GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.679
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
18
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
68 out of 8184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
Looking foward to 2k13
Posted on:8/8/12
CacaBoyJonathan
Location: Maplewood, NJ
I hope that 2k13 fix all the morphing and ball tangibility, and stop making you dribble of your teammates and opponents foot cause that rarely happens in real life, and when your playing my player, I want the guy who talks at half time talk about your my player, cause your myplayer may have like 25 points at half, but the guy mentions your teammate who has only 10 points. Fix game sliders, more hair styles, more tattoos, I wish you could create your own nickname for your my player, more signature dunks, more and better sneakers you can NIKEid, better attribute ratings for the rosters because I was really skeptical of the players rating in 2k12,, put in more contact dunks and contact lay up, MAKE HALL OF FAME LESS AGGRAVATING, make the players play like their attributes states, cause I was playing the Magic and Dwight Howard make 3 mid range shots in a row, but his shot medium is only a 56. I want this game to be a way better game than in 2k12, cause honestly I thought 2k12 was trash
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
AWESOME BASKETBALL GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
hello gamers and welcome to my next review nba 2k13. it starts off after to begin the game you automatically put in information about you and create your own player. while creating your player you choose the usual stuff but now there are new signature moves. I highly recommend dimer and ankle breaker. but also shot creater. if you choose the my player mode you attend the rookie showcase and show off your skills to nba scouts and they try to draft you. after the showcase scouts that are interested interview you abd see if your right for thier team. after you are drafted you play until you retire basically. earn vc to upgrade your skills. outside of the my player mode 2k13 has a lot to ofer. from normal games and creating players and teams. to blacktop and the allstar weekend (pre order bonus) online in this game is awesome. play 3on3 games with all sorts of players from around the world and earn vc. so overall 2k13 is the best in the series and comes highly recommended to basketball fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
The Game Itself
Posted on:6/27/12
JJJJ4
The game itself has to have changes since the previous game like MY Player Mode and other things. First My Player mode should have You driving yourself to practice or Playing street-ball at your house in your backyard with your kids. And pretty much everything else in My player Mode but there should be more Press Conference Questions, Interview Questions, etc. Also to get to play street-ball at a park or play around in your local neighborhood and playing in the playoffs and All-star game and the my player should at least be 75-80 overall it's not fair in the rookie showcase. Next should be the chance to play in the All-Star game. There should be a three-point contest and slam dunk contest. You should also be able to play anything you'd wish. Comment if you Agree with me or Comment if you disagree with me
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
2KallDAY!
Posted on:6/1/12
R3DRAIN89
Location: CALI
I really hope that this game is as real as watching it on tv, the realler the better i say. And 2k should put the tnt nba insider crew as part of the halftime show and have craig sager interviewing player of the game on court. and have a non stop live scores and news going while we play and while in the menu. And with the slam dunk contest ,it better be inside a stadium for once, like in real life. and add special guest to crowd like jack aka the joker in the lakers stadium and spike lee at the garden. and finally when a player gets hurt may the expressions be better on the team not just stand their and watch him get up real sluggish. and may we have all OLDSCHOOL teams and players as a option, id like to play with a.i. and eric snow with motumbo.BUt like i said, the REALER THE BETTER...NOW DO WORK 2K!PLAY BALL
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
MY PLAYER!
Posted on:5/25/12
TruWordz
Location: Va Beach, Va
NBA 2K13 My Player Suggestions?
I think the My Player mode that was added a couple of years back was an awesome move. I do feel there are some things that could stand to be added though:
1)Allow the player a chance to create their own dunks:
Yes, dunking like MJ, Melo, Wade & James is cool. But let's be real. Wouldn't you like to see the crowd on their feet after your own personalized jam? They could make the creation process like the dunk contest. Slow it down to allow the player time to put in a realistic combination. Then, once it's created, it'll play out at real game time in the actual games.
2)Building your own rivalries. We all have players we love in NBA. And we have players we don't love as much. I would love the opportunity to trash talk (not cursing or anything ridiculous), but to call out players.
"Kobe Bryant? Nah, we're not worried about him. We'll shut him down tonight."
3)More interaction with the coach. I'm sure the NBA leaders have a big impact on the coaches decisions. I want my player to be the same way.
"Coach, put me in. Coach, let me guard him. Coach, I need a breather."
Do you know how often I was frustrated b/c I was a PG, but watched the other teams SG destroy us. And of course, you lose points for "leaving your assignment."
4) More interview questions. At least during big games, rivalries and such. And break down the answers a little bit better. I definitely see an improvement from last years, "answer professionally. answer arrogantly." But still, the answers I chose aren't exactly what I thought they'd be.
5) Starting out better than a junior high school bench warmer.
I mean, I get it. You want us to climb the ladder in the NBA. But when my player can't hit open 5 foot jumpers, why is he there in the first place?
6) I know I spoke with a 2K rep and they said they don't allow flagrant fouls b/c it encourages violence. Ok, gotcha. But what about techs for arguing with a ref? Players throwing their hands in the air, taunting or staring down a player after a play.Hanging on the rim. That should make the other team play harder, thus making the game more realistic and difficult. It doesn't have to be violent, childish or ignorant. But it can make it more intense.
7) Give the player his own pre game ritual. Something small, but maybe that can be added to endorsement commercials and such. KG bangs his head, James throws anthrax in the air and Wade does pull ups on the rim. It'll be cool if my player could do something. Heck, have'em do the Dougie at half court, lol.
8) When I become the best player on the team, I wanna feel like it. I don't want the announcers saying Rose had 8pts and 6 assists, when I had 27 points, 9 rebounds and 11 steals. I'm the star, treat me as such.
9) After your first dominant season, I think you should have an impact on who the team drops/picks up. If someone is playing poorly, you should be able to voice that. And if you feel someone is an asset to the team, voice that too. Maybe even moving ppl to different positions. I'd love to have Rondo as my 1, and Rose as my 2.
10) When teams are pursuing you, maybe they can sit down and offer you contracts. Or let you know who they'd be trading to get you. I would hate to go to the Bulls to find out that Rose left in the trade to get me. But if I were the SG and they traded Rip, I may be interested.
Those are a few thinks off the top of my noggin. Let me know what y'all think.
85 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
blackNmild
Chicago, St. Louis
 
