one. The "free roam" area is the exact same from the previous DiRT. Only played it for an hour, and I'm already kinda disapointed...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DiRT Showdown
Looks amazing
Posted on:5/30/12
KZeke13
Location: lawrence,ks
I've been playing the demo lately it definitely gonna be a fun game I've all ways been a dirt fan and I'm glad i have already preordered this game