GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1

Redeploying with an arsenal of content unlike any in franchise history, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" arrives stockpiled with not only four Multiplayer/Survival Mode Maps, but two Special Ops Missions - the first time Call of Duty has ever made Special Ops downloadable online. Armed with just this one content pack, players can choose between heading to a militarized Central Park in "Liberation," destroying scenic vistas in a seaside Italian getaway in "Piazza," raining glass on New York passersby from 70-stories-up in "Overwatch," and battling beside a downed Air Force One in "Black Box." As if that breadth of multiplayer variety wasn't enough, fans of Special Ops can hop aboard snowmobiles to infiltrate a diamond mine in ""Black Ice" or head to India, where "Negotiator" will leave the fate of hostages in their hands. In a class of its own with half-a-dozen forms of content, Modern Warfare 3's first downloadable "Collection" offers a range of combat and co-op the likes of which has never been seen before.
Average Customer Rating:
6.25
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
Could be better.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
brobama
Location: Va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MW3 was a huge let-down for me and alot of other hardcore COD fans. This dlc has me scratching my head on what the heck Infinity Ward was thinking. The actual maps are ok, but the price is horrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
MW3 should come with free DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
KYRMONK3Y
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MW3 is a rilly good game if you have the DLC maps and all the other extra game modes other wise you fell like your missing out on evry thing that gos on in MW3 because you dont have as much options to do things in MW3 as all the other people plaing MW3 wiht the DLC maps
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
cmbeke
Location: Iowa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
loved it, its great that ppl who didnt get ELITE can finally play on the new maps!! Can't wait to play it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xGlicthingFishx
North Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about xGlicthingFishx is loaded.
Additional information about xGlicthingFishx could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 4/30/12
defintly paid off
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
It is OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
BRADLEYTANK2
Location: Alliance, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This DLC collection for MW3 to me was OK. The multiplayer maps are OK but I like the fact how there is Special Operation missions. If you are a fan of Spec Ops then you will love these new ones. I give this rating a 6 only because I find the price to be higher than it should be for four multiplayer maps and two spec op missions. If you are an achievement hunter, buying this DLC will grant you more achievements to go for. But if you are just playing the game to play the game, you should consider buying this. Any huge Call of Duty fan (like myself) may be a little disappointed at this. Although, the ELITE service can get you these maps for free. But I like half of the multiplayer maps and I enjoy the special operation missions.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
javiavi
Location: Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
one of my favorite games of all time just got the new mappack today 5-22-2012 awesomenesssssssssssssss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
OMG WHY... WHY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
PARTYBOYDOLF
Location: new jersey nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The details are better than mw2, sound its not worse but different (maybe cause they couldn't just leave the same sound as mw2) its definitely and improvement from BO. The only problem i see with mw3 is the maps. You almost have no straight lines of sight, all the maps have cars or buses or obstacles in them. I like rushing in cod but its annoying, to have to play 16 maps the exact same way. They are all small and tight and sniping is almost out of the question, unless you are a pro quickscoper your gonna struggle. Favela which is one of the smallest maps of mw2 would be considered a normal map in mw3. If it had maps designed as BO or mw2 i think this could have been the best shooter to date
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
Great addition to the MW3 game....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Stevew45
Location: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Both my son and myself enjoy the COD games and MW3 is no exception. We downloaded the map pack and continue to enjoy MW3 on a whole new level.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 DLC Collection 1
mw3 is garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
jakkythebomb
Location: new york
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sucks treyarch makes better dlc mw3 is horrible and no one likes elite if u want a good game with great dlc is battlefield or black ops only little kids enjoy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 31 found this review helpful.