GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Black Version 2

Return to the captivating Unova region two years after the events of the original Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version games - the first time in the core Pokémon game series that a storyline has continued from one game to another. In the Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 games, players can explore new areas, discover Gyms with new leaders and see how everything has changed in the last two years.
Average Customer Rating:
9.363
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
10 stars
48
9 stars
24
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78 out of 8098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Black Version 2
Review 1 for Pokemon Black Version 2
About pokemon games people.
Posted on:6/27/12
pokemonfan213
Location: Wisconsin,WI
Pokemon Black 2 is a game that takes place two years after the evets in black and white.Meet old friends ,figh new trainers and gym leadersand be prepared to catch the forms of kyreum.That is all people and good day/night.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
''Pokemon are my favorites''!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon has not fallen yet!
Posted on:7/18/12
GrigarTanakay
Location: Indianapolis, IN
It just doesn't make sense why so many people are turning away from the Pokemon series. I have been a loyal fan since I was in Kindergarten plus I am still a fan after my high school graduation this past May. This will be a good game because of the PokeWorld Tournament and new areas, people, and leaders. I bet you that once you play this game, people who said it is going to be bad or were not sure will fix their reviews and say how good it is. So every Pokefan out there, say it with me, LONG LIVE POKEMON
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
56 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BradenLai
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about BradenLai is loaded.
Additional information about BradenLai could not be loaded.
Me too!!
Posted 7/22/12
I love pokemon!! i already reserved pokemon black and white 2 :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon Black Version 2
pokemon rules!!!!!
Posted on:9/26/12
mewtwo1029
Location: sorrento
I hope there won't be a long line but even if there is i will wait for this game plus there's only a couple of days so i am going to get there early before anyone else!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon black version 2 cover
Posted on:5/12/12
zekrominferno2012
Location: Duarte,CA
Cover of Pokemon black version 2 looks pretty good for the title huh anyway its coming out autumn 2012
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon Black Version 2
YAY!!!!!!!! IT'S GETTING CLOSER!!!!!!
Posted on:8/6/12
BradenLai
Location: Hawaii
Yes!!!! 61 more days till I head to GameStop and pick them both up I was soooooo excited when I went to preorder/ reserve both Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2 :) :) now just need to play the waiting game October 7, 2012 is very soon :) :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
BradenLai
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about BradenLai is loaded.
Additional information about BradenLai could not be loaded.
Posted 8/11/12
Pokemonlovr I know I preordered them both too :) :) just 57 basically 56 more days left till we pick them up from GameStop :)
Customer Avatar
BradenLai
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about BradenLai is loaded.
Additional information about BradenLai could not be loaded.
Posted 8/11/12
Pokemon100 I know lol I love charmander :)
Customer Avatar
Pokemon100
2851
 
Please wait while more information about Pokemon100 is loaded.
Additional information about Pokemon100 could not be loaded.
Have they forgot Kanto's awesome starters????
Posted 8/8/12
They do not have any more good starters and Kanto had really good starters Bulbasaur, Charmander, and Squirtle furthermore bring back Charzard and Blastoise!!!!
Customer Avatar
pokemonlovr
 
Please wait while more information about pokemonlovr is loaded.
Additional information about pokemonlovr could not be loaded.
POKEMON <3
Posted 8/8/12
i preordered a version of both games! hope this game is good!!!!!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 6 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Play Pokemon 4ever
Posted on:4/21/12
NachobrotherReborn
Location: pennslyvania
this game is going to be tha bomb when it hits selves over summer for the normal ds and fall for the 3ds. Can't wait it reminds me when i play my gbc still have one and pre-order too!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"More Pokemon!"
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KageSora
 