Please wait while more information about blackNmild is loaded.
Additional information about blackNmild could not be loaded.
Posted 11/14/12
I agrree with a lot of your ideas.
Customer Avatar
kkash2005
Landover, MD
 
Please wait while more information about kkash2005 is loaded.
Additional information about kkash2005 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Feel the same
Posted 6/12/12
Hey i feel the same way man i posted something similar to the 360 version on my preview buzz as well. They should apply a lot more to the association mode as well.
Customer Avatar
Zwillyd
Palm Springs, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Zwillyd is loaded.
Additional information about Zwillyd could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 6/7/12
I am on board with you dude. I love basketball and when i get a game and it doesn't impress me i'm upset. ( I'm talking about the one time I got Live not 2K. ) I really like your idea on being able to talk to the coach about whats happening on the court, talking to the GM about your Rose, LeBron, Paul, etc, and seeing you your being traded for. I was a SG traded for Chris Bosh and I was upset. Great ideas... keep it up
Customer Avatar
WantedIn50
 
Please wait while more information about WantedIn50 is loaded.
Additional information about WantedIn50 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/2/12
These are some pretty good ideas, another one would be more realistic gameplay. It's stupid when in a game dwight howard gets blocked 4 times going up for a dunk, or instead of making an easy dunk he just goes for a layup! If these ideas would be added I think it would be the best NBA game of all time by far!
Customer Avatar
chubbychuckle
chitown
 
Please wait while more information about chubbychuckle is loaded.
Additional information about chubbychuckle could not be loaded.
2k13 ideas
Posted 5/30/12
I loved your ideas. I would like them to bring back crew mode that was fun. Also where in the world where chuck and reggie. You haft to put them in and A.I is a maby. I would also like to see a coach mode like my player only start you coach as a def or off coordinator and then get a big break when a choach gets fired or calls it quits.I dont think it would be for everyone but lots would love to have that.
Customer Avatar
mavecl
Chile
 
