GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis 3

The award-winning developer Crytek is back with Crysis 3, the first blockbuster shooter of 2013! Return to the fight as Prophet, the Nanosuit soldier on a quest to rediscover his humanity .Adapt on the fly with the stealth and armor abilities of your unique Nanosuit as you battle through the seven wonders of New York's Liberty Dome. Unleash the firepower of your all-new, Predator bow and alien weaponry to hunt both human and alien enemies. Crysis 3 is the ultimate sandbox shooter, realized in the stunning visuals only Crytek and the latest version of CryENGINE can deliver. Assess Adapt, and Attack starting February 19th on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 3083%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis 3
Review 1 for Crysis 3
Badest Game On the Planet (buy it Awesome )
Posted on:8/23/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
Crysis 2 was Badass game. Throwing Alien's out windows never gets old makes you feel so powerful... Kicking Cars with your foot car goes flying in to enemies . Max Armor and Stealth invisible return too but my question about this is will play same way as before because in some video's seem show that maybe control differently ?/?/? like old system for sure. New Bow looks like it will just add amazing new take downs of you're foes. Bow looks sweet can't wait take down with the Bow arrow. Graphics looking even better than Crysis 2 which some of top of the line in current gaming. Multiplayer modes look even better well trailer has me on the edge of my seat. I think Crysis 3 could be Game of the Year when it arrives I think this what FPS needs to be period. This game is rock you're world if you like FPS that are SCI-FI....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Crysis 3
A Video Game Epic
Posted on:4/26/12
Monji
Location: Ramona
This is going to be one of the best games of the year by far the both the graphics and game engine are very smooth and beautiful and the gameplay seems to have some good changes, I think putting a jungle theme to new york will make for a very good game and will be worth pre-ordering and i can't even imagine how epic the multiplayer will be...A bunch of players brawling it out in a Jungled Out New York! Crysis, Crysis Warhead, And Crysis 2 were all great games so this must be a great game also. I Highly Recommend. -Monji
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Crysis: Warhead
9.8 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
Crysis
9.2 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crysis 3
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
Wademc34
Location: SALEM OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS ROCKS CRYSIS DOES IT AGAIN, EVERYONE NEEDS THIS GAME IF YOU ARE A BOW HUNTER. THIS ROCKS BABY!!!!!!!
THANK YOU
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Crysis 3
ARMOR ENGAGED! BOOM HEADSHOT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played Crysis 1 or 2. I missed the beta of Crysis 3 also. Watched some youtube videos of Crysis and decided to take a risk on it for multiplayer. After playing it I can say that is a very good game. Reminds me of Halo mixed with Predator. You can turn invisible, super jump, run super fast, air stomp, and has a perk to that beeps when enemies are close by too. Multiplayer is great and you DON'T need an online pass. Worth the money. Got it because I was bored of Black Ops 2 and wanted something new to play for multiplayer. Fast respawns, easy controls, fun gameplay, action and stealth, and takes more skill then COD games to play. You won't get spawn killed a million times either. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crysis 3
Its going to be a fantastic game
Posted on:4/24/12
CXIII
Location: ILLINOIS
I was lucky enough to purchase Crysis 2 on sale new last year at gamestop and it completely blew my mind. Was definitly missing out on the crysis series. The graphics look like they will be enhanced actually and the heavy action seems to be increasing while allowing the player to pick a variety of ways to go about things. A great storyline, great playability,cutting edge graphics and probably the most enjoyable multiplayer out there. One of the top series/games ever made to me with borderlands,bf3,Mass Effect,Far cry. Definitly keep up and check this game out,demo it if possible when its close to release. Definitly Pre-Ordering this from Gamestop!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
demon78900
 
Please wait while more information about demon78900 is loaded.
Additional information about demon78900 could not be loaded.
this game is going to be great
Posted 5/25/12
sweet
Customer Avatar
bugdodo14
 
Please wait while more information about bugdodo14 is loaded.
