GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA Soccer 13

EA SPORTS FIFA Soccer 13 on PS Vita gives you the same physics-based, data driven technology that powers FIFA gameplay on PlayStation®3. Take part in eight different game modes, including 11 vs. 11, Tournament Mode with over 50 real-world competitions, a full in-depth Career Mode, and head-to-head online. Innovations that utilize a rear touch pad and touchscreen create an intelligent and unique gameplay experience. Rear touch pad shooting delivers pin-point accuracy and removes the element of "hit and hope" from shooting and touchscreen passing opens up the field of play for more creative and precision passing.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA Soccer 13
Review 1 for FIFA Soccer 13
GOAL!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
SailSparty1
Location: US
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the first Football game I have ever played and I am completely in love with it. On the beginner level it is way to easy, usually score at least 10 goals. As you move up the difficulty levels though it starts to be more like a real football match. I see a lot of people saying there is no difference between FIFA Soccer and FIFA '13, but I don't know anything about this. If that is the reason people are given it bad reviews, that only concerns a small amount of people. If you don't own FIFA Soccer and have never played a Football game this is a must!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA Soccer 13
Dont buy!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
MarkelT
Location: NY
Dont buy this game! Is FIFA SOCCER covered FIFA 13.... Is better for XBOX 360 and Playstation 3!....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA Soccer 13
Messi, cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Barcaandchivas
Location: Los Angles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has good graphics and has messi best player in the world, better than fifa 13 overall it is a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA Soccer 13
Ok for a Fifa game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Anonymous
Location: woodside
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All I got to say is that I was expecting the game to have the online season mode like Fifa 12 or Fifa 13. That was a main improvement I was expecting. But unfortunately no luck.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA Soccer 13
Slight Improvement Over Fifa Soccer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
KTheory
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you already have Fifa Soccer for the Vita then then you really don't need this one much unless your a hardcore Fifa fan. The touch controls have been tweaked . You can touch players to pass directly to them or touch anywhere on the screen to feed a ball to that point same as Fifa Soccer. but, the touch scheme just seems to work a little better, which makes you want to use it more. Some people will want to turn off the back panel controls to avoid taking an accidental shot if you're in the attacking third. All and all if you didn't get Fifa Soccer and you want Fifa on the go then this is a must buy for Soccer fanboys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blueberry272013
AJ Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about blueberry272013 is loaded.
Additional information about blueberry272013 could not be loaded.
This is the best sports game for VITA
Posted 7/30/13
This game rocks. I dont know why people rated it bad its the best sports game for vita. I played madden 13 and it was alright but soccer is better. It has the same graphics as the PS3. It also has awesome features i played the demo of last years but when i bought 13 i like it better. its the best FIFA game yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for FIFA Soccer 13
dont buy if expecting new features
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
gibby345
don't buy this game if you expect fifa 13. what is here is last year's game only its called fifa 13 in name. the only thing new isa the saudi league thats it, no new gameplay mechanics or any of that is in this one. If you want to buy it, get for ps3 or xbox not the vita. wait until killzone or assasains creed comes out
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FIFA Soccer 13
FIFA Soccer with a new cover!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/12
zjtech
Location: Provo,UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think I owned this game already? Yup I did. If you want more reviews of this game just go look at reviews on FIFA Soccer because nothing has changed. FIFA 13 is nothing more than FIFA Soccer with a different cover, players have moved teams because of transfers (RVP to ManU), and maybe a few new celebration moves (maybe)... If you are looking for a replica of the console version of FIFA 13 with the enhanced engine for first touch control and players making runs off the ball you will be disappointed. 360 control dribbling (new to FIFA 13) is not even built in the game. You cannot change the language of the commentators English is my only option. As soon as I got to the opening menu and got on the 1v1 field it was obvious this game is just an update of FIFA Soccer. The 1v1 pitch is the same, the user menu looks the same, all the features are the same with no new features added, and the game looks and plays the same. If you don't have FIFA Soccer for the Vita get this game it wont disappoint because it is the best handheld soccer game on the market. The visuals and gameplay is awesome and very addicting. If you have FIFA Soccer your will be disappointed and must decide if its forth dropping $40 for a small upgrade to the game you currently own. Clearly EA didn't want to do much work on enhancing their product and gave consumers the bare minimum.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA Soccer 13
More features
Posted on:9/24/12
DavidC5210
Location: Chicago, IL
hopefully this FIFA has more featuresthen befire including different language selection during gameplay
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA Soccer 13
Messi
Posted on:8/16/12
Barcaandchivas
Location: Los Angles, California
Fifa 13 is going to be cool, i can't wait for it to come out and Messi is on the cover my one of my favorite soccer players Ps, They should put Chicharito on the cover of Fifa 14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA Soccer 13
Messi
Posted on:8/16/12
Barcaandchivas
Location: Los Angles, California
I can't wait for Fifa 13 and the thing that makes it better is that Messi my favorite soccer player is on the cover. Ps, they should put chicharito on cover for Fifa 14.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
messi805
Santa Barbara , CA
 
Please wait while more information about messi805 is loaded.
Additional information about messi805 could not be loaded.
Chicharito sucks man puro messi ! : )
Posted 8/21/12
man they should put should Messi, xavi, and iniesta . but chicharo no.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for FIFA Soccer 13
Should I get it?
Posted on:7/5/12
Vegeata
Location: New York, NY
I already have fifa soccer and it probably will be the same, maybe not. Guess I'll have to wait and see.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Losyak
Philly, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Losyak is loaded.
Additional information about Losyak could not be loaded.
Featured Comment
Posted 7/11/12
I'll get it, and then sell *Soccer on Amazon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for FIFA Soccer 13
Sounds Cool!
Posted on:6/26/12
QuickWorld
I love Soccer. But one thing I would love to see from this game besides what they had from the 2012 Game, I would love to see Qualification for the World Cup & Contenental Cups as well.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FIFA Soccer 13
Hopefully!
Posted on:6/21/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
I hope this takes FIFA soccer up a notch! I really am hoping for high graphics and good gameplay, with better use of the controls. I want to be able to think of this as the console game, but on the go. If they can do that, this game will be the best sports game on any hand held! FIFA 13, may the force be with you!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.