GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Theatrhythm Final Fantasy

With over 100 million units shipped worldwide, the FINAL FANTASY® series has for 25 years created wonderful memories for people all around the globe. Now THEATRHYTHM FINAL FANTASY reconnects players with characters and soundtracks from the games that they remember and cherish in a rich, melodic, and colorful rhythm-RPG adventure, with over 70 tracks selected from the FINAL FANTASY series, a bright and unique visual adaptation of iconic characters and villains, and a variety of rhythm gameplay modes that promise hours of replay.
Average Customer Rating:
9.038
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Review 1 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Not what I was expecting.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Rilos
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is a good idea, but honestly the way the game was made doesn't hold up to standards. First off, let me tell you that its fun to play a rhythm game along to final fantasy games. The problem is, there are only 3 songs out of a game if you don't play the opening and closing, which have been treated as a tapping event other than the real songs which have more of a battle feel to them. The problem about this game, is that they expect you to have played a lot more of the games than just the small amount you have played. If you haven't, the music to those games are either foreign to you, or spoil the games you might have not played yet. Also, I expected more than the amount of songs available, which are barely viable for a game. Also, the DLC only allows you to add 1-2 songs to the game and it feels a lot like the additions should have been there from the start and the game was half finished.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
natsu1234
Location: Bennington,NE
When i first got this game i couldn't stop playing it. It's the best Final Fantasy 3DS game YET! Get it this game it's WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Amazing if not thinned out and milked
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would easily consider this better than mainstream music games like guitar hero, but this games feels so milked. It is really only 4 hours long. There are 3 modes, but you will start off on series mode (which has 5 songs each for final fantasy to final fantasy 13). Once you complete series mode, that is it. The rest of the game is basically about playing the songs you have already played on a different difficulty setting and you will probably miss out on the multiplayer experience (there is one by the way). Mostly because there is no download play and online play. You can buy a additional 52 songs that are each 0.99 cents.
The rpg elements are a nice touch. You can set up a party of 4 characters from a pool of 13 you can choose from. One coming from each final fantasy title. You can unlock more characters as you play. Characters can level up, equip skills, and equip one item for the entire party. Top that off with real music, a since of nostalgia, and you will probably be hooked. Or you could just go buy a album with the music on it...
Be warned, you don't want to pause during this game. It is not user friendly like other music games. Which would rewind a bit or give a brief second for you to get back into playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Get it if you love Final Fantasy Music ^^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Theatrhythm Final Fantasy is a wonderful Music game that spans the most memorable Music of the Final Fantasy Franchise. If you are a Fan of Final Fantasy music, I highly recommend this game to you. This game also have loads of content thanks to DLC. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Don't waste your money!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
animallover
Location: CA
I found this game completely awful. The demo was really great but the actual game is horrible. It is very boring. I would recommend that you don't waste your money because the game is awful!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Surprisingly fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
MoToX20
Location: Detroit, MI
i have to admit when I first saw the game I wasn't at all interested in even trying it, then I downloaded the demo and it sat there for a few days before I finally tried it. After 10 minutes I closed the 3DS and drove up to GS to buy it...lol. It's very entertaining, and it's a very nice change from the normal genres I usually play. There's so much to do I know I'll get more than my money's worth here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
MagicalMachete
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love everything about this game! There are so many things to unlock, the game is fun, and the different play modes make me want to replay and replay until I get perfect scores. Deff not for people who are looking for and rpg or fighter, but a darn good rhythm game! Even though there are only a few songs from the main 13 Final Fantasy games when you start out in the story mode, you can unlock more songs and can purchase more for a wider variety. Even without buying any extra songs, this game has plenty to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
great for music lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
VolleyKing12
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game, and ive been a fan of the FF series since i was like five. And a big part of the game was music, so I thought tis would cool, and it is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
A love letter to Final Fantasy fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
steveworldwar2
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a rythmn based game where you simply touch the screen when a note comes by. Simple right? No, it's not that simple. it gets hard. This game will make you want to play all the Final Fantasy's over again. The only problem i have with this game is that in the FMS stages, there is 2D things in the background. Come on, I want more eye candy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
It's all about the music
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Resplendance
Location: Kingsport, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of the Final Fantasy series since I was eight and I fell in love with this immediately. The first thing you should know is that it's obviously not your average FF title, just a little something for fun.The character designs are super adorable with little comments specific to their personalities (just what you'd expect straight from Japan) and the addictive tap-tap gameplay is perfect to wind down after work or school without giving yourself a major headache. I love the different modes of play this game allows you to undergo and it has a nice range of difficulties that keep you entertained for quite a while. I also love that each song has it's own scenery matching it's game and the cute moogle and chocobo additions had me giggling with joy the first time I discovered them. Leveling up is an interesting touch and even more are the abilities and stat bonuses certain characters can obtain as you play. I really couldn't be happier with this game.
