GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 3

The award-winning developer Crytek is back with Crysis 3, the first blockbuster shooter of 2013! Return to the fight as Prophet, the Nanosuit soldier on a quest to rediscover his humanity .Adapt on the fly with the stealth and armor abilities of your unique Nanosuit as you battle through the seven wonders of New York's Liberty Dome. Unleash the firepower of your all-new, Predator bow and alien weaponry to hunt both human and alien enemies. Crysis 3 is the ultimate sandbox shooter, realized in the stunning visuals only Crytek and the latest version of CryENGINE can deliver. Assess Adapt, and Attack starting February 19th on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.
Average Customer Rating:
8.195
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
10
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 4180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 3
Review 1 for Crysis 3
Not The Best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
AlexanderTheGreat
Location: Stow, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was really hyped for Crysis 3 after watching the trailers and playing the beta. So I get on and start playing and eventually it just gets really boring. The multiplayer really lacks in anything exciting, its pretty much another run and gun game with no other things to do but to kill each other over and over again until you eventually stop playing. I also played some of the campaign but it wasn't all that engaging even though it was a crysis game. The only reason I think this game really became popular was for it's insanely realistic looking engine.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Crysis 3
Cysis is back in town Baby!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
GhostBardock12
Location: Monmouth, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From the amazing Crysis 2 in 2011, Then come its sequel Crysis 3. The game picks up from Crysis 2's roots, amazing gameplay: Check, Beautiful Graphics: Check, The insane hard difficulty: and Check. The main Character is a man named Alcatraz whose also is known as Prophet from the last game. Once again you fight the evil corporation known as ''CELL" and the alien kind known as the "CEPH". The Graphics are probably the best looking ones aside Halo 4's. The gameplay still plays like Crysis 2 but with the new addition of the Predator Bow, which as Crysis 2 had the addition of customizing the way guns play, the have return to Crysis 3 and including the ability to customizing the Predator Bow. There are a few issues with the game though, like I ran into a texture pop in on the 2 level and a game crash at the same time. and enemys are very though and fun to kill but, it will get annoying just fighting the same enemy's over and over again. All in all, Crysis 3 is is one of the best games I ever played, The graphics are wonderful, the gameplay is better, and, The Predator Bow.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Crysis 3
not so much
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
chefg
Location: hendersonville, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i lost interest in the story line. not very good story line. did not hold my interest. some times confusing world.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crysis 3
pointer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
trythissonforsize
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The armor simply has to go with crossbow like that. Malfunctions get Aqquierd and computers start runing slow
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Crysis 3
Great Campaign, Good Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
TruthTalk
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The storyline wasn't as strong, I've seen this plot before but the levels were big and encouraged exploration. They were kind of set up like Batman Arkam series in that you enter an area with enemies that you can take out stealthily. The Predator Bow is the star of the game and you'll be using it a lot. The graphics are great especially on HDMI or 1080p. If you really play this game slow, explore and gather and read intel, then its got a lot to it. Multiplayer is good and managing your energy like in the campaign is a little challenge. It has a lot of plists and modes but the problem is is that nobody plays any except Team Deathmatch and Hunter and occiasionally Crash Sire and Cell vs Rebel. Hunter is a lot of fun, its definitely giving the hunters the edge as it is very hard to spot them. You have a sensor that starts bonging loudly when they are really close by and firing frantically to stay alive is cool. Being the hunter is cool as well but you don't have a lot of time to kill all Cell. I have no idea why only a few hundred play multiplayer because it is well done. For 37.99 its a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Crysis 3
Ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so this was a game i waited so long for(E3 2011) And for the first few days it was fun but then it felt boring like was just doing the same thing over and over but overall great shooting game and graphics are amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Crysis 3
Best game I have played in years.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
ThePopeJumpedMe
