GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Black Version 2

Return to the captivating Unova region two years after the events of the original Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version games - the first time in the core Pokémon game series that a storyline has continued from one game to another. In the Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 games, players can explore new areas, discover Gyms with new leaders and see how everything has changed in the last two years.
Average Customer Rating:
9.364
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
22
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 out of 7797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Black Version 2
Review 1 for Pokemon Black Version 2
A beautiful title for fans new and old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Nintenboy
Location: CA ROX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first thing i want to say is that this review is based on all gen 5
games. Not just black 2. In the first games black and white, we saw an amazing game that in all respects.. its better thn the following,red, green, blue, yellow, firered, and leafgreen. yes i said that, and i mean it. all of the gen 5 games are amazing, with memorable charecters, an amazing story line, awsome starters, and 2 really cool villians King N, and Getis. i dont wanna spoil the story so if u want to know more, buy dis game. One more thing, BIKE THEME IS BEAUTIFUL TO LISTEN TO.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Black Version 2
best pokemon game ver next to pokemon y
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
KEYZ
Location: san diego ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best pokemon game ever so much to explore i would totally recomend it if u liked pokemon black and white u would like this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The moment I defeated the champion I was hopping up and won and now almost after a year I had this game I am on my 13th box of Pokemon.I sill don't have many evolved Pokemon though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Best Pokemon game there is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The hardest thing was to be the Pokemon League, but I did seeing as my best pal Serperior and others and also a hole lot of recovers and potions helped me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemon OVERALL = AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
RougeGamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally thought that black and white 2 were some of the best to date with the amount of available pokemon in-game and the diversity of the Pokemon through out the game. It's pretty simple like the rest create an awesome team defeat the bad guys, wipe the elite fours butts, let them train go back kick their butts again, fill up your Pokedex. But this one offers rewards or medals actually while you accomplish stuff which I think is pretty cool so you should just get the game if you haven't yet and a spare copy isn't a bad idea either.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Black Version 2
GREAT GAME MUST PLAY IF YOU LIKE POKEMON
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
pokefan321098
I got pokemon white and the storyline was pretty interesting and the game play was fun. But once you beat the elite 4 there wasnt much else you could do and got boring after a couple of months. Butt then we all thought we would get a remake called gray just like crystal emerald and platinum but we got a squeal, and let me tell you it was perfect cause a remake would be pretty much the same but this unova 2 years later ....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Black Version 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
nKal
The game is awesome. Everything about the game is amazing. You star in movies, compete in tournaments, own a street called 'join avenue' The only problem with the game is the constant battles. in some places, you run into an enemy every 5 steps. but other then that the game is amazing. you should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Epic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
Elmslash
Location: Midway, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game gave me everything and more! I thought that they had done it all with white, but this was amazing! And with x and y coming out in october, i realized that they have tons of content in store for us! Thank you nintendo!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
SneakyPhantom
Location: Bunker Hill,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been having it from when it came out. It is fun. Anyone and everyone needs to get this game. I can't wait for Pokemon Y.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon Black Version 2
The most polished in the Pokemon Franchise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
NightWingLegend
Location: OH
Gameplay: Yeah, it's Pokemon. Take turns attacking the enemy Pokemon. It SOUNDS simple but it's much more complex than you would think. EV's, IV's, STAB, how all 17 types interact with each other, abilities, held items, shiny Pokemon, Pokerus, teaching Pokemon moves yada yada. It's simple enough for a 8-year-old to understand but complex enough to keep hardcore RPG fans satisfied. (My first Pokemon game was diamond when I was in kindergarten so being too complicated isn't a problem) Sound: Haha... amazing. My favorite Pokemon soundtrack. (Just had to bring it up, The champion's theme in this one is Pokemon's rainbow road) Graphics: This game looks great. Great sprites, nice battle animations and the 3D parts are amazing for the DS. Lasting appeal: This game is amazing. Simple as that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon Black Version 2
No Words.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Jlovett
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Didn't really like the Gen 5 Pokemon In Pokemon Black 1.Then they added all Pokemon. If your a Pokemon fan.You'll love this Pokemon game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Pokemons, Pokemons, and Pokemons!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pokemon Black Version 2 show a great deal of a new story after the last 3 years. Despite the addition of new pokemon in the game and the exaggeration of the main legendary pokemon of the mix of Zekrom and Kyrum, its still a fun game and action experience the the pokemon franchise. I just wanted to say was, I LOVEIT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, and I LLOVE IT!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Pokemon Black Version 2
