GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition

Heroic Edition Includes:
Average Customer Rating:
8.121
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
25 out of 3376%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Review 1 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Tough to get a handle on at first......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
CyberShawn
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing WOW for years it was a difficult transition to GW2. One major tip here-Stay in zones within your level.....even go to lower zones than your level as the game auto-lowers your level to your surrounding levels. The views, sounds and gameplay are great. I love the user interface compared to what WOW had. You don't even need to download mods like we did in WOW. The game is near perfect as it stands. To view the maps by level zone go to map and zoom out to help you stay within or below your level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Wow, stunned BETTER THEN WoW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
Justgetthisgame
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My mind is blown, the graphics are astonishing and everything is perfect just wow. The game play is truly different from all the other MMO's I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Unbiased from an MMO addict.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
pwnisherthe
Location: Wilson NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, so gw2...it seems people either love it, or hate it! First a quick glance at what kind of gamer I am. I have played WoW since vanilla. I generally play all the expansion for a month or 2 after launch, and return towards the end to see the story wrap up. I unfortunately dont have time to be a hardcore raider like I would like so this just suits me better. I have also played a handful of other MMOs. (Rift, Lotro,WAR,Swortor,gw1,DnDO, many many others). Now...lets get into GW2. This game is simply amazing on MANY levels. There is so much variety its always easy to find something to do. I personally have owned this game since launch and I have no reached max on my main yet (he is a lvl 50 thief). I have taken my time leveling, as well as the fact that I am an altoholic. One of the greatest features of this game is you can level YOUR way. If you are a lvl 50 human, and want to go back and complete the level 1-15 starter zone for another race...you CAN! You are scaled down so that you get XP for those lower level zones as well. There are also plenty of events in every zone as well...such as world bosses and group events. Of course there are dungeons and they are actually quite hard. You can not go in with a typical MMO mindset and complete these. Arenanet does a great job of listening to the players...even subtle things such as all of your crafting items and now gold are pooled into all of your characters. No need to mail yourself items...just put it in the bank! There is new content every two weeks! Giving end game players something new to do all the time! Now as far as pvp goes I have not played it as much abut I can touch on it. ANY character you make you can do organized pvp with. When you zone in to pvp you character is max level with a full set of pvp gear! There is also the AMAZING World vs World pvp...MASSIVE scale pvp. All in all this is a great MMO. I can quit for a few months and come back without having to worry about a subscription fee. If you are an MMO fan of any kind...maybe you are looking for a new main MMO...or maybe you want another MMO to play casually along with your main MMO...this MMO is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Waste
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
XJTrecoX
Location: Upstate, New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played Guild Wars 1 for 8 years, and that WAS a fun game, one of the best PC games I ever played in my life, and there are only 2-3 "best PC Games I've ever played".
We who played GW regularly expected GW2 to be basically GW1, with different skills, professions, better graphics, fixed bugs and glitches, the addition of a Z axis (Swimming/Jumping), new items, new storyline, new maps, etc.
Instead, since some of Arenanet was fired from Blizzard (the makers of WoW) they decided to copy WoW pretty much Verbatim in mechanics, storyline, character creation, loot, and everything else.
I built my desktop computer just so it could run GW2, cost me just under $2000 (Like I bought the xbox 360 just to be able to play Halo 3 when it came out), and it was a complete disappointment.
But then again, members of Anet are brain damaged, we know this from some of the patches to Gw1 that helped destroy the player base and the game itself.
Here's to you Izzy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blankstate
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Blankstate is loaded.
Additional information about Blankstate could not be loaded.
