GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Awesome sauce!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Kendrek
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got it today, when I played it, it blew me away, way better than what I was expecting, and the color of purple is so stunning I just can't help but stare sometimes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Solid, beautiful piece of hardware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
TurningOveraNewLeaf
Location: Biloxi, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wish they had the purple in display on the shop - the color is just stunning! Much, much cooler than it looked on the box. No regrets in getting the 3DS over the 3DS XL; I'm a girl, and the regular sized 3DS sometimes has trouble fitting into my rather small pockets. I haven't wished once that I wanted a bigger screen, and the 3DS feels good in my hands as far as weight and overall size is concerned. It comes with everything "essential" - stylus, system, charging cable (NOT a dock), 6 augmented reality cards, and a 2 GB SD card. In fact, the only accessory I picked up day one was a case from the used bargain bin, and I'm pretty sure all but your most form-fitting DS cases will happily accommodate the 3DS. All in all, I'm really satisfied with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Pros and Cons (from a skeptical gamer)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Linwer95
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first heard about the 3DS, I didn't approve of it. I loved my blue and black DS Lite to the point where I basically shunned every other DS that came out. When I heard about Animal Crossing New Leaf, I figured it was time to buy the 3DS. When I got it (My Midnight Purple 3DS), it took me a few days to open it the package and turn it on. When I finally did, it took me a few hours to get use to it and I was still skeptical... but now its the best thing I ever bought!
The only problem I had was the circle pad. When I pushed up on it, the circle pad would work fine.. It would return to the center like it is supposed to, but, in the game, my character would keep moving up. I finally went into settings and found that not only can you calibrate the screen, but you can calibrate the circle pad. After doing this, the circle pad works perfect (So if this happens to you, don't worry.. Its just not calibrated right. You can fix it in the settings).
The 3DS has a feature called streetpass and I love it. You put the DS into sleep mode and walk around with it. If you pass anyone with a 3DS, it will exchange your miis. I find this feature very amusing because I will put it in my locker at work and (after my shift is over) I'll end up with 2-5 new streetpass notifications. I will do this at college as well, I will walk around campus and pick up 5-10 people.
It makes me realize that I have been missing out on A LOT and I'm not the only one that has a 3DS :)
Pros*:
- The graphics are amazing for 3DS games
- You can pause in the middle of a game and return to the home screen
- It has power-saving mode
- You can customize the home screen
- You can choose to have the 3D feature on/off
- Many 3DS colors to choose from
- You can add friends in the home screen
- The small light below the 3D slider blinks to inform you on different things (Red (blinking non-stop) for extremely low battery, Green for streetpass notification, Blue for Nintendo Notification, Red/Orange (Blinking only a few times) for a friend that is online)
- You can download some games and demos from the store
- The SD card that is in the slot on the side saves your games, pictures, etc.
- The SD card can be removed and replaced with a SD with more memory
- Built in pedometer (When you walk around, you gain play coins which can be used in some games (For example, a fortune cookie in Animal Crossing New Leaf costs 2 play coins.. Which is equal to 200 steps. You get rare things from the fortune cookie)
- Can calibrate Circle Pad and Screen in Settings
- ABXY buttons now have a satisfactory 'click' to them when you press them
- Each icon in the home screen has a different sound when you hover over it (For example: Harvest Moon 3D, the tale of two town has a cow 'mooing' when you hover over it, while Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time has the LoZ theme play)
- It has a metal telescoping stylus (I had to buy many styluses for my DS Lite because they would eventually fall out of its holder and it would last me maybe a month before it would fall out. I've had my 3DS for 3 months now and the stylus still hasn't come loose or fallen out)
- It has parent controls
- Swapnote lets you send messages to your added friends
Cons:
- Original DS games can be played, but they are a bit fuzzy.
- The stylus is in an odd place... Its where the original DS had the stylus. It can get annoying but you learn to get use to it (I would advise to stick to the metal stylus, the plastic colorful ones break real easily and the bend in the middle... Its like trying to color with a broken crayon)
- It takes a good 3-5 seconds for the 3DS to turn off and on
- The battery lasts only 6-10 hours (It depends on how much you use the 3D feature, how high the light is and if power-saving mode is on). But this can be easily solved by plugging it in every night, before you go to bed (I only had it die on me once and that was because I was testing how long it would take for it to die and how it would notify the user).
