GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)

The PS3 system continues to offer the best in gaming and entertainment options and it now plays stereoscopic 3D games and movies right out of the box. Enjoy unmatched graphics with games such as Uncharted 3, Resistance 3, LittleBigPlanet 2, and SOCOM 4 come to life in true high-definition. The entertainment options continue in the feature rich PlayStation Network, where you have free access to demos, downloadable games, and online gaming. In addition, watch movies on the built-in Blu-ray player, stream thousands of movies and TV shows directly on your system, or explore music and sports content instantly through your PS3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
7.714
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
It's a great console overall, and user friendly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
Roached
Location: Arkansas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 has been through so many stages due to it's high price since launch. Finally, the slim introduced a new logo and cheaper system. PS3 has a lot to offer nowadays, with free PSN service you save yourself a new released game price as it would be for an Xbox live Gold sub. of a year. Playstation Plus is the alternative route to if you want to pay a fee, you get a more premium service. Free games, content, and discounts etc. The PS3 has been up against the Xbox 360 since launch, and on that subject, I think it all depends on what you're looking for. Xbox 360 is more for a hardcore online player. PS3 is for all around gaming from hardcore single player, classics, and multiplayer. Plus Platinum trophies add a more strive towards getting trophies. The PS3 has everything a gamer could want and stays original to the Playstation Family. Exclusive games, DLC, and the XMB which is very user friendly. I recommend this console to anyone who loves to just play games in general and have no annual fees besides the games you buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
Why PS3 & not Xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
ResidentEvilPRO
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Simple! PS3 has free online connectivity, looks better, controllers are better, graphics are better. It does it all! Have it a long time ago & still works like new.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
ResidentEvilPRO
 
Please wait while more information about ResidentEvilPRO is loaded.
Additional information about ResidentEvilPRO could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 7/2/13
Sorry but there's nothing good about Xbox, period! BTW Xbox controllers are big, heavy, and require batteries...While PS3 controllers are the opposite and rechargeable!
Customer Avatar
Heavywepon
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Heavywepon is loaded.
Additional information about Heavywepon could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 6/30/13
first off graphics dont make games and in my opinion the xbox is better looking and has a much better controller i dont think the ps3 sucks i had a ps2 it is just that seems very inmature.
Customer Avatar
Ksalem
 
Please wait while more information about Ksalem is loaded.
Additional information about Ksalem could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 10/28/12
I've had an Xbox for over 4 years and i'm done with it! I sold mine yesterday and i'm buying this within the week. Not saying the Xbox is bad. It's just that the PS3 has way more features+games that I want.
Customer Avatar
ResidentEvilPRO
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about ResidentEvilPRO is loaded.
Additional information about ResidentEvilPRO could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
LOL Haters gonna Hate!
Posted 10/24/12
It's funny how Xbox 360 fans come to see this item and rate my feedback negative. Just being honest because I've had an Xbox 360 & sold it for a PS3 for the following reasons above! You basically have to pay for everything on Xbox which it makes it DUMB!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
for all hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Bman2093
Location: Mansfield,Texas
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i will get a new one because my bro sold it so when i had one i loved it i recommend it for all hardcore gamers especially MLG's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
19 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MountainSnip3r
Northport Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about MountainSnip3r is loaded.
Additional information about MountainSnip3r could not be loaded.
Can't wait
Posted 10/3/12
Getting this and bf3 today :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
IT FREEZES UP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Samej
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DURING THE FIRST TWO MONTHS IT WAS PERFECT. NOW 2 OUT OF EVERY THREE TIMES I PLAY IT FREEZES SO I RECOMMEND TO GET ANY PS3 EXCEPT THIS ONE. PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS COMMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
ps3 review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Littlenacho
Location: Sac City IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Playstation 3 was my console choice after selling my xbox 360. I thought the ps3 was cool with the internet browser. But look when i sell my xbox360, Microsoft updates and gives XBOX LIVE INTERNET EXPLORER. The ps3 also has a lot more kids on mature games which i am not a fan. I will say the PLAYSTATION 3 is a great console but im going to have to go back to microsoft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
Best thing I have ever bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
lydwlc
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am so glad I bought this system! It is very easy to use and very useful. I recommend this system to anyone you wont regret it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 160GB System (GameStop Refurbished)
horrible!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Upset1
Location: cullman al
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my husband fir christmas. it's christmas morning he plugged it in and nothing happened!!!! it won't come on!! so now he has to wait until tomorrow to go to gamestop and get this resolved I am VERY upset about this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Heavywepon
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Heavywepon is loaded.
Additional information about Heavywepon could not be loaded.
Posted 6/30/13
lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)