Posted 1/10/14
How dare they make an MMO. In all seriousness though it does have the same MMO trappings as any other MMO ever made, the draw of this game is leveling a character, getting gear, running dungeons, and playing with friends. I think GW2 does what it said it was going to do, but to each their own. never go into a game expecting the same thing as in the last one, that is just flawed thinking on your part. To draw in new players they needed to make something new and more inviting. GW1 was not user friendly for people new to MMOs.....nither is GW2 but at least it is an MMO and you can talk to people out in the open world, and not just in cities/instance areas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Nothing special
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
pestcide
Location: cali
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't really see all the hype about this game. If your into pvp then this game is for u, classes are unbalanced. The game only really does pvp and not really pve very well. In pve if your the one doing all the damage then your the one that's going to get targeted, once targeted there is really no way to taunt off the unlucky guy that is targeted. No really dedicated healer or tank, self heals just are not enough to keep u alive. if a player dies any one can revive a fallen player so there is a lot of that going on in dungeons. the game don't have any 10 15 or 20 man raids it only 5 mans that's it. the bosses have no mechanics really u just dps them down and hope it don't target u. the pve is really boring in this game there is no end game content for pve. the game is really all about pvp. And there is no lore u really don't care about the main characters in the game if they live or die. To me the game seems to be all pvp and eye candy. there is really no need for a guild in this game kinda of ironic the game is called guild wars. If they would really put a great effort into pve this game would be all that it would have the best of both worlds.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Greatest MMO since WoW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
DarkBalde809
Location: Mineral Wells, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This MMO is the best to come out since 2004. I mean there is so much to do. The PvP is SUPERB. Your having big PVP battles and its just amazing. Even questing is fun to do with this immerse world. Whats also interesting is the combat is surprisingly well fit. You could be playing this game JUST for the combat! Try this out even if you don't like MMO's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Dead MMO
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
Cozzics
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Yes it might be fun for leveling, but when you hit 80. Absolutely nothing to do afterwards. I literally see hundreds of people at the main city just sitting there. If you want an mmo that has beautiful graphics and sound, this one is for you. But I promise that you will not play this after you hit 80.Sure there maybe dungeons to do and pvp to do, but it gets too repetitive. I just don't see how people can do those dungeons everyday/week. PVP...no dueling??? It looks like guild wars 2 messed up on that one. The first thing I wanted to do is duel my friend, but I guess you cant do that!! Also if your a pvp fan and like to pvp with a friend, well guess what the chances that you will be with your friend in a game of PVP are slim. The only good thing about this game is probably WvW. After play WvW for about 2 hours that to gets really tiring. Overall yes the game was good 1-80.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
ehhhh, its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
Dohovakiln
Location: Orlando,Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i got this game, it took me a good 8 hours to install the 25GB it needs to run, when i started it up and played, i was sucked into the great graphics, interactive gameplay and full voice acting but after 3 months of hard work i had maxed out my first character. when i made a new elementalist, i was like woah! this game isn't as much fun as it used to be! it is hard getting used to the old events, old bosses and such but the shatterer ( dragon below) and zhaitan (also below) were fun the shatterer was firing mortars at a screaming dragon that spawn smaller dragons. zhaitan is a huge monster that it made up of many smaller dragons, after many hours of fighting zombies with my friends i finally got to fight the thing, but all you had to do was shoot a fireball launcher at it till it died, it didnt attack you or anything, just watched you kill it very disappointing. guys just wait for ELDER SCROLLS ONLINE, it will be worth it it releases MAY 3RD.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Brentimus
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you enjoy solo RPGs or MMORPGs, this is the best new thing. Even once you hit level 80, there's just so much to do in this MMO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
It is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
25NastyNate
Location: Ohio
It is awesome!!! The best MMO EVER!!! The graphics are great, pretty much every thing is PERFECT!!! It is also a great RPG. I recomend this to gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
One of the Best MMO's I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
Rhoke
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game changed the way MMO's are going to be for years to come. Not only does it make it what an MMO is supossed to be, a world free to do what ever you please (for the most part), it left the triad system that alot of the MMO's of today use like WOW, SWTOR, STO, etc. everyone has the ability to do the same thing minus the profession based skills. Dont get me wrong, i love the triad system, i have a toon for each part in all my games. So when i player this game i didnt know what to expect, knowing that the system i know was gone. One thing i do know, i like it better. i dont have to worry about my team mates healing me, or hope they can best the enemy while i tank, i can do it all at once. The downside to the game i believe is the graphics, just my opinion, im not a fan of the cartoon style way of the game. this was done in the game to give players a feel of something there familiar with. but i would much rather see something new. more realistic. my PC, yea a PC, i said it. can handle way more than this, thats why i have it. hope they can change it. So if you are hoping to get a better idea on if you should buy it from the reviews, DO IT! i would buy this game over and over again. and no monthly fees? for a massive world to play in with the best gameplay around? whats not to like?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Fanelgo