- 3D mode is great, but you have to find the right place for you. My place is where the slider is somewhere near the bottom and I'm looking straight on.. My friend is different. He has the slider almost to the top and he looks at it in an angle.
- If you play with the 3D mode on for a long amount of time, you will get a headache or get motion sickness.
- Games are a little more expensive
- The price is high for a 3DS... But its well worth it
*I can't list every Pro that the 3DS has because there are too many!
I was a very skeptical person towards the 3DS, but now I see that it is very fun and very amusing. I wish I bought one sooner, but I'm glad that I got this one... Purple is my favorite color as well. :)
I HIGHLY recommend getting one :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
Raetara
Location: Cleveland, Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Bought This For My Self Because Of Me Wanting To Try Dark Moon And Other 3DS Games I Always Wondered What If Nintendo Made A Purple Ds Well This Was My All Time Fave Because Its My Fave Color Purple
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
BIGD7734
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I PLAY this more then my ps3 and black ops2. i only play pokemon on it if you got a ps3 look me up on ps#
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Epic 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
nintendogamer3
Location: Couer d alene, ID.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the 3ds is the best gaming system i have ever played on!!!it is fun and you can do many epic things on it. i love face raiders and the AR cards!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Awesome System
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Javyously
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my 3DS, and I think this color is awesome. The system has some amazing games, and a ton more are coming soon. It has great battery life, great graphics, big sound, a bunch of downloadable games. The only thing I don't like is the D-pad, it makes a weird squeaky noise if pressed a little too hard. Other than that tiny detail, I would recommend this portable to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Great System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
Sicuro
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this system for a couple months now, and absolutely love it! The Midnight Purple color is absolute eye candy, and the games are even better. The 3D effects are very good at times, but if you have the 3D on for too long, it can strain your eyes. With this, try to not look at the screen from an angle; it'll be very blurry. Also, you will notice that the black part around the top screen can tend to become littered with finger prints very easily. Other than those two things, I have nothing negative to say. I HIGHLY recommend this if you're a Nintendo fan and like the color!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Simply Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
Blizzardblue
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had wanted a 3ds for quite some time now and when I caught wind of a purple one coming out I automatically knew I had to get it. I preordered it a day before GameStop started selling it and picked it up early the next morning. Taking it out of the box was so cool because the color on this thing is GORGEOUS. Like most 3ds's it has three different shades of the color, the darkest being on top. The 3d graphics are overall great (especially on Legend of Zelda), although I found myself only turning the 3d on during cut scenes. All in all, a GREAT buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
good for nintindo players
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
extremegamergirl5
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good system if you are a nintindo player, and are in to games like super mario bros. But if you have a ps3 and are in to games like call of duty and fifa soccer i recommend a ps vita. The 3D graphics give you a head ach. It is an avarge game system but the ps vita is by far better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
t4t3rtots
Location: steubenville
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been waiting a while to get this and the wait was well worth it this is the best handheld gaming device in my opinion and it looks so nice in midnight purple.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Awesome Purchase :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
CaptainAugust
Location: Tulare, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my 3DS less than a week ago, and I'm already in love. I've had a great time playing Ocarina of Time 3D on it (another great buy btw) and the 3D effects work great. The console itself looks dead sexy in purple, but it's a fingerprint magnet, so beware. My only gripe about it is the extremely precise viewing angle. You have to keep the screen deadlocked on your eyes, or else the 3D effect gets blurry. But all in all, great graphics, great games, great system. BUY IT NOW.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Looks Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
MikeTheBrony
Location: Joliet Illinois
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm Hoping to get one for my birtday this color I love it! The graphics are awesome also the gameline up looks awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
This 3ds is cool,but i got defective systems twice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
That3dsNoob
Location: Columbus,Oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
