GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition

Digital Deluxe Edition includes:
Average Customer Rating:
8.818
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
As close to launch perfection as I've seen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
Casey3771
Location: Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Headstart access is here and this game is amazing! I have not seen this smooth a launch for any MMO... let me put it this way, I have seen one single Dynamic Event (the basis for advancement replacing quests for GW2) glitch out from a pool 100s to date. My only suggestion involves the Hall of Monument reward items, vanity items that do not affect gameplay, and I feel certain ANet will consider and address this if it's possible to do so. Having played all Beta Weekend Events and most stress tests I was amazed to see updates to racial starting areas that even I had not seen. Personal storylines will provide replay for years to come. Views in game have been much more stunning than I expected. Crafting is interesting without being completely convoluted which I find amazing considering their choice to use discovery instead of exclusively using recipes to teach new designs. Discovery doesn't simply toss you to the winds, placing one item in the tool panel filters down remaining crafting items to show you what mixes in. DEs (Dynamic Events) are interesting and varied enough to go beyond hunting things down be it a trading exercise with jotun (half-giant types), snagging rabbit food and getting it back to its owner without letting the rabbits get you, chasing down a jackalope, protecting multiple caravans... the DE lists just boggles the mind giving the world a feeling of being truly alive. Crafting stations include a bank interface paired with the ability to deposit crafting items from any location in the game makes for a wonderful combination. Once players grow accustomed to waypoint travel the expanses shrink to be as big or as small as the individual chooses to make them. While speeding up travel immensely it also may skip right over the most amazing DE you've ever seen. Even if someone just joined the game and you've been playing for years the way characters are downranked to be level appropriate in areas means helping friends level doesn't preclude hours of getting nothing out of it. The music is beautiful and so appropriate it blends in to help create the environment. I can't imagine it not being there when looking over the sights. I simply can't think of anything they've forgotten and hold out every hope that end game will be just as engaging. IF YOU ARE AN MMO VET OR DON'T KNOW WHAT MMO MEANS RUN FULL SPEED, DO NOT WALK TO GET THIS TITLE!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RagnarBanewolf
 
Please wait while more information about RagnarBanewolf is loaded.
Additional information about RagnarBanewolf could not be loaded.
AMAZING GAME!!!
Posted 9/1/12
This is by far the best online game i have ever played, and i hate mmos, the combat is amazing, the scaling to the area you are in means you are never over powered so the game is always a challenge, the pacing is simply beautiful, the world is so beautiful it makes me want to cry lol, this is well worth the price since there is no subscription fee, just be careful and dont open the mail for the items unless you are sure you wont delete the character, i lost all my digital deluxe stuff except the wolf and still havent heard if i will get them back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
The game to beat outdated MMO standards
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Asmodeius
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played in open beta and stress test and i have to say this is so far the best mmo to come out. WOW's days are over, it's too old, SWTOR is about the same as WOW, few new concepts implemented but nothing major. As for GW 2 i can say PVP is mad good, best i've seen in MMOs so far. Talent/trait System gives you a good amount of micro management to make sure you can make the toon according to your play style. I didn't found any clearly useless talent traits in any of the classes and i tryed them all in Open beta unlike in WOW and specially in RIFT. This game is good for casual and a hardcore gamer, balance between classes is very good. GW2 has no "IWIN" build such as an MS warrior or ret paladin in WOW. Very good concept that there are no actually designated tanks and healers, ofcourse Guardian has some healing abilities and warriors can use shield to be a little bit more viable in PVE but if you lack those classes it's no big deal, with that i can happily say "no more endless queues and spams for healer only or tank only".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Wow this other previewer couldn't be more wrong
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
Marzey
Location: KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played a couple of the beta weekend events. This game is nothing like WoW at all. I can't imagine what game the previous person was playing to say such a thing. This is an MMO rather than a Co-Op RPG like GW1 though. What the other person states about classes is terribly incorrect. Yes everyone has certain skills but it is to make the game hold you more accountable for yourself rather than rely on a set healer to keep everyone alive or a single tank to hold all of the mobs. This game has no true "questing" in the MMO sense of the word. It is exploration and completion of dynamic events where the stages and foes are always changing. The true bread and butter of GW2 just as with GW is the PvP though. There will be competitive matched tournaments as well as persistant WvWvW PvP.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sixfifty
 
Please wait while more information about Sixfifty is loaded.
