GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 3

The award-winning developer Crytek is back with Crysis 3, the first blockbuster shooter of 2013! Return to the fight as Prophet, the Nanosuit soldier on a quest to rediscover his humanity .Adapt on the fly with the stealth and armor abilities of your unique Nanosuit as you battle through the seven wonders of New York's Liberty Dome. Unleash the firepower of your all-new, Predator bow and alien weaponry to hunt both human and alien enemies. Crysis 3 is the ultimate sandbox shooter, realized in the stunning visuals only Crytek and the latest version of CryENGINE can deliver. Assess Adapt, and Attack starting February 19th on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 3
Review 1 for Crysis 3
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
crazytravdog
Location: Olympia, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game and the second I started it I could not put the controller down. It pulls you in the second you start. The sound,graphics,story, and everything are Perfect. First person shooters are usually my favorite and this game is a first person shooter. The story line is good. I recommend this game to gamer's who are looking for a game that has a good challenge. It is not a game I would recommend to kids because there is alot of swearing. Other than that gamer's I say get the game and have a blast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Crysis 3
Crysis 3... not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
CodFan1717
Location: Long Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off I did play Crysis 2 back in 2010 was it? So anyhow I expected the sequel to be more or less the same seeing how it's a shooter and well I was wrong the gameplay is just bad in comparism! I don't know what it is? maybe i've played simply better games in the last 3 years? Also I can't believe people say the graphics are amazing!?! That is not the case! Just take a look at Killzone 3 and Resistance 3! Seriously it's a good thing I rented this from Gamefly I almost bought it in August.
As for the MP... It has about 100 players online daily... although I wouldn't be suprised if these players were the developers themselves! Anyhow I enjoy the MP... it's kinda bad though compared to Battlefield and all other games in this genre. I guess innovation can sometimes be a bad thing for a shooting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Crysis 3
This Game Series Should Go On
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
VidsGmz
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Am In LOVE with the crysis series and it has given me a gift of joy no other game has, The Bow, The Pistol, Friendly Fire On, And Great Capturing Close-Up faces reactions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Crysis 3
awesome !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
AGames
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game if you are a casual game this game is fun to play has a great story line and the ending is great .i highly recommend this game because it has all the attributes a gamer could want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Crysis 3
its definitely good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
BlackReaperk
Location: egg harbor city nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is good its got good graphics to it I like how they threw the bow and arrow weapon in it. it really adds a lot of combat weapon action to the game and its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Crysis 3
Different First Person Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
madman24
Location: San Jose, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would Recommend this game to anyone that is looking for a challenging fps. The online is fast pace, but unique with the abilities and upgrades. There isn't that many people online anymore, around 200, however I never have trouble finding a full 6v6 in team deathmatch. If you want something different from cod or battlefield then pick this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Crysis 3
its ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Ewuk
Location: tulare,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has good graphics and a good multiplayer i wouldn't recommend this game to normal gamers because story mode is so short it only has 7 missions. there are barley people that play this game online this games is a disappointment i was really waiting to get this game and its horrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Crysis 3
Something missing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
mike
Location: Eunice, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My initial thoughts when I discovered that Crysis 3 was being released and when I saw the environments were that of, "Now I'm going to have some fun!" I thought there'd be more weaponry than just high-tech guns and a next-level bow. I was hoping for something more tribal, like a spear of sorts. Grabbing someone by their throat is satisfying at first but even that gets old after awhile.
Other than the combat aspect of it, the game itself is well-made but it all feels almost rushed.The storyline is moved along only by this character, Psycho, who has some obvious personal issues. He's not helpful at all as far as I'm concerned. He more or less comes off like he needs some alone time. I'd rather have had the female coalition leader be at my side. But with that said, it all feels like they injected sidestories to add something more than just Prophet's quest against the Ceph. I'd rather have battle-hardened Prophet with a deathwish to go with annihilating the alien race threatening Earth and the aforementioned up-close and personal would-be hand-to-hand weapons than whiny Psycho and meaningless drivel. It's like when they try to inject a caring side story to a hardcore action movie or an already intriguing mystery with humourous banter,
Overall, this game just lacks the soul of other hard-hitters in the FPS genre, as well as its predecessors. It comes off as trying too hard to be something it's not. There's just too much fluff and not enough substance. I was expecting more in a third entry into a franchise that I'm a big fan of.
