GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360

The Avenger is an external adapter for the XBOX 360 controller*, designed to enhance your skills and make your opponents blow chunks! This lean mean accessory provides gamers with a more immersive gaming experience, while improving situational awareness, accuracy, agility, and reaction-time. The Avenger allows for rapid, fluid movements between individual buttons and analogue sticks, allowing gamers to access up to nine functions simultaneously. Equipped with a stabilizer stand, customizable levers, high-precision tension straps, hair-trigger capabilities, and sensitivity adjusters, this space-age monster can be fine-tuned like an instrument. The Avenger is engineered for those who want to push their gaming abilities to new heights and leave their opponents begging for mercy!*Controller sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
8.087
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Review 1 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
More bang for your buck without modding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
SwampGh0st
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
FPS game action happens in seconds, so keeping your eyes on the screen is imperative. While surfing I came across the Avenger website. I was sold right away on the design and function. It was exactly what I was looking for to be quicker with all the buttons. Mods start around at 100 bucks plus. What is $50 bucks and not be a modder? I can tell you the learning curve for me was about a week and playing at least 28 hours a week. Once I got a feel for the armatures, I could do more ( i.e. reloading and weapon change) without removing my thumbs from the analog sticks. My run and gun style got more lethal. With my controller setting set to ‘tactical’ with the melee button now B, and a flick of the index finger I could knife without thinking about it! The armatures became extensions of my fingers! I saw a steady improvement from Black Ops .68 K/D to a .80 in MW3 to a 1.0 in Black Ops II and now to a 1.15 in Black Ops Ghosts. It has been over a year and I can't see myself playing without the avenger moving forward. What I like is that of all the modders(cheaters) out there I am playing legit. I can't win every game or rack up 30+ kills all the time but at least I play legit and that is enough for me. I HIGHLY recommend the Avenger for the gamer who wants a legitimate edge in FPS games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Avenger- Best bang for the buck with out modding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
SwampGh0st
Location: Austin,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was sold right away on the design and function. It was exactly what I was looking for to be quicker with all the buttons. The learning curve for me was about a week and playing at least 28 hours a week. Once I got a feel for the armatures, I could do more ( i.e. reloading and weapon change) without removing my thumbs from the analog sticks. My run and gun style got more lethal. With my controller setting set to ‘tactical’ with the melee button now B, and a flick of the index finger I could knife without thinking about it! The armatures became extensions of my fingers! I saw a steady improvement from .68 KD to 1.15 KD. I HIGHLY recommend the Avenger for the gamer who wants a legitimate edge in FPS games!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Presents a new way to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
DiscardedFoot
Location: Bay City, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly had speculation about buying this due to the price, but after buying it I was completely proven wrong. The learning curve is very easy to adapt to and the benefits pay off so fast. The ability to play faster on games such as Call of Duty and Halo pay off in so many way. You can switch weapons without lifting your thumbs form the analog stick allowing you to have more control on your strafing, thus keeping the edge on the match. All of the buttons on the controller are quick response and can be hit with extrememly minimal effort. The hair triggers are even faster and help really well for quick scoping in Call of Duty. Everything can be tailored to your wants/needs and that is one of the things that they took into consideration when creating this peripheral. As of now I own 2 of these and wouldnt trade them for anything else. Highly reccomend trying one of these things out as it will improve your playing style in minutes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Avenger Elite 360 is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
wesburn52
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the avenger elite is the best adapter ive used ever it makes gaming easy when you get use to it and once you do it makes you more slick with the movments in any game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Exquisite
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
TheJonesGamers
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Avenger is amazing! When playing MW3, my K/D was .207 and now it's .682. This thing is exceptional.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
SPARKY18765
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AMAZING I GET LIKE 50 KILLS EACH TIME I AM AMAZED HOW IT WORKS I WANT TO GIVE IT A RATING OF 1,000,000,000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Extreme performance and ease of play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
ProGamerExtreme
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love playing games, mostly soccer games, to be exact Pro Evolution Soccer franchise, and I must say that playing with Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter is something completely different experience.
