GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

New Super Mario Bros. 2

Bowser has once again kidnapped Princess Peach, but this time, Mario has another objective. The Mushroom Kingdom is bursting with more gold coins than before. Each level is littered with gold as coins rain down from overhead pipes, trails of coins are left behind special gold enemies and gold pipes transport Mario into coin-filled caverns. It's up to players to collect as many coins as possible throughout this all-new side-scrolling adventure. The game also features new and returning abilities, all-new challenges, and a 2-player cooperative mode*. Can you collect 1 million coins?*Cooperative mode requires two systems and two games. Each sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
8.439
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
19
8 stars
15
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
73 out of 8289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Review 1 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
A Great game 3D?????????????????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
gamzrus
Location: Charlotte NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this new super mario bros 2 but it has no use of the 3d but it is still a good game and also has great power ups
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Another review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
New but in a old way.
Posted on:8/9/12
RedVsnipez
Location: New Jersey
New Super Mario Bros.2 is going to be a must have game for me. But people like to crititize the game. For example:"It's to easy","Coins,whatevs". Your missing point the level design and other featured to make it a great game. Coin rush makes Mario run through the level within the time limit thats given. And co-op play thats sadly onley local. Dash Mario:Launches out of a cannon and starts running and jumping accros platforms and enemies. The World Setup:the world setup is pretty interesting. 6 main worlds and 3 special worlds. The levels might be easy or hard but they sidetrack you. The design is going to be like a fun zone. But are you forgeting something, STAR COINS! Suprisingly the star coins are really hard to find in some levels. The main game will take 5 hours or less. and the secret searching will take much longer. Also if you didnt buy Super Mario 3D land yet and thinking to get this or 3d land. I'll recommend to you, New Super Mario Bros.2. To finish it up. New Super Mario Bros.2 will be a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Seems Awesome!
Posted on:6/21/12
SuperSDRocks
Location: Rochester, NY
New Super Mario Bros. 2 seems like an awesome game! I loved the first one, as well as the Wii version, and I also can't wait for the Wii U one to come out. But, I am more excited about New Super Mario Bros. 2 than New Super Mario Bros. U. I think I'm gonna love the new coin elements in the game, as well as the new Coin Rush mode. ( My time will be suckish on Coin Rush, because I am so bad at speed running. ) I am NOT going to download the game onto my 3DS, and I will actually go and take the time to buy the game at the store, and I have my reasons. Even though a downloaded version will be harder to lose around the house and takes up less space in your game case, what will happen when your 3DS suddenly stops working and you're unable to get the game out of it? I don't think you're gonna want to go out and buy it again if you could've went the safe way and store bought it. Plus, I like having the game cases because they look cool! Well anyway, I can't wait for this game to come out! I hope it gets a perfect ten out of me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sonicking2004
Pueblo, CO
 
