GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: 007 Legends

A first-of-its-kind Bond video game, 007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline inspired by six classic Bond movies, combined with the heart-pounding action gamers have come to expect from their next-gen platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
8.191
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: 007 Legends
Review 1 for James Bond: 007 Legends
One of the worst shooters of the last decade.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
EKGProductions
Location: NJ
I am going to keep this short. I am only writing this review because someone, probably a developer or PR person connected with the game, wrote a review praising the game in a faked, broken writing style. This game is not a 10. It isn't even a 2.
If you want proof, look up its Metacritic rating. This game is abysmal. It is horrid. It is the epitome of poor game design. It is the very reason why licensed games have such a bad wrap. It is cheap, clearly rushed, poorly paced, poorly written and acted, ugly as sin, and doesn't have a single redeemable thing in the entire experience.
If you like terrible, terrible games, then please buy this. If you like quality games, please stay away. You have been warned. If you want to know what buyers remorse feels like, then drop down $60 on this train wreck. I will say it again, you have been warned. This is a train wreck of a game. An insult to hard working people who will have been tricked into paying full price for it.
Do not become one of those people.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond: 007 Legends
The Best of Bond
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Clisclan
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an perfect game for any bond fans. While most hardcore game sites say its bad, for a regular gamer its GREAT!!!! First of all, it has many levels AND multiplayer!!! Second of all, I mean come on, your playing as James Bond in 6 classic movies!!!!! This is a great game, defiantly recommend it to bond fans!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Wonderful Campaign & Multiplayer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
CrazyJ36
Location: Green Bay, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
James Bond: 007 Legends is a wonderful game that makes you want to play more and more. The campaign is one of the best I have played in awhile, especially for Bond fans. Each mission has a special touch that makes you feel like you are James Bond reliving his pasat movies. Although the graphics are not the greatest, they have stepped up from James Bond: Goldeneye Reloaded. The local multiplayer lets you choose Bond characters that have special attributes. However, it lacks in the fact that you cannot choose players at the same time... Not a big deal though. I must say that I love the gadgets, perks, and of course all of the fun games settings that you can change (paintball mode, etc.). Online multiplayer doesn't allow you to have a guest, but it is still very enjoyable. I am hoping that the game will have more DLC in the future (Campaign and Maps). So if you are a Bond fan or if you enjoy a fun shooter that has a variety of experiences James Bond: 007 Legends is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond: 007 Legends
A Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
JIP23
Location: Wisconsin, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
007 Legends is a solid fun game. The campaign is great, especially with the free Skyfall missions out now. Multiplayer is not the best, except for legends mode because ranking up takes a long time. You can replay campaign missions anytime you want. Challenge mode lets you customize missions similar to the campaign. Split-screen is okay. Overall, this is a very fun game that could use some adjustments, so you should rent it first, or try to catch it on sale.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: 007 Legends
A 007 Game that is fun but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked this game alot, but thought there was more they couldve done with it not to mention choose better movies, but Moonraker is still awesome. Im glad they modernized the levels while trying to keep to the classic story, but they dulled down the Walther P99's power and I kinda wish they kept the Walther PPK just for the nostalgia. I loved how you could customize your weapons to fit your play style and that there was actually gadgets. Although Daniel Craig doesnt do his own voice in the game, it doesnt bother me that its him instead of Roger Moore or Pierce Brosnan or such, even though Im not a fan of Timothy Dalton or the Bond that none of us really remember from OHMSS. Overall the graphics werent the best, but again its a offbrand kind of game, but still well done. Honestly the game has replay value, but not as much as Id like because again I dont think other than Moonraker that the movie line up was well thought out. If your a Bond fan its defiently worth having in your video game collection, but dont expect a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond: 007 Legends
New Bond Game + Activision= Generic Mess
