GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation of Batman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.58
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
78 out of 8196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
simply just great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
batman7837
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is for anyone who is a batman fan a gamer who loves a great story with excellent gameplay. anyone who loves a good sandbox to explore and do some side missions will love it as well. the game offers a great story with great combat with visual appealing graphics. you will love this game and will come back for more every time it pops in your head.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Excellent Gameplay With An Impressive Campaign
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
DarkKnight8395
Location: Frankfort, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman Arkham City brings the gamer into the mind of Batman as you need to fight crime and use your detective skills to defeat your greatest of enemies. Rocksteady really nailed the fighting mechanics as you flow from one enemy to another with ease and with a Campaign that keeps you glued to the action, make sure you set aside enough time to play this game cause you will not want to put the controller down. They very well may have made one of the greatest games of all time. This is a must play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Better Than Arkham Asylum
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
MoboTheKingHobo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
*SPOILER ALERT* DONT READ THIS IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A REVIEW!!!!
I got this game close to eight months ago and it was the best T rated game I've ever played. The difference between Arkham Asylum and Arkham City is that they introduce more villains in Arkham City. Also, if you finish the story the game doesn't end you have side missions to do. It is a pleaser and worth paying extra for the game of the year edition. You get a bonus level (Its kind of long) to play. You also have different map packs and skin packs for the characters. Robin actually appears in the story and you get to play Robin in the extra level, Harley Quinn's Revenge. At the end to my surprise Joker ends up dying because his blood was infectious and a hazard to him. As some of you may know Ras Al Ghul comes in and you get to do one of his training courses (They are pretty hard but they get really easy if you get used to it). It didn't disappoint me. The games keep on getting better and better. Arkham Origins shouldn't disappoint me or you guys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Best action game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
Timboyswag
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best game I've ever seen. Rocksteady should be applauded for making the perfect gaming experience.Its filled with fighting, epic boss fights and more. I would recommend this game to any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
patoopalit
Location: Ottawa, Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply put, this game is perfect. The story is excellent, the game looks great, it is a joy to play, and it has excellent replay value with all it's collectibles, high-quality side missions, and of course all the Riddler's challenges, not to mention that every dlc character adds plenty of hours to the experience. It's just all around the greatest game I have ever played (next to Red Dead Redemption). That said, before playing this game, I wasn't even a Batman fan, so I'm relatively unbiased.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Pretty BOSS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
Anima334
Location: Elora,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game just SO EPIC! This is by FAR the COOLEST game I have ever played! The gadgets were OFF THE HOOK cool, the story was cool, and the fighting was AWESOME! I love this game, and I will recommend it to a friend soon!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
BEST ACTION ADVENTURE GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
SULAIHULK
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BEST ACTION ADVENTURE GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Batman and his gadgets the villains the gliding the graphics all very awesome. A+
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
mikeyjl
Location: oak lawn IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has rocked my world I beat arkham asylum in 14 weeks that's why I got this game because I'm a hardcore gamer and if it takes me this long to beat a game It means its a game thats played to its potential
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
A Must Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
AlexTheG
Location: Houston, TX
This game gives everything you want in a batman game. The bonus stuff included makes it even better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
They did it AGAIN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Kog24
Location: Garden City, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sequels tend to go down hill this one climbs to the top of the mountain. Must play! Once again full understanding of the Batman universe.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Scareclown
Location: vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best super hero game i have ever played. i loved the fighting engine and finding all the riddler clues and stuff u have to find all over the map. loved it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! I love both of the Arkham's. I like this one more than Arkham Asylum because it Is a longer and more challenging game, has better combat moves, and has different side games to (in my opinion). To me the graphics aren't that different then Arkham Asylum. Both are beast games. I would say that the Arkham series, Uncharted series, Infamous series, and Star Wars The force Unleashed series are all around the same type of game just with the gameplay and the type of game it is. You should Buy this game now but should get Arkham Asylum first .Heres a great idea, Just buy both while your at gamestop! Can't Wait for Arkham Orgins!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
TheBeast57
This game is amazing. The story is interesting and will have you wanting to know what happens next the whole time. The graphics are stunning (thins like animations,city,etc). The gameplay is also really fun.
Overall everything is fantastic and this is one of my favorite games ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game because I heard about orgins I beat the game and really sad ending ill just put it like that. if you only have arkham asylum sell your game and buy arkham city it is a good game. specially with this copy you get all dlc and you don't need online probly the same for xbox. anyways great game its a must own just go buy it lol you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Best Batman Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
This game is by far the Best of all of the Batman games ever created for any console. The storyline is incredibly strong and the gameplay is fun to boot. This game is a wet dream for any hardcore Batman geek!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
The Best Batman game so far...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
AJWhite13
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is amazing with it's dark story and setting this is one of the best games I've ever played. If you love batman or think this game looks good you should at least rent it, it won't let you down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Awsome game I would buy it for way more then 20
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Acti0ngamer2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i bought this game I was expecting it to be some boring batman game that they made to see what they could make off it. I was WRONG!! The game is awsome. Awsome graphics all action good everything. Looks almost real. And for people who like long games this is the game 4 you. If you complete the game your only 40% done the side missions should take you a year to complete. 2 thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
This should be called "The REAL Batman VideoGame"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
modemspine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome, from graphics to gameplay. Though there are a few little glitches in graphical detail when you arrive at certain environments (ex: Catwoman's first mission in Two-Face's Safe Room), it's still top-notch. The inclusion of many classic and revisioned villians is the best and the game threw a few in that I didn't see coming. Though I wish Deadshot was fleshed out story-wise a bit more, he's still just asking for you to take him down with his side-missions. Also, for those who don't know this, I found a few sites and stores that sold this game without the GOTY edition content at a higher price than the actual GOTY edition. And trust me, the bonus skins for Batman, the extra Robin, Nightwing, and Catwoman challenge map characters (as well as a couple of different skins for them alone), and a new challenge map pack, as well as the inclusion of the Harley Quinn's Revenge mini-campaign, are definitly worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
BESTGAMEEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
batboy23
Location: rio rancho new mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best game i ever played ill recommend anyone to buy this game . but cant wait til arkham orgains 10/25/13
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition
Fantastic with tiny bit disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Awwal1423
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game and thought it was awesome especially how every file is a whole new game, not just a new main story. The story was fantastic and in fact my favorite part as it goes in through a lot of the main characters including Batman, Hugo Strange, Joker, Harley Quinn, Catwoman, Mister Freeze, Penguin, Two-Face & Ra's al Ghul. Although sometimes the game glitched up like after you take out somebody, they stay up and you can walk through things you're not supposed to like people, guns, and concrete. The graphics were great and realistic but not TOO amazing. Overall, I loved it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>