GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War: Ascension

Vengeance is born in the fires of betrayal in this prequel to the best-selling God of War franchise. Six months have passed since Kratos stood over the bodies of his wife and child, his hands stained with their blood - tricked by Ares into murdering the only people he ever loved. Swearing to avenge them, Kratos broke the blood oath that bound him to Ares, but oaths to Olympus are not so easily broken...Sentenced to an eternity chained within a prison for the living damned, Kratos battles insanity at the hands of the Furies. He will be tested as he seeks freedom, redemption for his sins, and the clarity to avenge his family.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
14
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
70 out of 8483%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War: Ascension
Review 1 for God of War: Ascension
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
trevmanbeast
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great one of the best really recommend it this game is my favorite game of all time GOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War: Ascension
same badass, slightly more annoying enemies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
gungrave135
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of the others than you probably won't be disappointed. Playing on hard I realized the dodging controls are slowed down a lot from previous god of wars. Which is a huge agro point and gets under my skin like no other. You would expect to be able to dodge in mid attack, but for some reason they chose not to have that.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for God of War: Ascension
Same old moves????
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Blackout1
Location: Redview County
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, God of War is a great game.. It's just that it keeps recycling the same old moves from the past God of Wars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for God of War: Ascension
Another Great God of War
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
God of War Ascension is a very good game that I think any gamer should play. Though it is not the best in the saga it is still a phenomenal game and is a must buy if you are a fan of the series. The thing that keeps this game from perfection is the gameplay. The gameplay is still great but it is sub-par compared to the rest of the God of War games. If you pay attention all of the console versions have made some improvements on the gameplay over time. But after the triumph of God of War 3 they had difficulty upping the gameplay. But as i said the game has still very good gameplay. But i think what makes this game is the impressive storytelling. you can't help but be drawn into the story of Kratos being imprisoned for betraying Lord Ares and the Furies punishing him for his actions. You are emotionally tied to Kratos and with every enemy you kill and every boss you vanquish you can't help but feel satisfaction. Up until you finally defeat the final boss you will be hanging onto the edge of your seat. This is for sure a must buy for any gamer and you will enjoy what you get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War: Ascension
too much freezing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
bunnyjr3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
until this game learns not to not freeze after like every 2 flipping hours it would be a great game but until that is fixed this is where my rating will stand
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for God of War: Ascension
Good Gameplay , Good MP , Bad Storyline
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ascension was by far the weakest out of all the God Of War Titles in terms of storyline. It's story made very little sense and was just plain stupid. But despite it's short comings with it's own storyline it has very solid and fun gameplay. The very same solid gameplay you'd come to expect from any god of war game. Ascension is no exception in fact I liked it even more than I liked God Of War III's gameplay. In addition to it's great gameplay it has a very fun and addicting MP mode. This to me make's up for it's horrid storyline as it gives it much more replay value than any other GOW title. This probably could have been the great GOW title ever made if it just had a competent writer for it's storyline but what are ya gonna do. Never the less Ascension is a great game and worth getting if you're a fan of the GOW series. However I really couldn't recommend paying more than $29.99 for this game and even that price is a lill Iffy. Worse comes to worse you can always Red Box this game but then you will miss out on the fun MP mode that make's the game so great. Either this game was and was not a regret buy as I do find myself playing the MP mode quite often. So that being said I say deff get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for God of War: Ascension
For fans of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
AmosThatBook
Location: Lafayette, LA
This is a game for GOW fans. It has everything we've come to expect from the series, but little more. Beautiful graphics, brutal combat and stunning environments are all included, however, if you are expecting anything new or groundbreaking, you will be disappointed. While fun, the combat becomes a bit repetitive and the puzzles seem to have been dumbed down from previous entrys. Add in the relatively short single-player campaign, and what you get is a game that isn't going to win over any new fans. Now that isn't to say this is a complete GOW rehash. The addition of environmental weapon powers was a solid inclusion, but does little to make the combat stand out from previous GOW titles. There was also the addition of online multiplayer that, while fun, isn't going to hold your attention for very long. Overall, GOW:A is a solid game and a definite buy for long-time series fans, however the repetitive combat and lackluster multiplayer isn't going to buy over any GOW newbies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War: Ascension
Another Freakin' Prequel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
YeezusChrist
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GOW has done it yet again...ANOTHER prequel. Honestly i'm extremely tired of the creators doing this XD but to tell you the truth the game is pretty good. Problem is it's really hard. The puzzles are very "puzzling" and the fighting is very hard at times. I'd only recommend playing this if you already loved the series and followed it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War: Ascension
For Fans of God of War
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
MatXIII
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Is it God of War...Yes. Does it provide the same stunning graphics and tight gameplay that is well deserved of the God of War franchise? Yes...and yet there is something missing. The story was simply not fleshed out, period. It's more of a side story fit to be alongside the likes of PSP's chains of Olympus rather than to stand among the epic re-imaginings of Greek mythology in God of War 1, 2 & 3. Those stories were so good, so well thought out, that they could have truly been part of the Greek Classics that so heavily influenced David Jaffe in 2005. The story in Ascension however, while it provides a reason to keep on slashing your way through hordes of dead Spartans and mythological beings, just did not provide what I hoped to be a more comprehensive telling of Kratos' past, as not only the Ghost of Sparta but as a General and more interestingly a father in Sparta.