( My Review of the purple 3ds) its a great system and works well and the graphics are awesome i recommend this product to anyone interested in getting a 3ds but i rated it low because read below V ( My experience with the purple 3ds ! ) I just got this today and i thought there was a problem at first because the touch screen felt loose(when i moved my thumb back and forth Lightly)(also my black 3ds didn't do this so i though something was wrong) so i took it back to exchange it. i got my new one and the screen did the same thing so i thought maybe their made like that then i played Mario kart 7 with my cousin and brother for an hour then went to a movie and then started playing after and then i noticed when the screen was black that there were 3 stray pixels(i didn't press hard or anything) and so im planing on taking it back tomorrow or the day after(sorry for the life story but this is just me sharing my 1st day with this 3ds) im not even sure anyone reads these xD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Beautiful!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
SavvyLover256
Location: Washington
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this 3ds for my birthday and its so pretty! I love this one as my favorite colors are Purple and Pink and couldnt decide between Pink or Purple and I am so glad I bought this one! Its beautiful. I upgraded from my red ds lite to this I almost bought a dsi but decided to wait until the next ds came out. All of the games look WAY better one this system I felt like I was actually playing a wii game with as good of graphics this has! So If your looking to upgrade from a ds lite or dsi This is definitely a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
So Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
monkeybuttjr
Location: new jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When the 3ds came out i really wanted one.....I waited awhile though and just stuck with my pink ds lite....I had my ds lite for 4 years and i decided it was time for an upgrade :D I noticed the promotion going on saying that they will up the trade in value to $50 if you use it toward a 3ds...I couldnt resist that offer since they said a couple months back my ds was only going to be worth $25 for trade in value....I was also happy because they recently released this awesome purple 3ds! I just had to get it as purple is my favorite color.... To my surprise today when i went to get my 3ds they also had another deal that when you buy the 3ds you either get pilot wings or steel diver... I got pilot wings because it looked cooler lol! I ended up only having to pay $103 with all the promotions and my $25 giftcard i had :D I got it home and got it all charged up before i started playing.... Let me tell you the game play is amazing!!! I love it sooo much! The screen is way bigger than my ds lite was and the color on the screen was great! Pilot wings is a great game despite all its negative reviews!!! I cant wait to get nintendogs+cats soon! Overall this ds is amazing and you should definitely buy one....The only flaw qhich i didnt find out till i turned it on is that it doesn't have pictochat :( I love pictochat and was looking forward to finally being able to use the rainbow pen....but ohh well its still a great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
THE NINTENDO 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
sonic2165
Location: wash,PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE THE COLOR PURPLE I WAS SO HAPPY THAT THEY CAME OUT WITH THIS COLOR IM SITTING HERE PLAYING MY GAMES ON IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
johnnytotoslow
carlsbad
 
Please wait while more information about johnnytotoslow is loaded.
Additional information about johnnytotoslow could not be loaded.
whattttt
Posted 9/16/12
the pick up at store thing is saying there arent any 3ds within 100 miles!!! sad face
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
bibigabi
Location: weymouth ma
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is awesome its the most geinus system nintido has ever creater great job to you guys who created it and for the ones who bought it you wont regret it i know i didnt keep up the good work thank you for creating the system 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Roxaslyoko15
Location: Turnersville,NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for a 3ds after my black ds light stoped holding a charged. I saw this color and i loved it. The website said that there were none in 100 miles from were i was. i went to a store and they had one so i had to get it. The system works great and everything. the color is darker than it shows in the picture which is good with being a male. This system rocks and cant wait for Kingdom HEarts 3d to come out in july to get on the system. The system gives the Kingdom Hearts 385/2 days a great new detailed looked than on the ds. The system is better than the Ds light or dsi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nintendogamer3
 
Please wait while more information about nintendogamer3 is loaded.
Additional information about nintendogamer3 could not be loaded.
3DS
Posted 12/30/12
The 3ds is so awesome!!!! it is my favorite gaming system that i have ever played on. the only thing that i dont like about it is that the volume button is a slider. other than that it is really fun and you can adjust the 3d part of it to high down to off. people say that it cuts off the ends of the screen when you play a ds game on it, it does, but the 3ds screen is 90% bigger then the dsi /ds lite, so it is pretty much normal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Midnight Purple
Epic win!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
FlyHarder
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a 3ds once before, but my stupid brother sold it. I now have the purple 3ds, and let me tell you it's the funnest portable system I;ve ever had (along with the gameboy). Having a brighter color (any color other than black) can make everything much more lively! I diffidently request getting one for yourself or others! Makes a great gift!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>