Please wait while more information about sonicking2004 is loaded.
Additional information about sonicking2004 could not be loaded.
definitley cartridge, but diff reason...
Posted 6/27/12
as your other commenter noted, if your system breaks & they are unable to repair your system or transfer your data to the replacement system, then they will allow you to re-download it to the one they send you. My reason for choosing to go cartridge rather than download is more basic: Memory size! I don't buy many memory cards, & the system saves much info for your game on the cards anyway. When you factor in the ammount of memory required for downloading the game as well, I think that space is better used for e-shop games & for music, etc. Not to mention that store purchases earn you Power-up Rewards points as well, LOL.
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Nintedo Land! :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
New Super Mario Bros. 2 is alwsome! :) :D :)
Posted 6/25/12
Well ferst of all your 3DS is Not going to break Nintendo make strong quality works of art. And Even if your 3DS did Die witch it will NOT Nintendo Keeps trake of that tipe of thang and will let u downlode it agen for free and give you a New 3DS as well Because Nintendo is nice. I need to trust Nintendo more thay are super nice. Other full retall games are coming to the Eshop soon as well. :) :D :) PS I Love Mario and thank this game looks fun! :) :D :) I Love Nintendo
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Copy-And-Paste
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
HiddenPowerDark
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The Mario series is know for innovation, while keeping to its 2D Platforming origins. This does that well, but not well enough. It feels like I've played it before as soon as I got it. The visuals are very impressive, but gameplay is pretty much the same as the originals, with the addition of the newer standard items. Collecting coins is fun for a few months, so I suppose you could pick this up while waiting for Pokemon OmegaRuby AlphaSapphire or Super Smash Bros., but you won't play this game afterwards. I wasn't into it, but ages 7-13 should enjoy this quite abit, and resonably so. Just wasn't new to me. I would recommend it to play it if you're within that age range, or have a kid within that range. But the older than 13 you are the less entertaining it'll be. Overral, NEW Super Mario Bros. 2 is easy to pass up, but we all picked it up anyways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
please read NEW SUPER MARIO BROS best 3ds game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
marioluigiplay
Location: Texas TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hello,Gamers im MarioLuigiplay i just got the new super mario bros 2 and my brother got it so he and I are trying to beat the game 2 players which i have already beat the game 1 player. Well, its THE BEST MARIO GAME IVE PLAYED SENSE MARIO 64 DS. The million gold coins part is hard. I ESPECIALLY LIKE HOW THEY PUT RACOON , THAT WAS GENIUS, and the classical powerup, fire, that was cool, and MEGA and mini were awesome. I also love the gold rings cause when you hit the shell its a path of coins but some times the graphics just get blury . This is a good christmas present if your child got a 3ds because my brother got the red flame 3ds and i got the cosmo black. The red flame ds also came with a neat mii game where you could ride in a plane , jetpack or glider which they also should have put skydiving. But any way so my mom got my brother his red flame with NEW SUPER MARIO BROS 2 and my cosmo black with the game too!!!. please comment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
We will criticize but we'll buy it
Posted on:8/3/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
I like mario and all and I will end up bying the game but come on. Let me give you an example "Bowser has once again kidnapped Princess Peach"--------------------Seriously how many times can princess peach being captured. Trust me Nintendo is squeezing every last thing out of mario. Next thing, "The Mushroom Kingdom is bursting with more gold coins than before. Each level is littered with gold as coins rain down from overhead pipes, trails of coins are left behind special gold enemies and gold pipes transport Mario into coin-filled caverns. It's up to players to collect as many coins as possible" have you said and put through the point that this game will be using a lot of coins and gold. That is how you can tell they are trying to squeeze every last thing out of mario that just grab a random thing and made the game pretty much focused on. 20 bucks the next game will be focused on 1 ups or something. But no matter how much I criticize this game I will probably end up buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Is The Coin Objective A Little Over The Top?
Posted on:8/1/12
ZekromWhite
Location: Johns Creek, GA
Mario seems to be getting better this year, and this game does look better, but I am worried about how easy the game is going to become. Sometimes it is easy to die on a stage, but my main concern is the coin objective. Since the goal is to collect 1,000,000 coins before you finish the game, wouldn't the overdose of coins, and coin power-ups make 1-UPS easier? If someone completed the objective, wouldn't that be like, 10,000 extra lives? It'd take forever to get a game over with that many lives. If they do make it that you need more coins to get a 1-UP, maybe it'll be more challenging, and maybe the 1,000,000 coin objective can be hard, but if someone really tries, then they could get so many 1-UPs that they'd never get a game over. Super Mario 3-D Land was too easy, so this better not be easier!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
ZekromWhite
Johns Creek, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ZekromWhite is loaded.
Additional information about ZekromWhite could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
:)
Posted 8/20/12
You're right. Getting a lot of lives doesn't determine a difficulty of a game, but what I'm saying is that since people are probably used to the other New Super Mario Bros games, and since this game is shorter, that is why I think it will be easy, but I think it will be entertaining. Definitely something to think about.
Customer Avatar
kingkoopa
il
 
Please wait while more information about kingkoopa is loaded.
Additional information about kingkoopa could not be loaded.
zekrom white
Posted 8/15/12
dude you . have it all wrong you get the 1,000,000 coins. coin in rush. not by trying to get the 1,000,000 coins all in a complete game.
Customer Avatar
kingkoopa
il
 
