GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.547
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
10 stars
75
9 stars
27
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
120 out of 13986%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
Slam dunk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what a cool basketball game 2ksports.thanks for all your hard work you put in 2k13 for use basketball fans,as great as this game is it had to be a basketball lover to make it and that's what 2ksports is.they put pride in giving the customers a great product.lets hope the nba see's how great this game is and can get on board with us to bring back the nfl2ksport series..game has it all so if you like any nba basketball team out then go get this game now...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
Can't Wait
Posted on:9/26/12
Ayostarsz
Location: Miami, Florida
I have been watching videos on youtube and I really like what they did to improve my career (my player). Also bringing back the 3pt shootout and the dunk contest was a good idea. I think this game will be one of the best games 2k has made.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
High Hoops for this game :D
Posted on:6/24/12
H1MYN4M31SZ0MB1E
Location: Jacksonville,FL
I absolutely love 2k12 and this is going to be even better i know it. Its just NBA live 13 is coming out this year too so its going to be a fierce competion in basketball games. Check out the video i posted for a closer look. And i really hope Dirk Nowitzki is on the cover he deserves it after getting his first championship...NO LEBRON PLEASE!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2k13 first look
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NoMore2K
 
Please wait while more information about NoMore2K is loaded.
Additional information about NoMore2K could not be loaded.
Same Old Same Old
Posted 7/8/12
i am just one of many who are sick of buying nba 2k games and getting the same quality just with an updated roster! Here are just a few things they REFUSE to fix. 1) CROWD ATMOSPHERE. been waiting for that one for quite some time. 2) Players stand and hive five the same guy twice then they both stand there staring off into space, no post game celebration. 3) starting line-up introduction. so tired of not having that. we dont get to see it on tv except for in the finals, so why cant we get it every time in the games and choose for ourselves if we want to watch it or not. 4) CAC. need real looking hair styles ( lebrons wades hardens deron williams and boozers hair and beard). Dont wanna take too long so i'll stop for now, though i could go on for some time, but does it really matter? the answer is no, because 2K wont fix'em anyway, so come NBA Live '13 I hope you blow them out of the water
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
BIG
Posted on:6/26/12
kingof69er
Location: santa ana
i think this game is going to be big. the coer of 2k13 will be blake griffin, kevin durant, and derrick rose. i think they finally took a good rest as putting old legends on the cover. it got annoying after a year of having jordan on it again. its cool with a new all star content, the dunk contest looks really cool. i cant wait to see anthony davis with his uni brow in the game. they also said there will be a new my player. they should add like, getting your own house, they could actually say your name if you have a rock band microphone or kinect, you can pronounce it, and if you can spend your salary on real items. like a car, a pool, clothes, and many more. you should be able to have a social life in my player. finally we should be able to choose what kind of voice for the press conference we want.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2k13 trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
NBA Live 13
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
Really awesome and exciting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
ILLOGICALEND13
Location: Buckeye, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool and great for any basketball fan graphics sound and everything are of the hook.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
Best Basketball Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
NbaBaller555
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. It has a lot of cool game modes and 2k has done a great job of adding new features. Online servers were very good when I played and my career is great. I personally love the pregame rituals.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
50 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ibeballin22
OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about ibeballin22 is loaded.
Additional information about ibeballin22 could not be loaded.
Amazing game
Posted 3/10/13
This game is amazing. the my career is great, the association is great, and also the new my team mode is great. This is the best NBA 2K yet! If you do not have GET IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
31 of 35 ppl liked my past preview buzz..Thanx :)
Posted on:6/7/12
kkash2005
Location: Landover, MD
They should could come out with the halftime shows with real announcers from NBA TV and TNT. I wanna hear new commentators from espn to local announcers depending on who's filming your game. They need to bring the Slam Dunk Contest and 3-point Contest back in the game, association and in the My Player Mode. Put that Kinect voice recognition thing to work as well, let us use our own voices for the My Player (cause we all dont speak perfect english lol). How bout individual interviews for halftime like real life. Lets hear the coach talk to the team during timeouts. Depending on how well u play you should be able to negotiate your contract on the My Player mode. You should choose your personality, family, agents and all of the in between's in the My Player Mode. Refs should call flagrant fouls sometimes as well. There should be a button to argue with the ref when u think u got foul or being called for a foul (put that emotion stat to use). Create more off-court drama in the My Player Mode like talking about the refs officiating, not showing up for practice, practice injuries, club scenes, suspensions for fighting or too many technical fouls. Gameplay is great where its at now it's time to get more in depth with making it more than a game lets create the player or franchise lifestyle.
46 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hello1234567890
 
