GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon White Version 2

Return to the captivating Unova region two years after the events of the original Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version games - the first time in the core Pokémon game series that a storyline has continued from one game to another. In the Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 games, players can explore new areas, discover Gyms with new leaders and see how everything has changed in the last two years.
Average Customer Rating:
9.115
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon White Version 2
Review 1 for Pokemon White Version 2
Get if you don't have black 2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have BlackVersion2 don't get this game cause it is the same. I thought it was cause everything I was doing in the game was just the same thing over and over again. So if you don't have black 2 you can get this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon White Version 2
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Deidaratobi234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay not cool battling fun it could help to make it where you can battle other cool legendaries like dakrai
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon White Version 2
great game,A must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
pokemonmaster156
Location: Locust,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
you should buy this game.a little different storyline pokemon black or white but this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon White Version 2
This game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
xThEgRiZzLyX
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently bought a 3DS. I went and bought this game since I hadn't played since emerald. I didn't know what to expect. I have spent the past few days trying to catch all of the pokemon. I have put 25 hours into and no where near finished. If you want a game that can entertain you, then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pokemon White Version 2
OK GAME
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
2013cheapdealz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game but not worth your money
but if your a pokemon fan its a must have
too bad you cant save files
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon White Version 2
Excellent decision to create the PWT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
BJAJ
Location: Leesburg, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall, it was greater than my expectations. THe part i like the most is the PWT because it feels more and more like there's more than just the Unova trainers. I would like to see a game after the anime is done where you could essentially do all the regions in one game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon White Version 2
I loved this game, favorite Pokémon game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
alternateshadow300
Location: 'Merca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't gotten around to writing a review for this, so now's a good time, since Gen 6 was revealed yesterday (January 8th, 2013). Being a huge fan of Pokémon fan since, well, always, since Red/Blue/Yellow, I showed tons of excitement for this game. I went and picked it up on release, and when I popped it in, turned the DS on, and played it, I was awed. This shows vast improvements over the first ones, Black and White, with much more variety and opportunity. The plot was nice, the music was fantastic, the gameplay was pretty much the same as the first installment to Gen 5, but even that was enjoyable so it's not like it matters. I know a lot of people bash this game because it's not Gen 1, and that "THERE ARE ONLY 151 POKEMANS LOL", well whatever. If you're still a true Pokémon fan and will play and enjoy all the generations, and haven't picked this up, I definitely recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon White Version 2
A very epic game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
wesyoshi
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is so fun because you get to use all your
Pokemon trainer skills to have fun, win battles, and beat
the enemies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon White Version 2
LOOKS BAD BUT ITS AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
bman258
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
*read all* first off i thought this was gonna suck, but than i paid top dollar for it since they sold out so quickly i barely got it. i brought it home and played it with my friend which got black 2 so we can complete it together. i was wrong! more than four new areas and cities! you can catch first generation second third and fourth including eevee zubat, rosalena, muk and more!! plus more moves and graphics! brand new story! i finally beat it and it took 40 hours! its pretty long and amazing! there is new badges and more people to battle and new rival! buy it, it may be a large amount it is worth it i promise!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon White Version 2
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
ImAwesomeYourNot12345
Location: Morgan Hill,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the perfect sequel to Pokemon White.Like in Pokemon White you get Zekrom. Since this is the sequel your already supposed to have Zekrom. SO YOU GET RESHIRAM AND YOU CAN FUSE IT WITH KYUREM. ALSO YOU CAN GET BLACK AND WHITE KYUREM. YOU JUST NEED ZEKROM AND RESHIRAM.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon White Version 2
How great the game is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
xxK1NGDEATHxx
Location: tennessee tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon White 2 is a game full of excitement and it`s full of detail and the battles are just absolutely amazing!!! Sometimes the battles can get frustrating because some people (like me) don`t know all the weaknesses. Even adults like this game like, Marriiland , but if i had to give this game one word to describe it all it would be............AM-AZ-ING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon White Version 2
pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
brave1
i am a 21 year old college student and i still play pokemon games and probably will always play them you are never to old for this series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Angelo19XX
Location: Woodhaven, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing Pokemon my whole life. Red when I was 3, Gold when I was 4, Crystal when I was 6, Ruby when I was 7, Emerald when I was 8 Diamond when I was 10, Platinum when I was 11, Black last year, and Now White two. This game blew by my expectations. The story line was fun, and entertaining, also Pokemon WT was fun and Pokewood the features were cool and entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Pokemon White Version 2
Its a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Xcution
Location: Rialto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i got the game u can say i was real psyched... what can i say it brings out the real kid in you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon White Version 2
Short an' sweet an' easy to beat.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
ScizzorLuv
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you saw my earlier comment on this game before it's release, I was excited, hoping it would be immensely better than White. I beat the game the first day I got it without an action replay. That's sad. That's one of the few things I didn't like about this game. Others are some holes in the plot. We didn't learn much more about N and all that was confirmed was that Kyurem, was indeed, a corpse of a once combined Pokemon. They had many references to the previous game, I guess persuading you to go back and get it if you didn't, but it was unnecessary to say it all throughout the story. Overall the game still had a slight feel to White, but it had better features too. Like the rental Pokemon first introduced in Emerald ( hopefully leading to a remake! ) and more Legendaries. I liked how you can speak to people such as Bianca on the Xtranciever to see different things about your Pokemon. The game is re-playable worthy but, that's just my opinion. Overall Nintendo/Gamefreak did a splendid job for a remake, but it could of had much more potential. I'll give it a 7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon White Version 2
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
R1cky
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm 100% honest with my review 10/10 everything I was trying to find flaws but found none everything is so awesome!!! Exceeded my expectations to be honest you get Riolu before the 2nd Gym. The story was amazing. If there's a Pokemon Gray hopefully they will make Kyurem,Zekrom and Reshiram combine. I wish they make a remake for Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire for the 3DS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon White Version 2
All That It Should Have Been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Jaguar360
This is a great game for anyone. If you are new to Pokemon, you should probably start with Black or White, but this is great to start with if you don't really care about the storyline (it's great trust me). There is more depth to this game than there appears, but casual gamers don't need to utilize in-depth features to have a good time. People are complaining that this game did not do enough to be considered a sequel, such as add new Pokemon or have a new region. However, we must understand that this is in the same generation as its prequel (Gen V) meaning that these things cannot be done. Anyway, the gameplay's just as solid as in Black/White. For those who complain about the Pokemon designs of Gen V, there are 145 more Pokemon from the past available for you to catch such as Riolu, Growlithe, Azurill, Mareep, and even your best friend Zubat! The graphics are among the best of 2D and 3D on the DS (which is expected) and the music is great. The game is long, and there is basically unlimited content post-game. If you buy this you will have 50+ hours of goodness. You will have no regrets.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pokemon White Version 2
AWESOME, but not worthy over prequel...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
GamerToTheMaximum
Location: Bright Falls
I really like the ENTIRE Pokemon series, and I bought this when GameStop opened its doors on the First Day of Release. Me and my bro were playing this crazily. But the first Black and White were unfortunately MUCH better than this. GameInformer was right for once, but this is still a beast Pokemon game all the way!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon White Version 2
POKEMON
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
nekolelouch
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game rock i recommend for anybody who love pokemon and have all the game to pokemon and i just love pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pokemon White Version 2
What a big improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
ActiveProdigy
Location: San Bernardino, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has taken a big step from pokemon black and white and i just love how the story is coming out. this game is gonna be addicting for me for a long time:P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>