But I digress, some smooth and brutal combat as well as interesting puzzles make this more than an average hack n' slash, this much is true. But it is the commitment to sheer excellence in the genre that has made God of War one of THE games to beat in a fading category that I and so many others so love. Adding multiplayer to the mix was an admirable attempt to make the franchise more mainstream for a growing fan base of social gamers. But I can't help but feel that while developing this, they missed the point of what made God of War great, and the single player campaign seemed to suffer for it. Repetitive insect enemy encounters and sliding sequences as well as some somewhat lackluster sub-weapons made it feel a bit a bit stale by the end of the 7-8 hour campaign. As well as some glitches in the sound design that took me out of experience more than a few times. With that said the last half hour of the game was excellent! Providing those adrenaline fueled moments of sheer visceral excitment rarely found in modern day titles but so often found in the in the other games in this series.
In summary, there is no denying that hard work was put in to Ascension. Fantastic production values, spot-on combo and platforming gameplay, a new twist on some puzzles, and of course multiplayer. I just can't help but feel that perhaps Todd Pappy and the crew worked a little too hard and when it was all said and done, the passion and creativity to make Kratos a more fleshed out character was lost. It is an unfortunate turn that Kratos' last adventure on the PS3 felt more like a cliff note than a new chapter, but it is one that fans of action/adventure and more importantly fans of God of War should give a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for God of War: Ascension
Loved it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just beat it and I loved it! I thought it played a lot like Uncharted, which was pretty awesome. The climbing mechanics are the same compared to Uncharted. I thought it was great. It was different, but not too terribly long. I will definitely go back and clean up the trophies in a couple of days.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for God of War: Ascension
Still Amazing as always
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
smallgamer12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked the game but I was really excited to play multiplayer but it required a online pass so that really sucked. But the campaign was still fun and i enjoyed it. If you are a fan then you should get the new copy for the full experience. i rated the gameplay a 5 out of 10 just because I played all of the other god of wars and the gameplay is all the same not saying it is bad but I would enjoy a bit more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for God of War: Ascension
God of War = Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
6669Anonymous6669
I have always loved hack and slash games, and with each new release I get excited about the new God of War game. Yet every time I end up selling it back to GameStop later on. Although this game is great for the first hour or two it quickly becomes repetitive and you find yourself hating the next few days as you finish it. Simply because doing and seeing the same things over and over and over again gets pretty agitating.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War: Ascension
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
TwoMinTy
Location: Richmond, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a hardcore fan of God of War, I was absolutely amazed with this game. The only thing keeping Ascension from being the best installment to the franchis is its location on the timeline. While i love that they went back to this part of Kratos's story, it puts certain limitations on the storyline of the game (you can't fight any gods, etc.). That is the only negative of this game in my opinion. The story does have its ups; Kratos is much more emotionally engaged, and there are awesome characters that we meet for the first time. While every game in the franchise has had a good amount of replay value, this game tops them all with the addition of multiplayer. I beat the single player, played online for days, then went back to beat the single player story again. and then it was back to the multiplayer for god knows how long. Everything is great about this game, from graphics to gameplay to lasting appeal, God of War: Ascension has it all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for God of War: Ascension
Disappointed!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
theman
Location: perryville, md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the campaighn is short and explains nothing and the multiplayer is broken and unfair zeus the king of gods is the weekest one to alline with...makes no sense but its still a gow game so its worth a play thru
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War: Ascension
Let down! :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
cedarcityguy
Location: Cedar City, Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I finished God of War: Ascension and it started out to be a great game but did not carry the bang it had for the early part of the campaign. The ending was a huge disappointment! I just don't feel the campaigns of games should be over shadowed by the new craze of multiplayer gaming. I don't see that as being everyone's cup of tea and if that is what's to come for gaming I think that will be a bad change. At best a game should be able to offer an equal giving for both styles. The campaign story started out solid but ultimately failed in the end. It did not in any way offer the wow we all felt from GOW 3. This was supposed to be a prequel but I felt little to no connection that I know and experienced with all the GOW titles before it. I would give this game a D+.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War: Ascension
