GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 3

The award-winning developer Crytek is back with Crysis 3, the first blockbuster shooter of 2013! Return to the fight as Prophet, the Nanosuit soldier on a quest to rediscover his humanity .Adapt on the fly with the stealth and armor abilities of your unique Nanosuit as you battle through the seven wonders of New York's Liberty Dome. Unleash the firepower of your all-new, Predator bow and alien weaponry to hunt both human and alien enemies. Crysis 3 is the ultimate sandbox shooter, realized in the stunning visuals only Crytek and the latest version of CryENGINE can deliver. Assess Adapt, and Attack starting February 19th on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 3
Review 1 for Crysis 3
Glorious Graphics
Posted on:2/17/13
Dorby5826and360
Location: Littlestown, PA
I am a big fan of the Crysis games. I own the first two for my PC and plan on adding this game to my library, day one. Crysis was such a great game with all the tactical freedom you had and the great environmental graphics to add to the immersion. Crysis 2 was not as good since the environment was much smaller and more linear, but there was still enough freedom to keep me playing the game again and again. The reason Crysis 2 was so much smaller was the fact that it was built around console and that disappointed me. Luckily Crysis 3 is being built around PC again and by seeing the gameplay the environment is much bigger again, still not as big as the first Crysis, but enough to make me happy. I played the Alpha and Beta and can say that this game blows any other game away graphically. 3-19-13 cannot get here soon enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crysis 3
Beautiful conclusion to a beautiful trilogy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
Rockoman100
Location: New York
Crysis 3 is a finale to the series more than anything, and in that respect it concludes the series beautifully. The story, while melodramatic at times, is solid and very clarifying. Crysis 3 ties up any loose ends left in the series, and ultimately leaves you satisfied. The gameplay is improved from Crysis 2 with the addition of new suit modules, a hacking ability, a versatile bow, and an improved visor. Also, fists are back. The graphics are a triumph of gaming technology, boasting real-time graphics better than any other game released to date - including Crysis 1. The game has a beautiful soundtrack as well. Everything about this game is beautiful. The only thing holding this game back is its disappointingly short campaign length. It isn't too bad though, I finished it in 7 hours on the second-easiest difficulty without doing any of the secondaries or exploring for collectibles. I went back and 100-percented the game and I have a total of 20 hours now, so it does have some replay value. The multiplayer is fantastic but the community is frustratingly small. Fortunately it isn't very hard to find a game due to Crytek's fantastic server system on PCs, but it may be more difficult on consoles. Great game overall, with only minor drawbacks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crysis 3
An amazing, but short, game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
sootch
The graphics are awesome, if you have a decent computer. The gameplay is good, but the enemy AI could use some work. Whether you like stealth or brute force games this is a good choice. The campaign is somewhat short, replaying it could get old pretty fast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crysis 3
Best Shooter I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Siabo
Location: East Stroudsburg,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crysis 1 was great, Crysis 2 was good, but Crysis 3 is absolutely brilliant. It combines Crysis 1 sandbox with Crysis 2 mechanics. The music is amazing and the graphics are the best I have ever seen in a video game. Almost every texture does not blur, the lighting and physics are perfect. The story is perfect for the completion of the saga. All I can say is it is a must have and the cryengine is perfectly optimized. I use a Nvidia 660 ti with a Fx-6120 and 10gbs of ram and it runs with all of the settings up except the anti aliasing is turned down to msaa 4x and the anisotropic filtering set to 4x.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crysis 3
Great Game amazing Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
vann
Location: memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. It has great graphics and also a great story line. I would highly recommend it for people who love shooters and also a beautiful game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Crysis 3
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
TheForsaken
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I started playing Crysis 3 the day it came out, this game is well worth the $60 you pay for it. The campaign was extremely good, it gives you a feeling of complete power, and control the farther you get into it. Crysis 3 does not simply stop at the great single player aspect of the game, Crysis 3 has exceedingly good multiplayer, giving a more (Forgive me) Call of duty play style. The difference is, due to the nanosuit, game modes, and Ceph weaponry, the multiplayer aspect of the game requires more skill to play than most other shooters, and greatly rewards teamwork, something a lot of other shooter games overlook.
All in all, this is a great buy, and you will agree when you take your first steps into the world of Crysis, the most beautifully designed world of any game to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crysis 3
Can't Wait!
Posted on:4/29/12
Kreykan
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I loved Crysis 2 the graphics were so hard to walk away from. Looking forward this game maybe a little bit understanding story line such as whats going on and stuff. But i still can't wait for the action and also hopfully the campaign is longer i played on the hardest dificulty and it still was only about 5 hours maximum. Hands down one of my favorite 1st person shooters its own creativity unlike bf3 and mw3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis 3
it isn't even fun.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
wowthisgameisbad
Location: does it matter
This game is perfect for: party gamers
played the beta got bored pretty quick went back to playing bf3 sorry but this game has no appeal and gets boring really quick sorry but not putting 60 down on a boring game not even a dollar either
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A2J4LIFER
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about A2J4LIFER is loaded.
Additional information about A2J4LIFER could not be loaded.
CODE FOR ORIGINS
Posted 2/21/14
CAN I USE THIS CODE IF PURCHASED TO DL ON MY ORIGINS APP OR DO I NEED TO USE THE GAMESTOP APP DOWNLOADER...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Crysis 3
Waiting patiently
Posted on:12/23/12
Razorwindmo46
Location: Liberty, Mo
I own every version of Crysis and can hardly wait for this one. Only thing, I won't be playing the multiplayer because Crytek/Dice decided, in Crysis 2, to do away with creating your own servers. It was fun in Crysis Wars to be able to do that and customize every aspect of your server without having to pay cash to an online server host. In doing so Crytek/Dice thought they were eliminating hackers but, they still found a way to hack in the servers creating disappointment in the community.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Crysis 3
I've played the multiplayer alpha
Posted on:11/15/12
DerpLeFarron
Location: Akron, OH
I have played this game on the Origin game client, and I can't say anything negative about it. I have a high-end graphics card, and it still lags somewhat on low, so this is the perfect combo with a gaming rig that one's built. Great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Crysis 2
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
land
va
 
Please wait while more information about land is loaded.
Additional information about land could not be loaded.
Posted 1/15/13
What's your specs? You should be able to play on med-high if you have a high end graphics card with a matching cpu. Maybe you need faster ram and hard drive. Can your power supply handle all the components? Something's wrong if a high end card cant handle any game on low-medium at least.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Crysis 3
Looks Super Cool
Posted on:8/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
Even Though I already wrote preveiw for the xbox 360 version I'm still pry gonna get this version to. If you want to hear what I said about the game your going to have to read my previwe for the xbox 360 version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 13 found this review helpful.