GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon White Version 2

Return to the captivating Unova region two years after the events of the original Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version games - the first time in the core Pokémon game series that a storyline has continued from one game to another. In the Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 games, players can explore new areas, discover Gyms with new leaders and see how everything has changed in the last two years.
Average Customer Rating:
9.071
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 2893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon White Version 2
Review 1 for Pokemon White Version 2
OFFICIAL U.S box art. :V
Posted on:5/15/12
GamingFan123456
Location: Florida
Here are the officially CONFIRMED Pokemon black 2 and Pokemon white 2 box arts. These are what the box's will look like. These have been confirmed since the japanese announcement. The box art for that other comment were only place holders for some websites. These will be the officials. Don't believe it? look it up. Kthnkz.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon Black and Pokemon White 2
Posted on:8/5/12
RainingThunder1
Location: Baltimore,MD
An epic conclusion to the Pokemon Black and Pokemon White You are placed 2 years after the events in the original Pokemon Black and Pokemon White in the new town of Aspertia you will face 300 of the original pokemon seen in games before you will also face 2 new gym leaders and three new legendary pokemon forms aloong with the fabled Keldeo, Genesect, and Meloetta it should be released on October 7th
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cphawk17
hoenn
 
Please wait while more information about cphawk17 is loaded.
Additional information about cphawk17 could not be loaded.
Excited!
Posted 9/6/12
with a national dex of 300, the biggest ever, i am psyched. i hope they add evolutions or something. one thing bugged me about the last one which is why Bouffalant and Taurus are not related...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon white version 2 cover
Posted on:5/12/12
zekrominferno2012
Location: Duarte,CA
This is the pokemon white version 2 cover just cant wait till it comes out in autumn 2012 that is all
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamingFan123456
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about GamingFan123456 is loaded.
Additional information about GamingFan123456 could not be loaded.
You're kinda wrong :V
Posted 5/15/12
That is not the box art. Lol. The official box art has been revealed for a long while, since early on in the japanese announcements.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pokemon White Version 2
POKEMON BLACK AND WHITE 2
Posted on:6/5/12
chase426
Location: Earth
Okay this is going to be kinda long so if you are in a hurry then you should read this later. _ _ okay here we go. so lets start with the name. Pokemon black and white 2. the name is awesome I mean come on it says sequel and new game all in one name. Also if you've noticed on the cover of Pokemon white 2 there is a half reshiram half kyurem pokemon and on the cover of pokemon white there was zekrom so I think they are going to do white pokemon with white game and black pokemon with black game. But this could be a mistake. Maybe they have a fake cover or maybe its just a printing glitch. Who knows maybe its white with white or its black with white. okay now we go to photos all the photos I have seen are in Japanese. that's probably cause all the demos that have been released are in japan so its obvious they will be in Japanese. okay now lets talk about stuff that probably wont be in pokemon black and white 2 but, we all want like.. new poke balls, better graphics, new pokemon, even more new pokemon, even more new pokemon, new ways to battle, new ways to trade, new ways to chat, new maps,new regions, new gym leaders, new characters, even more new pokemon,new kinds of bikes, new kinds of transportation, new stuff... _ _ _ okay thats all bye.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
credit to ilikemilk for their video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon Black & White: Official National Pokedex
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eyneychuck
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about eyneychuck is loaded.
Additional information about eyneychuck could not be loaded.
Look Up
Posted 6/9/12
The guy above you made a good point as to why White version ! has Zekrom and why White Version 2 has Reshiram/Kyurem. N released Reshiram to roam free whereas the Hero keeps Zekrom.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pokemon White Version 2
Adding new gameplay to a familiar region.
Posted on:4/23/12
Sesusama16
Location: NY
For those who have played the first versions of Pokemon Black and White, the Unova region is nothing new. However, these sequels will bring something new to the table. Firstly, this game takes place 2 years after the originals, there will be new towns/routes in previously inaccessible parts of the region. These new places are accompanied also by new gym leaders. You will also have a new rival as well. Secondly, you will not be limited to capturing/encountering Pokemon from generation V. There is a whole new Pokedex make-up that allows for 300 Pokemon to be encountered, and these Pokemon are from all the generations combined. Also worthy of note is the release of DLC called "Pokemon AR Searcher." This will be available from the 3DS store. When used, you can use your 3DS camera to explore the environment around you and uncover hidden Pokemon, some of which are quite rare. After capturing them, you can send them back to your Pokemon Black or White 2 game. Some are calling this the "Pokewalker" of Generation V. Best part? This add on is said to cost only $4. These factors, along with a new story are sure to make this game worth buying. I know I will be picking up a copy on the day of release.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kashmoney
williamsburg
 