Please wait while more information about hello1234567890 is loaded.
Additional information about hello1234567890 could not be loaded.
More Stuff for my player
Posted 6/10/12
nba 2k12 did have good my player with the endorsements and purchases but i think something to have in my player for 2k13 is the slam dunk contest, 3pt contest, skills contest and the shooting stars contest and you would get a letter from jordan saying you've been selected for the slam dunk contest so when you don't have a game you would do the slam dunk contest.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
Best Basketball game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/14
Bluewitch
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Beautiful graphics, smooth game play, and players look and act alive. I play with component cable and get 720 P @ 60FPS on a 19 in Sansui. It looks amazing. I'm playing association mode and its fun. You get to configure game play and sliders. You can also put legends from the past in with current teams. I'm a gamer on a budget and I don't see how a basketball game could get any sweeter. Game on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
More than a Game
Posted on:5/10/12
kkash2005
Location: Landover, MD
They should could come out with the halftime shows with real announcers from NBA TV and TNT. I wanna hear new commentators from espn to local announcers depending on who's filming your game. They need to bring the Slam Dunk Contest and 3-point Contest back in the game, association and in the My Player Mode. You should choose your personality, family, and all of the in between's in the My Player Mode. Create more off-court drama in the My Player Mode like practice injuries, club scenes, suspensions for fighting or technical fouls. Gameplay is great where its at now it's time to get more in depth with making it more than a game lets create the player or franchise lifestyle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IronLion
 
Please wait while more information about IronLion is loaded.
Additional information about IronLion could not be loaded.
Improvements
Posted 5/13/12
I think that NBA 2k13 can make My Player Mode a little bit better. I think little changes here and there will allow the gamer to have a bit more control. I want to see some more endorsements like Gatorade, car and drink endorsements. I want the user to have more options when they want to design their shoe. The user should have more control with their contracts. I also want to see off season workouts. Also there is a lot that happens before and after a rookie comes into the league. How about they allow the user to play in a senior game or the NCAA tournament, this way he can come in with more accolades and more of an opportunity to be the 1st overall pick. Also I would love to see technical and flagrant fouls. How about players get into it a little with eachother. Can we get some suspensions?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
I recommend this game if you love basketball!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
Chocoholic01
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a great game to play and have fun with family and friends. I love it how you can make your own character.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
This is the best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Firebird
Location: Crosby, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to admit that I was hooked on the demo so I put it on reserve September 29th and I was at the midnight release in Baytown at 9:30pm CST for this. This game is off the hook and I would so tell somebody to get this. The chances of going #1 in the draft is really cool and so far the highest I've gone is 8th and that is to the Toronto Raptors. The graphics on this game is just out right sick and the controls are flawless. I rarely give all 10's on a game because it really has to blow me away and this does that. The only downfall to this game would have to be that you can't say what you want in the press conferences and the pre-screening right after your Rookie Showcase game. Other than that, this game is flawless and is a MUST buy. I repeat... MUST BUY!! Whoever gives this game less than a 10 have no idea what they are talking about. Also good luck on finding this used because you would have a better shot at winning the lottery. GO BUY THIS TODAY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
they should put your my player in olympics
Posted on:8/13/12
bjisawsome
Location: md
i think if your player is really good they should put them in there or compete for the spot it would really cool also for a better shoe endorsement like different parts and structures of your dhoe
32 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
unstoppable2476
Columbus,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about unstoppable2476 is loaded.
Additional information about unstoppable2476 could not be loaded.
THEY PUT MY PLAYER ON THE OLYMPIC TEAM!!!!
Posted 10/21/12
i got over 30 points 9 rebounds and 8 assist in the rookie showcase and i got drafted number one and put on the Olympic team wit anothony davis
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
my player
Posted on:8/18/12
blique13
you need to be able to choose a different voice and suit in my player mode. Add houses and all that junk to make it more interesting. also the commentators need to actually talk about you. like if i'm the leading the league in points they should talk bout that not the guy whose in 2nd. my player mode is great but it could be way better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
28 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
C10T2KPG
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about C10T2KPG is loaded.
Additional information about C10T2KPG could not be loaded.
Just a game
Posted 9/30/12
It's just a game
Customer Avatar
Balzer1512
TEXAS
 