Please wait while more information about KageSora is loaded.
Additional information about KageSora could not be loaded.
BW2--Not your Usual 3rd Pokemon Game
Posted 4/26/12
This game (and the corresponding White 2) will be great! For the first time in the Pokemon series, the third game is not going to be an enhanced version of the previous two games of the generation (like Yellow, Crystal, Emerald, and Platinum were--those did have some interesting expansions on the plot, though). This is not the previously-anticipated "Pokemon Grey". This is a TRUE sequel, with new protagonists, new areas of the Unova region to explore, and a brand-new plot! Just think, for the first time since the series began... We're getting a true sequel in the same generation as the original two versions! Pre-order this now, people, because it's gonna be awesome when it hits stores this fall! (Also, this is DS-ONLY, there is no 3DS version going to be made, as some people have been assuming. Likely the next gen games or the next remakes will be 3DS, though. This is, however, region-locked on 3DS and DSi models even if it is a DS game.) This is truly a step forwards for Pokemon, and I eagerly anticipate what this game will bring, and look forwards to seeing if future generations will continue to branch out of the established mold.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokémon used Sequel! It’s super effective!
Posted on:10/7/12
retrofanboi
Location: Indiana IN
First of all, i am VERY, VERY, VERY! Excited for this game. If you want to no, this is NOT a Black/White 1.5. It's a all new game with new areas, Pokémon to catch from previous Generations, and more! I will not spoil the story, but i'll just say it's pretty good! (Considering it is Pokémon) So.. i am personal buying this later today. So... good night... I will be in my PokéRoom. XD
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon Black Version 2
black kyurem
Posted on:9/3/12
TRUTH1
Location: thompson,GA
traveling through unova challenging new gyms and a new champion adventures await as you battle the legendary pokemon black kyurem.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChrisD2011
 
Please wait while more information about ChrisD2011 is loaded.
Additional information about ChrisD2011 could not be loaded.
Best one ever made
Posted 9/22/12
This game is better than the others. Definitely a must buy game ever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pokemon Black Version 2
excelente!
Posted on:7/4/12
tsukiyo
Location: puerto rico
this game you fight with All the rivals of the past games even elites and new battle music remix i will get this new version!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon Black 2 White 2 North America Release Date
Posted on:6/28/12
Thunderbullet88
Location: Chico,CA
Hey guys! Nintendo just announced today on Thursday, June 28, that the North American release date for the two brand new sequels, Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2, will be in stores on October 7th. And because of these new games coming out this fall, there are also going to be 2 new titles to the Nintendo eShop. 2 new applications, Pokedex 3D Pro and Pokemon Dream Radar will be released to the public in the Nintendo eShop for downloadable play on the Nintendo 3ds system on the same day as our new Pokemon games come out. We should all thank Nintendo for their wonderful work that they have put in to make these two new beloved games!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
First Trailer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkNexus
 