Please wait while more information about kashmoney is loaded.
Additional information about kashmoney could not be loaded.
pokemon black 2
Posted 5/15/12
is it "Pokemon AR Searcher." available for dsi too plz answer
Customer Avatar
pkmncharzard
oceanside CA
 
Please wait while more information about pkmncharzard is loaded.
Additional information about pkmncharzard could not be loaded.
STORY AN BATTLE
Posted 5/9/12
all in all the story was weak an the battles were alright u could only battle the trainers once they should make it so they can call like in pkmn ss or hg that would be sick i reserved black an white version 2 for me an my fiance so we can have hardcore battles anywhere im very excited about the ar card that we will get not sure if it comes with it when u reserve it or if u need to pay 5 dollars like the rumor say either way catching a pokemon at the park in the living room or plan simple an i know some of u do this but catching them while ur doing business in the batheroom
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Pokemon White Version 2
THIS GAME IS GONNA BE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/1/12
beyblademaster
Location: DeLand,FL.
This game is gonna be awesome i am buying both versions.I cant wait until October 7th.One thing i dont understand,why do people get so mad just because its not on 3ds?Nintendo is putting it on the regular ds so that alot more people can play it.Bassically they are trying to get rid of their "Spend more money on us" reputation. They dont want people to have to go out and pay 180+ dollars on top of the 35+ dollars for the game. The people who play on a 3ds just get an added bonus. They get to use the Pokemon Dream Radar with their game. That is why they made it on the regular ds instead of the 3ds.Honestly i dont have a problem with it beign on the regular ds because i have a ds lite and i would hate to have to go out and buy a 3ds just to play a game in my favorite series since i was 4 1/2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon White Version 2
This Game Looks Great, New, Fresh, And Different
Posted on:7/24/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Pokemon White Version 2 looks like its going to be even better that all the other Pokemon games. This game will take you back to Unova where you will get another fresh start to an adventure even bigger than before. Wow. 2 years have passed and look at all the changes they've made. I'll make a list right now actually.
Bigger Pokedex: The Pokedex will consume of 300 Pokemon making it more challenging, but also to create better teams to battle with. They have fixed part of the problem of having to give up your Pokemon with the Poke Transfer and you can get at almost half the Pokemon in the National Pokedex!
New Characters and New Roles: There will be 3 new Gym Leaders consisting of Cheren, your rival in Black and White who has taken over the deeds of Lenora. Roxie, a guitarist of a rock band that uses Poison type, and Marlon, a Water-type Gym Leader. The gyms have some renovations making it more different than its predecessors. You have a rival named Hugh, and the champion is a previous Gym Leader (I know who, but you'll have to comment and ask me.)
New Areas: New places are there and new innovations of previous ones which will be exciting.
There is a lot more, but I can't wait for this game to come out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ScoutCraft
 