Additional information about bugdodo14 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/26/12
if they keep the same kind of gameplay and weapons in this one it will be great!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Crysis 3
Stunning
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
BlazingSoul29
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crysis 3 is the strongest entry in the franchise. Even though the campaign is on the shorter side, there are a few visual hiccups, and some of the enemy AI is unbalanced, those small gripes get overshadowed by Crysis 3's tactical gameplay, beautiful environments, and superb online multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crysis 3
Crysis 3: A Tale of Two Tactics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
Beans7770
Location: Lancaster, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have played a previous Crysis game you know they are beautiful games. One would also know that the story makes almost no sense. Crysis and Crysis 2 are so different when it comes to story the only thing that tie them together are the aliens being named the Ceph, the nanosuit, and some returning characters. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the story in Crysis 3 was a large improvement. The story has become more focused and smaller in scale. but at the same time did not confine the game. The story takes place 24 years after Crysis 2. In those 24 years the CELL corporation has created a dome over New York City, and has created a monopoly over the supply of energy. Prophet, the main character in the game, was captured by cell and held in captivity, and other soldiers who wore a nanosuit have been "skinned." The beginning of the game starts with Pyscho, a former comrade of prophet who has been "skinned", leads an assault on cell to rescue prophet. Prophet had a vision that the Alpha Ceph which is some where in New York City will awaken and the end of days will come. The story then heads into the dome which reveals that New York City has been overtaken with vegetation. The story involves prophet trying to take down CELL and stop the Ceph.
The gameplay is were the game shines. The controls a great, easy to use and are as smooth as any other shooter on the market. The gameplay is really divided between stealth gameplay and all out run and gun. In this game the two gameplay types are communicated in nanosuit abilities. The two abilities are cloak and armor. These abilities are regulated by using energy, the faster you move with the cloak on the faster the battery drains, and the more one is shot the faster the armor ability is drained. The ability to sprint now no longer drains the battery which makes battery management a lot easy from previous entries. the game has up grade system that allows the one to upgrade the nanosuit to make certain abilities more powerful. Guns in the game can be instantly modified with certain attachments. At the beginning of the game all attachments are locked, but as you pick up different guns with different attachments they become unlocked. This mechanic in the game makes the player want pick up and use different guns to unlock all attachments. The game also hands you a bow at the beginning of the game. The bow can be modified with different arrows that explode or unleash an electric shock. This also makes you feel like the game wants you to play more stealthy since the bow is a one shot kill and is always a silent kill. The Ceph are moderately used throughout the games. This is a huge benefit, this makes gameplay with them feel fresh whenever you encounter them. Near the end of the game the Ceph become more prevalent and the game shifts from promoting more stealth to promoting a balls-to-the-wall action approach.
The multiplayer is more of a refinement of the Crysis 2 multiplayer. This is in no means bad though. The ability to use the nanosuit's different modes of armor and cloak bring a different dynamic to the multiplayer that other shooters do not. The gameplay is solid just as the single-player. The levels are designed very well adding many levels to the multiplayer. The game also does not seem to skimp out on the different modes that multiplayer offers. Even though the game offered many diverse modes I found myself falling back to classic deathmatch. The games holds a pretty loyal fan following but how long this will last is undetermined.
The game expanded on the gameplay of the previous Crysis games and perfected it. Crysis 3 takes the setting of Crysis 2 and blends it with the jungle them of the first Crysis. The level design becomes a prefect marriage of the two previous games. While Crysis game the player huge open environments and let the player decide how to play Crysis 2 gave a more directed approach with the environments being more vertical than expansive. Crysis 3 offers large environments that allow you many opportunities to take on any objective in numerous ways while still directing the players forward. The game marries the gameplay, level design, and story to create the best game in the series.
Concept:
Make a Sequel that combines the two previous games while expanding the story and concluding the trilogy.
Graphics:
Beautiful, Gorgeous, some of the best graphics on console to date.
Sound:
Sound design was done very well, great voice acting, and the guns sounded like they had power behind them.
Playability:
The gameplay is smooth, great controls, easy to pick up and play.
