GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 13

FIFA 13 delivers the largest and deepest feature set in the history of the franchise. Five game-changing innovations create a true battle for possession, deliver freedom and creativity in attack, and capture all the drama and unpredictability of real-world football. Key features include Attacking Intelligence, FIFA 13 Complete Dribbling, FIFA 13 1st Touch Control, Tactical Free Kicks, refined fundamental, the expansion of the player impact engine and complete authenticity with over 500 officially licensed clubs and more than 15,000 players.
Average Customer Rating:
8.196
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
11
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
43 out of 5677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 13
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 13
absolutely amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
SeeStream123
Location: Long Island, NY
first game in the FIFA series that i played. i found it to be very entertaining. the soundtrack in the game is great, the music was selected perfectly. the gameplay is so much fun, i am glad i started on FIFA 13 (although i did get my hands on a copy of FIFA '04!) the mechanics, the graphics, all perfect. i would definitely suggest this to a friend. if possible, get yourself a copy! you won't regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 13
my dream might come true.
Posted on:7/7/12
villain408
Location: San Jose, CA
since i started playing fifa i always dreamed of playing with Mexican teams from second division. and now thanks to mexico's nueva liga and copa there is a Chance of the second division to be there since fifa always wants to be accurate on leagues for carer mode.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
unsungww4
Bozeman, MT
 
Please wait while more information about unsungww4 is loaded.
Additional information about unsungww4 could not be loaded.
24 Ultimate Team GOLD packs?!!
Posted 7/9/12
As If I wasnt going to reserve it before. Now I have even another reason to be there at open.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 13
Fifa '13=Best Sports Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Dman69
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The first time I ever played this game was at a friends house. I and a two friends stayed up nearly all night playing it. I then bought this game that day. This game has the best soundtrack you can find in a sports game. The gameplay is awesome, the create modes are also great. The wide selection of teams also makes this game great. You can play as a team from the US and face a team from Poland. The multiplayer is also fun. The multiplayer is quite challenging when you face people who knows what they are doing. There are also tutorials you can play to get better at the game. The controls do take time to take use to. So overall, it is a great sports game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Fifa '13 Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 13
This game is TOP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
DerTerminator48YT
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is TOP! Very fun and looks great! a+++++++++very fun and looks amazing. looks like real life almost.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 13
Best FIFA yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
llShiftll
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been playing FIFA for the past 5 years since FIFA 08, and this FIFA has yet to be my favorite one of all time. Since I'm the type who always plays online, back in the day, the holding A trick used to be so lame and cheap to us gamers who played FIFA quite ocassionally, however, now they removed all that and now we're able to juke people more often. The graphics are really great, Ultimate Team is even funner this year, and the skill games man, too fun to play but is quite difficult sometimes :P I'd recommend this to anyone who is very into soccer, and there are a few new leagues to the game now, and now Career mode in enhanced significantly as well. Good luck to all you who play DIVISION now on Ultimate Team finally, no more regular games and Tournaments ;D. Cheers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 13
FIFA 13 is too much of a real game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
recognizegame
Location: miami fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
made a account just to write this review . who ever says this game first touch or game play something wrong about it never played the game in real person ... to make the easiest pass you need knowledge is not no more press a or x and your good . now you need to know how to pass the ball how to shoot how to control in conclusion fifa 13 is the realist game ever including any other sports or games you can mention .if your thinking of getting fifa 13 trust me stop here and just get it . this game is too real i got in on the first day and havent stopped playing since . no flaws issues of any type . EA did it this year with this game .. AMAZING . too real it gets you mad . hahaha just get it youll feel like your literally messi torres ronaldo who ever you name youll think your literally them . GO BLUES !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 13
Cant Wait
Posted on:4/29/12
RealMadrid8
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Wow it feels like a week ago FIFA 12 was released and now their announcing FIFA 13 this game is going to be amazing I cant wait!!!!!
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnitedCapsSkins
DC...Durr
 