Location: ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game when it came out and still play it is so much fun. The best thing is that friends can play together in a party of 5 that is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
PC game of the year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Reviver
Location: Al-Khobar,Damam
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best pc game i played, it has different races with different story lines. Also has a large map where you can discover places. Even the missions are not repeated and not boring. To me it is the PC game of the year!!! I would recommend this to all pc gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Its a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
macamay
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a great game, great grpahics. Iike how there are events going on everywhere. My favorite is the world vs world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Best mmo for no monthly fee.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
gw2fan
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played over 100+ hours of this game in the first few weeks of release alone, there is just so much stuff to do wether its out in the world adventuring with dynamic events, fighting in WvW wars, structured pvp, doing your personal story, or just exploring the beautiful cities like Divinities Reach and socializing with other people there, I have not been able to get enough of this game yet there is so much content and offers way more than other mmos that charge every month to play, this game is definently worth buying even if you take a break and stop playing for a while you can come back whenever you want without paying again ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Different MMO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
FoxSeiko
Location: Madison, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont be fooled by the people whining that there is no Triad in this game (aka Tank, Healer, Mage) Any class can fit any role and you mainly can focus on yourself or a group of people. Too many people try to make a class just a healer or just a tank. This game allows you to do whatever you like with that class. If you want a mage that focuses on Critical Damage while being a little tanky, feel free. Or make a warrior a full support instead of being a hard hitting armored brick. So much variability in this game. Id honestly try it! and, NO SUBSCRIPTION FEE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Masterpiece in Mediocrity
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Dwarfhammer
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If I had to choose one word to describe this game: MEDICORE. This game is as far from the concept of a classical virtual world as it can get. The world is overlarge, peppered with forgettable villages and ruins, and has a minimap laid out like a jet fighter plane's heads-up-display; basically all mystery is removed with artificial icons marking everyplace you need to know. Combat is zerg-fest button mashing. Dungeons are boring, yes a boring dungeon (imagine that! How is that possible?). While world graphics are passable, character graphics look ten years old. This game is overhyped and has no staying power. Every design element about it is an insult and step backwards from MMORPG glory. There is nothing any new MMORPG designers should take from this game, other than what not to do.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Legilon
Location: Anchorage, AK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was amazing! The graphics were good, the music and sound effects were awesome! Overall the game had a lasting appeal and lets you beat hard bosses with friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
Very disappointed!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Mystique
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't buy the hype! It's not the kind of addictive game they made it out to be! I can't believe how overly hyped up this game was! This game is a take it or leave it type of MMO. This game is ALL DPS so if you like to DPS you'll love it! If you like to do something other then hack and slash DPS this game will get old really fast! DPS you have to tank and heal your selves cause there are no tanks or healers ha ha ha So I hope you don't mind trying to tank on your archer! I can't believe this game is a FAIL! :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Guild Wars 2 Heroic Edition
all around great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
weberk95
Location: Royal Oak, MI
I had collectors edition of this game pre-purchased since the first day they announced it, i played all the BWE's and most of the stress tests, and i love it. the details are amazing, the sound is amazing (most of it is composed my Jeremy Soule, who also did the music for skyrim), the combat isnt one of those "here is your skill bar, spam this, maintain this, blah blah blah", its focuses on watching your enemies' movements to dodge/use your skills. people complaining about bans apparently dont realize this is a community game, and it wont kill them to have a name that isnt offensive; or exploiting a glitch and buying weapons for 1/1000 of their value and selling them. the GW2 team, as well as ArenaNet, have been very busy patching and fixing bugs. overall, 10/10 game, i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>