Please wait while more information about mavecl is loaded.
Additional information about mavecl could not be loaded.
Great suggestions!
Posted 5/30/12
I think that you summarize a lot of improvements that would make a great contribution to the game.
And I strongly vote-up the parts of the "star-of-the-team" thing... Be able to talk to your GM to say who could leave o who could you bring... or to talk with your coach to guard Monta when is raining 3s after 3s... or to switch positions. I usually play as a SF, and my coach uses me as a backup PF some times, when I'm actually closer to a SG than a PF.
Also, to be able to know who are you being traded off, would be a great improvement... I don't want to go to the clippers if they are trading me for CP3 or Blake... And I know that I have a great player as SG with Gordon right now, but I need someone bigger in that position! ...on the other hand, I don't like that my GM trade my partner/sidekick in the game... So I want him to have a bigger part and to notice to my coach that we're a killer duo... So if he's gone, I will probably want to live that team.
I hope that this suggestions can embrace the future of the game. The AllStar thing is a good one, but MyPlayer mode is the core of every day gamer (well... and also please FIX the On-Line mode! is so laggy!!)
Customer Avatar
Tr3yFr3sh
 
Please wait while more information about Tr3yFr3sh is loaded.
Additional information about Tr3yFr3sh could not be loaded.
Posted 5/29/12
These are some interesting ideas. it will be cool if they were actually noticed, took into consideration, and added in 2K13.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
The greatest game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am completely blown away by NBA 2K13. The Social Media is great. When your doing the MyCAREER mode, your player can interact with other players and celebrities. The MyTEAM is great also. You can construct your own dynasty to your liking. The 2K Shoe Creator is excellent. You can style your own shoes with any brand (Jordan, Nike, Adidas, Reebok, Converse, you name it.) With MyCAREER, you can decide what kind of endorsements your player can intake by choosing either to side with Jordan or Nke. Jay-Z did an awesome job with the soundtrack, bringing Kanye West's "Amazing" back from NBA 2K10.The menus are so exquisite with the design. The 2K Closet and the accessories for MyPLAYER are awesome. The general manager meetings are really good. You can get drafter first overall in MyCAREER. I think NBA 2K13 is the greatest game ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
crew
Posted on:7/11/12
bb94
Location: detroit
they should bring crew back, crew was the funnest thing in 2k11, get your crew together and try to climb up the ranks is what made it fun for me.
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
Best My Player Idea
Posted on:6/29/12
Cede
Location: virginia beach VA
In the my player mode you should be able to go out to the town or get to have a real life, instead of just going to games and practices. You should be able to have a real life atmosphere to the game, like going out to eat at favorite places in the city you live or are playing at. You should get to drive the cars you want to pull up in to the big party after the game and meet all your fans outside of the gym. if have the real life meaning, you would have to get food from your salary to get energy to play in upcoming games and prevent injurys from happening. overall just add more to do with your salary you earn from contracts and have more to do in your city you live in.
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
Extra Team
Posted on:7/27/12
Chuddy
Location: Detroit,Mi
I Think You Guys Should Have Put The DREAMTEAM & 2012 Team USA On The Game. That Would Have Been. Awsome Or Let Your My Player Make It To The Olympics.
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Keenan28
 
Please wait while more information about Keenan28 is loaded.
Additional information about Keenan28 could not be loaded.
Dream Team & 2012 Team USA
Posted 8/27/12
they are putting them on the game they announced it on NBA 2k official facebook page the other week !
Customer Avatar
22irc
 
Please wait while more information about 22irc is loaded.
Additional information about 22irc could not be loaded.
re extra team
Posted 7/29/12
Agreed. I like the idea of allowing your myplayer to make it onto the olympic team and being able to play in national tournaments for a gold medal all during your offseason. They should also finally be more flexible with choosing jersey's in the myplayer mode as well
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
Not A Huge NBA Fan...But
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying I'm not a huge Basketball Fan, But tried this and it's really good and addicting. All the Modes are great especially the Career Mode. Graphics are amazing, the game play is really good but does have a few very minor hiccups, and sound with Jay-Z on board, wow, it's awesome. Definitely give this game a try you wont be disappointed. P.S. 2K Sports, Please bring us a College Basketball Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
my player
Posted on:6/19/12
stuck
In the my player mode you should be able to go out to the town or get to have a real life, instead of just going to games and practices. You should be able to have a real life atmosphere to the game, like going out to eat at favorite places in the city you live or are playing at. You should get to drive the cars you want to pull up in to the big party after the game and meet all your fans outside of the gym. if have the real life meaning, you would have to get food from your salary to get energy to play in upcoming games and prevent injurys from happening. overall just add more to do with your salary you earn from contracts and have more to do in your city you live in.
33 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
dbzplayerpsn23
 
