GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.663
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
18
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
67 out of 8084%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
Celeb team
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Talibo
Location: California, Sacramento
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awsome even can play as a celeb and star team justin beiber is the best buy the game but on online be careful if your a kid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
Great game. Last year. Now it's half a game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
zackdclark
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game a lot, and there is a lot of improvements from 2k12, but one thing made me return this. The online servers are shut down permanently because 2k14 is out. So, what that means is, all the cool new stuff like MyPlayer wardrobe, online play, MyTeam, all that cool stuff, doesn't work now. The game will try to connect to the servers, that do not exist, and it will tell you it can't connect. So..... if you want half an NBA game, this is the best one you'll find. But it's not worth $20 for half functionality, when you can suck it up and play 2k12 online and save $10, or spend an extra $20 for a full game. Not impressed that 2K made the decision that the game will only work for a year. Probably won't buy another NBA 2K game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Swisher99
Location: Lathrop,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really good game overall. It is honstly one of the best games I 've ever played. I reccomend this game to anybody who likes sports games. Even if you don't like basketball, this game will make you like the sport.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
extreme disapointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
joeymopps28
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was absolutely horrified with the gameplay of this game. ive been playing nba games all my life and they all just got better and better up until this one and i was disgusted by it. i couldn't believe the way the control is and how things that have been fixed in the past have come back to be just as worse in past games. i feel like im playing nba live 07. the movement of the players isnt bad but blocking is a joke, shooting is all luck, and the overall of players has little to no effect on the way the players play. overall a complete train wreck and if they continued to update the rosters for 2k13 i would stay with that because that game blew my mind.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
Decent game, but worst 2k since 2k10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
toxin97
Location: L.A.
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has bad animations, such as 3-pointers, kickball, blocks, steals, but a good my career mode, though they haven't updated hairstyles and tattoos since 2k10. Overall, the game is a solid 7.8.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
Another 2K Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There really is not anything that special about another yearly released game like 2K13. Okay, it may have a bunch of extra transitions effects between screens and, I guess, a decent soundtrack. The game, however, definitely looks good and it feels good when you play it. The only flaw was the JAY Z was the executive producer as if that was supposed to mean something. Nothing says "self-absorbed" more than having a soundtrack that is overpopulated by songs that are produced by JAY Z and "his friends" (Kanye West, Rihanna, etc.). The game was too focused around the music (HIS music) rather than the game itself. Do we really need to see two-second clips of music videos during the game introductions? Seriously? And what's with all of the music's sound levels being tracked in "creative artistic" ways throughout the menus and even the scoreboard? When I play 2K I expect much more polished movement, a bunch of new commentator lines, new animations, improved gameplay, and better graphics. Not just a 60 dollar roster update with a couple tweaks here and there similar to the foolishness we see in Madden games year in and year out. I guess they thought having JAY Z as the executive producer would really help the overall game experience. Maybe they even thought improving the soundtrack would somehow make the game worth more than what a roster update and minor tweaks really is worth. 2K14 had better be revoultionary on the PlayStation 4.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
couldnt put down the controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
amazing999999999
Location: atlanta, ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it has amazing graphics and ull nvr be able to put the ps3 or xbox controller down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
One of the best 2k sports basketball games yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
MrInvincible777
Location: Memphis,Tn
I personally love it and you should buy it. This is a great game with great online features. and it has get my skills features. And despite having to pay for the NBA 2k13 additonal features. it worth it all trust me im not lying.!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
This Game has a good chance of not working.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
Why2Kwhy
Location: California LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought NBA 2k13 when i first came out and yes it was a good game all around, and out of it stopped working. I still do not know why it stopped working, i have tried everything,deleting, saved data re-installing, deleting my profiles, and even buying a second copy of NBA 2k13, I am currently formatting my ps3. I have heard about this happening to ohter people i really dont recommend it, buy 2k12 it is a safer bet. Also i have wasted $90 towards trying to play this i even bought the DLC this is that saddest thing that could happen to a game i strongly blame the company and the present time we are living in you should wait for NBA 2k14 if you really want to play it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
This game dominates others.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
NeedforSpeed16
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nba 2K series has always been and will always be about buckets. They emmerse you into gameplay that is better than no other. MyCareer mode is the new MyPlayer mode. I think the VC addition is okay however, it shouldnt be put into everything we do. Also another thing there were 2 many VC glitchs. Im playing blacktop and already going up against 99 ovr players and I'm a 70 ovr not right. All in all the game is great I would recommend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
Very unrealistic and NBA Live like
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
2k007
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When NBA 2k came out it destroyed NBA Live.
Now NBA 2k 13 is like NBA Live.
Very unrealistic game play if your a hardcore NBA fan.
Three's are too easy to make, defense is a joke and rebounding.
Players can jack up three's 5 - 10 feet behind the arc and nail them with someone in their face. Players that don't get any run in the real game seem like allstars. Player defense and rebounding is totally weak. A player can make the shot when double teamed most of the times. When rebounding you can have four guys in position to get the rebound but some how the other team gets the rebound etc. Passing and dribbling is tight but that's it. 2k took steps backwards with this one. The game play is too arcade/NBA Live like. I've been a 2k fan for NBA/NFL since they came out. NFL 2k destroyed Madden and EA knew that so they stopped 2k from making NFL 2k. 2k please make NBA 2k14 more realistic and leave the arcade game play to NBA Live.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
mattzilla2001
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
coool fun game love myc career i love it but it is kinda hard but none the less its not htat bad !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
Dabizz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good, but I don't like the stuff they took away that was in 2k11. Also, I feel that the movement of your player isn't fluid and free. There's delays in reaction when you control your player sometimes, which takes away free-style of play. I understand that they want to make the game feel as if u are actually playing in the nba, but if my player is a 99% shooter, I should make 99% of every shot when i'm open and not covered. The virtual coin earnings is not enough and items cost too much (increase the earnings or get rid of it). This game is good all around minus those issues. Been a nba 2k fan ever since nba live fell off after 96. I just hope they don't do the same
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
Never liked sport games tell this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
Thezombieoutbreak24
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Nba 2k13 is supposed to capture the feel of basketball, and they do just that. Let me start by how good this game is its outstanding because im a RPG guy and never got focused on sport games, ive played for about a 120 hours and still cant get enough of it and thats coming from a RPG dude.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Stanka10
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, I say this is a great game.
As you may know it's good white motion,
Next time make better sounds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Sweenbone98
Location: Syracuse NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is way easier to actually make a basket on this game than on 2k 12 and a great game overall, the only issue is overpricing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K13
BEST BASKETBALL GAME...PERIOD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
LROGER299
Location: JACKSONVILLE, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There has never been a better basketball simulator than this. It's almost perfect. Every year they refine the game to where there's almost nothing else they can do to it. The My Player is nice for those who like playing as themselves. But to me the Dynasty is still the best. AMAZING GAME!! Now if they only had a College Basketball game as good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K13
Best basketball game out right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Gstatus
Location: Bronx,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the NBA 2K games just keep getting better and better every year. I love the game play. Shows true ability of the players. Rosters, stats and commentators are constantly updated. Game shows real stats during game play such as what team is in first place and stuff like that. Im really looking forward to 2k14!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K13
Game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
fusionpro
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is big step up from 2k11 because the graphics were just awesome. this game is for the people who like the nba. i love this game but the only thing is they should have brought crew mode back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K13
2k better than live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
braydondo
Location: california, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always bought NBA live but not this year my buddy brot it over I played it and it is awesome if u play Live get a 2k it is so much better the only thing that is harder is the buttons u have to push more buttons to dunk but other than that it is awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>