Please wait while more information about Balzer1512 is loaded.
Additional information about Balzer1512 could not be loaded.
SLAM DUNK CONTEST
Posted 8/23/12
I HEARD THE SLAM DUNK CONTEST IS COMING BACK I DONT KNOW IF YOU NEDD TO PRE ORDER IT TO GET IT BUT IT WOULD BE GREAT IF IT CAME BACK!
Customer Avatar
yeeha
 
Please wait while more information about yeeha is loaded.
Additional information about yeeha could not be loaded.
My Player
Posted 8/22/12
I think the my player needs 2 be easier! It is really hard to get an overall rating rating of 99! I just think it should be easier and u can see highlights from games!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
Best sports game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2K13 is the most realistic basketball game made. The physics are real, gameplay is fluid, graphics are outstanding, and the sound of the arena makes it feel like you're right there. This game is worth the $60 and is a must have if you like basketball or sports games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AIRMURPHY23
GRAND BLANC,MICHIGAN
 
Please wait while more information about AIRMURPHY23 is loaded.
Additional information about AIRMURPHY23 could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 12/18/12
CANT WAIT UNTIL CHRISTMAS TO GET HOPEFULLY ITS A GOOD GAME WORTH $60
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
My Player
Posted on:9/29/12
Thunderup
I have seen 2k grow in the nba game for years and my favorite feature has been my player and this year I am loving how much detail they have gone into to make it so realistic
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
James4
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about James4 is loaded.
Additional information about James4 could not be loaded.
NBA 2k13 is absolutely bad
Posted 12/7/12
each series of nba 2k progressively gets worst. the passing is absolutely bad because people like rajon rondo cannot complete passes. every pass hits defenders butt or it sits in the air for 3 minutes. the alley oop game is terrible any player can alley oop themselves or dish to anyone else at ANY angle. if open EVERY player hits midrange jumpers and free throws. every player hits off the dribble jumpshots. worst of all the stealing is unbearable. every person who plays the game alot sits in zone defense and strips any driver. Overall a bad game and myplayer and association and the signature skills is the only bright spots. P.S the soundtrack is THE WORST IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE SERIES. BLOW THE WHISTLE??? ARE U SERIOUS?? THIS SOUNDTRACK HAS SONGS FROM THE 70'S PLUS JAYZ'S WORST SONGS AND INSTRUMENTALS. WHY INSTRUMENTALS?????? IM NOT TRYING TO BE A RAPPER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
The best of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
TheRealWalrus
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What can I say? This is easily the best NBA game I've ever played. There are countless features so that you always have something to do and almost never get bored. My Player, now renamed to My Career is very fun, challenging and it gets very tense when you get to the playoffs. Online mode is a lot better, I haven't seen a single hacker, the teams are a bit more evenly skilled, even though the Miami Heat are still the best, they are no longer unbeatable. The game play is very fun and interactive, with the new controls where you have to do dribble moves with your right stick (called the Control stick) actually makes you feel like you're controlling the player more than ever, you also have more freedom using this. The controls are easy to get used to if you're starting out, even a new player can pick this game up and enjoy it the first time. Although there are a few bugs with the Control Stick, it's still a good game for sure. The graphics are amazing, but the players faces still look a bit weird and their shots don't look right to me. If you're a fan of the 2K series then you'll love this game, even for new players and kids.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alpha25809
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Alpha25809 is loaded.
Additional information about Alpha25809 could not be loaded.
NBA 2K13
Posted 1/31/13
I like the game but, I have a few issues that bring the rating you give it, down. Firstly in career mode you can't really control your player. It's like the player wants to do what it wants to do, for example when you get two defenders trying double team you you seemingly get magnetically stuck to them. Then while you're defending a player there is a delay in you movements giving him a opportunity to score, then you get penalized for allowing him to score. Why is that ??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NBA 2K13
NEED A OLYMPICS MOOD IN ASSOCIATION!!
Posted on:8/5/12
denver74
i can not wait to play this game i love the nba2k games. i like the new features added. but you guys need to put in an OLYMPIS mood that you can play on/in association/season when you are in the off-season and be able to play for the gold, and let the nba players pick what country they want to play for, theres or USA!!!! SUPPORT YOUR TROOPS!!!!!
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Duck0574
New Orleans,La
 