Location: Toms River, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lately the past few years almost every game that has come out was a disappointment to me. Especially Halo 4 and Gears Judgement. So expecting this game to disappoint i waited for a price drop... And i am so sorry i did! This game... has the greatest graphics I have ever seen on the 360. The sound is also great. The campaign was pretty good, it could have been better but overall i really liked it; this is the first crysis game ive ever played and yet while i played through the story i was actually able to care about the main characters(prophet&psycho). But campaign definitely isnt the best thing about this game. The multiplayer is amazing. Its such a refreshing feel and its played very differently from most first person shooters. You battle your enemies in similar ways that you would in halo or call of duty, but you think about it strategically like you would in battlefield. The multiplayer makes you think a lot. You have to pick your spots for when to use your armor or cloak(invisibility). When you're playing you actually feel like a badass from the future. Overall if you are into scifi shooters, you will love this game! This is the very best game i have played, since Halo 3 in 2007.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis 3
it was fun hard and awsome all in one over all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
GRIMREAPER7690
Location: laconia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game had awsome sound for the video's and had some fun game play but with a hard core battles i like d how they put in aliens and human
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Crysis 3
An urban jungle with it's flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My problem with crysis 3 is that it deffinitly acts as of crysis 2, It is indeed a sequel but it wasn't as good as I thought it would be, but i did have a blast with the hunters bow, and you can now use the bow and shoot and stay stealthed, very few changes in the story line and and the game is short, but the storyline is interesting. I couldn't compare the storyline to crysis 2, but I could at the same time since it's dealing with the same enemies, etc. You can now use alien weapons. Even explore a little more of the missions you're on instead of a straight forward, but you do have your limits on exploration, don't expect a long game that'll keep you on your toes for 15+ or 20 hours. Some pop in glitches, but the graphics will deffinitely keep you on your toes, Amazing, pretty, epic graphics. The nanosuit does have new upgrades which is usefull but doesn't do much to impress. The gameplay is fun, you still have options as in to go full scale assault or Cloak and snipe or kill people with your fist, backstab, or just use your hunters bow to kill people, you got explosive arrows, electricity arrows, and regular arrows, and I believe another arrow type. The lasting appeal on this game is sadly dissapointing, When I first got this I expected it to be long. Instead it's like 8 hours or 7 at the most. Not even close to as long as crysis 2 was and has no competition, It's pretty much the same game, but Urbany like, and you got the bow, but something kept me keep playing it. But save your money for something else, or go ahead and buy it. But I'd say to wait for it to drop down to like 20, then it'll be smart to buy and not waste like 50 dollars on.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crysis 3
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Gamer471
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is game is really fun to play. The downfall is the campaign. If you only get games for the campaign, then I wouldn't highly recommend it. But it's unique and has its fun moments. What really made my day was the multiplayer. The one I like is Hunter Mode (the new mode). It was a great new installment. Although can get a litttle dull after a while, so play other great game modes like spears or just tdm. Then go back to Hunter Mode, and you might not find it so dull anymore. Also has a new weapon known as the Predator Bow. Allows you to stay cloaked even when you fire. Includes different types of bows. All together a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Crysis 3
Terrible multiplayer, but decent story.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
AceDawg45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was awful in my opinion. the multiplayer had me out of my seat raging because the guns are so underpowered and the armor is too overpowered. the person aiming higher will win every time. I usually get 15+ kills in any game I play (and yes, I do frequently go negative) but in this game it was a struggle for me to get even 5+ kills. I know all of you are gonna be like, "Well you're just terrible at the game then." Well maybe, but I am never THAT bad at any game I play. I've had this game for 2 days and already want to return it. The multiplayer is also bad because no one has the game anymore, I'd be lucky to see even 200 people playing team deathmatch. the cloak doesn't work and the armor is just pointless because, as I said before, if you aim for the head you already won. Also, the team balancing is pitiful. Someone shouldn't be getting 41 kills while the highest player on the opposing team is only getting 8. And the accuracy is horrible too. The multiplayer is basically like a futuristic battlefield 3, except a lot harder and a lot more health.
the singleplayer is pretty good so far, sometimes hard, sometimes slow and easy, typical campaign, with a decent story to it, so if you like the story and singleplayer rather than the multiplayer, then go ahead. the only problem for singleplayer, is that they need to give you more arrows, but that's it.
All in all, its a half decent game. I wouldn't recommend it for any recreational players though, for it can turn your relaxation time into a "lets find something to throw before I combust" time. if your and MLG, go ahead and buy it, but if not, good luck with it.