If you're looking for a hardcore RPG, this probably isn't the game for you. I'm sure after I've had this for a while and unlocked everything I can, the lasting appeal will die down. But there's still a lot to explore and that will take some time. All in all, it's mostly depending on what type of gamer you are that will determine how well you like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
NicoRoy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thiss game is awesome! A lot of different categories for game play and many characters you can choose to be in your team. It can get a little hard, but that makes the replay value of the game that much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Adorable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
NinaWilliams
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game could not be any more addicting or fun! In addition to all the absolutely cute characters, you get the beautiful music of Final Fantasy and the gameplay of guitar hero.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Best 3DS game besides Zelda.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game take all of the main characters from all of the main final fantasy games, turns them chibi, and allows you to listen to the coolest soundtrack in any video game series. That's right; Theatrhythm Final Fantasy has it all. From memorable songs like "One Winged Angel", to unforgettable scenes, such as the dance from Final Fantasy 8, this game has nearly unlimited replay value. Even after fighting Chaos, the main villain, you can still unlock new songs, purchase new content, and replay the old songs to beat your high score. There is also a museum mode, where you can watch the videos or listen to the songs that you have unlocked. On top of all of that, you can also unlock side characters, such as Vivi or Aerith/Aeris. Overall, I would recommend this game to any longtime Final Fantasy fan, or even just someone who likes Fantasy-based music.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
arthas045
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to write this is a great game. I watched the review for this game on Gamespot and the review did it no justice what so ever. The review even explains the wrong wrong stating that the stats for characters dont matter. That is my favorite part about this game is leveling up your characters listening to the best tunes FF is know for. If you are any kind of FF fan you are doing yourself a favor by picking up this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
soralovergirl101
Location: chicago il
i love this game it has good music love it cant stop playing in i love final fantasy 10 wish they had no x-2 wtf it would of been cool to see that i though i was gonna suck at this game but i didnt its a good game wish they make a kingdom hearts one XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Altair8888
Location: Indiana
I love this game, i can't put it down and the best parts are the 4 man party system and how you can level up your party members, it is so nastalgic in many ways too if you have played other final fantasy games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Awesome/Legendary/Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Playstationgirly
Location: North Dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for myself as an early birthday present. Being the Final Fantasy Fan that I am I had to have this game, and all I can say is I am unable to put it down:) All of the music from the major final fantasy games is just amazing, I recommend this game if you are a true Final Fantasy fan. So sit back put some ear buds in to get the full effect of the music and ENJOY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Awesome sauce
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
gundamsnipe
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is amazing. Can't beat a great rhythm game, but when you make it FF music Amazing. I am really enjoying this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Theatrhythm rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
646464
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome rhythm game with loads of classic Final Fantasy songs. This game is also one of the first Nintendo 3DS games to take advantage of DLC. It is a must have for any Final Fantasy/ Rhythm game fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Theatrhythm Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy 25th anniversary
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
The first time Ive heard about this game i was completely confused that Square Enix would make a rhythm game for FF's 25th anniversary, and let me tell you, some things they did good and some things they did bad. First of all you get all 13 games that they made over the years. one through thirteen. You get 3 tracks per game. 3 tracks with 3 types of gameplay, sort of.
The gameplay is simple, you have to follow the rhythm in the correct order, if you don't miss the rhythm you get chain numbers which makes your score greater. So there is challenge in this game, but practically impossible to have 100% complete even one track.
The graphics are amazing for the game, the art style they went with fits the game very well and they manage to get every footage of all the Final Fantasies, seven through thirteen had beautiful CG cutscenes that runs so smooth in standard and 3D effect is a nice edition.
The sound in this game have the most memorable songs of all Final Fantasies.
Now here are the negatives i find really disappointing. I'm a Final Fantasy fan since Final Fantasy IV for the SNES. I played all the Final Fantasy games when Square re released the Final Fantasies that never came to the U.S. All re-releases. Ive had this game since it came out, and right now i find it dying out already. Remember, 3 tracks per Final Fantasy. There is no replay value. You're just gonna replay Final Fantasy 7 tracks over and over and over until you realize that its getting stale. and wanting to listen to it on your MP3 player instead of playing it. The challenges are ridiculously hard. And i know challenge is good but this is impossible since you have a small touchscreen. And the thing that just grinned my gears that there are more tracks available. But you have to buy them, Day 1 DLC. Its the 25th anniversary of Final Fantasy, shouldn't it be already on the cartridge to begin with?
Alright I'm done ranting. Over all, its a must buy for Final Fantasy fans, but not for anyone else. Trust me if your new of this series and getting an anniversary game be sure to play all the other games. Hopefully Kingdom Hearts 10th anniversary would shine some light.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sthsmbloz1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about sthsmbloz1 is loaded.
Additional information about sthsmbloz1 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I'll let you know
Posted 9/3/12
I never, NEVER, played a final fantasy game before, and I went through it just fine. I really like music, and I love RPGs, so this was a great game for me. You need more than just your opinion. Good day sir.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>