GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition

HITMAN ABSOLUTION follows Agent 47, a cold-blooded assassin, who takes on his most dangerous contract to date. Betrayed by those he once trusted - and now hunted by the police - he suddenly finds himself at the center of a dark conspiracy and must embark on a personal journey through a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
No brainer
Posted on:4/24/12
Codename48
Location: Pomona, Ca
Of course this will be a big hit. I dont know about anyone esle but this is one of the franchizes ive been waiting for to be on ps3
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Get Real on This Deal
Posted on:6/4/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hitman as not so many others sad to say has brought out a Graphical Masterpiece here I have to say ! with all the new trailers it keeps getting better , I like the optional stealth and sure hope the game play is smooth , I am having fun with "sniper" that is a nice concept more titles should offer , but , I will take what I get for the money and to me this is worth every cent ! I hope they keep the series rolling because there are none if you ask me that compares , not even Tom Clancy ....
it took me about 3 trailers to decide before I went to GAMESTOP and
paid the game off in full !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Ah, Mr. 47, we meet again...... in HD
Posted on:5/28/12
ProjectM4yh3m
Location: South of Heaven, West Virginia
I simply cannot wait for this game, the Hitman franchise has been on hiatus for far too long & it looks to be worth the wait. I hope this new installment will lead to an HD re-release of the older games, Needless to say this ones pre-ordered and paid in full, time to make a killing.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Hitman best game i ever played
Posted on:8/9/12
quetin1
Location: Lubbock,Tx
Hitman has always been a favorite of mine and then when they announced absolution i was so excited i pre ordered it immediately and have been playing the Sniper challenge ever since and watching trailers and gameplay.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Cant wait!!! All ready preordered it!!!
Posted on:4/17/12
ThePS3Manify
Location: Lawrenceville, NJ
This game is going to be great. I hope that agent 47 has not changed much but if he does it wont matter. This edition is worth it and its only 20 bucks more! Its a must have and i hope it comes out soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Looks awesome
Posted on:11/8/12
MattOnfire
Location: Buffalo
Ive been anticipating this for a while now and with 6 years in the making and a new engine from scratch this game is definitely going to be worth your money. Preorder is worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
A Must Get!!!!
Posted on:6/9/12
ART359
Location: La Habra Heights, California
A Hitman is a professional. It only makes sense to get the professional edition. I'm EXCITED FOR THIS!!! It will be very exciting to be Agent 47 again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
9/10 score
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
Agent25
Location: ellenburg depot, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game is great! and is a 9/10 acore for hitman fans, a casual gamer may give this a 8/10 score. Cons: the upgraded professional edition DLC is released on PSN or XBOXLIVE for $3, so get the standard edition, Purist mode(hardest difficulty is slightly broken and a patch is needed), Contract mode gets a little repetitive because you replay the same boards and AI movement that's programed for the campaign mode, side-villians are none memorable and aren't explained why and who they really are(in previous games you learned more on your villians as you prgressed and you learned how evil they were; here they are just introduced with no backstory), lastly very linear maps and no pre-selecting your loadout for campaign mode. Pros: great writing, great voice acting, great graphic detail, decent story(except you side villians) customize plays style( guns blazing or unnoticed(silent assassin)), multiplay ways to approach and kill your targets, unlockables, contract mode adds to hours of additonal game play, create contracts and share with friends to see who can score the highest in competitions. One of the top 3 games of 2012, I would highly recommend this purchase. However, I wouldn't recommend the professional edition unless you were able to get it for $69 or less. I would give it a 10/10 if their was more to contracts or the maps were more open as in previous games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Wait might finaly pay off
Posted on:5/16/12
tbrays
Location: texas
Been waiting for this game since the last one blood money and im pretty sure batmans arkham games helped make this becuase im pretty sure theres gonna be counter attacks to make you feel like a boss and the beloved slow motion. looks good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Grand Theft Auto V
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
OK
Posted on:11/3/12
therealest
Location: NON YA, BIDNESS
OK I FEEL LIKE THE LEAST THEY COULD GIVE US WITH THIS IS A STRATEGY GUIDE BECAUSE $80 FOR AN ARTBOOK AND A FEW EXTRA GUNS NOT WORTH IT. BUT MY WHOLE ARGUEMENT IS ABOUT TO COLLAPSE BECAUSE I STILL PAID FOR IT SO HOPEFULLY THIS GAME IS AS GOOD AS THEY'RE ADVERTISING IT TO BE BECAUSE I'M READY TO PLAY THIS BAD BOY...
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
AH YEAH
Posted on:11/5/12
Anonymous
Location: LARGO FL
Boy O Boy when i seen these trailers I got soo excited. I have been waiting for this game for way over a year! I already pre ordered and i cant wait! talk about an adrinalin rush! I love all the Hitman games! This is gonna be the biggest yet {blood money} got nothing on this!
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
Ooooh Weee I can't wait!
Posted on:10/21/12
Anonymous
Location: Oakland, CA
This has got to be one of the best games in 2012. Killing in Absolution will be an honor and a privilege!
Review 13 for Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition
AS long as it does not have nudity and sexuality.
Posted on:5/7/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
Well i hope this game does not have nudi or se...here are some of my top 130 games related to this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 78 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raelalt
 
Please wait while more information about raelalt is loaded.
Additional information about raelalt could not be loaded.
Uh Yeah....
Posted 5/13/12
deadly violence: OK
blood: OK
Death: OK
Sadism: OK
But dam we certainly don't want to see any bare breasts or butt cleavage. That would be wrong.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)