GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward

You thought you'd defeated the Nonary Game, but now it's back, and more deadly than ever. It'll take cunning, skill, and more than a little luck to escape alive, but do you really have a choice?
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Review 1 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Looking forward to it!
Posted on:5/5/12
NovaManXP
Location: Tampa, FL
After playing through the original 999, getting every ending, finally getting the true end, after I was done the first thing I was hoping for was a sequel. I had a feeling it probably would never happen... but then I found out about this game just a few months before it came out in Japan and literally couldn't contain myself, I was ridiculously happy. The game looks like it's going to be even BETTER than 999. I seriously cannot wait for this game to come out, if I didn't already have a 3DS, I would've bought one just for this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Thanks Aksys
Posted on:5/13/12
Stormcaller
If this game is half as good as 999 it will be worth picking up. 24 endings is ridiculous compared to 999's six (i think). Looking forward to seeing how Virtue connects to 999, I know Clover and Alice are in it. Let the game begin.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
The best story on the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Deaththysoul
A nearly perfect game in every aspect. The sound is great the score changes with each "puzzle" and every time it is different and something new. Some indie rock vibes mixed with perhaps a little bit of science fiction mainly star wars score added into the game. Anyways, the gameplay is near perfect with most of the time fun and fresh puzzles though most of them take a very long time to complete in fact it took me close to sixty one hours to see all of the endings. Also, some of the time the puzzles aren't explained too well so that only adds to the difficulty of course you can switch to easy at any time, however I like solving most of them on my own so that is why it took so long. That is pretty much my only problem with the game otherwise this would be a perfect game. Furthermore, the story is one of the best I've ever seen in a video game with odd plot twists and constant mystery and suspicion about the situation the game characters are in. I'm not going to go into details about the story because I don't want to spoil anything for any readers. Lastly, the graphics are very good too even if most of the time it is a bit dark and grim. The character models are very well done all of them adding more personality to themselves with their certain style. Overall this game is great some of the most interesting characters that I truly cared for and some of them I even loved. I payed for the game new 39.99 and it was worth every dollar a masterpiece on a system gaining stem all of the time. Good luck and I hope you enjoy this game as much as I did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Virtue's Last Reward: Will You Ally, or Betray?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
RampagingSoul
Location: Grain Valley, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An awesome gripping visual novel game with a powerful story, great localization, and amazing replay value. A must buy game whether you have a PS Vita or a Nintendo 3DS. I played through it non-stop until I got the final ending; that shows how outstanding this game is! It's definitely one of my favorite games of the year and one of the best on 3DS and Vita. I can't wait until Volume 3 of the Zero Escape series comes!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:5/10/12
WhoopDeeDew
Location: Kentwood, MI
999 was truely a masterpiece, and after watching trailers for this next game, I have never been more excited for a game EVER! It's starting to look even better than 999, and with 24 endings, it's going to be even longer and have MORE mind-screwing theories and mysteries. I'm gonna get it the day it comes out!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Zero Escape ft. Schrödinger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
GameProgrammerInTraining
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has quickly become one of my favorite games and I even managed to learn some quantum mechanics along the way. As a player of games like Phoenix Wright and Professor Layton I was happily surprised at how great this whole game play experience was. The puzzles in every room are engaging and have varying levels of difficulty. Even though some of them were challenging I never felt the need to change from hard to easy mode. The ability to jump to other timelines really adds depth to the story and helps to further your understanding of some events that occur. You didn't have to have played the last 999 game in order to play this one but there are some characters that come back. All of the characters really seem to come alive with the dialog and you never know what to expect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Virtue's Last Reward = Ultimate Puzzle Adventure!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Talia
Location: Dunn, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Story is amazing, there's tons of twists and turns and many different choices to make! 24 Endings, i mean you couldn't ask for more!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Best 3DS Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
KittenxSwag
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best 3DS game that i have played so far. Its a really good read and I recommend it for everyone that is also a fan of 999
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Great game ruined by deadly glitch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Endo
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a big fan of 999, and so getting this game was one of the reasons why I bought a 3DS in the first place. Old characters returning + a brand new mysterious Zero with an amped up nonary game? Count me in. Now, I read into this save glitch well before getting the game, and took every precaution I could to avoid it-- I even followed the exact "workaround" coming from Aksys themselves, posted in their blog. Upon starting the game, I was completely immersed in the game's atmosphere. The puzzles felt dark and the humor that your player character has is just amazing. The characters along with their suspicions of eachother felt way more alive than the original 999. So, I spent around 18 hours attempting to finish this game, and I was hit with the glitch. In fact, I think I was actually hit by a more deadly version of the save glitch.
For those of you who don't know what it is, basically, if you save in the PEC room or a few other rooms, you have a high chance of getting your save file corrupted. Sadly, my save file was corrupted, but the deadly part was... that I was not in the PEC room at all. I was in the Warehouse, a novel area that many regard as a "safe place" to save. What's even worse was that I didn't even save when the glitch happened. The screen is forever black and attempting to reload the save will render the 3DS useless until I force shut down. So, I'm faced with a dilemma. Do I wait and buy a Vita+the game for the Vita or do I wade through the entire game again and hope I don't glitch again?
I haven't decided yet but a game this good shouldn't be ruined by such a glitch. I expect it to be patched since the glitch is so game breaking.
Overall, I suggest this game if you have a Vita. If you bought it for the 3DS, I suggest you return it for the Vita version. If you don't have a Vita... well, tough luck.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
The Ambidex Edition game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
DigitalPunch
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played the first game, 999, so I was gladly awaiting this game. And boy was I not disappointed. The game itself was worth the money. Graphics from the first game have changed so everything is three dimensional. The puzzles are harder and there are some neat twists. The only thing that I really noticed sound-wise is that some of the in-game effects have been re used from the first game like the creaking of the metal doors and the main menu sounds. The voice overs for the characters are well done and I was very impressed. Overall, I give this game a 10 out of 10. Well done, Aksys.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BriannaPiranha
 
Please wait while more information about BriannaPiranha is loaded.
Additional information about BriannaPiranha could not be loaded.
Great Room Escape Game!
Posted 12/27/12
I love this game. There is soooo much to do! The only thing that bothers me is when you replay an area, there is no "skip scene" type button so you got sit through all the same conversation again but other than that I have nothing against this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
Definitely Give it a try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Keshav
I read about this game in Game Informer and it looked interesting to I decided to pick it up. I am so glad I did because this is an awesome game with really captivating story. I loved it so much and got all the endings including the secret final ending and I am definitely going to pick up the first game in the series 999 and play through that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
You're fun, but haven't I heard this before?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
BriannaPiranha
I love this game! There so sooo much to do! The only thing that bothers me is that there is no "skip scene" type button so if you go to replay an area, you've got to sit through the same conversations over and over again. Other than that I have nothing against this game. LOVE IT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zero's Escape: Virtue's Last Reward
A game worth getting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Gothchick
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. It is challenging and. unique. In part 2 of the series the nonary game is back and crazier than ever. Will you escape and find the way out? Also, this game is rated m for a reason. There is bad language and suggestive themes. But overall it's a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10