The ease of handling players and doing maneuvers is a pure pleasure.
Later on I found about the price and its a real bargain. For every hard core gamer this one is a must. It will enhance your game at leas 2 or 3 times more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Found what's best for me!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
smokerboy
Location: Il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Every gamer is looking for that one gaming gadget that's best for him, not only because it will boost his gaming experience but will also make him feel good. I found mine with the Avenger Elite controller external adapter, and my games have never been the same ever since. I feel good and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
Frizzy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems to do what it advertises. A little hard to get use to, and some tweaking may be involved to get it to preform the best for you, but its definitely something to think about if you want to improve your gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great Adaptor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
Anonymous
Location: Lincoln Park
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this adapter because I needed a quick boost to my first person shooter skills. I've always been decent, but now I'm going positive every game worth every single penny. I couldn't be happier with this purchase 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great device!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Gamer72
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought it was just a weird thing,I was wrong it really improved my reaction time.All the gears are really cool too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
ExplodingClown
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this, put it on my controller, then threw it away. it was a dumb concept, bad quality, terrible shape, and in disgusting conditions. I bought it for my son to use, (who is 14) he came up to me and said it was the worst thing I ever bought him. So, I sat down with him to test it out. I played Call of Duty Black Ops 2 with him for 2 hours, and the whole time I used it, I hated it! READ THIS!!! Some stupid strings covered up the triggers on the back, it said it was supposed to be comfortable. Well, it was DEFINITELY not!! there were a bunch of plastic wires everywhere. I would never buy this!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
its not worth buying, buy something else instead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
DeathX122
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for my self online and it took 7 days to come, and when i got it i opened it, it was a small piece of plastic that attaches to a controller. in my opinion i think this should have came with a controller for 50$. and i wouldn't recommend it. instead i would suggest buying a new game and keep the controller you have. to me it was the worst thought of idea i every fell for. over all i thing its a worthless piece of plastic.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Unique
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Zopy
Location: desert hot springs, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With Muscular Dystrophy, I was about to give up playing console games because I was barely able to use a regular controller. I stumbled upon The Avenger Elite controller on the internet. A controller adapter that is an unique accessory that helped me play...with the sensitivity adjustment features. I may not be able to play at 100%, but I'm able to play at 90%. This is a great accessory to have...it's great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Not as well as advertised
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
xxJameWellxx
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, I was ordering this item without seeing it in person, which I hardly ever do. If anyone listens to me, you will be in luck. This product has a good idea but was executed awfully. The different sticks which you press to press the X and Y buttons are fixed and not flexible to fit comfortably. The instructions do say to bend the sticks but I had broke one to try and customize it as the instructions had said. This product overall is horrible and not worth $49.99 in any stretch of the imagination. Finally, it takes about seven days to get a refund so do not buy it thinking you can just get your money back if you do not like it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
mw0724
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this product from my friend and it's great! Makes everything easier and faster to play with just a simple touch. I like it a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Awesome Mod for the XBox Controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
GabeG
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I found this a little funny looking and so did my friends but I had a HUGE improvement in my performance, specially shooting and sports. I recommend this product to anyone. My friends ended up buying one for themselves after they saw how much I improved.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Really!! What's next?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Heinecan
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This has to be the worst product I have ever bought! And extremely overpriced, bulky, and awkward. Trust me, I have decent size hands which I have to stretch my fingers to use the triggers. I'm done, just not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Demonologies
 
Please wait while more information about Demonologies is loaded.
Additional information about Demonologies could not be loaded.
Posted 10/13/12
There are straps along the back that you pull to use the triggers..You don't have to stretch at all..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Great Product!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
Lax4Life523
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great. It makes it very easy to hit all buttons. It makes it easier to reload and change weapons while still being able to move and aim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - Xbox 360
Outstanding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
SumthinElse
Location: Oakland Park, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Avengers controller works perfect for me. Perfect design and very durable. It's like is was designed for my hands.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>