Please wait while more information about ScoutCraft is loaded.
Additional information about ScoutCraft could not be loaded.
Looking forward for this game!
Posted 7/27/12
Played the first game didn't really like. But this game is something I'll be getting seen a bit of game play so I could see what it was didn't see much so I wouldnt spoil it! Seeing great pokemon from the past is going to be epic!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon sequel huh?
Posted on:8/29/12
ScizzorLuv
Location: Florida
Now almost everyone can admit that , If your a serious gamer like me , You thought they would make the Pokemon White and Black series a trilogy , like Pokemon Ruby , Sapphire and Emerald or Pokemon Pearl , Diamond and Platinum. So I thought they would make some sort of " Grey " Version , But Gamefreak trolled us and made a sequel! It's a fresh new idea and I will be anticipating the games release. The game has it's downsides though.. In my opinion , I think it should have the Pokeradar and the ability to have your Pokemon walk beside you. The Pokeradar was a VERY convenient devise allowing you to track shiny's. I will miss the Pokewalker too even though no matter how many steps you took , It would only raise your Pokemons level by one.. It was still neat to have.. Anyway. Got this game PreOrdered yesterday, can't wait!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ramrodsrt
Albuquerque, New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about ramrodsrt is loaded.
Additional information about ramrodsrt could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!
Posted 9/29/12
I cant wait for another exciting Pokemon game! The new legendary is gonna be awesome! I already pre-ordered and I cant wait because it looks so awesome!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pokemon White Version 2
New thing on the block
Posted on:9/3/12
MMT31
Location: Columbia, MO
Finally those creaters decided it was time to do something different. Heck I haven't been this excited for a game to come out since Super Smash Bros. Brawl. I mean come on, new towns with big time differences than the previous games and not the add old generations and slap on a battle frontier song and dance. The world tournament, more side additions and on top of that for older generation players we get the good old pokemon and not just these newbies. The only thing better than this would be a remake of Kanto with Sevii islands, the orange islands as well with the anime battle tournament against drake. Plus Johto and the water tournament with actual Kanto battle frontier and the yearly regional tournaments to get to the elites. That would be the only thing better except for if they put the whole pokemon world all in one game for ds and wii. But until then this will definitly do. Only about a month left, hurry up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon White Version 2
What a big improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
ActiveProdigy
Location: San Bernardino, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has taken a big step from pokemon black and white and i just love how the story is coming out. this game is gonna be addicting for me for a long time:P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon White 2!
Posted on:6/4/12
DoggieLuva98
Location: TX
Pokemon White 2, is great! I have played pokemon white now I want to play pokemon white 2! It brings out your true feelings! Because when you show your love for your pokemon it shows that you are a nice, caring, loving, friendly, and a trustworthy person. All these things are traits we can inherit just from playing this video game! I have gained true bond and love with my pokemon, what about you????? My cousin and I have been in love with pokemon ever since we first heard about it! Pokemon is an experience that you will always use to back you up sometime here on earth, because people who play pokemon are people who inherit skills that many people may not see until the very last moment. Get pokemon Now! It is great!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon White Version 2
This game is a great addition to Pokemon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Tairu
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes, there are loads of people quick to label as another Pokemon game but a difference is, this is a sequel. Continuing an amazing storyline by importing previous save data from the first game. The game is full of amazing Pokemon and on top of it, it adds more story to the same amazing Unova region. It has all that we love Pokemon for and even more to surely continue to trend through out all the Pokemon generations to come. This one will defiently be on my and soon to be your list of favorite games and Pokemon generations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon White Version 2
And Who Expected This?
Posted on:6/11/12
ShmoopyJunior
I got really tired of people saying that the new game was going to be Pokemon Grey or a Ruby and Sapphire remake. I knew it wasn't going to be either of those because how many times has Nintendo surprised us, however, no one knew that it was going to be B2/W2. I'm glad they have changed it up because that "2" really changes everything. What I predict: The Male Protagonist from B/W is going to be the Champion {(even when you see the screen shots of Alder, he could be anything) (Bianca wanted to be the Professor, but she's the assistant. Cheren wanted to be the champion, but he's a gym leader. The protagonist actually beat Team Plasma when Cheren didn't, and B/W was the first game that you didn't get to name your rivals.)} , that mysterious dude from the commercial is N's dad (I think he's going to be evil in the end), and N himself is going to stand up against his dad. I don't know if any of this is true, but the commercials can bring up some controversy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DragoAsch
 
Please wait while more information about DragoAsch is loaded.
Additional information about DragoAsch could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/12
The champion is Iris, And this game is going to be worth the buy. Misty is in this game along with cynthia in some type of tournament . you can get Riolu and a few others real early in the game. And a shiny gible is able to be obtained . all those are +'s in my opinion.
Customer Avatar
EmperorX
 