Posted on:7/16/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
007 Legends looks like a generic flop. The graphics are stale and unoriginal, gunplay looks identical to Call of Duty, and production will fall flat. I assure you that the game will be two hours long, and rely entirely on multiplayer. They've done it in the past and I'm sure that they'll do it here. It's never a good sign if the game has worse graphics than the HD remake last year. When they announced this game, I was looking forward to it. But, then they released the trailer and I changed my opinions. It seriously looks like graphics from the beginning days of the original Xbox. Too top it off, gunplay looks boring and simple. Allow me to guess on how this game will play. Game starts off with big set piece after stealth mission goes wrong. Someone betrays Bond, and he has to escape the trap. Defeat the Russian bad guy, escape onto the helicopter, the end. I could be wrong though. Overall, this game looks like a generic disaster,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Most Anticipated 007 Game will ROCK
Posted on:5/8/12
theph
I think this game will be a great game and a game people will always like, just like the classic games out there. One of those is the newest james bond game in the franchise, Goldeneye Reloaded 007. It is a FANTASTIC game, everyone!!!!!! Go out and get it!! Anyway, returning to 007 legends:from the litttle info it says on the top (not much) i already think it will be a huge hit to us 007 videogame fans. it kind of sounds like classic conflict mode (multiplayer) in Goldeneye reloaded. with the villains and features, gadgets, etc. Also, i think the weapons are good just like Reloaded, it sounds exciting from the mini-paragraph. i will bet you people who are reading this that over half a million copies will be sold, and i hope so, cause more $=MORE GAMES!!! so, if you like James Bond, 007 video games, awesome video games, MORE 007 games, action packed-fun-thrilling-sneaky-amazing-007-weaponry-villian-classic 007 conflict, and the idea of almost all james bond movies in a VideoGame, then here is my advice: GET THIS FREAKIN VIDEOGAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Pre-Order it if necessary) :) :) :) :) :)
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Good Shooting Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Gav157
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
James Bond: 007 Legends is a good first person shooter but it's not the best. The game takes the best scenes from 5 Bond films and puts them into this game. The game has too difficult stealth segments and Call of Duty like firefights but they all come together and make a fun game. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of James Bond but if you aren't, then just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Looks Like Another Flop. Thanks, Activision!
Posted on:5/21/12
Vesper
Location: Massachusetts
Activision has been ruining the James Bond games franchise ever since they got their grimy, Call of Duty soaked hands on it. While the first trailer for this game, showcasing Moonraker, looks action-packed, exciting, and somewhat canon to the original 1979 film, the graphics look like the game belongs on Playstation 2, Bond is using weapons that weren't around in 1979 (Activision's way of ruining...I mean "modernizing" a classic), and naturally, giving us a trailer that's done in the same style of every other trailer Activision created for their 007 games. I don't even want this game, but considering I'm a huge Bond fan, not owning it would be as stupid as purchasing it and supporting Activision's nonsense. Below are two games that this game will no doubt be a clone of. Enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for James Bond: 007 Legends
FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
KASRA13
Location: New york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
AWESOME GAME JUST AWESOME i will play it all day if i have to very good game i love 007 legends i say you should buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond: 007 Legends
cannot wait
Posted on:6/20/12
king12
Well i have been waiting for many years for this game for i am a big bond fan and to have moonraker be a video game would be awsome now is all i need isnightfire to be redone for xbox 360.
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond: 007 Legends
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
TrueGammer
This game is so much fun with a thrilling campaign and then one of the best online multiplayers ever. That never ends after going through 50 ranks, and unlocking all sorts of weapons it doesn't end you go into specialty levels and get these insane guns that our amazing. I would definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Fan of James Bond? Fan of 007 Legends, then.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
PTat
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great game based on some of the best Bond movies of all time. If you're not a fan of Bond, then don't waste you're time. Some times in the game there are thrilling moments, sad moments and moments filled with action.
PROS
Same controls of most FPS
Great mix of Stealth and Action
Perfect- The same as the movies.
