GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
8.679
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
18
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
68 out of 8184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 21 for NBA 2K13
New to 2K
Posted on:9/27/12
steelcity
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Well I just made the switch from NBA Live to NBA 2K!!!! I'M excited and went out and pre-ordered and paid off NBA 2K13. All it took was 5 min of playing the demo. Anyone out there have any advice or help u could give me on the online team play and how that all works on here it would be greatly appreciated. See u all Monday night at Midnight!!! All advice on anything is greatly apprecitated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SwishaHouseMonsta
 
Please wait while more information about SwishaHouseMonsta is loaded.
Additional information about SwishaHouseMonsta could not be loaded.
Posted 9/28/12
Controls are very different complex and I would tell you to keep playin that demo and get all the basics down because people online are competitors so 2k fans welcome you ....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 22 for NBA 2K13
sounds great
Posted on:7/4/12
Marvun
Location: somewhere
i cant wait for it to come out. i always buy all the new nba 2ks but the last two have just been so good im hoping this can be better if possible
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KillaSportsMaster23
 
Please wait while more information about KillaSportsMaster23 is loaded.
Additional information about KillaSportsMaster23 could not be loaded.
I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 12/15/12
Nba 2k13 is the best game for me hands down no questions asked.this game has everything a sports game needs player reaction,graphics,gameplay.I love everything in this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 23 for NBA 2K13
I'm looking forward to this Big Time!
Posted on:7/27/12
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
I hope this game delivers. I hope they fix the broadcasting,I hope they make Game winning Celebrations,Big bucket Reaction & Championship Celebrations more Fluid. I wish they could implement Technical Fouls..like for example, If your team committs the Technical Foul it's a Good/Bad choice. Good because it can give your on-court players a stamina & confidence/Hot streak boost & bad because it's a Technical & the opposing team obviously can get a free point from the Line plus depending on the players Hard Foul Tendency rating, he could be ejected/DQ'd. None the less, I expect this Game to be the best yet & it will look & feel different in many ways...This game will be like watching Ray Allen in a Heat uniform. It'll be very different from what we've been used to seeing for the last several years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
optobotimus
miami
 
Please wait while more information about optobotimus is loaded.
Additional information about optobotimus could not be loaded.
nbaliver
Posted 9/9/12
2k13 does not suck, it has way better graphics than nba live 13,better shooting and passing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for NBA 2K13
Best NBA Simulation Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
MrYouKnowWho
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1st of all the game play is awesome, every player has their own style of play both on offense as well as on defense which means you can take over any game at anytime as Kobe. 2nd this game is the shiznit, go buy it. Keep boston coughing off that California Purple. LAKERS 2K13!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for NBA 2K13
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Stanka10
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, I say this is a great game.
As you may know it's good white motion,
Next time make better sounds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for NBA 2K13
my player
Posted on:6/19/12
stuck
In the my player mode you should be able to go out to the town or get to have a real life, instead of just going to games and practices. You should be able to have a real life atmosphere to the game, like going out to eat at favorite places in the city you live or are playing at. You should get to drive the cars you want to pull up in to the big party after the game and meet all your fans outside of the gym. if have the real life meaning, you would have to get food from your salary to get energy to play in upcoming games and prevent injurys from happening. overall just add more to do with your salary you earn from contracts and have more to do in your city you live in.
33 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
dbzplayerpsn23
 
Please wait while more information about dbzplayerpsn23 is loaded.
Additional information about dbzplayerpsn23 could not be loaded.
yea
Posted 7/6/12
yea but this is a basketball game not sims i agree that u should have more to doe with salary like nil 2k5 my rib mode pay bills get cars things like that but not strongly stressed how bout more interview questions and things that delete to nab
Customer Avatar
JJJJ4
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJ4 is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJ4 could not be loaded.
i Highly Agree
Posted 6/27/12
I agree that NBA 2K13 should have more effects and features to the My Player Mode everybody loves it I know I do
Customer Avatar
FAMM
 
Please wait while more information about FAMM is loaded.
Additional information about FAMM could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/12
Dude, this is NBA not Grand Theft Auto, your suggestion is to exaggerated
Customer Avatar
GSG12
Georgetown, S.C
 
Please wait while more information about GSG12 is loaded.
Additional information about GSG12 could not be loaded.
Highly Agreed .
Posted 6/22/12
I Think your idea is stupendous. This would make this year so much better and enjoyable for those who love playing My Player , like I Do .
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 27 for NBA 2K13
31 of 35 ppl liked my past preview buzz for 360
Posted on:6/12/12
kkash2005
Location: Landover, MD
They should come out with the halftime shows with real announcers from NBA TV and TNT. I wanna hear new commentators from ESPN to local announcers depending on who's filming your game. The commentators should say your player’s name or nickname and tell us what they think about you (Like your comments from the previous games, how many rings you won or how good/bad you are.) They should give u the option to view ESPN top 10 plays after your games. They need to bring the Slam Dunk Contest and 3-point Contest back in the association mode and in the My Player Mode.
Put that Kinect voice recognition thing to work as well like the new Madden we should call out our teammates names to cut to the basket, shoot the ball, give me a pick, etc. (Make us wanna buy that stupid Kinect cause right now its for family parties only smh). Let us use our own voices for the My Player interviews (cause we all dont speak perfect english lol). How bout individual interviews for halftime like real life. Let’s hear the coach talk to the team during timeouts or give u specific assignments, make sure Lebron don’t score no more or limit Rondo to 5 assist or something. Depending on how well u playing you should be able to negotiate your contract on the My Player mode.
Let us choose what shoe brand we want to be a part of instead of just going to Jordan. We should choose our own personality, family, agents and all of the in between's in the My Player Mode. Refs should call flagrant fouls sometimes as well. There should be a button to argue with the ref when u think u got foul or being called for a foul (put that emotion stat to use).
Create more off-court drama in the My Player Mode like talking about the refs officiating, not showing up for practice, practice injuries, talking trash to other star players, or suspensions for too many technical fouls. Game play is great where its at now it's time to get more in depth with making it more than a game lets create the player or franchise lifestyle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JJJJ4
 