Please wait while more information about Duck0574 is loaded.
Additional information about Duck0574 could not be loaded.
Never really ever thought about that
Posted 8/31/12
I have to say that I have never thought about that,but I would have to say that it would definately be an awesome game mode to have in the game. Hopefully we can see that soon.I did hear that they brought the "crew mode" back though.That was the main mode that was missing in 2k12. I would play 2k11,just to play the crew mode.It's good to play with other friends,ya know.Anyways,great idea about the Olympics mode
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NBA 2K13
This Is the 'Best' basketball game ever made!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Countit269
Location: Riot City, Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is just awesome and so realistic Im jus out of words. The all star weekend was the entire reason of me getting the game thinking the gameplay would be the same like it has in the past, oh boy was I fooled!!!!! I think that the dunk contest/3pt contest could have been alot better tho.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D4man12
lexington va
 
Please wait while more information about D4man12 is loaded.
Additional information about D4man12 could not be loaded.
VERY VERY GREAT GAME!
Posted 7/1/13
like to play the game with friends, my player, creating a legend, everything is very great just perfect.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for NBA 2K13
Its Best or Bust
Posted on:7/17/12
SimonSays
NBA 2k12 was a good game, but it didn't reach the expectations set by 2k11. NBA 2k13 needs to be the best of the franchise or people are going to start to get bored. With the reboot of NBA Live, fans are going to have to make a choice. I doubt a lot of people are going to spend $120 on basketball video games. If 2k wants to keep the title of "Biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world", then they are gonna have to step up their game. Dynasty Edition helps, but the actually video game itself has to be great. P.S. What a lame cover
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PanthersFanSteve
Oak Ridge, NC
 
Please wait while more information about PanthersFanSteve is loaded.
Additional information about PanthersFanSteve could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Bring it on!!!
Posted 7/19/12
I love NBA2K, each year I don't think they can top the previous year, each year they do. Still playing 2K12 almost daily, and I am ready for 2K13. Can't wait to try out the NBA All-Star Skills Competitions. On the fix side, I do they the spacing could be fixed, and they need to tone down the "catch up" speed. Centers and PF's should not be able to gain ground on a fast Guard.
Customer Avatar
Ap000000
 
Please wait while more information about Ap000000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ap000000 could not be loaded.
This game better be good.
Posted 7/19/12
2k12 was very mediocre, but it was still pretty fun. Online wasn't to bad for me cuz I have a pristine connection but I see were others are coming from because sometimes the game will just end saying an error occurred. Sometimes the 2k servers wouldn't let you online, and things just got real hectic. But some of my biggest issues: CPU defense, and moving without the ball. If you are throwing a pass and the computer is right in front of you, there's no way they can make that sudden reaction 24/7 and steal the ball, it's too unrealistic and annoying. Then the computer moving without the ball--- when your on a fast break, you are running with the ball in the middle, two teammates on both sides, the shooter leaks out to the three point line, then you throw them the ball and while the ball is in the air, that teammate changes directions unrealistically fast and runs to the paint, and the ball follows as if it's homing in on a target, and of course that pass always gets intercepted. That ticks me off a lot. One more HUGE problem I have is if you're a point guard, with a center or power forward on you, you should easily be able to exploit that matchup with crossovers, and speed. But you can't. In fact it seems like the centers and power forwards somehow play better defense than the actual perimeter players themselves, which is extremely unrealistic. Lastly, 2k, if there is contact, there should be a whistle. I hate it when you on a fast break just you and the rim, then a guy behind you and you take flight, they jump late, but they alter your dunk to a layup and a miss, with no foul called? And also you can get boxed out anywhere on the court, and getting good position is impossible if they box you out first, cuz until the shot goes in or comes of the rim your freed from that animation. Oh one more thing: 3 pointers. If the guy has a 3 next to his name, he shouldn't be missing wide open looks like they did in 2k12 so frequently. Especially in my player, where consistency did not do a thing, hitting 3 3s in a row was impossible even with 99 shooting. However I think you guys will fix the shooting problems in 2k13 so no worries. Hopefully you guys fix everything I just said too. Thanks.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for NBA 2K13
Don't listen to bad reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I already wrote two reviews on this, and have nothing left to say about NBA 2K13, except for this - don't listen to bad reviewers. Momma always said if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all, and quite frankly, these bad reviewers need a wake-up call, because they probably don't get it, how great this game is. NBA 2K13 is as close as you can get to playing with the best basketball players in the world, and it's one of the most realistic and fun games ever. So, to all you haters, chew on that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JMan91101
 
Please wait while more information about JMan91101 is loaded.
Additional information about JMan91101 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/21/13
If I order it right now will their be the dunk contest and three point shoot out? I have played my career, and I have one of the glitches. Will that be fixed? Please answer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>