I would only recommend this game if you wait for a price drop. It's no bust by a long shot but it's definitely not a Game of the Year contender.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Crysis 3
Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
codplaya123
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just picked up the game today and was hoping for a good game i was contemplating if i should get crysis or injustice gods among us... Well i went with Crysis and i am regretting my decision. I havent got to play the single player yet but have played about 7 rounds online and it has not been a fun experience to start off with there was only about 400 players TOTAL online!!!! i thought this cant be possible the game isnt even 3 months old. Out of the 400 total players online about 320 were playing team death, So i decided to play that because it was either that or hunter mode and let me say that the multiplayer so far has not been very enjoyable i was met with tons of lag and frame rate drops and horrible texture popping for a game that is praised for its graphics i honestly wasnt to impressed yes they look nice but the frame rate and texture popping takes away from most of that. The gameplay in multiplayer isnt all that great either (it doesnt help that there is an absurd amount of lag) sometimes you can kill someone very quickly and other times it takes an entire magazine to kill somebody lets just say the gunplay is inconsistent. The multiplayer maps are pretty good i like the ones i have played on so far as each one is different so that is a plus. Would i spend 60 bucks on this game NO WAYYYYY. Basically you are paying for 2 gamemodes team death and hunter and a game with tons of lag and bugs and a short story mode. So unless you want to have a bad time gaming i wouldnt buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Crysis 3
This game is great but..... too short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Croutons
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved Crysis 3, but within two days I finished the main story. My reaction was: "No! its only been two days this cannot be the ending!" I loved game play and how you could just desecrate your enemies. The graphics were amazing and to be truthful I didn't find any glitches. If they had made the game play longer like in Crysis 2 the game would have been a 10 hands down. I do recommend this game to others because the online game play looked great. I, however look for games with a great main story and not just online game play so everyone else can tell me how great that was
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Crysis 3
Completely Blew Me Away!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
rooman75
Location: Southern California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got this game I wasn't sure what to expect becasue I hadn't played any of the older ones so went in with a completely clean slate. I started with campaign like I usually do and at first found something special with Crysis 3, which was the ability to go in however you want. I thought that it was going to be a game where it's more fun to go in silently or loudly, but this game makes it all the same. Going in loud is just as fun as going in quietly. This is made even better when you get the bow. At first though, the graphics aren't too impressive, this is because you start out inside a building, but when you get into the world, everything changes. The graphics are astonishing! The grass, the sky, the guns, the enemy, and even the water. The gameplay is amazing. I found that the controls were easy to get used to, and early on your able to find a weapon you like. The sound is impressive, but the soundtrack is nothing completely special. And lastly for the good parts, the A.I (enemies) They actually interact with each other. For example, one enemy will shout," Tossing an EMP!" Then another will say," Did it work?" The most impressive is how they attack. Lets say there are two doorways, one enemy will come through one door while another goes through the other. This makes it a very fun challenge. Now for the negatives of the game. The campaign is the best part, but it's only about 6 hours on average. The multiplayer is pretty good, though at times it's hard to see enemies in combat. Something I like in the multiplayer is that it shows you all the kills you got in during that round. So overall, it's a great game, other than the short campaign and somewhat lacking multiplayer. This game is worth the $60 or $50 you pay for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Crysis 3
Nanosuit Power?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
ohfrost11
Location: Berkeley, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy playing this game, the multiplayer is awesome, the lobby's are extremely live. But, I guess my only problem with the game was the nanosuit and it's "abilities". I just think it's kind of cheesy, that's my only personal complaint. Sure it's cool to be somewhat invisible to your appointments and it add more tactics to playing the game but I'd rather just be a human character with no suit and brawling against the opposing team. That's just me though. Still a great game and very entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Crysis 3
Great game, but no one plays MP anymore.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
AdamW
Location: Gilbert, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the most refreshing FPS game that has come my way in a long time. Just when the CoD re-hashings were getting extremely stale, here comes Crysis 3 and makes online MP fun again... but wait, no one plays this game online?!?!?! WHY?!?!?! At any given time, around 75% of the game modes are empty. Most people only play team deathmatch, which is fine by me, but even that mode only has around 500 players online. It's pretty bad when you play a few games, log off and run some errands, return home and boot up Crysis 3 only to find that you consistently see the same people in your lobby. Such a shame that no one bought this and everyone is too busy playing CoD...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Crysis 3
GREAT FOR HALO 4 OR BLACK OPS 2 FANS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
SWAYZEE845
Location: newburgh ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game rocks its an independent game if i had to compare it to something it would be halo 4 weapons and playstyle for instance you can jump really high and have armor abilities not to say theres something new with a+ weapons awesome ceph power weapons like an alien shotgun this game is awesome just spare your headset its great with friends
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Crysis 3
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
HailCaeser
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cannot describe how great this is it should be crowned king of the Crysis series and first person shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Crysis 3
Best Crysis game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
EpicPwnage100