best game ever made on ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Anonymous
Location: little rock, ar
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games made me leave xbox for god of war cuz they have good storyline!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! da game even help brother his history class
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for God of War: Ascension
Surprised Me Within the First 30 Minutes.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
rooman75
Location: Southern California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played the game I immediatley noticed the graphics. They are completely realistic and amazing. You sadly don't get to enjoy them as much because you're almost always zoomed out, but they are still amazing in cutscenes. The gameplay feels pretty smooth but I always feel like I never took damage. I played on all modes and never really died or felt the pressure of low health. It should be noted though, that within the first 30 minutes there is a very dirty scene. It shows a room full of women all without shirts on kissing each other and posing. I thought this would be a 25-45 second cutscene but the game makes sure to zoom in on all the women. This surprised me by how early on it was, where in games like Far Cry 3 scenes like this are much further in. The soundtrack is pretty good, but the sound effects are nothing too amazing. The multiplayer was pretty good but it depends if you like the gameplay. In the end, I think this game is a rental, at very minimum. God of War:Ascension is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for God of War: Ascension
just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
tylerp000
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although every god of war game has the same main idea this one is a little different. While every other game in the series has to do with killing the gods this one mostly has to do with escaping the prison of the living damned. Also while every game in the series has kratos as the main character like this one it still feels fresh and new.
I would recommend this to anyone who has a ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War: Ascension
The worst of the series
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
kkdude2014
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was super hyped for this game to come out and even bought the ascension legacy ps3 bundle when it came out. I decided to play the games in the order that the story goes, which meant this one came first. Unfortunately, I did not like this game at all, and in fact I even enjoyed the hd remasters of the psp games more than this. While it looks beautiful and has sounds that will evoke your emotions, the gameplay and story of this GOW game just don't stand up to all the others in the series. For starters, you only ever get the Blades of chaos in this game, with no other optional weapons. This is counteracted by the fact that you can switch between different enchantments on the blades, but there is really no reason to ever stray from the one that you prefer, be the one that increases rage orbs, exp orbs, magic orbs, or life orbs (which is all that they do, besides splashing a different color when you do combos.) If you can get past that, you have to deal with the god awful camera in the game. This is terrible in two different ways: the first is during normal combat. while the camera works fine about 75% of the time, the other 25% of the time you will have enemies off-screen that will attack you and interupt combos with no way for you to block them. While past games have had similar problems, it used to only rarely happen, where as now you will see it much too often. The other type of camera you have to deal with is the crazy cinematic one which happens when fighting a large boss or on a large moving platform, etc. Basically, the camera pulls out so far to show what is happening around you that you can't even tell the difference between you and the enemies. Where in past games this would pause the action and pull out, then back in, this game keeps going at full speed, leaving you to be battered around by whatever enemies are around you. While it makes the game seem like a cinematic movie for people watching, it is infuriating for anyone playing the game. This also makes any difficulty above normal nigh impossible. Finally we come to the story, which again, falls short of all predecessors. Of course, being a prequel and seeing as Kratos kills his first god in the first game, of course it is expected to be toned down. However, what you get is a story that really has nothing to do with the other games besides the fact that it has the same main character and weapon. The last thing to mention is the multiplayer, a first for the god of war series. I found it more enjoyable than the singleplayer, but it still couldn't keep me entertained for more than just a few hours. I don't normally trade games in to gamestop,but I couldn't find a reason to keep this one. If you want to play a good god of war game, just buy the one of the original 3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for God of War: Ascension
Good, but not GoW 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Siefer3k
Location: Big Flats
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty good. Something didnt grab me like GoW 3 did but it was good enough to keep for a month or two with the Multiplayer addition.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>