Please wait while more information about dbzplayerpsn23 is loaded.
Additional information about dbzplayerpsn23 could not be loaded.
yea
Posted 7/6/12
yea but this is a basketball game not sims i agree that u should have more to doe with salary like nil 2k5 my rib mode pay bills get cars things like that but not strongly stressed how bout more interview questions and things that delete to nab
Customer Avatar
JJJJ4
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJ4 is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJ4 could not be loaded.
i Highly Agree
Posted 6/27/12
I agree that NBA 2K13 should have more effects and features to the My Player Mode everybody loves it I know I do
Customer Avatar
FAMM
 
Please wait while more information about FAMM is loaded.
Additional information about FAMM could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/12
Dude, this is NBA not Grand Theft Auto, your suggestion is to exaggerated
Customer Avatar
GSG12
Georgetown, S.C
 
Please wait while more information about GSG12 is loaded.
Additional information about GSG12 could not be loaded.
Highly Agreed .
Posted 6/22/12
I Think your idea is stupendous. This would make this year so much better and enjoyable for those who love playing My Player , like I Do .
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
2K Sports does it AGAIN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
PSGamer82
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a gamer enthusiast, but by no means do I show loyalty just based on a brand. If your product is not quality I will rate it as such....having said that, NBA 2K13 is the best basketball game that has been released to date. It combines so many aspects of what true NBA fans would want in a game. I could talk about graphics, the gimmick features (shoe creator, Jay-Z) and the presentation, which are all great, but what really makes this game stand out is the gameplay. 2K finally got about 100% right (99.667%) The players play almost identical to their NBA counterparts and the starts and skills are more true to form. Shaq can't hawk down Chris Paul this year. Controls are much better with the new dribbling stick system and gives you much better control of the moves your player makes. No more "just wiggle and hope it works" action. They have added the All-Star game, which isn't perfect, but a welcomed addition all the same. The dunk contest is ok, but a bit challenging, and the 3 point shoot out can be a bit stiff. The All-Star game and the Rookie challenge are everything you would expect. Throw in an expanded my player mode, my team mode, virtual currency, a shoe creator that you can send to get the shoes made in real life, the 1992 and 2012 olympic teams, a celebrity team led by JUSTIN BIEBER (Bieber fever is at it again) and online gaming and you have everything we have always loved, plus everything we always wanted. Awesome game for casual and hardcore enthusiasts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
Hard to wait!!!
Posted on:9/15/12
flameman
Location: Decatur,Georgia
haha, i'm extremely excited about getting this game especially since im preordering it right now. I heard about all the improvements to My Player ( I mean My Career Mode ) there's so much hope that it will be the Game of the Year. 3 weeks feel like 2 months
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
izzyjr236
pittsburg
 