This game has amazing new features.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
PurpleJoshy
Location: OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In Pokemon Black 2 you start a entire new journey in the Unova region. This game is good for beginners to the PKMN series or hard core PKMN fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Great game with a problem every since red and blue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
lego1
Location: hendersonville,nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game,good graphics,gameplay, but the problem is when you beat the champion its no use to play again so its only for once play if your like me and don't like to erase your game to make another but if you do it all the time you'll eventually get bored but get it its worth the buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
shinyPandas
This is the first Pokemon game I have played since ruby/sapphire/emerald. The improvements impressed me while it kept the Pokemon charm. It definitely got me back into pokemon and I hope to get the other pokemon games I have missed the past few years. The story of it is great and so are the pokemon. it took me few plays to get used to the new designs, but i soon grew to really love it. i would recommend this game to anyone who grew up playing pokemon like i did or to newcomers to the series. lots of fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Three days... and still loading!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Anonymous
Location: Yuma, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I started playing Pokémon White Version 2 on October 10th, it was a blast from the past. Everything stayed the same, exactly as I remembered. My name is Raymond; my rival’s name is Phillip (I could care less about the designated, predetermined names, although I choose not to). Starting out with a Tepig, whose kindred spirit I had met once before in Pokémon Black Version, I began my trek as a Trainer for the second time in this region. Genesect was my second Pokémon. This Pokémon was quick to disobey, as evidenced by my lack of experience. Soon thereafter, I had earned enough badges to make Pokémon of level 30 obey me. I earn three gym badges a day, so it was quite literally, all in a day’s work. However, I had two shadows following my every footstep, two paths diverged in a yellow wood: Phillip and Team Plasma. Although N had retired as King of Team Plasma, and had released his Pokémon, I knew I had to watch out for him, for he was the one whose foster father (Ghetsis) confronted him as a child and taught him the ways of malice and hatred toward Pokémon confinement. Three days (real time), or seventeen hours (game time), later, on October 12th, I had completed the main storyline, as well as defeated Iris, the Pokémon Champion. Along the way, I met and ensnared a handful of fascinating Legendary Pokémon with, not just unrivaled, but unfathomable power. I captured Reshiram with a Great Ball, and Kyurem with an Ultra Ball. Also, since I did not use it and thanks to Colress (the New Team Plasma leader), I have TWO Master Balls, perfect for catching a Volcarana or Haxorus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Black Version 2
BEST DS GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
this is my review for the latest pokemon game. now that gen 6 is on the way gen 5 is going away so I'm going to review this before moving to 3DS. the story starts out like any pokemon game. you choose your gender, name, rival name and you get put in your hometown.t in this game you start in aspertia city. you meet your rival and pick your starter which are the same. ghetsis is still the main villan and team plasma is still the crime organization. some new things added really enhanche the game. the key system for example changes the difficulty. challenge and easy mode are both avalible. the memory link is really cool. basically if you connect black or white 2 to the original copies you can see important cutscenes about different events before the game took place. the best thing about this game is the PWT. this stands for pokemon world tournament. this is basically where all the gym leaders and champions meet up and battle. from lance and red to wallace and misty. also you can use rental pokemon or take on the type masters. team plasma is back and they are even more evil. now harnessing the power of kyreum they want to splice the DNA with either reshiram or zekerom depending on the version and they want to create the ultimate superpokemon. the shadow triad is added and there are many cool addirions. of you play this on 3DS I highly recommend downloading the pokemon dream radar app to get the alternate forms of thunderus, tornadus and landerus. also the gen 4 legandaries can be caught. so overall pokemon black 2 is amazing and is my second favorite pokemon game ever. go buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Another Unova?! (still great though)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game for Christmas, I was a bit doubtful abt playing in Unova regiion again, as the last two games were both there. But the addition of Black and White Kyrume along with the added towns made it worth it. This is the last big game for the DS.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Black Version 2
One of the Great PKMN Games of NDS Gen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
Jtamer
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing! Undoubtedly one of the best games of the NDS generation! Check it out! you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pokemon Black Version 2
Really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Kr4zyZ0mbi3
Location: Easton,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really good addition to the Pokemon series. It is not the same thing as Black Version. It is fun to play but the down side is that once you beat it.....there really is no reason to play more except to get all Pokemon but that takes a while to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>