GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360

The Avenger is an external adapter for the XBOX 360 controller*, designed to enhance your skills and make your opponents blow chunks! This lean mean accessory provides gamers with a more immersive gaming experience, while improving situational awareness, accuracy, agility, and reaction-time. The Avenger allows for rapid, fluid movements between individual buttons and analogue sticks, allowing gamers to access up to nine functions simultaneously. Equipped with a stabilizer stand, customizable levers, high-precision tension straps, hair-trigger capabilities, and sensitivity adjusters, this space-age monster can be fine-tuned like an instrument. The Avenger is engineered for those who want to push their gaming abilities to new heights and leave their opponents begging for mercy!*Controller sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
8.087
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Review 1 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Definitely worth it... if you put in the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
iP1MP
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the Avenger Elite for Xbox 360 and it is fantastic. It is definitely worth the $50 investment if you are willing to put in the time to learn how to use it. Installation is easy since it literally just "clicks" onto your existing first-party controller. I don't know if it will fit 3rd-party controllers but I seriously doubt it. I've been using the Elite for about a week and my scores in COD and GRFS have both seen an marked improvement.
While I did not have any trouble with the product itself it was very difficult to get in touch with the manufacturer for any order updates. There is no contact number listed on their site and two emails to their customer service group went completely unanswered.
PROS:
Easy to install
Seems durable so far
Fun to use
Definitely makes you better
CONS:
Learning curve will turn-off some gamers
Lackluster support from manufacturer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wolverine84
Romania
 
Please wait while more information about Wolverine84 is loaded.
Additional information about Wolverine84 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/17/14
The Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter fits with the RAZER Sabertooth Xbox360 Controller???
Customer Avatar
thisisnttoasty
 
Please wait while more information about thisisnttoasty is loaded.
Additional information about thisisnttoasty could not be loaded.
pretty good
Posted 12/2/12
this controller makes first person shooters like cod and BF2. i was never really good with them but this controller expanded my ways of playing this. essentially this control makes the game easier
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Unique
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Zopy
Location: desert hot springs, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With Muscular Dystrophy, I was about to give up playing console games because I was barely able to use a regular controller. I stumbled upon The Avenger Elite controller on the internet. A controller adapter that is an unique accessory that helped me play...with the sensitivity adjustment features. I may not be able to play at 100%, but I'm able to play at 90%. This is a great accessory to have...it's great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Awesome Mod for the XBox Controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
GabeG
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I found this a little funny looking and so did my friends but I had a HUGE improvement in my performance, specially shooting and sports. I recommend this product to anyone. My friends ended up buying one for themselves after they saw how much I improved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Gamers Ultimate Weapon
Posted on:5/4/12
CKenney
Location: Boston, MA
I can't keep my mouth shut anymore. People bash products because they are childish in their mindset or reson they wanna justify themselves with, everyone is entitled to their opinions and should be this is of course America. Now I have done some extensive research on this and other gaming enhancing items, and by far this one makes the most sense next to FPS Freeks. What people need to realize and look past is all those comment of "OH, what are your thumbs broken" or "What cant move your fingers a little bit". The answer is yea why would I wanna move my thumbs of an important piece of the controller. I play MW3 alot and die alot from those I gotta move my right thumb to reload, crouch or switch weapons, guess what those milliseconds count, And as for the triggers and buttons when you adjust the tension on them, its like having a hair trigger and an up on the enemy who has to pull their trigger all the way as opposed to a slight tap. Now I have never used the Avenger at all but I can't wait to try the AE. I think my gaming performace is gonna skyrocket. Hope this helps any if's ands or maybe's. out their with their choice to buy.
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
Frizzy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems to do what it advertises. A little hard to get use to, and some tweaking may be involved to get it to preform the best for you, but its definitely something to think about if you want to improve your gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
Gocards1986
Location: Bardstown, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing is great. i bought one about a year ago off of the avenger website and now i cant play online FPS games without it. i used to be down-right awful at CoD because i just wasn't fast enough. i pulled this sucker out of the box and the first game i topped the leaderboard. it is also great for BF3, allowing you to multi-task, doing things such as plant in rush and look around to defend yourself at the same time. it seems a little over priced, but it became worth it for me because of the improvements it made. very solid piece of equipment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
honestchristian
dallas texas
 