Please wait while more information about izzyjr236 is loaded.
Additional information about izzyjr236 could not be loaded.
hepa funs my niba
Posted 9/21/12
its going tobe known as one of the best 2k games ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
Best 2k Game yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since previous reviewers on here left out so much, I'll be the one to throw in as much as i can. First, lets start with the menu's. 2k menu still navigates the same from last years game. The menu music has jay-z written all over it (in a good way) with songs like Nas "World is Yours", Jay-Z "Run this Town" even Coldplay's "Viva La Vida". They have 2 sections now for your MyPlayer. They have the "MyPlayer" section & "MyCareer" section. MyPlayer is a section where you can buy & customize bball gear, suits (for press conference's), Team apparrel & Street Clothes (For Blacktop & yes MyPlayer blacktop pickup games are back). MyCareer is playin your MyPlayer's career in which they have made changes & 1 big change is earning VC points each game or milestone to spend on MyPlayer attributes in which Attributes are now extremely cheap(THANK GOD!). Last Year attributes like Speed & 3 pt costed well over 1,000 points. Now my MyPlayer is an 82 3pt overall and to upgrade it,it only costs 195 VC points! they also gave you the ability to purchase pre-game rituals whether you want to purchase LeBron's Powder ritual or one you've never seen like the Kid n' Play Dance. Your MyCareer also has cool satisfying additions like a Virtual Twitter feed where Celebs & Players alike Tweet you in the game,a Legends Training Camp,& the Ability to have a seat in your GM's office & complain about coaching,playing time, Trade request, Dislike of a fellow player,or praise a Coach. Other Game modes are still around with other new additions like "Shoe Creator." In Shoe Creator, you can Create your own Shoe with any brand right from scratch. Arena Music has more depth to it with the ability to put music for Reg Season Wins Home & away,Playoff series wins Home & Away,Conference Championship win music for Home & Away,Finals win music for Home & Away, or Music Between quarters starting and ending. Association Mode is my Fav game mode & they added "Total Sim Control" which is an addition I've been wanting. With Total Sim Control you can adjust your number 1,2,3 go to scoring option, you can set your teams Playstyle both Offense & Defense,etc.. Then you can go Sim your season knowing your number 1,2, or 3rd scoring option is getting the ball & getting the points he deserves. Of course everybody knows the entire Dream Team is in this game as well as this years Team USA. All the Rookies we've been excited for are here,& Player Detail & Depth are at its most realistic level yet. Presentation is completely different from Last year's game. This game has Gold NBA Finals like in Game presentation menu's like End of quarters & Sprint Half time report. As well as SPOT ON commentary that doesn't skip a beat during game time. Gameplay is different now as well, way different. Players at full speed don't move as fast as an NBA Jam arcade game anymore,And Gameplay Physics are at its best. For example If I go for a block shot & my Hand is on the ball, the ball will be sent back. Last years game, most the time the ball would go right through my players hand & into the hoop. No Look Passing lane steals aren't as bad this year either & Dribbling feels real & fluid also crossing over an opponent feels fluid. Like if I cross over from right to left, if the defender bites right & then switch his stance left, most likely I crossed him and am already making my way to the hoop for an open slam. Defense feels more fluid & realistic. I have yet to run into a Steal or Block animation. Defense seems to be all phyics which is realistic because if I poke at a ball that is exposed, most the time it'll be slapped away & there is not stupid glitchy looking steal animation where the defender steals it & my ball handler falls trying to prevent it. Celebrations & all seem no longer delayed like when hitting a game winning shot,they celebrate as soon as it drops in, instead of standing there 3 seconds after the game winning shot then suddenly celebrating. Also players re-act differently in emotionally charged situations like when hitting a big go ahead bucket a player will be more amped opposed to hitting a shot in the 1st quarter. So much to explain but I've already explained a Boat load of what I experienced and I'm a die hard 2k fan & bball fan.. If you're looking for a sports game, this is it. I will state a Flaw to end this though, Online seems very poor once again and have trouble trying to join an Online Association. Also while I'm blessed that I've not experience any bugs or freezes I have noticed many 2k13 gamers have already experienced MyCareer Freezes & other bugs also, so pursue 2k13 with Caution & be aware of the possible issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NOWEAPONS169
 
Please wait while more information about NOWEAPONS169 is loaded.
Additional information about NOWEAPONS169 could not be loaded.
2k13 is great but............
Posted 10/15/12
The game freezes in my career and I have put a lot of money into this game and it really sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I also am mad because you can't use your player in everything.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
One Word....AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
ZayTheBest
Location: Jackson, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for NBA Fans. The graphics are awesome, the new shot stick is off the chain, and the commentary is once again....AWESOME! Jay-Z did his thing on this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
Looks cool.
Posted on:7/17/12
ChicagoBulls123
Location: San Jose, CA
looks legit but i just bought 2K12 and looked at the new features on 2k13. i think I'll wait for 2K14 since I dont like all of the new features. Its pretty much the same. I like the cover though since it has derrick rose on it, he probably shoudve been in the middle.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
az
no way
Posted 7/26/12
kevin durant is better than derrick rose
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NBA 2K13
I'm looking forward to this Big Time!
Posted on:7/27/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
I hope this game delivers. I hope they fix the broadcasting,I hope they make Game winning Celebrations,Big bucket Reaction & Championship Celebrations more Fluid. I wish they could implement Technical Fouls..like for example, If your team committs the Technical Foul it's a Good/Bad choice. Good because it can give your on-court players a stamina & confidence/Hot streak boost & bad because it's a Technical & the opposing team obviously can get a free point from the Line plus depending on the players Hard Foul Tendency rating, he could be ejected/DQ'd. None the less, I expect this Game to be the best yet & it will look & feel different in many ways...This game will be like watching Ray Allen in a Heat uniform. It'll be very different from what we've been used to seeing for the last several years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
optobotimus
miami
 