Location: California CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love crysis but this game changes crysis because THIS GAME IS AWESOME The graphics are AMAZING GET IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Crysis 3
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
HarryPotterMaster
Location: Geensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased the "Hunter Edition" of Crysis 3 and absolutely loved it! The game looks amazing. There is detail crammed into every corner and things to blow up everywhere! The gameplay is great and you have a wide variety of weapons to choose from, some weapons of mass destruction, others not. Either way this is one of the best games I have played in a long time. The only thing I'm not to crazy about is multiplayer. While it can be fun, it is easy to get bored with. The hunter mode is fun but only for so long. Even with that, Crysis 3 is still an amazing game! But if you are planning on buying this mainly for multiplayer, I would buy "Call of Duty: Black Ops 2" instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Crysis 3
MOST PERFECTED GAME OUT RIGHT NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Diesal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game could not be more beautiful more fun and syfy like in everyway gameplay has never let me down a couple of downs but all of it is covered by everything else it could not be more perfect this game deseves itself on the HALL OF GAMES this game truly meant for gamers ready for explosions melee kills and much more that u will find out when u get the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Crysis 3
Good, but not great..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Moretwix
Location: Fort Irwin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure the graphics are great. Feels like this is more like DLC for the 2nd game rather than a whole new one. If you are a fan of the series then pick it up. But, not that great overall. Has some end game bugs that really suck! Worth around 30 bucks at best! everyone who is giving this 9 and 10 ratings are not being realistic! This is a 8 on it's best day.... no more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for Crysis 3
Crysis 3: A Tale of Two Tactics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
Beans7770
Location: Lancaster, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have played a previous Crysis game you know they are beautiful games. One would also know that the story makes almost no sense. Crysis and Crysis 2 are so different when it comes to story the only thing that tie them together are the aliens being named the Ceph, the nanosuit, and some returning characters. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the story in Crysis 3 was a large improvement. The story has become more focused and smaller in scale. but at the same time did not confine the game. The story takes place 24 years after Crysis 2. In those 24 years the CELL corporation has created a dome over New York City, and has created a monopoly over the supply of energy. Prophet, the main character in the game, was captured by cell and held in captivity, and other soldiers who wore a nanosuit have been "skinned." The beginning of the game starts with Pyscho, a former comrade of prophet who has been "skinned", leads an assault on cell to rescue prophet. Prophet had a vision that the Alpha Ceph which is some where in New York City will awaken and the end of days will come. The story then heads into the dome which reveals that New York City has been overtaken with vegetation. The story involves prophet trying to take down CELL and stop the Ceph.
The gameplay is were the game shines. The controls a great, easy to use and are as smooth as any other shooter on the market. The gameplay is really divided between stealth gameplay and all out run and gun. In this game the two gameplay types are communicated in nanosuit abilities. The two abilities are cloak and armor. These abilities are regulated by using energy, the faster you move with the cloak on the faster the battery drains, and the more one is shot the faster the armor ability is drained. The ability to sprint now no longer drains the battery which makes battery management a lot easy from previous entries. the game has up grade system that allows the one to upgrade the nanosuit to make certain abilities more powerful. Guns in the game can be instantly modified with certain attachments. At the beginning of the game all attachments are locked, but as you pick up different guns with different attachments they become unlocked. This mechanic in the game makes the player want pick up and use different guns to unlock all attachments. The game also hands you a bow at the beginning of the game. The bow can be modified with different arrows that explode or unleash an electric shock. This also makes you feel like the game wants you to play more stealthy since the bow is a one shot kill and is always a silent kill. The Ceph are moderately used throughout the games. This is a huge benefit, this makes gameplay with them feel fresh whenever you encounter them. Near the end of the game the Ceph become more prevalent and the game shifts from promoting more stealth to promoting a balls-to-the-wall action approach.
The multiplayer is more of a refinement of the Crysis 2 multiplayer. This is in no means bad though. The ability to use the nanosuit's different modes of armor and cloak bring a different dynamic to the multiplayer that other shooters do not. The gameplay is solid just as the single-player. The levels are designed very well adding many levels to the multiplayer. The game also does not seem to skimp out on the different modes that multiplayer offers. Even though the game offered many diverse modes I found myself falling back to classic deathmatch. The games holds a pretty loyal fan following but how long this will last is undetermined.
The game expanded on the gameplay of the previous Crysis games and perfected it. Crysis 3 takes the setting of Crysis 2 and blends it with the jungle them of the first Crysis. The level design becomes a prefect marriage of the two previous games. While Crysis game the player huge open environments and let the player decide how to play Crysis 2 gave a more directed approach with the environments being more vertical than expansive. Crysis 3 offers large environments that allow you many opportunities to take on any objective in numerous ways while still directing the players forward. The game marries the gameplay, level design, and story to create the best game in the series.
Concept:
Make a Sequel that combines the two previous games while expanding the story and concluding the trilogy.
Graphics:
Beautiful, Gorgeous, some of the best graphics on console to date.
Sound:
Sound design was done very well, great voice acting, and the guns sounded like they had power behind them.
Playability:
The gameplay is smooth, great controls, easy to pick up and play.
Entertainment:
Very fun to either run though the six hour campaign, or hope onto competitive multiplayer
Replay ability:
moderate
Final Score:
8.7/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>