GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.529
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
10 stars
74
9 stars
25
8 stars
10
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
117 out of 13686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
Best 2k all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
kingdre
Location: Lexington,ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best 2k by a longshot with great graphics gameplay and myplayer is fun and addictive I highly recommend this game to anybody that is a 360 basketball gamer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
my player major improvement.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The my player mode is improved and the addition of vc was a great idea eventhough it doesn't work without online play the my team mode is fun and the graphics are improved the gameplay overall is alot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
2k 13 review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Warlord007
Location: Queens,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This 2k game is not to different from the other 2k games before this but it does have better graphics than the rest.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
Great game plagued by glitches, bugs, and freezing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
Nick12345
The summary says it all. NBA 2K13 is one of the best basketball games I have ever played. The MyCareer mode is brilliant and the controls are good. Can't complain about the graphics either. Jay-z's soundtrack isn't terrible but it does get repetitive after a while and the in-game sounds are stellar. So what makes this game bad? The constant freezing, the 10 minute load times (not an exaggeration), and the many bugs that overshadow the great qualities of this game. The worst bug happened to me which made me give up on the game entirely. My MyCareer save deleted itself after I was two seasons in. I desperately tried to find a cure to this bug but nothing worked. The most enjoyable part of the game for me, gone in seconds. I haven't played 2k14 yet but I just pray that they have fixed these issues so gamers like me won't have their experience ruined.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
Not good at all
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Csnyper
Location: Boston,Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a letdown for me coming into the 2k series. I did well i averaged a B every game but the whole game was just unclear
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
Great Basketball Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
coffeedude
Location: Tim Buck Two
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good basketball game and I love it. The game modes are great. I especially liked my career and creating a legend. You get to play as your created character through NBA seasons, it is very fun. With creating a legend, you can take existing players or retired ones and make the play again. Want Allen Iverson to return to the 76ers? Go ahead! The online is also very fun, with exhibition, my team, and black top, you will be playing for a while. The mechanics are also very good, a button or joystick for everything: shooting, dribbling, crossovers, everything. The animations were good except some of the players look a little odd. For example, Kobe Bryant looks like an alien. The soundtrack was pretty nice, one too many Jay Z songs. (Yes I know he is the executive producer but still) If you want a basketball game, this is the one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game. This review is late but i dont care. It is ust so great! Theres everything! Fantasy Draft (the assosiation), Careers, Online, Play now. Its just sooooo great!!! The graphics for the players are great but the audience graphics is terrible. Theres like 20 people doing the SAME ECXACT thing!! Otherwise, its a great game and a must buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Washington6944
Location: Edison,New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nba 2k13 was the best basketball game until 2k14 came out. However, if you want a basketball video game, and you don't want to spend $60 on 2k14, you should definitely look into buying this. If you update the roster and change the sliders, then it basically is the same game as 2k14. It is definitely worth $30.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
Great game, could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
jackjack67
Location: Wheaton, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun and all, but don't buy it used. Mine was all scratched up and froze a little here and there. I think that my experiance would have been better if I bought it new. That being said, this is my favorite game by far, but mycareer should be more lively. You should start as a top five draft pick, like 75 overall, not 65. You should also be able to own a crib. If I were you I'd buy this game, saves you money on nba 2k14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
1st 2k game I've loved
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
jship
Location: Gainesville, GA
Personally, I've always said NBA Live >>> NBA 2k... BUT when they quit making Live for xbox, I was forced to make the switch. 2k b-ball games have always been ok to me at best... BUT THIS YEAR'S GAME BLEW ME AWAY. This game is great. Of course it has it's flaws (like all games do) but the pros outweigh the cons by far. The "My player mode" is addicting and can be played for hrs. You get hooked on making your guy become a superstar. Online play is actually pretty good too. Just DON'T be that guy who uses the Heat..... Gameplay is smooth and graphics are realistic. I've played 2k14 as well and it is a step above 2k13, BUT for the price, it's hard to not get 2k13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
I couldn't stop playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
LetsCraigItUp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
just as the review summary says ''I couldn't stop playing'' NBA 2K13. i mean every time my cousin had the game and came over i would be like did you bring the game(to specify :NBA 2K13) i literally couldn't put the controller down.the only problem in the game is the blocking. almost all the time you'll time a block perfectly and they'll still dunk on you as if you were a 3' feet tall.My favorite game mode is the my team i mean come on there is no way it could get better its already amazing. the one thing i would like is to auction and trade like in madden 25.I also liked the idea of VC i mean how would you get buy players and boosters(I get sarcastic right here) with skill points???in NBA 2k12 it was way to easy to make your guy a superstar at a 70 overall, i got like 40.00 points per game in two seasons in a row but in NBA 2k13 they make it a bit more challenging i like the idea of having a contract for a certain amount of money and years.so i would HIGHLY recommend this game to a person who is crazy about sport games or a person who just wants a break from stripping a persons throat, shooting peoples faces with a shotgun, and raging online against modern warfare players who are playing battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