Additional information about Sixfifty could not be loaded.
Well, actually
Posted 5/17/12
There has been more than one weekend event, all other than the one you refer to have been closed tests. So, actually, the only thing he's risking is an NDA breach, not his good word. I agree with him completely.
Customer Avatar
Exania
 
Please wait while more information about Exania is loaded.
Additional information about Exania could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 5/11/12
I am not saying your comments on the game are wrong but make sure you are giving correct information. There has only been one beta weekend event. SO by saying you have played the past couple has the ability for people to not take what you say for face value.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Awesome game for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
oxman
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've played the beta and loved every minute of it. The classes were fun and the missions were enjoyable. there are tons of world events like in Rift, but you don't need a million people to finish them unless you're in the higher end areas. The graphics were pleasant, nothing seemed blocky or cheesy , I was almost disappointed at the character customization, as there were not a lot of options, but then not so much after i learned you can change the shape of your characters face. as far as skills go, you learn a new set of skills per different weapon type, and advance through them as you use the weapon more often. each weapon's skills have their uses, whether it's support, survivability, damage mitigation, healing, weakening the enemies, and last but not least, damage. since there's no subscription, you're not obligated to play the game every or every other day to get you're moneys worth. that in turn makes it great for both hardcore gamers and casual gamers. I am, however, severely disappointed in the push back of the release date. 2 days of amazing beta is enough to get you begging for more. the beta sessions should be a week long in my opinion. just long enough to sate the thirst for more, yet not enough for people to start making lasting groups and plans. all in all, buy the game, even if you're just thinking about getting it. you'll thank me later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Anet goes above and beyond the call!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
JoeMMA135
Location: Winter Springs, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been waiting for this game ever since eye of the north came out. Arena Net had promised us alot of change and boy did they ever keep their word!! They said when they are creating environments that they treat it as important like making the characters, and when i had my chance to play the beta weekend my jaw dropped straight to the floor in awe of the pure beauty of the game. When it comes to combat im glad they got rid of primary tanks and healers because it has been so over done especially in games like WoW, SWTOR, and countless others. It was also fun when i would be helping a villager in a dynamic event and then out of no where a world event would pop up and everyone would scurry on over to help out whether it was an escort, killing, attacking a base, or even defending it gave me a real true feel of what it means for teamwork in an MMO. If you love exploring, having a deep rich story, love big PvP/WvWvW battles and more than i really recommend this game. If your not sure about this game i say cast aside your doubts and get this game, you will not be dissatisfied.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Guild Wars Eye of the North
9 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Joey3245
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I start I'd like to say that I am a hardcore rpg/online gamer. I started playing runescape when i was 12 and haven't stopped playing games since. I played Rift, Aion, Warhammer, Starcraft, Skyrim, The Old Republic and many more, include WOW. This game is just so much better then WOW and all of the other mmos ive played for sure. Back in the day of Warcraft(2004-2008)this game was my life. I was such an addict to it, that I would blow off dates and trips to the beach with friends to play. Then it started to get really bad after Cataclysm was announced, and I formally ended my subscription with blizzard. I did some research to find a new mmo and came up with Rift, GW2, and the Old Republic. I played rift for about a month and got bored of it. I played SWTOR until mid March, then I was done. I checked on tr progress of GW2 waited a few months and then got in the beta. This is honestly just such a cool game. I was just wandering around helping some kids with a friend, when BOOM centaurs attack the town. That was honestly so cool because now I wasn't just helping a little kid for meager profits, I was helping a little town for some sweet rewards. The classes I like a lot although everyone being the tank, dps, healer took some getting