Entertainment:
Very fun to either run though the six hour campaign, or hope onto competitive multiplayer
Replay ability:
moderate
Final Score:
8.7/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Crysis
9.2 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis 3
New To The Crysis Series
Posted on:8/8/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
I Heard About Crysis 2, But Never Bought It, I Am New To The Series, But I Am Going To Preorder This One, It Looks Amazing, Probably Going To Be Sticking To Stealth Mode With The Bow, I Love The Idea Of Hunting Down Your Enemies, As They Were Hunting You Before, I Love The Looks Of The Nanosuit, It Looks Great, The Guns Look Good Too, But My Most Favorite Part Is The Bow. A Bow In A Gun-Fight Is Hardcore And Epic. This Game Looks Amazing And Had Great Looks At E3, Cannot Wait! Also Gonna Be Preordering God Of War: Ascension, Splinter Cell: Blacklist And Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crysis 3
Woah!
Posted on:10/4/12
Happymaster
Location: Minnestota,Kansas
Ok this game will be amazirg! I played the first and the second but let me tell you this the campaign in the second one got boring because lack of guns and area change. Bit this with a BOW that's goin to be beasty. I would affor to people who like CoD or battlefield.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crysis 3
Bring on the crysis
Posted on:5/16/12
DarkAssassin97
Location: Alabama, AL
This game is totally going to be beast ive already pre-ordered. and am waiting for it. I hope this will be better than 2 it will be twice as fun. 2 was a good game but this looks better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crysis 3
A Great Game
Posted on:2/9/13
lanman
Location: AR
okay so I downloaded the game beta and played it played it and played it some more to be honest i got addicted. the graphics are good but i know they'll be better in the full game. the gameplay is awesome and the predator bow is very cool indeed i cant wait for the full game with a free world to roam around in and to start shooting up some aliens.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crysis 3
Crysis 3... not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
CodFan1717
Location: Long Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off I did play Crysis 2 back in 2010 was it? So anyhow I expected the sequel to be more or less the same seeing how it's a shooter and well I was wrong the gameplay is just bad in comparism! I don't know what it is? maybe i've played simply better games in the last 3 years? Also I can't believe people say the graphics are amazing!?! That is not the case! Just take a look at Killzone 3 and Resistance 3! Seriously it's a good thing I rented this from Gamefly I almost bought it in August.
As for the MP... It has about 100 players online daily... although I wouldn't be suprised if these players were the developers themselves! Anyhow I enjoy the MP... it's kinda bad though compared to Battlefield and all other games in this genre. I guess innovation can sometimes be a bad thing for a shooting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Crysis 3
Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
codplaya123
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just picked up the game today and was hoping for a good game i was contemplating if i should get crysis or injustice gods among us... Well i went with Crysis and i am regretting my decision. I havent got to play the single player yet but have played about 7 rounds online and it has not been a fun experience to start off with there was only about 400 players TOTAL online!!!! i thought this cant be possible the game isnt even 3 months old. Out of the 400 total players online about 320 were playing team death, So i decided to play that because it was either that or hunter mode and let me say that the multiplayer so far has not been very enjoyable i was met with tons of lag and frame rate drops and horrible texture popping for a game that is praised for its graphics i honestly wasnt to impressed yes they look nice but the frame rate and texture popping takes away from most of that. The gameplay in multiplayer isnt all that great either (it doesnt help that there is an absurd amount of lag) sometimes you can kill someone very quickly and other times it takes an entire magazine to kill somebody lets just say the gunplay is inconsistent. The multiplayer maps are pretty good i like the ones i have played on so far as each one is different so that is a plus. Would i spend 60 bucks on this game NO WAYYYYY. Basically you are paying for 2 gamemodes team death and hunter and a game with tons of lag and bugs and a short story mode. So unless you want to have a bad time gaming i wouldnt buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crysis 3
Something missing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
mike
Location: Eunice, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My initial thoughts when I discovered that Crysis 3 was being released and when I saw the environments were that of, "Now I'm going to have some fun!" I thought there'd be more weaponry than just high-tech guns and a next-level bow. I was hoping for something more tribal, like a spear of sorts. Grabbing someone by their throat is satisfying at first but even that gets old after awhile.