Please wait while more information about kingkoopa is loaded.
Additional information about kingkoopa could not be loaded.
coins
Posted 8/13/12
you get the 1,000,000 coins as will you play the main game plus in coin rush and i am not 100% sure but i think you play as solo luigi and a gold mario will be on the title screen i watched youtube that a person in japan reached the 1,000,000 mark oh as i last checked over 200 people in japan reached that mark. i live in illinois so stick it to me if i spoiled the end
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
1 ups
Posted 8/12/12
Yes there will be a ton of coins and you will get a ton of 1 ups but that doesn't determine the difficulty level of a game. Rayman Origins has no life system and it is still hard as heck.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
thegeekygirl235
Location: Abilene TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first game that i could play fully on two player ! i have a twin sister we both love this game the graphics are kind of lame and the white raccoon ruins the game for me really in the older games you lost all your life's and you tried again but the white raccoon power ruins it for me sorry
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Mario!
Posted on:7/22/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
Mario games are seriously some of the only games you can expect to always be good. While at heart they are all the same, with new levels and creativity you can make something completely new! I have Super Mario 3ds land and that was an amazing game! Hopefully they use the 3d in this game to add challenge and a new perspective as well as they did in the other one.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
NINTENDON'T Disappoint
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
VatoLoko1985
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fun,addictive,well paced,good graphics,good soundtrack,hard bosses, creative levels,tons of coins.NOW YOURE PLAYING WITH POWER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OreoLver
 
Please wait while more information about OreoLver is loaded.
Additional information about OreoLver could not be loaded.
Posted 12/30/12
It was a really good game I enjoyed the 3D it was extremely easy to control best Mario game yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
BEST HANDHELD MARIO GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Hello gamers and welcome to my 48th game review which is new super mario bros 2 for the nintendo 3DS the sequel to the original new super mario bros for the nintendo DS so without further delay lets get started with the review. the story begins just like the original. the koopalings are back and they have kidnapped peach and taken her to bowser. the biggest lleap in this game is the amount of coins to collect and I will explain everyone of them. first off gold rings turn enmeies into gold enemies and when you defeat them you earn coins for defeating them. goombas just get stomped bullet bills and boos leave trails of coins and hammer bros throw coins instead of hammers. next is the gold block. everytime mario moves he earns a coin when mario dashes he earns a truckload of coins. and fianlly my favorite gold mario. basically mario turns into king midus and everything the gold fire touches it turns into coins. speaking of powerups you get lots of them. from fire flowers and mushrooms to stars and racoon suits. the worlds also differ in variety. from fields and deserts to poison swamps and beaches. do you have what it takes to reach one million coins good luck you'll need it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hottycleod
Silver Spring MD
 