used to for me. Comming from a level 80 warrior I was pretty used to tanking, but this game was different because in some events with epic bosses there would be spell casters up there fighting with cloth armor fighting up there with guardians with chain armor and shields. The graphics are stunning even if you don't have a 4000 dollar computer. I spent a solid hour just looking at all of the little details like plants and stuff like that, then I got interrupted by a gang of pirates attacking a nearby area and had to go help. This game is just everything I have been looking for. But it just kept getting better because then I found out about the pvp options in this game. World vs. World is sick I mean sure it's a lot like wows battle grounds but the maps are much more "filled" with stuff. Like in wow it was basically just a giant field with scattered trees and surrounded by cliffs. In GW2s battlefields there are little creeks flowing throught them, tons of awesome ambush points, there are trees and stuff to his behind and even better, there are side quests instead of just mindless killing of humans you have the options to kill npcs for bonus points. The races I'll admit are a little wierd since they were all made up by ANet except for humans, but I got over that enough to see that each race is very unique and there is more incentive to be a specific race then wow just +1% critical hit or something which hardly helps at all. The professions are awesome they do bear resemblence to wows but there are differences. Naturally I went with ranger because that's like hunter in wow which was my favorite class to play, but I found out its a lot different. For one I can't just go up to any creature in the game and tame it, I'm limited to 20 or so species. Second my ranged combat can be improved by other classes. For example an elementalist can cast a spell at a patch of ground to make it catch fire. If I then shoot through that patch my arrows catch fire and do bonus damage. This game is everything I ever wanted. My only complaint is that they are taking so long with it. I was looking forward to having this for the summer so that I could have something to play in my free time. When I go back to college though I'm not going to be able to play cause of school so I'm going to have to wait even longer to play. But no subscriptions and a killer game make the wait long enough, defiantly get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
GW2 turned into WoW
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Burnsy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was never a fan of World of Warcraft for the simple reason of paying per month.. When Guild Wars 1 came out 7 years ago, I got it, but not a lot of my friends got it (poor advertising by GW). Great game. all 3 of the add-ons for GW1 were also great.
Played in the Guild Wars 2 beta this past weekend after preordering my copy.. I will admit, I was VERY displeased. The game has changed almost 100%. The skills toolbar has changed, in addition to the style of skills. In GW1, a warrior was a warrior, a monk was a monk, and so on.. now, you're multiple classes, in a sense. There are no dedicated monks to heal you. You heal yourself, you cast your own offensive spells, and you do the tanking yourself. No henchmen.
This makes it EXTREMELY difficult if you are a casual gamer like me, and prefer to play solo. This is definitely a MMO rather than the hybrid that GW1 was.
I would NOT recommend this game for my friends, or to you, UNLESS you want to play with other people who may or may not be doing the same quests as you.
In short, Guild Wars 2 is a copy of World of Warcraft. In every sense. No offense to the Anet team, but I'm very disappointed. If I could, I'd be asking for my money back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 141 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RatedViper
Lawrenceville GA
 
Please wait while more information about RatedViper is loaded.
Additional information about RatedViper could not be loaded.
Great Improvement
Posted 5/6/12
I bought gw1 and i stopped playing it because of the ridiculously hard time i had with the monsters trying to get you in every direction. It was too hard for me and to simple bottom line i stop playing. Then i heard gw2 and i decided to give it a try i pr order it to get the beta access and i must say for me its way better than the original one. I am glad the graphics has change significantly and yes its nothing compared to gw1. No offense to anyone but i found gw1 not much of fun for me. Once again it my opinion for those who want to try the future of gaming try gw2 i guarantee u will love something of itif not all of it. Sometimes its hard but its not really hard since u don't have to invite group anymore it does it automatically and u get credit for the mission even if u just started it and wasn't there in the beginning of the fight
Customer Avatar
Nosferotaus04
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about Nosferotaus04 is loaded.