Please wait while more information about UnitedCapsSkins is loaded.
Additional information about UnitedCapsSkins could not be loaded.
Improvements on FIFA 12 to 13
Posted 5/23/12
They should put creation centre back in the game and finally let us build our own stadium like in Madden. Also, they should let teams go into the UEFA and CONCACAF Campions Leagues as part of the game. I always play as D.C. United and it gets a bit boring only playing in MLS and it must get boring only playing in La Liga or Barcley's. That's my 2 cents.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 13
Amazing showdown
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Dingmonkey87
Location: Raleigh nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I signed up just to do a review of FIFA 13, so first of all this is why I dont like gamers who think they no football by playing one game and asume they no everything, so first of all if you have FIFA 12 this is a big step up. The player animation, the way they move and feel when they have the ball is spot on, c.ronaldo runs in his style Rooney is a power striker and you feel it when you are tussLing for the ball. The slide tackles are great. The career mode is amazing, if you go a premier league team you have the guy who is on the morning tv who reads out the scores, you have side line commentary as well as the main commentary. The commentary alone makes this game, they are well improved on the reactioon time to the play and not wait 10 mins when you are aleady doing somthing else.The graphics may not be crysis 2 graphics but they are one of the best graphics I've see to a sports game. I don't no why ppl are saying its not a high replay value game when the game never ends really because u never have to stop playing you have too many different game modes, club modes is real fun if you and your friends want to play against other ppl without having to do be a pro mode online.... Compared to pro evo this game is light years away, I grew up playing both of these games and I Amit I did go to pes when it comes on the ps2 but since FIFA 06 I new I was going to have to switch.. No pro feels like an arcade game with its heavy footing and lacking commentary. It's like comparing nba 2k12 to nba jam.. Not in the same league, if you are looking for an around great game this is not one to miss..i hope this review helps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 13
Must buy game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
NaTasha
Location: Oakland, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing! I play this game all day. My kids and I have a blast when we play this game. I got it for my son, and it looked fun, so i just decided to play. One of my best choices ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 13
Release Date?
Posted on:8/16/12
antonio12345
Location: Chicago, IL
Fifa 13 will be release the 25th at Gamestop but at Target it is released on the 18th. Does anyone know why this is? Im asking because i want the Bonus it comes with but i also want it right away like i cant wait for the game
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paradoxes
USA
 
Please wait while more information about paradoxes is loaded.
Additional information about paradoxes could not be loaded.
Release Date
Posted 8/20/12
Antonio, I'm betting that Target's just mistakenly showing the wrong date. There's no reason they would have it a week before the official street date.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 13
Pre-order + EA Season Ticket = 48 Gold Packs ?
Posted on:8/19/12
edilima
Location: Margate, FL
Hey guys, when reading the pre-order bonus small letters I found: "May not be combined with any other offer, gift card, rebate or discount coupon". So, I'm wondering whether or not I would be eligible to receive 48 ultimate team gold packs if I purchase this pre-order together with EA Season Ticket. 24 Gold Packs from pre-order + 24 gold packs from EA Season Ticket. Thanks for reading.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XxinsanesmurfxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxinsanesmurfxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxinsanesmurfxX could not be loaded.
Posted 9/6/12
ya you get all 48 you will get 2 packs a week 1 regular gold and a premium gold pack as well
Customer Avatar
kevindzg
 