Please wait while more information about optobotimus is loaded.
Additional information about optobotimus could not be loaded.
nbaliver
Posted 9/9/12
2k13 does not suck, it has way better graphics than nba live 13,better shooting and passing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NBA 2K13
31 of 35 ppl liked my past preview buzz for 360
Posted on:6/12/12
kkash2005
Location: Landover, MD
They should come out with the halftime shows with real announcers from NBA TV and TNT. I wanna hear new commentators from ESPN to local announcers depending on who's filming your game. The commentators should say your player’s name or nickname and tell us what they think about you (Like your comments from the previous games, how many rings you won or how good/bad you are.) They should give u the option to view ESPN top 10 plays after your games. They need to bring the Slam Dunk Contest and 3-point Contest back in the association mode and in the My Player Mode.
Put that Kinect voice recognition thing to work as well like the new Madden we should call out our teammates names to cut to the basket, shoot the ball, give me a pick, etc. (Make us wanna buy that stupid Kinect cause right now its for family parties only smh). Let us use our own voices for the My Player interviews (cause we all dont speak perfect english lol). How bout individual interviews for halftime like real life. Let’s hear the coach talk to the team during timeouts or give u specific assignments, make sure Lebron don’t score no more or limit Rondo to 5 assist or something. Depending on how well u playing you should be able to negotiate your contract on the My Player mode.
Let us choose what shoe brand we want to be a part of instead of just going to Jordan. We should choose our own personality, family, agents and all of the in between's in the My Player Mode. Refs should call flagrant fouls sometimes as well. There should be a button to argue with the ref when u think u got foul or being called for a foul (put that emotion stat to use).
Create more off-court drama in the My Player Mode like talking about the refs officiating, not showing up for practice, practice injuries, talking trash to other star players, or suspensions for too many technical fouls. Game play is great where its at now it's time to get more in depth with making it more than a game lets create the player or franchise lifestyle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JJJJ4
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJ4 is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJ4 could not be loaded.
i Highly Agree
Posted 6/27/12
I agree about all of those things you labeled especially the part about the Kinect that will make NBA 2K history for 2k sports and Microsoft
Customer Avatar
kd35allday
houston tx
 
Please wait while more information about kd35allday is loaded.
Additional information about kd35allday could not be loaded.
player wingspans!!!
Posted 6/19/12
i think it would make the game more realistic if they had player wingspans that make a difference in the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for NBA 2K13
Very unrealistic and NBA Live like
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
2k007
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When NBA 2k came out it destroyed NBA Live.
Now NBA 2k 13 is like NBA Live.
Very unrealistic game play if your a hardcore NBA fan.
Three's are too easy to make, defense is a joke and rebounding.
Players can jack up three's 5 - 10 feet behind the arc and nail them with someone in their face. Players that don't get any run in the real game seem like allstars. Player defense and rebounding is totally weak. A player can make the shot when double teamed most of the times. When rebounding you can have four guys in position to get the rebound but some how the other team gets the rebound etc. Passing and dribbling is tight but that's it. 2k took steps backwards with this one. The game play is too arcade/NBA Live like. I've been a 2k fan for NBA/NFL since they came out. NFL 2k destroyed Madden and EA knew that so they stopped 2k from making NFL 2k. 2k please make NBA 2k14 more realistic and leave the arcade game play to NBA Live.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K13
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Explody
I cant stop plying this game, its so awesome. The graphics are way better than 2k12, this is just another step toward the future of NBA 2k
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>