Oh and btw, I don't have a short fuse, it actually takes a while to set me off, well, except if I play this game. LOL
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crysis 3
Amazing buuut..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
slickpro21
Location: Reading, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game, bought strictly for multiplayer, although I did play campaign very short 7 missions most maybe as long as 45 mins. Now, multiplayer very fun and addicting, reminds me of halo and COD in one. Only complain is crytek doesn't really put much effort into fixing issues, they've fixed a couple bugs but needs more to keep players, like dlc newer weapons and maps. Other than that no complaints for the gameplay I highly suggest this game if your into fast flowing twitch shooters
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Crysis 3
a FANTASTIC shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
sam1234
Location: wallingford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game took me by suprise, i didnt think i was going to like it but i proved myself wrong...i am addicted to this games multiplayer,,,there are sooo many weopons to choose from and it even gives you the option to use a bow...the maps are big and the graphics are truly beatifull! this game gets a 10 out of 10.....................................the only minor problem with this game are some glitches in the campaign like falling out of the map and in the multiplayer it takes a few seconds in the begining of the match for the graphics to load but when they do load they will blow your mind!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Crysis 3
Visually Stunning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
CJackson
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beyond fantastic. Graphics are stunning, gameplay is smooth, story is engaging, and the multiplayer is balanced and extremely fun. Only downfall to this game is the fact that the multiplayer has dropped off dramtically. The other night 4/8/13 there was a total of 350 players online during peak hours.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Crysis 3
Has its moments!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well I have to say I am a huge Crysis fan! I have both one and two and love to play both of them! Crysis 3 starts out pretty good with a hook up with your long lost buddy Psycho from the original Crysis . You play as Prophet who blew his brains out on in Crysis 2 and you are left wondering how the???? lol Anyway the hud sytem is revamped and automatically marks enemies when you pull it up and this is a nice addition. Another nice addition is the crossbow! The crossbow is sweet with explosive tips and you stay cloaked while using the bow! To me that's where this game improved was with the cross bow and that's about it! The Ceph are still as fierce as ever but the story is kind of boring and to me wasnt well thought out. I don't ever remember hearing about the Alpha ceph until 3. So you are left to wonder how many more new aliens is EA going to be able to pull out of its rear in the future?? I am sure they will think of something. I loved the game and played thru it 3 times but the multiplayer is lacking in my opinion. Hunter mode had promise but gets old and redundant . Running around shooting each other is not the greatest fun when you can stay cloaked the whole time..lol All in all I will run out and buy the next Crysis in the series when it comes out but was left wanting more with 3. If you are a fan you will love it but if you are new to the series you may want to try Crysis and Crysis 2 first. PS.... Crysis is available for download off Xbox live if you don't have a PC. It originally came out on the Xbox and will play on your 360 as well. Its a great buy and fun to play over again and again...Cant wait for the next installment of the series!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crysis 3
The Best Of Both Worlds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
CCal
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crysis 3 is fantastic in that not only do you get an awesome campaign with great graphics, but also you get a great multiplayer. The multiplayer has balanced weapons for the most part, great graphics, cool gun designs, and is incredibly addicting. Probably the best part about the game is the fact that it has something that can appeal to anyone. For example, if you're someone who likes to get into campaigns and spend all night just trying to beat the game over and over as quickly as you can they have an awesome campaign for you. However, if you're someone who doesn't even like campaigns and just skips to the multiplayer it has its addicting and fun multiplayer for you. Overall, Crysis 3 was an easy choice for me, and i would recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crysis 3
A very well put together game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
BigKR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it takes a good player to master. good graphics. well put together game. I would recommend this to any player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crysis 3
I was impressed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
ChemLord
Location: Alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was my first stint into the Crysis universe (blasphemy, I know) and I have to say that I was very impressed with this game. I spent a fair bit of time with the multi player and just beat the campaign on super-soldier so I think I can give a good review now.
The game is outstandingly beautiful and smooth with almost no frame rate or texture issues anywhere. Once you understand the mechanics of the game the environments becomes incredibly easy to run through. The guns are fun to use and the different abilities give you a lot of different ways to play and forces you to adapt to different situations. I was a little put off by the sound effects to be honest though. Not that they were necessarily bad, just that there were so many of them! You seem to have super hearing among your other powers and you hear every little thing move over the entire map. I also didn’t care for Prophet’s voice acting, but no biggy for me.
Crysis has its own little online gaming niche that it fills and comes with a decent sized number of diehard fans and I can see why. It is a fluid and unique experience which is a good change from the standards everyone seems to play (COD, Halo, ect.) I liked the different game modes, weapons included, leveling up and how the different styles of play work. It does feel a little slow to get started which is a minor annoyance and newbies to the Crysis scene will have a hard time standing up to the power of the more seasoned players.
Now for the story. This is what I was really impressed with. Even having never played another Crysis game, I still was able to jump in and find a very enjoyable experience. The story had the right mix of epicness and emotion. There were a couple twists and the ending was fairly epic (although the final boss was a bit of a cupcake.) They didn’t over do it on the annoying enemies either like some games do. There is a decent amount of difficulty, but once you find a good formula you can usually stick with it for every mission. Which brings up the only downside which is that all the missions pretty much followed the exact same formula: need to destroy something, group of enemies spawn, kill enemies, destroy object, more enemies, kill them, get new thing to destroy. Repeat this about 25 times and you have the general gameplay of the storyline. HOWEVER, there were so many other redeeming qualities of this game that you didn’t even notice this until nearly the end. I was enthralled the entire time I played.
~Happy gaming my friends~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Crysis 3
Outstanding story, gameplay and graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was kinda on the edge of buying this game before i had bought but let me tell you, this is the greatest sci-fi FPS you will ever play. The story is so in depth, makes you think and is pretty challenging if you play on hardcore mode, but not so hard that it makes you want to stop playing. Crysis 3 really is unlike any other game i have ever played. Unique, Intriguing and fun to play, what else could you ask for in a game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Crysis 3
Pretty good if I do say so myself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
IAmSomeone
Location: Tujunga, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game, graphics are absolutely phenomenal, sound is great and gameplay is fluid. This game occasionally has its glitches like every other game but overall it plays great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>