GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)

The Nintendo 3DS system opens up a whole new world of eye-popping gameplay possibilities. The stereoscopic 3D display of the upper screen gives objects within the game world a feeling of space and depth that extends far into the back of the screen. It becomes easier to see the position of characters and obstacles in the world, making many game experiences even more intuitive for all types of players.
Average Customer Rating:
6.083
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 1258%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/14
AVGGAMER
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i bought it, I opened it in the car. The game i bought wouldn't play and it sounded like metal-on-metal scraping in the Game Card area. I would recommend buying a new one from Nintendo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
SkylarHewitt7
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the Nintendo 3DS is great! Great control in most games because of the Analog Pad (thinks back to Super Mario 64 DSi). I got this soly for Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask but I've already played Sonic Generations on it (a friend gave it to me) and I thought it was amazing. Excellent graphical quality and the 3D feature can help with some games from what I've seen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
It shouldn't be rated a 1 !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
yomama14
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS is awesome! amazing 3D graphics. i liked how it came with ear buds, cleaning cloth, screen protecter and everything! and all of this only cost 149$ !!! i mean, really. A new 3DS cost 169$, So this is a way better deal in my opinion. So don't get fooled just because this is rated a 1. I promise you will LOVE this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cenasaloser
tn
 
Please wait while more information about cenasaloser is loaded.
Additional information about cenasaloser could not be loaded.
it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5/25/12
some people think it is not worth the money but its awesome you need one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
A great system,but might want to be bought new!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
JadeFlames
Location: Greendale, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a great system,good games,good fun,free updates,free games to go in the system,but you should buy it new,saying if you get it new,you won't need to worry about it's problems...Although,you can get it used if your low on money,and reset it to factory state,so no worrys about it having the other owners stuff...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Horrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Richy414
Location: Hillside, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this with great expectations! and i was horrible, super scratched housing, screens, and really dirty, had to get it repaired twice from nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bobtheo
 
Please wait while more information about bobtheo is loaded.
Additional information about bobtheo could not be loaded.
Posted 12/24/12
i doubt you had that system repaired twice from nintendo. if you were smart you would have returned it and got another one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
JPhilpott
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing deal for an amazing system! the 3ds is an evolution in gaming that Nintendo often brings us. It has amazing release games unlike the PS Vita which has no appealing games whatsoever. Kingdom Hearts 3d Dream Drop Distance is going to be on this system and it will be legendary!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kenny21
 
Please wait while more information about Kenny21 is loaded.
Additional information about Kenny21 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/7/12
I'm beginning to see why people are getting this over a PS Vita, I can't wait to get one....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Damaged pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
Valentina
Location: Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well first off the 3DS system itself works fine SO FAR (maybe a bit fragile) and the color choices were all nice choices. However, there were some deep scratches on the 3DS system. As for the essentials, the charger didn't charge my system when it was plugged into the various outlets in my house. It only charged when I plugged my 3DS into my computer through the USB port which is a pain.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
parts missing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
suds16
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Silly me, I thought I would be getting the pretty blue 3ds in the pictures instead of the ugly bronze color that was mailed to me. It will be a little hard for my daughter to play with he christmas present in the morning without a Stylus . Thanks Gamestop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
IT IS GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
N1ntendogam3r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Biggest reason for getting this is ocarina of time. but the 3D is amazing. TAKE THIS OVER THE PS VITA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
J2324
 
Please wait while more information about J2324 is loaded.
Additional information about J2324 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/31/12
The 3DS is an amazing system, but NEVER would I take it over the PS VITA. The power just doesn't compare. Enjoy both systems.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Great system, save a few $!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
PanthersFanSteve
Location: Oak Ridge, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased a Cosmo Black refurbished 3DS and I am very happy with the system performance. It did not come with the AR Cards or an SD Memory Card, but overall I felt this was a better value. 3DS is a great handheld, with the best Online Connectivity of any DS console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
Bought someone elses problem!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
madmama
Location: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my son after being told what a great deal it was and it didn't last a week! The thing wont read any games put in the game slot. So it will be exchanged for another. Hopefully the next one doesn't give us any problems.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daemyn
 
Please wait while more information about Daemyn is loaded.
Additional information about Daemyn could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/12
did he use an action replay on it? those can "break" the system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS System (Recharged Refurbished)
do not get it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
xdragoneer
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
believe me or not but waste of money because you already have an ear phone (or not) and a cleaning clothe so i wouldn't waste you time thinking cool system recharged because their is nothing special.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DSi XL Stylus Twin Pack
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 129 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ken1
North Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Ken1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ken1 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/12
Really? What?! You're not getting the thing for the cleaning cloth and the earbuds, you're getting it for the SYSTEM!! And plus, it's a good deal for $139.99! You get earbuds, and a cleaning cloth. The 3DS cost $169.99 by ITSELF! (Well, plus the dock and charger) but still!
Customer Avatar
VinceVaughn
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about VinceVaughn is loaded.
Additional information about VinceVaughn could not be loaded.
Posted 4/29/12
LOL WUT
Comments (2)
Comments (2)