GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: 007 Legends

A first-of-its-kind Bond video game, 007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline inspired by six classic Bond movies, combined with the heart-pounding action gamers have come to expect from their next-gen platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
7.3
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: 007 Legends
Review 1 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Brings back memories
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
grubkiller
Location: New York City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
007 Legends brings back memories with good old James Bond movies like Goldfinger, Moonraker, and my favorite Skyfall gameplay is nice the story is quite good as well multiplayer is nice just it needs more people graphics could be better but overall this game is great.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Good, but could have been great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
thebradmanbondman
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the game the day it came out. I've enjoyed it so far, but there are areas of the game that are lacking. It is much better than the higher profile reviewers have given it credit for though. The shooting aspect of the game is sharp and responsive. I would have been happier if they kept the switchable 1st to 3rd person aspect from Quantum of Solace. It is hard to find good cover sometimes. The stealth aspect of the game is interesting, but it is extremely difficult to get through a room without setting off an alarm or being noticed, which in turn brings armies of men to shoot you. The best thing about the game is the cutscenes, voice acting, and re-imaginings of the original movies. It is fun for any Bond fan to see the movies with Daniel Craig as Bond and the interesting levels that come out of that in the game. I just think that Activision is not the company to make these games. EA made better Bond games back in the day, and I would LOVE to see a new Bond game made with EA's Frostbite engine. That is my biggest complaint with the game; the graphics are really inconsistent. Sometimes you enter a room and it looks awesome and nostalgic and other times you see a cutscene or character's movement that just looks awkward. It is a fun game though and definitely a must have for Bond fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Finally!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
Mickey13
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finally 007 is going back to its video game roots! This game is just like nightfire and agent under fire from the last generation consoles but with amazing graphics and gameplay. Each movie (goldfinger, die another day, ect.) consists of about 2-3 levels which include primary objectives and several secondary objectives that you can complete or choose not to. The gameplay is amazing! u can upgrade and put several attachments on your guns such as red dot sights, silencers and laser pointers along with upgrading other aspects such as health, stamina and accuracy. I thought the graphics were going to be lacking but I was way off, they are just as good if not better than MW3 graphics. The cinematic features are also awesome with tons of explosions, snowmobile/skiing chases and car chases all with Daniel Craig as Bond who in my opinion is the best. I haven't tried out the online but if it is anything like last years golden eye reloaded it will be awesome but the campaign makes this game worth the $60. I can't wait for the Skyfall DLC to come out!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond: 007 Legends
I dont' see what everyone's fussing about
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nobody does it better! I loved this game, clever advertising with one level at a time shown online. Not for everyone if your not a fan of James Bond, but well who is not. I just loved it. Only half way. Just so cool to play those classic movie. They must do another game to this with Thunderball or the Spy who loved me etc. Or other movies. Especially looking forward to die another day as there was never no game for that. A great shame as I wanted to zoom on those hovercrafts from the opening scene. But anyway back to the game go buy if your love the world of 007. And just love being licensed to kill.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Yessss!
Posted on:4/29/12
00007
Location: Portland, OR
Ok, to be honest, I was a little disapointed that Activision was bring us yet another first-person game that was based on a movie. But when I learned it would be 6 movies, and the story of the upcoming movie Skyfall, I couldn't stop the whoop of happiness that escaped my lips. This game looks like it has potential, and if it includes game adaptions of any Bond movie ever made, any fan has GOT TO buy this. And as you can see from my nickname, I am one psyched fan.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for James Bond: 007 Legends
This is gonna be good!
Posted on:4/21/12
justingatesINC
Location: in your closet
Of course, as a fluid James Bond fan I have played all of the ps3 James bond games and love them all. Almost everyday i look at upcoming video games on gamestop.com but today was different. I noticed this game! I actually started screaming "Heck yes, this is gonna be freakin' awesome!" I will most definently get this game no matter what. and I personally think this will be the best one yet
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond: 007 Legends
over all good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
joshiechop1
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the single player is amazing but in multi player it is so bad because of lag.............................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: 007 Legends
i am highly doubtful about this
Posted on:5/21/12
kingmatt007
Location: Florida
i have played recent 007 games and i was not impressed. the last games that truly impressed me in the series were GOLDENEYE 64, QUANTUM OF SOLACE and FROM RUSSIA WITH LOVE. all i can say is this game better impress the heck out of me if i am going to shell out $65. therefore i say rent it first. then if you like it go ahead and waste your money on this potential disaster
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond: 007 Legends
This Tuesday!
Posted on:10/12/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
There Are Only 4 More Days Till I Get My Hands On This Game! I Can't Wait To Redeem The 007 Pack And Get That Walther PPK Pistol! The Graphics Look A Lot Like Nightfire Which Were Ok For Their Time But i Still Had A blast Playing The Game And I Hope The Multiplayer Still Gets Lots Of People To Play. I Could Never Really Get An Online Game in Goldeneye Reloaded Or Quantum Of Solace So I Hope This One Does Much Better, I Hope The Maps Are Good I Saw Some Of The Gadgets And One Looked Like A Bullet That Shot Bullets, I Laughed Seeing That Gadget, 007 Has Been My Favorite Secret Agent Series EVER, I Can't Wait For Skyfall This November And I Also Can't Wait To See The Skyfall Mission in This 007 Game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for James Bond: 007 Legends
007
Posted on:4/19/12
Jordan07
Location: Piqua, OH
Well, first off... James Bond is a classic... and their has been several games for james Bond such as, "night fire", "From Russia With Love","Bloodstone",and very recently "Goldeneye". 007 Legends may be better than you expect. Their is a rumor going around that it will have something to do with all 6 James Bond movies. So dont doubt this game until you try it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jonny3536
 
