GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rayman Origins

Meet the New Crazy! Rayman Origins is a comic adventure set in a lush world with over 60 levels teeming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. Michel Ancel, celebrated creator of Rayman®, Beyond Good & Evil® and the Raving Rabbids® returns to his roots to bring us Rayman® Origins: a side-scrolling, platforming adventure! Play Rayman Origins and discover or rediscover the magical universe and legendary gameplay that captured the hearts of millions of fans... When the Glade of Dreams is overrun by "nefurrious" Darktoons, the Fairy Council hastily invokes Rayman to save the day. It is up to him and his pal Globox to restore peace to the Glade or watch as their beloved home vanishes like a bad dream...
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rayman Origins
Review 1 for Rayman Origins
Great Port
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great port of the Wii version. While the characters are somewhat smaller on the regular 3ds screen, the vita just the same. The 3d visuals are great, and the soundtrack is awesome. My only problem with this is that some of the levels that are sidescrollers which you have to memorize. But overall it will provide many hours of fun for you platforming fans and completionists out there. It is an overall great experience. While I would call the definitive Rayman Origins the console versions this is still a great version. Which is why I give Rayman Origins 4.5 / 5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rayman Origins
awesome
Posted on:5/12/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This is a really great game for xbox 360 hopefully it uses streetpass in even more amazing ways. You collect electoons and skull teeth. There are fun levels too.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rayman Origins
Keeping my Fingers Crossed
Posted on:5/17/12
andrewpbeast
I have been looking forward for this game for a long time. Heck, I skipped out on the console version last holiday season and waited for the 3DS version to release. Well, I downloaded the demo today, and it kind of disappointing me. The game plays the same as it did on other consoles, but it is a straight up port of the Wii version. They just slapped the game on the cartridge and called it a day. The textures look very muddy, and the game is zoomed out too far for the tiny handheld screen. It makes it hard to see things. Also, the sound quality is awful, and the frame rate, while not bad, is not the amazing 60fps from the other versions. I wanted to love the demo, I really did, but it disappointing me. I am keeping my fingers crossed that the demo is just a watered down version of the retail game, but I doubt that. Hopefully I do not have to wait until i get my Vita to finally play this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rayman Origins
Wrong release date!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/23/12
Crossfighter123
This game has been confirmed for june 5th i pre ordered it and i want my copy on the 5th please change it it is wrong
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rayman Origins
I have played a demo on this game
Posted on:6/15/12
Xxxgame
Location: Brea calofronia
and let me tell you it is great.the gameplay is good.and the graphics are great and looks great with the 3d.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rayman Origins
3DS Origins?
Posted on:6/4/12
rodolfo2004
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
So as a proud owner of every console and handheld, including the 3DS, I have to cry foul on this one. The 3DS just doesn't seem to have the graphic capabilities as the consoles and the Vita. I got my Vita version on day one and was absolutely astounded by its beauty. I also got Plants Vs. Zombies on both units and have to say that the 3DS version was a laughable throw away....and my concern is that it will be the same situation with Rayman. If you are going to wait to buy it on the 3DS, seriously consider saving up your money so you can buy the Vita and enjoy the crisp beauty of this game the way it was meant to be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rayman Origins
THE END OF UBISOFT AS WE KNOW IT!!!
Posted on:5/15/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
Rayman Origins was a FANTASTIC game on the PS3!!! When I heard that it was going to come out later on the 3DS, I knew that somthing would happen after words! Knowing Ubisoft has been a long time Developer making Splinter Cell, Ghost Recon, Rainbow 6, HAWX, and of course RAYMAN!! They have made so many games, that has led me to belive that they will retire RAYMAN, and stop their developing too! It sounds pretty sad but hey, we have RAYMAN ORIGINS on the 3DS to look forward to! But thats just my look at the future!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rayman Origins
Rayman Back on 3DS
Posted on:5/17/12
JoeBug53
Location: Irvine, CA
One of the best Rayman games, coming out for the 3DS. Now I can carry one of my favorite games of last year anywhere I want, and play it in 3D. I'll be looking forward to playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.