Please wait while more information about JJJJ4 is loaded.
Additional information about JJJJ4 could not be loaded.
i Highly Agree
Posted 6/27/12
I agree about all of those things you labeled especially the part about the Kinect that will make NBA 2K history for 2k sports and Microsoft
Customer Avatar
kd35allday
houston tx
 
Please wait while more information about kd35allday is loaded.
Additional information about kd35allday could not be loaded.
player wingspans!!!
Posted 6/19/12
i think it would make the game more realistic if they had player wingspans that make a difference in the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 28 for NBA 2K13
This is what I've been waiting for!
Posted on:5/30/12
Haze1020730078
Location: Atlanta,GA
I hope that nba 2k13's my player also includes the nba 2k allstar in it so that your my player can compete in the three point, dunk and rising stars contest. That would be so sick. I also hope that they bring back Crew for my player and find away people won't be able t make their my player's 25' foot. LOL
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for NBA 2K13
Awesome Game for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
Tristan123
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought it today, for 66 dollars, it is worth it because the graphic,pregame show are so better now and it updates everything from day to day. Better players,stadium and sounds. I played the Lakers vs Heat on my first game,(Pro), i was losing at first but I used Bryant to score them 3's and the accuracy are much better than 2k11 and 2k12. Much better than madden or other nba 2k's. Yes i would reccomend this to a friend or brother.AWESOME GAME CANT WAIT FOR 2K14!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for NBA 2K13
Very Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
SportsFan
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a must have. There is not one thing I dislike about this game. I give it all tens across the scoreboard. I can assure you that if you bought this game, you would drop dimes and love the game as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for NBA 2K13
I can't wait.
Posted on:9/4/12
wowsports123
Location: New York, NY
I am dying for this game to come out, all I do is play 2k12. I really hope they fixed the dribbling off your teammate or your opponents foot and when you throw the ball the opposing player doesn't stick out his arm and intercept the ball. They need to make switching players in quick team match up easier. They need to make shooting a little bit harder for certain players because guys like Stephen Curry, Chris Paul and Ray Allen just run to the corner and jack up threes. I really hate when guys like Lebron James and Kevin Durant starting running and dunk on like three guys with contact. All and all I am waiting for October 2 because I can't to wait to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrLuka
Zagreb,Croatia
 
Please wait while more information about MrLuka is loaded.
Additional information about MrLuka could not be loaded.
Posted 9/7/12
I live in Croatia. How much would shipping cost for me ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 32 for NBA 2K13
great game play...controls are smooth and easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
keem
Location: philly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game i love how they changed the controls and give you more of a control with the ball handler
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for NBA 2K13
Can't Wait!
Posted on:6/29/12
Zwillyd
Location: California
I'm so excited to play this game. I was scared they weren't gonna top 2k11 but they did and its time to do it again. I play 2k12 a lot still and play my player the most. It doesn't really need improving in my opinion except for some trade issues I had. I'm just hoping for a another great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for NBA 2K13
im hype!
Posted on:9/18/12
Boricuaaa
Location: Puerto Rico
i can't wait for this game...just preorder it yesterday! looking forward to have fun in My Career Mode, but one thing than im missing is that i wanted the draft combine back...that makes your journey to the NBA most exciting than just one game...but anyways is gonna be great
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for NBA 2K13
Jay-Z
Posted on:8/4/12
tyuiop4100
Location: Orlando, FL
I just want to ask why this whole Jay-Z is such a big deal. What else does he have to bring to a basketball game other than a soundtrack?
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Realrocboy24
 
Please wait while more information about Realrocboy24 is loaded.
Additional information about Realrocboy24 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/12
Jay-z is the best!!!!thats why.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 36 for NBA 2K13
NBA 2k12
Posted on:5/20/12
maddrea
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I think the cover athlete this year should be who ever wins this year's nba title me I'm a die hard bulls fan I thought that derrick rose was going to get the cover last year but instead there were three different covers between magic larry & MJ I've been playing nba 2k for 12 years now it's getting better year after year after year it sold more then nba live
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for NBA 2K13
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/12
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is going to be amazing. It will have an improved my player, better graphics, and the new draft class. Plus having Kevin Durant on the cover doesn't hurt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJP23
UNITED STATES
 
Please wait while more information about DJP23 is loaded.
Additional information about DJP23 could not be loaded.
BASKETBALL
Posted 7/10/12
I am in love with NBA2k games and when this one comes out i will get it. I wish it was out now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 38 for NBA 2K13
it better be good
Posted on:7/18/12
3758485678
Location: tulsa, OK
2k has come a long way from games like nba 08. I just wish they do not try to pull a fast one like call of duty mw3 it was the same as mw2 but just diffrent maps and guns.I hope they make 2k13 way better then 2k12
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for NBA 2K13
best sports franchise
Posted on:8/31/12
LD21
Location: boston,Ma
best basketball franchise just keeps getting better every year,expect this year to be no different,a top 5 pick up of 2012,tons of replay value,realistic & most importantly it's ,fast pace & highly competitive
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for NBA 2K13
2k is the BEST!
Posted on:9/18/12
OKC17SMOOV
Location: Lincoln, Ne
NBA2k is constantly evolving and they are taking it to the next level with this one! I'm so anxious for it, I swear I've watched every possible video of it on youtube! If you haven't been a fan before it isn't too late to jump aboard, you will be amazed!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>