GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation of Batman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.742
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92 out of 9795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
THE ABSOLUTE BEST GAME IVE EVER PLAYED EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
billybobmybutt
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I truly mean it. this game is the greatest game I have ever played in my LIFE (so far. ive only gotten through 12 years) this game has pretty much everything you'd ever want in a game : Blood, Bloodshed. Violence, Awesome Combat, Cool Gadgets, Death, Freedom, Open World, Screwing Around, Weapons, Stealth, Dark Storyline, Humor, and not to mention Hot Chicks. this game has is all! if you like anyone of those things then you're going to freaking love this game! you don't even have to be a batman fan to love this game! my one recommendation is that you HAVE to play Arkham Asylum FIRST! because it makes this game all the much better! you just have to have to HAVE TO play the arkham series! except don't play origins! avoid Origins at all costs! just take my word for it, BEST GAME EVER 10/10 GAME OF THE YEAR!! THIS GAME DIDNT GET THE GAME OF THE YEAR AWARD FOR NOTHING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
thefakeslimshady
Location: kent
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is more than amazing especially with the D.L.C.s its an awesome game for any one the graphics are great the combat system is one of the best. you'll feel the innovation and creativeness the creators put into the game just wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
AWESOME FOR A SEQUEL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
this game is amazing for a sequel because its batman. batman is awesome and this sequel is awesome please get this it is so awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
The best Batman game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Scrill
Location: California San Deigo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really love this game because after you finish the game, you get to do side missions and roam around. I really like how they give you the chance to do that. This is the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
bossman2015
Location: Cleveland, Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game I had never played any of the batman games before so I was not sure but it ended up being completely worth it I recommend buying this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
probably the best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
kivork
Location: maywood nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first saw this game on a play-through i thought wasn't going to be as good as it is but there is on thing i don't like about this game is that your combo dies if you press x when there is no enemy because gamers like me are used to smashing the punch button in fighting games but that kills your combo but other than that it an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Coolest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
m3mafia
Location: tehran
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game ever played in my entire life and finished it like 4 times and collected all the riddler's trophies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
B0Btherainbowburrito
Location: L,A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Definitely a must-play due to the deceivingly simple fighting, the epic plot, and the amazing graphics. The hard replay is difficult for some hardcore gamers, but the regular mode is easy yet satisfying. GET IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
What??
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I honestly dont know why everyone is craving for this game. Its not that good! The story line is great but sometimes it feels like its never going to end and sometimes it feels like its impossible to beat! I dont like the whole "riddler question" things because that just confuses you in story mode. Overall, I did not like this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
awsome but gets harder
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
hobus
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if youre a batman fan get it!!!!!! it was easy but then it gets harder but i love all the things he can do like smoke bomb smoke pellet and u can play as other characters like cat woman or robin or nightwing it can also do anime
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
An Amazing Sequel to Asylum!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Casey3040
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I played Arkham Asylum, and news came out that they were making a sequel, I said to myself, "You can' t make a better game than Arkham Asylum GOTY! Well they just did! I played the GOTY version of Arkham City and it was so much fun! It really brings you into the game, so you are not playing as Batman, you ARE Batman. Catwoman was a great addition as well! The Story line was stunning, while the graphics were out of this world! The soundtrack is spooky, just like Batman! You will meet new foes and use new gadgets! A MUST for any gamer, and a heaven on earth for any Batman fan! However I must note, that I played the GOTY edition. I doubt that the original edition will be any close to what the GOTY edition is, so if you are to get this game, get the game of the year edition!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
one of the best games I've played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
regularman1
a great game for everyone its one of a kind and the graphics are amazing. A great follow up to arkham asylum if not better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
YSGUAPO
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if you havnt played batman arkham city go an grab a copy i recomend this game to any batman fans that want to play a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Sebanatic5000
Location: Orlando, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game got it today and its really awesome the graphics, gameplay and its worth the money you won't regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
over all awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
howtobasicstarwarsbatman
Location: harrisburg,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are amazing lots of little details lots of stuff to do when you aren't on the main mission I played hours of side missions the other day the fighting style is just awesome the bes fighting style I've ever seen so if you don't have this game BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
even better with all the DLC now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i just loved arkham city all of the way. now with a bunch of add ons and DLC to do, its even better. I traded in my original batman: arkham city to get the game of the year edition, I am still loving it and will always love it. (cannot wait for arkham origins to come out.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
AHA88
Location: THE MOON
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just flat out amazing. It's everything you look for in a game, theres action, its addicting and there is nice running gameplay. Great story, definitely deserved the game of the year! Also the game of the year edition is a great deal and bundle! If you're ever looking for a new game to play, this one is a great choice! Overall 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Excellent Batman Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
ShadowXSniper
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just like its predecessor Batman: Arkham Asylum, Arkham City won Game of the Year and rightfully so. The series is personally my favorite and this game is a reason. The in-depth storyline is amazing with so many different challenges as well as incredible voice acting that goes right with the characters perfectly. The music is perfect for each situation and really proves that it's the little things that make a big difference. The controls are flawless and easy to learn but at the same time give amazing control over the Dark Knight. You really get to know Batman and it makes the game that much better. The DLC's are amazing and add even more depth and entertainment to a game that is already a 10 out of 10. I have beaten it several times and still enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Almost a 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
smg85
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been great since it was turned on, however, I really wish the language wasn't as bad as it is - or at least - I wish there was a way to disable explicit language in the game.
I originally bought this because my Batman-loving kids really wanted it. I was really hesitant because I knew it would be dark, but was hoping it would be somewhat acceptable for them to play. . . unfortunately at their ages of 8 and 6, it is too inappropriate.
I will be keeping it for myself to play, but only after the kids are asleep!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sebanatic5000
Orlando, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Sebanatic5000 is loaded.
Additional information about Sebanatic5000 could not be loaded.
Language
Posted 7/13/13
Yeah I agree about the language but the game is still awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
This is the best Batman game out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
RushingSwag
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is such a good game! Its worth the 20 dollars for Game of the Year Edition. Buy This Game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>