Please wait while more information about kevindzg is loaded.
Additional information about kevindzg could not be loaded.
Posted 8/23/12
I have the same question... can any one help us? Thanks
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 13
The Best Way to Buy the Game
Posted on:9/15/12
Keegmeister
If you want to get the most out of your fifa 13 experience here are a few tips. Preordering the game from gamestop gets you 24 gold packs (in the US) for you to build your ultimate team. I'm big into ultimate team and this is worth around 25-30 US dollars. Another thing that i would do is buy a EA SPORTS SEASON TICKET. This will get you another 24 gold packs and you get the game 3 days early (available for download). With the season ticket you also get 20% off DLC, including more packs for ultimate team. All in all if you preorder from gamestop and buy the season ticket, you will get 48 gold packs ($50-60) and you get to play 3 days before everyone else.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 13
Cant Wait!
Posted on:8/11/12
S4Mack216
Location: Cleveland, OH
Fifa 13 looks awesome. Might be the best one yet. Cant wait to play. Pre-ordering for the bonus so when i try ultimate team for the first time i might be good
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA Soccer 13
Looks Good!
Posted on:7/3/12
GamerzRule
I love the pre order bonus cant wait to play the FIFA Ultimate team. This looks like a really fun game.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA Soccer 13
EA Needs to get it Together
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Tulbag
Location: Flanders, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Offline play is decent, however this game is infuriating when it comes to online play. Whether it is random player switching or the game judging passes completely incorrectly (switches to a player completely out of the play rather than the sensible target). The implementation of the Division system for Ultimate Team would be a good way to separate the different skill levels among the Fifa community, except it does not really account for skill, but instead just luck. The online community consists of beginners (which is perfectly fine), and then those who use unfair tactics that are left in the game by EA which allow those who are unskilled to prosper. These unfair tactics include "ping-pong" passing which is when a player uses automatic passing and smashes the A or X button to consistently pass around your team which ultimately will lead to a shot. Also, defending is a broken concept. Instead of having to contain an opponent by yourself by controlling the defenders and cutting off the lanes, one can simply hold the A button once again and the defender will automatically contain and track the player with the ball. Some people may find these things to be fun, however if you are actually interested in using skill to get the advantage, this is not the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA Soccer 13
Do I need the game DVD to redeem the bonus code ?
Posted on:8/19/12
edilima
Location: Margate, FL
Hi guys, based on the following information I read from GameStop pre-order bonus offer: *** "Code must be redeemed prior to October 1, 2012 to receive all 24 Gold Packs. Each Gold Pack weekly entitlement will expire 7 days after it is offered. Late code redemption will result in forfeiture of previous weeks' Gold Pack offering" *** I'm wondering what if my friend in another country receives the game let's say on Oct 2nd. Will he still be able to receive at least 23 gold packs or will he loose all gold packs ? As the code will be sent through the email, will he need the game DVD to redeem the code or will it be redeemed via XBOX Dashboard ?
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA Soccer 13
Best of the fifa's!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. i bought it as soon as it came out! the game play is great and really realistic. I love how you are able to create players. I would definitely recommend this game to casual gamers. I believe this is definitely the best fifa game yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA Soccer 13
what's next???
Posted on:4/17/12
Qwaze
Location: Camarillo, CA
I am wandering what else could they make. The new impact engine was a nice touch but a thing that i will like to see like everyone is dedicated servers. We been asking those for live three fifas.
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FIFA Soccer 13
Better than Fifa 12 & any football game out there
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Bape01
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is just amazing, it's just a lot better than Fifa 12. With all the new features this game is just incomparable to any football game. The new features help a lot in the game, it gives the game a lot of realism. Also with the new additions when playing manager mode. There is a new and cooler way of purchasing footballers. I'm not going to say much in detail b/c I don't want to spoil anything for anyone who is indecisive about purchasing this game. Overall there are many things that give this game an excellent rating and if you're still thinking about purchasing this game you're over-thinking it and you should just buy it. You won't regret your choice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FIFA Soccer 13
Fun for soccer and non soccer lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Meesi13
Usually when you think of a soccer game you think it would only be fun for soccer players and fans. But honestly this game is fun for everyone. I have never played nor watched soccer in my life and still think this is fun. The controls are simple yet the gameplay offers some friendly competition. The graphics are incredible and the gameplay is realistic. Ultimate team really allows you to literally be a manager of the team which is cool. All I suggest is that you learn the timing for how long to press "B" or the shooting button.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>