ok game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Panther111111111
Location: WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is ok. I didn't like it that much. It was boring. The only thing that i liked was my career.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
Gameplay is very flawed. Broken game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
DylanB91
AI is broken. They do not pass to open players, open players do not shoot half the time, broken passing lanes. Also I believe the grading is messed up in my career it will give you bad call for pass when I dont call, and it has given me good/bad shot defence on the guy I wasn't even guarding. Stay away from this game, their is a reason its $20. Oh and don't even get me started on the audio.. I was looking through the game modes and settings and I seriously listened to an alien voice say "around the world" for a few minutes straight until I couldn't take it and muted the TV. Could not find a way to mute it. Sorry 2K but I will dispute this purchase.. they should pay me for playing this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
JACKPOT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is AMAZING!!! MyCareer is perfect but can get VERY fustrating at points. The online is wonderful!!!! There is rarely any lags! The graphics are amazing! The soundtrack could be better tho.... Anyways, GET THIS GAME NOW BECAUSE IT'S AMAZING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
Good with a few flaws....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
ProjectXSn1p3r
Location: my house
First off, awesome game 2k! You've really outdone yourselves this year! Graphics are great, Jay-Z is awesome, and MyCareer is better than ever. However, some of the mechanics are off a little. First off, in MyCareer, the trading is pitiful. About 85% of the time, you don't go to any of the teams you want (a random team is selected),and it is simply frustrating. Second of all, the trade and draft selection logic is terrible. For example, i was a point guard and i played nearly a perfect game (29 pts, 4 reb, 8 asts, 3 stls) and i get interviewed by the Bobcats, Wizards, & Cavs. Ok first off, they all have amazing young point guards, yet they decided to look at me. I don't know about all of you, but i don't like being a career backup. It takes out the whole purpose of MyCareer, and it is simply boring. Therefore, that is why i complain about this. Lastly, your starting level for MyCareer is too low. It takes too long to level up. Personally, if I'm not decent by my next season, I get bored. So all in all, good game, just needs to be fixed up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
sportsgamer34
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay is very unrealistic for the most part...a lot of flaws with dunking (dunks are unblockable and there is a posterization like every two minutes), dribbling (stiff dribble moves and occasionally you will lose the ball off your own teammates feet), passing (ball doesn't always go where you want it), and on defense (on-ball defense is ridiculously difficult and there is no help defense ever)...despite its many many flaws it still is a lot of fun to play even though it can be very frustrating at times. I really enjoy it as much now as when I bought it so that is good too.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K13
Realist NBA Game Since 2K11 Buy This ASAP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
242Sup3rstar
Location: Miami,Florida
I got this game awhile ago and it's amazing. This is the realest NBA game I've played since 2k11. They put in work on this game the players are more realistic looking as well as the game play and the player's shots too. Finally the Dream Team and the 2012 Dream Team are in the game as well as some classic teams even Philly when Allen Iverson played. Oh the soundtrack is sure to get you hyped . MyCareer or MyPlayer as most call it is better. Now you can purchase upgrades for your player and a variety of signature skills as well. However your MyPlayer is now paid with VC (virtual coins) I'd rather they pay us with money like in 2k12's MyPlayer did then we could purchase all the VC we want. Also the 2k servers are troublesome at times especially you play the NBA MyLife app or the facebook game and try to link your 2k account to collect the VC you earned. Other than that it's a great buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K13
Near Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
xTGxAlpha
Location: Pennslyvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. Easily the best Nba 2k ever. My Player is awesome and Franchise mode is pretty good. I just wish that 2k lowers the 3 point percentage. I know that I'll be buying NBA 2k14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K13
game freezes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
hi321
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have a xbox 360 slim 4gb and this game freezes after the first game in my player this game is bad and would not recomend.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K13
What a joke
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
DavidW
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
People who say NBA 2K produce a quality game each year really are selling themselves short. The game itself is very broken. For instance, the computer can operate a level (via steals and on ball defense) that a human can not. Player movement on defense is embarrassingly unresponsive. People can run back and forth along the three point line until they are open and shoot every time because a defender can't stay with them. The only way to contest a shot is to jump, which puts one in terrible position nearly every time. One can pass the ball under the hoop nearly every play with a ~90% success rate of scoring. Passing feels so unresponsive, instead of the pass leading the person receiving the pass, the ball will go wherever the person you pass to goes. If one wanted to pass the ball to an empty place, they physically couldn't. The sound in this game is repetitive, I turned it all off. Especially with "Jay-Z" all over the soundtrack. Rosters are really a joke, Gordon Hayward didn't get edited the entire season! Not to mention tons of other players. Association mode is so broken that one can acquire a team full of All-Stars in only two years. Every offseason Chris Paul signs with the Cavs in Association, despite already having Kyrie Irving. How broken is that? This is just the tip of the iceberg about NBA 2K13. The fact that jokes of gaming sites give this game a 9.5 is sickening. NBA 2K13 appeals to the lowest common denomitator of video game player. They appeal to the ones that love being able to dunk and do sick crossovers and listen to their Jay-Z and see that Kobe Bryant looks just like he does in real life. After you get past that, there really is no quality or depth in this game. The only appeal that this game should have is for someone who is having friends over and wants to play a basketball game, because it's the only one available. How can people realistically expect that 2K Sports will have motivation to make a good game when they have no competition?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>