Other than the combat aspect of it, the game itself is well-made but it all feels almost rushed.The storyline is moved along only by this character, Psycho, who has some obvious personal issues. He's not helpful at all as far as I'm concerned. He more or less comes off like he needs some alone time. I'd rather have had the female coalition leader be at my side. But with that said, it all feels like they injected sidestories to add something more than just Prophet's quest against the Ceph. I'd rather have battle-hardened Prophet with a deathwish to go with annihilating the alien race threatening Earth and the aforementioned up-close and personal would-be hand-to-hand weapons than whiny Psycho and meaningless drivel. It's like when they try to inject a caring side story to a hardcore action movie or an already intriguing mystery with humourous banter,
Overall, this game just lacks the soul of other hard-hitters in the FPS genre, as well as its predecessors. It comes off as trying too hard to be something it's not. There's just too much fluff and not enough substance. I was expecting more in a third entry into a franchise that I'm a big fan of.
I would only recommend this game if you wait for a price drop. It's no bust by a long shot but it's definitely not a Game of the Year contender.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crysis 3
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
crazytravdog
Location: Olympia, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game and the second I started it I could not put the controller down. It pulls you in the second you start. The sound,graphics,story, and everything are Perfect. First person shooters are usually my favorite and this game is a first person shooter. The story line is good. I recommend this game to gamer's who are looking for a game that has a good challenge. It is not a game I would recommend to kids because there is alot of swearing. Other than that gamer's I say get the game and have a blast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Crysis 3
Crysis 3 BETA
Posted on:2/11/13
FTactics
Location: Chesapeake, VA
I was not very interested in this game after playing Crysis 2. But after playing the BETA I am for sure getting this launch day. If you haven't played the BETA you should. It gives you a very good idea of what the final game is going to be like.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crysis 3
Going to be boss
Posted on:2/11/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
I haven't played any of the other crysis games but i've watched the trailers and this looks like it is going to be boss. Prophet looks awesome and I think that the bow is a cool adition to the game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crosscross
 
Please wait while more information about crosscross is loaded.
Additional information about crosscross could not be loaded.
Booooo
Posted 2/13/13
Crisis has always been unrealistic and stupid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crysis 3
YES!
Posted on:6/10/12
TheMasterCheif
Location: ME
I have always loved crysis and I can tell this game is gonna be the best one yet! Especially with his no bow that just adds fun to the game!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crysis 3
hunter edition trash
Posted on:10/30/12
callofdutybestplayer
Location: el paso, tx
i bought crysis 2 and got the gamestop "special" edition, that came with the same XP boost to level 5 , anybody that played crysis 2, knows that anybody can achieve level 5 in the first match. why not giving something worthy like a 24 hrs. multiplayer double Xp boost, or something better, and the hologram attachment was trash also, nobody was using it because it did not work , the hologram would just run into a wall and keep running, all the things that comes with this "special" edition are everything but special, any noob can obtain all that on the first day of playing, COME ON crytek do something better :S, but the game campaign and multiplayer are very sweet do not get me wrong :) so do not rush to preorder this, just wait for it to be cheaper.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crysis 3
Great game, but no one plays MP anymore.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
AdamW
Location: Gilbert, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has to be the most refreshing FPS game that has come my way in a long time. Just when the CoD re-hashings were getting extremely stale, here comes Crysis 3 and makes online MP fun again... but wait, no one plays this game online?!?!?! WHY?!?!?! At any given time, around 75% of the game modes are empty. Most people only play team deathmatch, which is fine by me, but even that mode only has around 500 players online. It's pretty bad when you play a few games, log off and run some errands, return home and boot up Crysis 3 only to find that you consistently see the same people in your lobby. Such a shame that no one bought this and everyone is too busy playing CoD...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>