Additional information about Nosferotaus04 could not be loaded.
Great Weekend Beta Test
Posted 5/3/12
I thought to be honest the game was fantastic. They in a way took the idea from Tera for dodging mobs and they took the giant group events from Rift and put both ideas into a more enjoyable exp. I also would have to say even if you are casual that I disagree that its a more of a group play game b/c i played fine by myself and if there is a group event going on by you, you dont have to be in a group and the group event boss still lets everyone loot it. Even if you were doing a quest and hit a mob someone was attacking you get credit for your area quest for helping them. For free to play I would give this game a thumbs up!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
GW2 Beta is amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
SobeMT
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So far, I've played in both of the betas, and this game is incredible! The graphics are better than any mmo I've seen. And as for the gameplay, the action dynamic of combat is different from anything else. It is incredibly interactive in every aspect of the game, and I can't wait to see what improvements they put in for actual release. Can't wait!! Also, it has NO SUBSCRIPTION FEE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
nothanks
Location: Example: New York,NY
To start off the first online computer game that i've ever played was guiild wars. At first I was kind of iffy about it. Then later on I started to love it. Sadly its addicting, and I played it for hours every day(I'm talking about 5-8 hours a day) It was my life. So it kind of messed up my life. Which i was only in 7th grade at the time, and the only thing that was going through my head was wow I wish someone would have told me about this when I was in 5th grade(which is when the game would have been released). Now I'm going into 11th grade, and I play games about 1-3 hours a day or none at all. Which is much better. I'm plaining on playing this game for a rest of the summer haha which is like a week whenever it gets released. Which I'm kind of dedicated to this game since I've played it for over 1,000 hours and I have 50/50 in HoM and GWAMM. I'm probably closer to 1,500 hours then 1,000 hours sadly. I kind of wish i did'nt play it that much over the 3 years+ that I've had it,but it was fun. The point in this is that its very addicting when you start to get good at it. With Guild wars 2(out of the 9 hours of BETA that i've played which btw is'nt that much) I've noticed that they have focused on story a lot. Which is good cause I love story. Which is why I used to never play online games cause I only got games to play the story/campaign, but yeah guild wars is great. Lot of people to socialize with by typing, or by using vent. Guild Wars 2 I seem to like it, but don't think I'll get too addicted to it. So watch out before you buy this cause you might get addicted to it. Which if your younger like in middle school chances are you will. Now that I'm a high schooler I don't play as much. Heres some more review thats actually about the game I guess. The BETAs have only let us play as Humans,Norn, and Charr. So far I think the humans and norn are the best. Charr are kind of weird to me for some odd reason. I seem to like norn the best and humans second, or at least so far. I never really cared for the idea for playing as an asura, or charr. The new green people, or whatever they are called seem pretty badass. If you like storys you will probably like guild wars 2. I never really cared for the servers since I can't play with my friends cause their server is always full and I don't know how to change servers thats if you can during beta. If you liked the first one I'd say get it. If you got 50/50 in HoM or GWAMM then get it. If your open to something new get it. No monthly fees is really all you need to know just to look at this game. Well good luck to anyone who read this post mainly cause 80% of it is BS that you don't need to know,but I'm bored and its 2 in the morning^^.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
poor Customer service
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
chainsofstrife
Location: Haverhill Ma
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME people have already had thier accounts hacked and people have been perma banned and wasted thier sixty bucks because they cannot play thier game thier customer service is abbymal and will ban you fr life just for asking for a refund when lag screws up your game and you get overcharged for crystals
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 112 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Guild Wars 2 Digital Deluxe Edition
Best MMO of 2012!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Automagically
Location: La Grande, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not only best MMO of 2012 but it will be a long lasting favorite for years to come well worth the money. It has has really good solo and multiplayer content best of both worlds. Amazing graphics and an awesome in game immersed feeling.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10