GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy

With over 100 million units shipped worldwide, the FINAL FANTASY® series has for 25 years created wonderful memories for people all around the globe. Now THEATRHYTHM FINAL FANTASY reconnects players with characters and soundtracks from the games that they remember and cherish in a rich, melodic, and colorful rhythm-RPG adventure, with over 70 tracks selected from the FINAL FANTASY series, a bright and unique visual adaptation of iconic characters and villains, and a variety of rhythm gameplay modes that promise hours of replay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.074
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 2781%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Review 1 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
soralovergirl101
Location: chicago il
i love this game it has good music love it cant stop playing in i love final fantasy 10 wish they had no x-2 wtf it would of been cool to see that i though i was gonna suck at this game but i didnt its a good game wish they make a kingdom hearts one XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
One of the best music games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
propotatoz
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Although the final fantasy is known for an exciting story, which this game kinda lacks, the everything else makes up for it. The game is a great music game and is suitable for huge final fantasy fans (like myself) and people that don't know that much about the series. The gameplay is VERY simple with just taps, holds, and sometimes slight movements on the touch screen. This game also has cool unlockables like the tracks you play the game to, speaking of the tracks this game is LOADED with memorable tracks from ff 1 through 13. I recently traded my copy of the game and a couple other games just to preorder curtain call, and ff 13 lightning returns. If you are planing on getting curtain call you should DEFINITELY wait the wait but if you want to play this one grab it because curtain call might have somethings different and miss a few songs form this game (im not sure tho.) And last but not least the dlc. there are over 20 extra song to download onto this game to make a great mini expansion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
final fantasy music RPG = awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Seaking177
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
got this game yesterday (day of release) in the afternoon, had to wait a few hours to play it, got home and started playing it.
oh,my,god, this is a masterpiece of music and nostalgia.
if you like the music from the main final fantasy games (1 - 13), you need to buy this. it will make you remember so many things from the games.
only downside i got was, i pre-ordered the game hoping to get the gripped stylus, when i got to the store they said they had no clue about a pre-order, so they gave me a 3DS case that is red and black.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
It's all about the music
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Resplendance
Location: Kingsport, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the Final Fantasy series since I was eight and I fell in love with this immediately. The first thing you should know is that it's obviously not your average FF title, just a little something for fun.The character designs are super adorable with little comments specific to their personalities (just what you'd expect straight from Japan) and the addictive tap-tap gameplay is perfect to wind down after work or school without giving yourself a major headache. I love the different modes of play this game allows you to undergo and it has a nice range of difficulties that keep you entertained for quite a while. I also love that each song has it's own scenery matching it's game and the cute moogle and chocobo additions had me giggling with joy the first time I discovered them. Leveling up is an interesting touch and even more are the abilities and stat bonuses certain characters can obtain as you play. I really couldn't be happier with this game.
If you're looking for a hardcore RPG, this probably isn't the game for you. I'm sure after I've had this for a while and unlocked everything I can, the lasting appeal will die down. But there's still a lot to explore and that will take some time. All in all, it's mostly depending on what type of gamer you are that will determine how well you like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Not what I was expecting.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Rilos
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is a good idea, but honestly the way the game was made doesn't hold up to standards. First off, let me tell you that its fun to play a rhythm game along to final fantasy games. The problem is, there are only 3 songs out of a game if you don't play the opening and closing, which have been treated as a tapping event other than the real songs which have more of a battle feel to them. The problem about this game, is that they expect you to have played a lot more of the games than just the small amount you have played. If you haven't, the music to those games are either foreign to you, or spoil the games you might have not played yet. Also, I expected more than the amount of songs available, which are barely viable for a game. Also, the DLC only allows you to add 1-2 songs to the game and it feels a lot like the additions should have been there from the start and the game was half finished.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Amazing if not thinned out and milked
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would easily consider this better than mainstream music games like guitar hero, but this games feels so milked. It is really only 4 hours long. There are 3 modes, but you will start off on series mode (which has 5 songs each for final fantasy to final fantasy 13). Once you complete series mode, that is it. The rest of the game is basically about playing the songs you have already played on a different difficulty setting and you will probably miss out on the multiplayer experience (there is one by the way). Mostly because there is no download play and online play. You can buy a additional 52 songs that are each 0.99 cents.
The rpg elements are a nice touch. You can set up a party of 4 characters from a pool of 13 you can choose from. One coming from each final fantasy title. You can unlock more characters as you play. Characters can level up, equip skills, and equip one item for the entire party. Top that off with real music, a since of nostalgia, and you will probably be hooked. Or you could just go buy a album with the music on it...
Be warned, you don't want to pause during this game. It is not user friendly like other music games. Which would rewind a bit or give a brief second for you to get back into playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
To tell the truth...
Posted on:6/16/12
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
I was excited for this game and then I figured out it was just a rhythm game and you don't really do anything else. BUT I had a change of heart when I saw the animation and the CUTE characters that they have made. I love that it is all the music in the series too! I will definitely get this (and preorder it) because I have always enjoyed the music more then even the game itself. I also feel it is my duty to pay homage to the music I walked down the aisle to when I got married ;)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
NicoRoy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thiss game is awesome! A lot of different categories for game play and many characters you can choose to be in your team. It can get a little hard, but that makes the replay value of the game that much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Looks so awesome!
Posted on:5/28/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
Taking Final Fantasy and making cute little chibi versions of the heroes dance to the sound track has GOT to be the coolest idea ever! I can't wait to get this game!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Cant Wait
Posted on:4/23/12
Crossfighter123
I cant wait for this game I think they have a lot of good titles coming out this summer and i can wait for this one.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jinixy
Nonya
 
