GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3

The Avenger is an external adapter for the PlayStation 3 controller*, designed to enhance your skills and make your opponents blow chunks! This lean mean accessory provides gamers with a more immersive gaming experience, while improving situational awareness, accuracy, agility, and reaction-time. The Avenger allows for rapid, fluid movements between individual buttons and analogue sticks, allowing gamers to access up to nine functions simultaneously. Equipped with a stabilizer stand, customizable levers, high-precision tension straps, hair-trigger capabilities, and sensitivity adjusters, this space-age monster can be fine-tuned like an instrument. The Avenger is engineered for those who want to push their gaming abilities to new heights and leave their opponents begging for mercy!
Average Customer Rating:
8.2
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Delicate, but high performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
Sigilos
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only reviews on this site so far complain about this item breaking. Well yeah, yank on it enough and it will. The Avenger is not meant for little kids, or brutal treatment. If your the kind of person who breaks controllers or can't have anything glass in your house then don't bother getting this. However, if your the type of gamer who wants fast button presses and smaller movements to press those buttons, this is for you. FPS players will see a real difference in their gameplay, and almost all multiplayer games that require any sort of reaction time (so pretty much all of them) will appreciate the Avenger. While it can handle some rough handling while attached to the controller, don't think that this is some sort of tank of a product.
On a side note, if you do get this item, READ AND WATCH EVERYTHING YOU CAN FIND ON IT FIRST. There are some small things that are very important that are not well explained on the included instructions, like how to move the arms so they don't break off. (I didn't follow this advice, but some super-glue fixed my small problem, and I've had no further issues.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
John182
Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about John182 is loaded.
Additional information about John182 could not be loaded.
I completely agree
Posted 12/30/13
I've used The Avenger on a xbox remote at my sisters house, though I did not put it on the remote so I didn't experience that part I used it and it worked perfectly and I enjoyed using so much I finished Max Payne 3 in a few days with this on the remote.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Wow
Posted on:5/18/12
Darkstar301
Location: Washington state
Drop price then I might buy it way to much for it not wroth the price......"............................
30 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
ok ok ok
Posted on:5/22/12
Darkstar301
Location: Washington state
if people want to pay alot of money for something that go's on to your controller go for it. besides i did not say its not good i seen it work on a video. that don't make it worth the 50 buck
26 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Good idea, bad execution
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
ArizonaGamer
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read the reviews and watched the videos. I thought the idea was fantastic. I had already though of adding buttons at my fingers by modifying the controller. This would prevent me from doing that. The item showed up today and I quickly opened it up and installed it. Quickly I realize that the arms are not in a good position for me. The box contains SEVERAL warnings about bending the arms. This left me unable to adjust them. Additionally my right index finger is unable to reach R1 without tripping the arm above it. Finger to fat? The item felt a little loose on the controller but I felt it something I would get used to. The arms are a little flimsy compared to the way they rave about how precise the design is. I almost expected some nifty metal gadgetry but it is all plastic with some metal screws. I have nothing against plastic if it is made to work properly. Send it back to the drawing board. The idea is sound, it just lacks proper execution. I would have given it a 1 for Overall Rating but I feel the designer is on to something so I game them a little buff for the concept. Save your money unless you can hold one in your hand before you buy. I'm sending this one back opened but unused.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deadmeat7879
San Jose CA
 
Please wait while more information about Deadmeat7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Deadmeat7879 could not be loaded.
Avenger elite
Posted 7/5/12
So is it the controller that has all this or that stand thing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
Why12345
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This stupid thing broke not even 5 minutes out of the box. How can something that costs 50 bucks do that!?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
The most inovative controller accessory!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/14
BillytheSaint
Location: Delta, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one great product. It works extremely well, and increases your reaction time dramatically. If you play such games as Call of Duty, this item is a must have!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Avenger Rules
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
HaloEffect
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This promises to be the best Avenger yet. Perfect for getting the most out of Halo 4. I guess I'll have to wait for Halo 4 to come out before I know for sure but the Avenger product line hasn't disappointed me yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Amazing Product!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
ASavage
Location: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do you want faster reaction time to gain a step up on the competition? Then this is the product for you. Sure it may look like something out of an alien movie. But that's what makes it work. The product is super easy to put on your existing controller. Patience is key with this product, you won't get used to it overnight. So make sure to allow for some transition time. Once you get used to it, you won't play multiplayer without it. Great for playing Cod or Halo games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Simply The Best - P E R I O D !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
Barone69
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Simply The Best - P E R I O D ! My Scores have more than doubled since I've been using the Avenger !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
This really helps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DutyKiller
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So my friend told me about this adapter for my PS3 controller that will help me be faster. At first I didn't believe him and he let me try his out. At first I'll be honest it was an adjustment but after using for a day or two it was much easier and I say how much better i got. I highly recommend this for everybody that likes to play shooter games and wants to be faster and better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Marjan
Location: Prilep, Macedonia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A great product for gamers like me ! Design is awesome and it stand in my hand perfectly. Now this is my favourite gaming tool and my two brothers like also.Strongly recommend to everyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avenger Elite Controller External Adapter - PlayStation 3
Awesome Product..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
nadeekadn
Location: srilanka
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome product!I am very satisfied and this give me a big gaming advantage.Now gaming quality is on very high level.I strongly recommend this product to every gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10