Please wait while more information about honestchristian is loaded.
Additional information about honestchristian could not be loaded.
broke!
Posted 2/15/13
Instructions say and show arms bendable...wrong! Reload arm broke off in my hand. Cheap plastic... sent it back...have already ordered a mlg controller that tournment players use and is actually A CONTROLLER!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great Product!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Lax4Life523
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great. It makes it very easy to hit all buttons. It makes it easier to reload and change weapons while still being able to move and aim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Awesome product but beware of what you are buying.
Posted on:5/3/12
DiscardedFoot
Location: Bay City, TX
This product does exactly what it says. It makes all of your movements quicker and more precise. This definately takes some time getting used to. In my honest opinion I think it would help those who are not good at the games to begin with, as I found my self struggling to perform simple tasks that would normally be accomplished with a push of a button. All in all this is a revolutionizing product and I recommend it to anyone who needs help getting ahead with their gaming.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
mw0724
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this product from my friend and it's great! Makes everything easier and faster to play with just a simple touch. I like it a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Presents a new way to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
DiscardedFoot
Location: Bay City, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly had speculation about buying this due to the price, but after buying it I was completely proven wrong. The learning curve is very easy to adapt to and the benefits pay off so fast. The ability to play faster on games such as Call of Duty and Halo pay off in so many way. You can switch weapons without lifting your thumbs form the analog stick allowing you to have more control on your strafing, thus keeping the edge on the match. All of the buttons on the controller are quick response and can be hit with extrememly minimal effort. The hair triggers are even faster and help really well for quick scoping in Call of Duty. Everything can be tailored to your wants/needs and that is one of the things that they took into consideration when creating this peripheral. As of now I own 2 of these and wouldnt trade them for anything else. Highly reccomend trying one of these things out as it will improve your playing style in minutes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
More bang for your buck without modding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
SwampGh0st
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
FPS game action happens in seconds, so keeping your eyes on the screen is imperative. While surfing I came across the Avenger website. I was sold right away on the design and function. It was exactly what I was looking for to be quicker with all the buttons. Mods start around at 100 bucks plus. What is $50 bucks and not be a modder? I can tell you the learning curve for me was about a week and playing at least 28 hours a week. Once I got a feel for the armatures, I could do more ( i.e. reloading and weapon change) without removing my thumbs from the analog sticks. My run and gun style got more lethal. With my controller setting set to ‘tactical’ with the melee button now B, and a flick of the index finger I could knife without thinking about it! The armatures became extensions of my fingers! I saw a steady improvement from Black Ops .68 K/D to a .80 in MW3 to a 1.0 in Black Ops II and now to a 1.15 in Black Ops Ghosts. It has been over a year and I can't see myself playing without the avenger moving forward. What I like is that of all the modders(cheaters) out there I am playing legit. I can't win every game or rack up 30+ kills all the time but at least I play legit and that is enough for me. I HIGHLY recommend the Avenger for the gamer who wants a legitimate edge in FPS games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Mech Control
Posted on:5/20/12
ChaseNetwork
Location: Osan AB, South Korea
I just pre-ordered this with high expectations. I play a lot of mech games, which usually like to give important, need to use constantly, functions to every button, making it rather difficult to play with a regular control or a single flightstick (though a dual flightstick would work amazing). Making access to every button would definitely help expand my ability to micromanage my control schemes. This is ChaseNetwork of the Garage Vanguard (Armored Core V), signing out.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Outstanding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
SumthinElse
Location: Oakland Park, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Avengers controller works perfect for me. Perfect design and very durable. It's like is was designed for my hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Looks Good.
Posted on:5/15/12
GamerPro04
Location: Hendersonville, TN
This is a must have for the people who lack in the FPS type games. Much better than those cheating mods. It looks promising, but I will wait to buy just to see how it is rated.
 
My Product Recommendations
Vertical Induction Charger for Xbox 360 controllers
3 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Found what's best for me!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
smokerboy
Location: Il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Every gamer is looking for that one gaming gadget that's best for him, not only because it will boost his gaming experience but will also make him feel good. I found mine with the Avenger Elite controller external adapter, and my games have never been the same ever since. I feel good and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great device!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Gamer72
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought it was just a weird thing,I was wrong it really improved my reaction time.All the gears are really cool too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Avenger- Best bang for the buck with out modding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
SwampGh0st
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was sold right away on the design and function. It was exactly what I was looking for to be quicker with all the buttons. The learning curve for me was about a week and playing at least 28 hours a week. Once I got a feel for the armatures, I could do more ( i.e. reloading and weapon change) without removing my thumbs from the analog sticks. My run and gun style got more lethal. With my controller setting set to ‘tactical’ with the melee button now B, and a flick of the index finger I could knife without thinking about it! The armatures became extensions of my fingers! I saw a steady improvement from .68 KD to 1.15 KD. I HIGHLY recommend the Avenger for the gamer who wants a legitimate edge in FPS games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
FPS players, meet your friend
Posted on:5/10/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I will get. I am a gamer who plays all types of games, but most games with guns. Lots of new improvements, I can't wait to get it!
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Extreme performance and ease of play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
ProGamerExtreme
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love playing games, mostly soccer games, to be exact Pro Evolution Soccer franchise, and I must say that playing with Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter is something completely different experience.
The ease of handling players and doing maneuvers is a pure pleasure.
Later on I found about the price and its a real bargain. For every hard core gamer this one is a must. It will enhance your game at leas 2 or 3 times more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
Anonymous
Location: Lincoln Park
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this adapter because I needed a quick boost to my first person shooter skills. I've always been decent, but now I'm going positive every game worth every single penny. I couldn't be happier with this purchase 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>