Please wait while more information about jonny3536 is loaded.
Additional information about jonny3536 could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 9/17/12
this game looks so cool im buying a ps3 just for this game has 6 movies one of them moonraker it going to be beast!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
KingBoo12
 
Please wait while more information about KingBoo12 is loaded.
Additional information about KingBoo12 could not be loaded.
This should b interesting
Posted 8/6/12
The network on reloaded sucked horribly but i heard that they patched up the glitches and the campain(which im horrible at) was supposed 2 have all those movies which should make it so much more fun
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Awful, Just Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Bondfan
Location: Westford,MA
I, myself, LOVE BOND!!! He was always my favorite character to watch. I also LOVED ALLLLLL of the games!!! EVEN THE OLD ONES! And when this one came out, I was excited.. I got it for Christmas and opened it up to play. At first it was great, but then I started to realize to horrible loading times! it took almost 5minutes...Even EVERYTIME AFTER YOU DIE! I tried to get past this as I completed the first level, but the second was EXTREAMLY hard and I DIED EVERYTIME, and guess what? I HAD TO WAIT SO LONG JUST TO PLAAY AGAIN.... I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS GAME......
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Why so many bad reviews?!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
first off this game left me satisfied because I thought it was gonna be like the reviewers said but come on you cant back down a 007 game!! I think this game was really good some good multiplayer just needs some more players and really some great campaigns..especially skyfall!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Can't Wait Till Release!
Posted on:9/8/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
So After Long Hours Of Work And Decisions I Went Out And Preordered James Bond: 007 Legends. Out Of My Choices Of: Dishonored, Resident Evil 6, Need For Speed: Most Wanted And This. I Chose This Game. I Love F.P.S's, Some Of My Favorite Game Types. I Always Loved 007 So I Thought, I Could Always Get Some Of My Other Choices Later So I Bought This Game, I Am Counting Down The Days Till The Release On October 16th.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Extra hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
TheCreamator
Location: Glenshaw Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very hard. I have had the for 3 months and am only on the 2 movie. I actually just passed On Her Majestys secret service. There are all the newer ones,but Skyfall. To play online there is no one to play with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for James Bond: 007 Legends
It Has Some Fellow Competitors
Posted on:8/13/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This Game Is Not The Only Game I Really Want To Buy, There Are Others Such As: Dishonored, Need For Speed: Most Wanted And Lastly Resident Evil 6, I Am Kind Of Leaning Towards This Game Because I LOVE James Bond, And All The Movies, But Sadly The Only 007 Game I Really Truly Enjoyed Was 007: Nightfire, I Believe. I Am Not Sure What To Get...... D:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for James Bond: 007 Legends
JAMES BOND BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
GEOVANNY
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best shooting games from james bond 007 agent. I like a lot because its look so real and the sound is fantastic. I like to way you can customise the wapons. I lot of shooting actions and some fighting actions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Flop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
canuhabu
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I should have waited to read the reviews before I purchased. I was expecting more but what I got was a trip back in time, literally. The game graphics and game-play are early 2000ish. Don't do what I did and waste $60 purchasing new. Wait a couple months when the game sells below $10.00 if you really need to play it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond: 007 Legends
looks fun but...
Posted on:8/14/12
luv007
I am a big fan of all the 007 games. This looks fun but its kind of killing that james bond feel by making it in space.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Admeko
California
 
Please wait while more information about Admeko is loaded.
Additional information about Admeko could not be loaded.
Based On Movies
Posted 9/23/12
You do know this is based on a few James Bond movies back in the day, right? Moonraker, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, Goldfinger, Lisence To Kill, and Die Another Day along with Skyfall. But the question is, how well can Eurocom (did a few Bond games) do with Daniel Craig in some of the classic Bond movies of all time?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)