Please wait while more information about hottycleod is loaded.
Additional information about hottycleod could not be loaded.
Nintendo can do better.
Posted 9/11/12
Mario is great and all.But new super mario bros is getting kinda stale. Same story,gameplay,same ending.Honestly I thought the ds prequel was better.I even thought the wii version was the sequel.Even the wii version is better, but it gets boring after a while.I won't be looking forward to the wii u version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Too easy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
MarioSuperStar847285
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game yesterday. Only played it for two hours and beat it! I beat the star world, mushroom world, and fire flower world too. It was pretty fun but WAY too easy. I might refund this game because It's kind of stupid. Don't get me wrong, I love nintendo and what they have done, but this was way, way too easy. New Super Mario Bros. on the DS was REALLY hard which I liked. I want challenges, not something mobile like. But the game was good, I would recommend this to people who play every now and then.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I beat the game in a few days but coop and coin rush modes are pretty cool. and nintendo says if you collect 1,000,000 coins you get "something special" so i want to get 1 mil coins and see what you get. and btw if the 3d is blurry, maybe you can TURN THE 3D OFF! its not that important!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
I'm So Excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/26/12
animalcrossing3D
Location: Lake Stevens, WA
For once they'll be something for me to look forward to in August! I hope Nintendo changes their mind and makes the Super Leaf makes you Tanuki Mario instead of Racoon Mario because Tanuki Mario looks cooler. I also hope it comes in a red box like NEW SMB Wii. But most of all, I hope the story isn't Mario saving Peach from Bowser. You'd think Nintendo would've ended that years ago. Mario's games would be much better if they had cool stories in addition to the fun levels. I think the plot of New Super Mario Bros 2 should be Bowser's kids lock him in the dungeon than hypnotise Mario, Luigi, Yoshi, and Wario and their girlfriends to make them so mad at eachother the girls move to who knows where? The hypnotism then wears off the boys for some reason and then go on an adventure to find the girls. Later, Bowser escapes from the dungeon and joins them becoming the 5th playable character. Also, of coarse, at the end, they find the girls and Bowser grounds his kids. On an unrelated note, why is it New Super Mario Bros 2? Was the Wii one a remake of the DS one? I don't know, I've never played either one.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sthsmbloz1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about sthsmbloz1 is loaded.
Additional information about sthsmbloz1 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Actually no
Posted 5/28/12
No, the games new super mario ds, and new super mario wii, have completely different storylines, The wii one has the 7 koopa kids, while the ds one has dry bowser, The second game is building off the ds and not the wii. The wii on is sort of along the lines of dkc returns for wii, while new super mario 2 is along the lines of the original donkey kong country series. they are two different storylines.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
It's going to be great!
Posted on:7/5/12
NinGamer
Most of us loved New Super Mario Bros. for the DS, and probably for the Wii too. But the 3DS one is going to be 100% better! Streetpass, Coin Rush (the game picks 3 random levels and you have to collect the most coins, but you only have one life. With Streetpass you can also see other player's score), Multiplayer Co-Op play, new Power-Ups, Gold Mario and Silver Luigi, and so much more. Plus, if you don't want to go to the store to buy the game, you can get it on the Nintendo eShop for the same price and same features! This game features Raccoon Mario, old bosses such as Reznor, the Kooplings are back. . That's all I have to say now, since it's not out yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Gold coins, multiplayer, and Mario!
Posted on:7/5/12
NintendoGamer3D
This mario game looks good. The reason why it's called 2 is because it's a sequal to the ds game. The wii game and the wii u game are seperate.
Secondly, gold coins are everywhere! In addition to the regular worlds, levels, and Mario you have another goal: reach 1 million coins! That will take forever, so don't go thinking that this game won't last awhile unless your not a completionist.
And lastly, this game has multiplayer which I'm happy with since Super Mario 3D Land didn't have multiplayer. Even though there's no online, there is local co-op but both players need a copy of the game.
Overall, I think you should buy this game if you don't currently own New Super Mario Bros DS, like the idea of collecting coins, and/or want to play another mario game with co-op. The choice is yours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Creeperman
WA
 
Please wait while more information about Creeperman is loaded.
Additional information about Creeperman could not be loaded.
This is going to be epic
Posted 7/18/12
So I have new super Mario bros wii and its epic so I have big expectations for nsmb2 and it brings back one of my favorite items the raccoon tail from smb3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/3/12
BOSS12
Location: St.Louis
i cant wait until it comes out!! Im going to preorder it tonight, im so exited, i cant wait until i figure out what happens when i get a million coins!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Great game then it gets.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is great. You can replay levels as much as you want in any world you want to get more lives when you get to the harder levels in different worlds. The controls work great. It looks like a normal Mario game.it can be pretty simple in the first world but by the time you get the world 5 and 6 you might have a pretty hard time trying to beat the level. I am stuck on world 6 after beating 5 on just a few try's so overall it is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
Certainly Not The Best Mario Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
MKyaren
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
New Super Mario Bros 2 is the newest Mario game to date. But that's all that it has going for it. The gameplay is a lot like NSMB on the DS, and the music is the same. It seems as if the music stays the same for each world, but not each level (besides the underwater levels and the underground levels). There are some fun aspects in the game, like collecting coins and finding all three Star Coins, but that gets repetitive after a while. Not only that, but the game is linear, there really isn't much room to look for shortcuts through the game, much like Super Mario World had. Some of the new items, such as the Golden Fire Flower, are cool, but probably won't be used in any further installments of Mario. The game is fun and addicting, like every Super Mario game, however the "innovation" input in the game can get very old after a while.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for New Super Mario Bros. 2
A true Golden Experience
Posted on:7/12/12
mariono88
Location: Country Club Hills, IL
This game is going to be totally awesome, the idea of reaching 1,000,000 coins is great. The gameplay is amazing. Plus brand new power ups and the returning racoon mario. But I do hope it is a better story
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>