GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, NBA 2K13 will represent all things basketball and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced My Player mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent.
Average Customer Rating:
5.5
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
(:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
DeeWoods2011
Location: Nemphis, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nba 2k13 Is The Perfect Game For People With A Psp. Anyone Who Has A Regular Psp Not Vita Should Go Out And Get This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
looks interesting
Posted on:5/21/12
1BIGBOSS
Location: middlesboro, KY
this game looks interesting. I do enjoy basketball AND it's a goood price for a game just coming out. they are usually $60.00 I just hope I can finish pre-ordering it before it comes out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cmoneey
3845 henshaw road
 
Please wait while more information about cmoneey is loaded.
Additional information about cmoneey could not be loaded.
pretty cool
Posted 6/30/12
i cant wait until it comes out. 2k12 was ok, because it was almost exactly like 2k11
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/1/12
LP350
Location: Caldwell,NC
WELL I THOUGHT NBA2K12 WAS ONE OF THE BEST BASKETBALL GAMES ON PSP SINCE NBA LIVE 06 SO NBA 2K13 SHOULD BE AWESOME MY PLAYER IS MY CAREER SO I THINK IT'S GONNA BE WAY BETTER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smooth242
 
Please wait while more information about Smooth242 is loaded.
Additional information about Smooth242 could not be loaded.
I NEED THIS
Posted 10/3/12
the reason I NEED this is because I've never had any of the 2k sports games. However I heard it was the game of the century. Well all I need is the original PSP and the game and Im good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
i cant wait!!!
Posted on:7/15/12
tcoolz
it looks good i cant wait to see if anything change or if the graphics got better. i hope my player got better too.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deadshadow2013
 
Please wait while more information about deadshadow2013 is loaded.
Additional information about deadshadow2013 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/12
are they making 2k13 for ps2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
i want to get it so much
Posted on:9/27/12
billybule26
Location: detriot michigan ,dm
i want to get so bad i been saving my money for it . i love i am going to play it all day it is so awesom
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
really boring get it for the ps3 or wii
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
2kgamer
Location: chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok when i first was gonna get it i thougth 2k was gonna put tons of new graphics but i was wrong. same graphics. same player mode, no usa basketball, no rookies. everything is the same!!!!! the only thing new is the brooklyn nets. i got this one for my ps3 to and its agazillion times better it has the usa basketball, rookies, allstar weekend everything!!! if you wanna get a good basketball psp game get nba live 06 or nba 2k10 or nba live 10. those are much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
i am going to get it
Posted on:8/8/12
billybule26
Location: detriot michigan ,dm
i am going to get because it is nba 2k13 psp i wish nba live 13 for psp but it is for xbox 360 and for ps3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poison
BX NY
 
Please wait while more information about poison is loaded.
Additional information about poison could not be loaded.
what is worng with this picture?
Posted 9/6/12
Ok you stop the sales for all psp consoles and game to bring out the NGP/psp vita. Everyone buys the psp vita for the up and coming games like maden 2013 and nba 2k 13 also cod. Now you put the number one b-ball game on every console but not the psp vita I think I know what it is!! when we spend our money you guy can make/ port the game to the vita after you get $19.99 from the cats that can't do without a basketball game or the young kid that will buy it off the network. Now after all of that you will then make it for the psp vita or just like before everyone was waiting for the psp version to come out and it did not come out untill the next year. So we will see psp vita 2k14 next year. that's worng lets go EA sports. get back on the map because now the anolog stick is for the corssover EA was first to do that this is not new.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA 2K13
why
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
gfdhdf
Location: akron,oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
game sucks for psp why wouldnt they ake the graphics better its reallt annoying plus the game play is really bad also don't get it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K13
not for PS VITA!!!
Posted on:9/16/12
R3DRAIN89
Location: CALI
Whats funny to me is why are new games still being made for psp when clearly all attention should be towards PS VITA, i really hope 2k sports smartens up and does one for newly handheld that most want it for in the 1st place.If so ill buy.
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K13
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
ValiantNow
Location: Indiana
Jay-Z's biggest mistake in his career. They could've released an HD version of the game on the PS Vita that could compete with the console version. But no. Graphics are terrible. Gameplay is completely unrealistic. And rosters don't update. I downloaded the game to my Vita from the PSN Store, biggest waste of $20 ever. Be glad, you checked the reviews first because this game is TRASH.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K13
I CANT WAIT
Posted on:8/4/12
SAMS9
I CANT WAIT IN TILL IT GETS OUT AND I GET IT AND PLAY. MY COUSON IS GOING TO GET SO JELISE AND FRIENDS.
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RZ6002
Miami,Fl
 
Please wait while more information about RZ6002 is loaded.
Additional information about RZ6002 could not be loaded.
FREAKING AWESOME
Posted 10/18/12
the game is amaizing i havent bought it yet but i ve played it with some of my friends and it sure is the bomb so i do recomend anyone that likes basketball and that liked NBA 2K12 to buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NBA 2K13
i'm not buying it
Posted on:8/4/12
djkflow
Location: new jersey,JC
My thing is why is NBA 2k13 is out for ps3/x-box 360 and psp in not for ps vita? we all know the the gameplay is going to suck for the psp just like all NBA games for psp suck i want more games out for the vita the looks like i have to go to the psn to buy this game for the vita
3 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K13
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
oregonman
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game for kids . does not have all of the rookies but you can fastly ad them for a more fun game experience and can fastly make the players better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K13
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
oregonman
Location: oregon
great game for kids. nba 2k13 is a great game does not have all of the rookies but you can fastly add them for a more fun game experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K13
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
oregonman
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game for kid gamers does not have all of the rookies but you can fastly ad them for a even more game expericne
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K13
same thing, bad graphics
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
animeboy
so NBA 2k on the psp is the same thing like the other NBA 2k's on the psp its really boring and the graphics are still bad its like the ps1 don't get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10