Please wait while more information about DarkNexus is loaded.
Additional information about DarkNexus could not be loaded.
Posted 7/7/12
I have to get this game there is no possible way that I am going to miss out on such a fantastic game especially when they add such great new features.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon Perfect Version!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
amazingful23
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The people down at Nintendo have out done themselves with the Nintendo DS series, as far as sound, graphics, and story go. This game features an all new conflict and a new plot point and setting. With the addition of the new style of battling and layout you also have the addition of new places to visit as well as new abilities and a new map. The only downside is that after 15 years of Pokemon you kinda want a new stories, you want the catch Pokemon and beat gyms but you kinda want a new motivation. Otherwise Pokemon Black and White 2 is a "game-to-buy". Perfect is a simple term for it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Keldeo!
Posted on:8/4/12
Anonymous52525252
I am so pre-ordering this because its confirmed that you get Keldeo (just check serebii.net )! Go and check!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BradenLai
Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about BradenLai is loaded.
Additional information about BradenLai could not be loaded.
I know dude!!!!!! i'm soooooo excited!!!!!!! :)
Posted 8/6/12
I already preordered Pokemon Black version 2 and then Pokemon White Version 2 from GameStop now it's making more excited cuz Keldeo been announced I just wan tAugust 27, 2012 to come already for Keldeo! and October 7, 2012 to come already so I can pick them both up from GameStop I am soooooo leaving early ill be there 2 hours before the GameStop I preordered it at opes so at 8 am hehe :) :) :) :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Need To GET THIS GAME
Posted on:7/16/12
WaterNInja23
Location: Cloumbus,OH
I HOPE U CAME FIN D ZERKOM ON THIS GAME BECAUSE I AM GETTING BLACK VERSION 2 i want them to put it on 3ds
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Black Version 2
I am the #1 Pokemon fan!!!
Posted on:5/14/12
ShinyFrost
Location: Erie, PA
I love pokemon! And, I usually visit GameStop when I'm at the mall nearby. I love video games as well!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon Black Version 2
JUST PRE-ORDERED IT!!!
Posted on:9/16/12
theawesomekiller
Location: los angles, california
I pre-ordered it yesterday and it looks sick.I thinkn adding pokemon is a great idea.But i also want to see pokemon black and white 1 pokemon also.When i get the game i will tell you guys all about it so stay tooned.Lol!Well thats all i got say but remeber stay tooned. :P By the way if u have a ps3 add:knuckleadjr
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Black Ops 2 Multiplayer Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon black/white2
Posted on:8/23/12
PokemonRanger50
Location: Caf, Fresno
I think it fine but i think they should not have made a 2 because it just a pokemon mixed with zekom and the other white pokemon but other less it fine and cool and i never play it before but i just sayying.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best day for roblox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon 2
Posted on:9/30/12
Justin1000
Location: Hamliton
Ya love Pokemon 2 Harry up man and relies it common playing the game will be fun when I go love Pokemon:)!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Should it be bought?
Posted on:5/21/12
sumvin
Location: fresno CA
I'm not quite sure how to feel about this game. I do know that it will be set 2 years after the events of the previous game, and apparently some stuff happened resulting in new gym leaders drastic environmental changes, and 2 new trainers who look just like the previous trainers, are friends with the previous trainers' friends, but are apparently different people all together. . . i think. But don't let the ignorant people bashing on black and white (who probably never played the game in the first place) keep you from getting this game. I've been following the progress on this game since the announcement, and I can guarantee that there are going to be great changes and improvements made. Unfortunately they did still go for a cheap fusion cop out (not happy about black and white kyeurem) but I've bought every pokemon game since my pikachu yellow special addition, and have been disappointed. . . well disappointed enough to not buy another game anyways.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Black Version 2
From what I've been seeing...
Posted on:5/17/12
Alalalalawoo
...on YouTube, it appears that this game's events are held after the events of the original Pokemon Black and White. Considering the improvements in storyline that the creators of Pokemon have made, I'm actually expecting it! Pokemon was never really focused around in storyline, true, but...it's cool to have a good storyline around, no? As for the gameplay...<POTENTIAL SPOILER!!!> I've heard that Kyurem gets transformed into Reshiram/Zekrom's forms, dependent on which game you choose! That might alter the metagame a bit. I've even heard that Cheren, Bianca, and N will make re-appearences in this game. Also, unlike previous games' remakes, you don't get to play the same exact character--you play as a completely new person now--not just a clothing change, but a whole identity change. I honestly can't wait...I've grown up with pokemon, and it's not going to get old, or boring.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrdaniel
texas
 
Please wait while more information about mrdaniel is loaded.
Additional information about mrdaniel could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 5/19/12
cant wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Black Version 2
The best Pokemon Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
JRatings
Location: Ottawa, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best ever... I played for an hour to just get a feel for Unova (because I haven't played Black or White). I decided not to pick the game up when it first came out... Just because I was playing Borderlands 2... I decided to get it after a friend redcommended it to me... Well any way I gave this a 10 out of 10 is because the game has so much to give Pokemon fans... The game has the longest aftergame (besides the Pokemon spinoff Pokemon Conquest)... With a variety of medals to collect... The legendaries that you can find are pretty much all of the Pokemon games combined...well I dont want to give any spoilers so I'll just stop here... (Though I recommend this for anyone I feel kids may enjoy it more because there is no "killing" that adults like)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>