GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer

Dubbed the Retro Lancer during the Lambent Invasion, the Pendulum Wars Lancer Assault Rifle was the preceding model to the Lancer Assault Rift. Used primarily in the Pendulum Wars as the COG soldier's primary choice weapon, it was abandoned about a year after Emergence Day because the weapon was ineffective to the Locust Horde's fighting tactics. However, following the Sinking of Jacinto when supplies started becoming sparse, the Retro Lancer started cropping up in fighting forces once again
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
Review 1 for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Bofono
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is freaking awesome! I love it, it works really well, I havent had any problems with it, it looks great, if your thinking of buying it, just do it already!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
great buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
wolfpaw88
Location: Walton, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a really cool deal, I'm thinking of getting chrome paint and painting it, maybe ill get gold paint and get a second one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
Broke same day
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Cuate
Location: Simi valley, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once I put batteries it literally worked for less than 1 minute!! The sound it made was terrible, I expected something better for $100. Toy guns from swap meets sound better. It's still a cool collectible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
Thanks NECA!
Posted on:4/19/12
Thrasher12
Location: IL
The Retro Lancer is a great looking replica and now with weapon skin colors . . . . . .CRAZY! This is going to look awesome as part of my collection. I wonder if these are going to sell as quickly as the lancers of the past. My guess is YES, but we'll see.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awesomepereson
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about Awesomepereson is loaded.
Additional information about Awesomepereson could not be loaded.
I love this.
Posted 2/10/13
Im asking my parents to order this on my birthday. GONNA BE SO EPIC my friend will probally be jealous :P Well 2 more months and MAYBE. i get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Gears of War 3 Electric Green Lancer
OMG FINALY
Posted on:4/12/12
raza
Location: College Station, TX
I bought one of the original retro lancers but for some reason it never got to me but now this one looks even better. with in 5 minutes of getting the email about it i had bought it. CANT WAIT!!!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
uneasecorpse
San Mateo, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about uneasecorpse is loaded.
Additional information about uneasecorpse could not be loaded.
I agree with metalhead86
Posted 2/13/13
I pre ordered the limited edition of gears 3 and i had no idea about the retro lancer until the day of release. I mean i spend $70 on the game i should at least know about the lancer. but after i get the up coming Judgement lancer replica and the actual game i will by this Lancer.
Customer Avatar
metalhead86
 
Please wait while more information about metalhead86 is loaded.
Additional information about metalhead86 could not be loaded.
Stupid
Posted 6/27/12
That's really freaking stupid why didn't they do that for the people that the pre ordered limited edition or the people that pre order the game or even offer to the people that was waiting for a long time for the game to come out.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)