CONS
Barely can hear dialogue
"Fake Guns" (Do Not Exist) Except for AK-47
Frustrating Failures
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Hmmm
Posted on:7/31/12
YoshiFan34
I'm not sure about this. To be honest it looks exactly like Goldeneye Reloaded, which was a very fun game, but it looks a bit too similar. I noticed that the weapons in the screenshot were the exact same weapons as in Goldeneye Reloaded as well. Not to say that it will be a bad game, and I might buy it if the multiplayer is good, but I just think it's cloning Goldeneye a bit too much.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond: 007 Legends
looks great
Posted on:6/17/12
zdog4307
Location: ohio
This game looks alsome james bond is a spy and I like game with spys in them so this might be a game for me.
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minime540
 
Please wait while more information about minime540 is loaded.
Additional information about minime540 could not be loaded.
007 legends
Posted 12/15/12
i love 007 legends having all of the good movies in one game is just great and then they just added skyfall.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for James Bond: 007 Legends
This looks AWESOME
Posted on:5/21/12
cecilofril
Location: Port Townsend, WA
I saw a preview tacked on to the trailer of SKYFALL. 007 Legends looks awesome.
SPOILER ALERT:
One of the first missions is from Moonraker. I can't wait for this.
END SPOILERS
The gameplay looks much like GoldenEye 007: Reloaded. It also looks really smooth and fluid. This also marks the return of the lasers from above movie. Keep a lookout, this game looks like one for the record books.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
smartieguy05
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The single player is amazing, and so are the challenges. The multiplayer lags and there is never a lot of people on. It would almost be a COD game but for two things. The swearing and the graphics. There is no way to sugarcoat this the graphics are terrible. Apart from that it truly is a great game. I am a Halo gamer, and I didn't play Halo for months after I got this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The graphics some what okay. They diffently need some work. THe stealth aspect is cool. Though they could work on it so you could pick up bodies and drag them out of the way. The guns are reat. Though this gaem is pretty unrealistic becasue goldfinger took place in like the sixtie and James bond had a smart phone. THe weapon upgrades are great. My faborite ones are the ACOG scope and grenade launcher and laser pointer. If you like tons fo weapn upgrades and good shooting action and use of stealth get this game. If you want a relaistic shoooter dont get this becasue its anything from realistic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond: 007 Legends
awesome bond game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
007 legends is an amazing james bond experience for all 007 fans. it includes 5 classic storylines from 5 007 movies not including skyfall, you can only download it on xbox live,which I do not have, bummer.the 5 classic storylines include:goldfinger,on her majestys secret service,die another day,licence to kill,and moonraker.5 really great movies put into the game. the gameplay was good and graphics were as good as goldeneye reloaded. I just don't know why ign and gameinformer gave it such a bad rating, its an amazing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for James Bond: 007 Legends
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
iamthevoid7x
Location: Illinois
ive been playing 007 games since goldeneye on the nintendo 64, and ive gotta say these games just keep getting worse and worse as they are released. The bad: First off, if you havnt seen any of the james bond movies themselves, the missions wont make sense to you. the transitions from story to story is harsh, and the character change ups are not necessary. example: in the movie die another day, Jinx was played by Halle Berry. why was her character swapped out for someone else? Being a james bond movie and game fan, these changes are quite noticeable and unnecessary. my next complaint is the graphics. ive seen better graphics playing a game released in 2005 for the game cube. why are the graphics the same as the graphics from the game quantum of solace (legends was made 2012, solace is from 2008. time to upgrade the graphics.) last is the crummy fight scenes throughout the missions. completely boring. the good: its a new james bond game, its got a couple of fun parts. i thought it was a cool concept that they took things from previous movies that i havnt seen in years and put them into a game. although the only james bond game entirely worth playing that was taken from a movie, IMO was goldeneye for the n64. or from russia with love on the ps2. All and all, im happy i rented the game before i bought it. or i would have been returning it after completion of the story. im not going to try the online. thats what call of duty is for. RENT THIS GAME BEFORE YOU BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 next>>