GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead

Gain access to the full season [5 episodes] of The Walking Dead by purchasing the Season Pass, which will act as your gateway to obtaining all of the episodes in a dark and emotional season where every decision and action can result in the entire story of the game changing around you. Episode 1 is available immediately upon purchasing the full season with the remaining episodes being delivered monthly thereafter. Updates will automatically be downloaded and applied via the Steam client, which will allow new episodes to appear in the in-game menu. The Walking Dead is a five-part game series set in the same universe as Robert Kirkman's award-winning comic book series. Play as Lee Everett, a convicted criminal, who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead. With corpses returning to life and survivors stopping at nothing to maintain their own safety, protecting an orphaned girl named Clementine may offer him redemption in a world gone to hell.
Average Customer Rating:
6.875
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead
Review 1 for The Walking Dead
Great game, but not for those wanting ACTION!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
Dmacizdman
Location: Clarks Summit, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I started playing this game yesterday. As someone who really isn't into first-person shooters or action games, this is about my speed. It's like one of those old "choose your next move" books you read in elementary school. Those who want to buy it, expecting a lot of action like Dead Island, etc, are going to be disappointed. But if you like a good storyline and being able to make your next move without having to push 50 million buttons, then this is for you.
In order to enjoy the game, however, you are going to have to change the settings so it's lower quality. I had played it with the graphics, shadowing, resolution on it's highest and it lagged something awful. But even after changing everything, the quality was still good and I didn't notice any huge differences.
To sum it up, this is a must have for any zombie fan and Walking Dead fan, just don't go into it thinking you're going to be killing zombies galore throughout the whole game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Walking Dead
Don't waste your money on little more than a wait.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
GMR4LIFE
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Telltale Games is selling this “game” as episodic content. The promise was on episode a month. However, Telltale Games is not delivering on that promise as Episode Two is still not currently available, and it appears that future episodes will have a wait that is longer than a month. Between Episode One and Episode Two the wait has been so long that much of my interest in the game is lost. Small details of the characters that may have been important become hard to recall three months or better between episode releases. The graphics are not all that amazing, even though it is said to be in the style of the comics. The gameplay is very simple point and click. The game totes that decisions made in the game effect everything else, but you would not be able to tell from Episode One. Often it didn’t matter at all what you said or did, the game continued down a very linier path. I would recommend waiting until the game is fully released.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Walking Dead
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Kyle55p
Location: Glencoe,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game. Although it has many different playouts. Lasting appeal is kinda bleh after first playthrough.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Walking Dead
Perfect Rendition of the Walking Dead Universe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
AppleJeZus
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this game left me very, very happy. Gameplay is fluid, sound is phenomenal, graphical style is perfect, and I have wanted to play it over and over again since beating it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead
The Waiting Dead
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
TAZZdaMAINIAK
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im a big fan of the show...but dont go into this expecting to play as any of the characters fom the tv series or even the same story events. i saw the demo while cruising psn and figured id give it a shot, i must say i was amazed its not your typical zombie killing fest (which i love) this game is more story driven while you dont run around slaying hordes of zombies the encounters you have are intense and not just the zombie encounters are intense you have to make choices and have little time to do so even conversations with other characters can be thrilling as you are given different dialog options but you dont have all day to decide and things you say and choices you make matter as the other characters will remember things you do and say for better or for worse. not every character will like you or be helpful i think this game does a good job of getting the player emotionally involved with the characters some of the puzzles have multiple solutions eg: using an axe to open a locked door or getting the key and unlocking it the combat was a nice change of pace as you had to use the analog sticks to aim at vital areas and button presses for action the demo drew me into this game really quickly as well as my cousin who was playing my psp stopped what he was doing and was into watching me play this i even enjoyed watching others play it to see what choices they would make i bought the season pass right after i finished the demo and i beat the first season in one sitting and was on the edge of my seat wanting more the only partially negative things i had to say about the game was that its an episodic release (1 episode per month) which if they had released it all at once i would have sat there and beat it all at once so i guess a little at a time is better with this one and there seems to only be 5 episodes i hope they either continue to make more episodes for this story line or make more episodes involving different characters and stories
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead
The BOMB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
Samantee
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so fun, though I cryed when Carly died...I wish everyone in the world could have this game.I love this game and when it comes out on xbox, Im getting it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Walking Dead
Likely to disappoint.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
Shoopuffs
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as the game itself goes, it's alright. The story is pretty different from both the comics and tv series, so don't go into the game expecting anything like that. There is next to no combat in the game, so if you're wanting a zombie shooter, keep looking. The semi open ended story line leaves a bit to be desired. You can only somewhat control how you interact with people, as there are certain instances where if you side against someone, even once, they will act like you have never liked them or had their back during the entire story. You're life or death choices up to episode 4 won't matter in the end, as the people you "save" will end up dying either immediately or in the near future anyway. The re-playability only goes so far, because even though you can kinda tailor your experience, you will already know what happens and will likely make choices based off of what you know rather than anything else. The way they take the story had me to the point that I basically had to force myself to keep playing after episode 3. They allow you to become legitimately involved in the game only to kill nearly everyone off by the end of episode 3. If you're hoping for anything other than a pretty much everyone dies kinda game, then prepare to be disappointed.
On of my biggest issues was the wait between episodes. TellTale is releasing the games in episodic format, and while they claim they will release one episode a months, they do well to even release one every two to three months. It's hard to maintain interest when you can hardly remember what even happened in the episode before that. Another thing that should be noted, your data for your previous episodes may be deleted once new episodes are release, and TellTale has made no attempt to correct this issue. So if you plan on getting it, definitely wait until they release all the episodes first, otherwise you'll spend far more time waiting than playing.
To sum it up, the game is average at best, for the most part choice is simply illusion and the most your choices amount to are conversations points with other characters later in game. Relationships you build ultimately don't seem to matter because 90% of the people you build them with are dead by the end of episode 4, and unless you somehow happen to be immune you will very likely die by the end of episode 5 yourself.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Walking Dead
What were they thinking?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Baldielox
I can't even imagine how anyone could give this clunky piece of junk a 10. It's the worst gameplay I've witnessed in years. My biggest regret is that it was a download so I don't get the satisfaction of throwing it in the trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 26 found this review helpful.