Please wait while more information about Jinixy is loaded.
Additional information about Jinixy could not be loaded.
Pre-Ordering!!!!
Posted 5/22/12
I am def going to pre-order this, along with my kh CE. Yay, best year for game releases EVER!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Super excited
Posted on:5/13/12
SeraphymsLight
Location: Mentor, OH
I am super excited for this game. I love Final Fantasy and I love rhythm games. So why not put the two of them together. It should add a new way of play style all together. I can't wait for this game! Not to mention the characters are of a different art style as well. Super cute!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Best 3DS game besides Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game take all of the main characters from all of the main final fantasy games, turns them chibi, and allows you to listen to the coolest soundtrack in any video game series. That's right; Theatrhythm Final Fantasy has it all. From memorable songs like "One Winged Angel", to unforgettable scenes, such as the dance from Final Fantasy 8, this game has nearly unlimited replay value. Even after fighting Chaos, the main villain, you can still unlock new songs, purchase new content, and replay the old songs to beat your high score. There is also a museum mode, where you can watch the videos or listen to the songs that you have unlocked. On top of all of that, you can also unlock side characters, such as Vivi or Aerith/Aeris. Overall, I would recommend this game to any longtime Final Fantasy fan, or even just someone who likes Fantasy-based music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Surprisingly fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
MoToX20
Location: Detroit, MI
i have to admit when I first saw the game I wasn't at all interested in even trying it, then I downloaded the demo and it sat there for a few days before I finally tried it. After 10 minutes I closed the 3DS and drove up to GS to buy it...lol. It's very entertaining, and it's a very nice change from the normal genres I usually play. There's so much to do I know I'll get more than my money's worth here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Awesome/Legendary/Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Playstationgirly
Location: North Dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for myself as an early birthday present. Being the Final Fantasy Fan that I am I had to have this game, and all I can say is I am unable to put it down:) All of the music from the major final fantasy games is just amazing, I recommend this game if you are a true Final Fantasy fan. So sit back put some ear buds in to get the full effect of the music and ENJOY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Rhythm
Posted on:6/24/12
SummonersVision
Location: Monmouth, OR
I'm a huge fan of RPG's and of course Final Fantasy has awesome music, I highly recommend this game if you enjoy Final Fantasy music and also if you like rhythm games like Elite Beat Agents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Pre- order ?
Posted on:5/26/12
pokepal
Location: California, Fremont
I went to pre-oreder this game yesterday at Gamestop and they said it wasn't able to be pre-ordered yet. Can anyone tell me why I already tried pre-ordering it twice. xD
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TsukasaChan1990
Seabeck, WA
 
Please wait while more information about TsukasaChan1990 is loaded.
Additional information about TsukasaChan1990 could not be loaded.
DKW
Posted 6/30/12
You should've been able to, I was able to the first time around.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Greatest. Idea. Ever.
Posted on:5/21/12
Raiju
I love Final Fantasy and its' music. I've been to symphonies featuring its' music such as Distant Worlds as Play! . I love rhythm games. I've played DDR, Elite Beat Agents, Gitaroo Man, Rock Band, and Guitar Hero. What better idea than to COMBINE the two? Now you get to experience the epic music of Final Fantasy in a whole new way, this game looks outstanding. A rhythm rpg featuring Final Fantasy music CANNOT disappoint, if you love Final Fantasy music like I do then I get this game! I pre-ordered it as soon as I could.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
When i first got this game i couldn't stop playing it. It's the best Final Fantasy 3DS game YET! Get it this game it's WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
This game is Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Gamegirl2u
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hi just bought this from my local game stop today. I got lucky they had 1 copy left. I saw the preview for this game and I thought it was adorable but probably not the best game out there. First off I'm a hard core gamer so this game is not the typical games I play, however, I was pleasently surprised with this title! This game delivers on cuteness and it was pretty obvious right from the start that this game is special. Highly entertaining and addictive game play not to mention the beautiful music you will here from the FF series. A refreshing take on what otherwise has become somewhat of a stale franchise. This is a must have game for any collector since it celebrates the 25th anniversary of Squarenix!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
This Looks quite promising!
Posted on:6/16/12
FlashGrenade0
Location: IL
Admittedly, I'm not much of a hardcore FF fan. Only played like, maybe 3-4 games of the series total, tops. However, what I can definitely vouch for was the FF has some flippin' good music on its haunches. I adore rhythm games as I naturally have a good capacity for timing, enabling me to enjoy them that much more. Awesome video game soundtracks + Epic RPG customization options that are in-depth and not just temporary icing on the cake makes this title a definite try-me!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>