Please wait while more information about EmperorX is loaded.
Additional information about EmperorX could not be loaded.
Posted 6/22/12
actually, we already know N's dad is evil from the first black and white
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Pokemon White Version 2
Pokemon
Posted on:6/16/12
NintendoFanboy101
Location: Elkhart, IN
Since the first pokemon game I have played every pokemon game I know I am 16 years old people say I need to move on but the games are just so catching always different and if its alike ruby and emerald they are fun the games have always kept me interested and I can not wait to get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pokemon White Version 2
Best Pokemon game since Gold/Silver/Crystal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
Huskerkyle
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow is my first thought as I started playing this game. I thought it was going to be the same as black and white, with just a few tweaks, but it feels like a completely different game with LOADS of pokemon right from the beginning. There are alot of fresh new faces along with a few old ones from black/white but most of the old characters have different roles. I have never seen more pokemon in the wild than this game, seeing pokemon from each generation and its a perfect blend of newer and older pokemon. I have been playing since blue/red and I must say pick this up if you enjoy the pokemon series, because this will BLOW YOU AWAY!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon White Version 2
Counting the Days Down
Posted on:6/10/12
RPCkitten
This game looks so epic i've been a major fan of pokemon since i was 3 when it came out in America and i love how for once they change a bunch of things between games unlike previous games where they only changed a few bits here and there and they've brought in new gym leaders like Homika (I'm not sure what her English Name will be) and Cheren who's become the new Normal Gym Type leader as well as new towns and changes to routes and cities I'm thinking that the reason why the pokemon are switched is because the Hero/Heroine in the game whether it be black or white got either Zekrom(In pokemon White) or Reshiram(In pokemon Black) at least that's what i hope everyone tried to get and N technically went on a journey with the other pokemon (Reshiram in White and Zekrom in Black) and i saw a screenshot of Ghetsis with Kyurem and the Hero and N with either Reshiram or Zekrom so I have a pretty safe assumption that something happens that combines N's pokemon with Kyurem course that i think might be a guess but its educated at least ^^ anyway i'm just really happy that it's coming out soon in Japan so we can see what it has to offer somewhat
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZekromWhite
Johns Creek, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ZekromWhite is loaded.
Additional information about ZekromWhite could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
You're Right
Posted 6/15/12
In Japan, they're having a movie about it, and they said that legends said that Kyurem combined with both Reshiram and Zekrom splitting his power in half with the two, and then took the form of Reshiram or Zekrom covered in ice and has Kyurem's "armor'
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pokemon White Version 2
Amazing game!!!
Posted on:9/6/12
ChaosBlazer
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
I have played both of the JP versions of the Game and It is DEFINITELY satifying, plenty of new content and a renovated in game world. Stunning views, graphics, and fresh battle animations plus a cool plot line. I reccomend this to any fan/follower of the pokemon franchise, this may even be the game to convert many people in to new pokefans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ramrodsrt
Albuquerque, New Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about ramrodsrt is loaded.
Additional information about ramrodsrt could not be loaded.
How to get White/Black Kyurem
Posted 9/22/12
First catch Reshiram/ Zekrom and catch Kyurem to make on of those legendaries!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pokemon White Version 2
My Body Is Ready
Posted on:7/1/12
Zack2544
Location: Dallas, TX
The sheer size of the updated versions, sequels, to Black and White versions set these apart from the likes of Platinum, Emerald, Crystal, and even Yellow, when compared to their respective generations. I cannot wait.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon White Version 2
All That It Should Have Been
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Jaguar360
This is a great game for anyone. If you are new to Pokemon, you should probably start with Black or White, but this is great to start with if you don't really care about the storyline (it's great trust me). There is more depth to this game than there appears, but casual gamers don't need to utilize in-depth features to have a good time. People are complaining that this game did not do enough to be considered a sequel, such as add new Pokemon or have a new region. However, we must understand that this is in the same generation as its prequel (Gen V) meaning that these things cannot be done. Anyway, the gameplay's just as solid as in Black/White. For those who complain about the Pokemon designs of Gen V, there are 145 more Pokemon from the past available for you to catch such as Riolu, Growlithe, Azurill, Mareep, and even your best friend Zubat! The graphics are among the best of 2D and 3D on the DS (which is expected) and the music is great. The game is long, and there is basically unlimited content post-game. If you buy this you will have 50+ hours of goodness. You will have no regrets.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon White Version 2
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/24/12
farcloud6
Location: kenton, KY
pokemon has been in my child hood for a ver long time and thats why i pre-ordered the game today its going to be the best game this year
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>