GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.981
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,147 reviews)
10 stars
205
9 stars
85
8 stars
55
7 stars
24
6 stars
28
5 stars
27
4 stars
23
3 stars
20
2 stars
40
1 star
70
352 out of 57761%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
One Of The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Gamer365453
Location: lousisana
COD BO2 was an excellent game. there were parts that were dumb but not to bad. the graphics are what kills me if the game had better graphics then I would like it more, but the multiplayer was good. BUT A WARNING ALOT OF NUBS AND CAMPERS IN THIS GAME!!!!! they made to many op guns but it is still fun and with all cod's look out for the noobs with the lmg's as always but now to campaign. lets be honest here, IT was not good zombies was amazing though it really was with the big open maps and the accessible things it just made the game soo much better. if you are a big zombie person then you will love bo2 zombies it is a good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Dont get pre owned
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Ammey
Location: Los angeles,LA
So the other day i went to gamestop and got a pre-owned one and my xbox said unreadable disc i got so mad i dont recommend a pre-owned game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not the best COD
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Nobody60
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game's graphics are same as mw2 and the repetitive gameplay kinda sags, but the zombies has some... no it doesn't really. This game has to me the worst out of zombies and multiplayer. The campaign was alright because it sort of felt roleplaying because your choices can do something different in the story. I say kids because 5 out of 3 times i played this game i played with a kid who was less than 12 years old.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Good But.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
RickLol
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok this is a good game... For cod fanboys it was good at 1st put then you get bored of it it has4DLC
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Amazing Game For Pros And Beginner's
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
COWBOY215
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign is awesome for those who completed black ops campaign and multiplayer is good but could youse better weapons and zombies action is amazing but you need dlc to get more maps for it including multiplayer but other than that the games amazing for all gamers out their in this world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
TheCatReaperz
Location: Frederick MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont know why it's a 7 rating it should be like a 10000,00000,0000 Review it's amazing i say and i love it so much!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Anonymous
Location: summerville,sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How can you not like this game? I have not played campaign yet but multi player is great. I'll kill you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not a bad game, but it is kind of dull
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign on this game is cool in the sense that it has alternate endings and you can fail missions and actually make decisions, but just something about this game really bores me. I guess the futuristic theme kind of reminded me of Halo, but it just wasn't very well executed in my opinion. I think if the style fits you, then you will like it, but it just didn't work for me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
HELP ME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Wlidgameplaya
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played this game at a friends house and it is awesome!!! but my parents wont let me get the game so someone plz give me tips on how to let ur parents let u get m-rated games. THX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not the best COD, but top 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
SniperCOD
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Multiplayer lived up to my expectations once again, campaign, not so much.I believe they could have removed the Strike force missions. Zombies was also better than the first black ops.Overral, a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Zombiesssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
This game is so great. I could play this for months and maybe even years, definitely at least until the next version comes out. The graphics are great, everything is great and the game is so realistic. But of course, the best part is the zombies. This is by far the best part of a video game I have ever played! I love zombies so much! And it's so realistic that it scares you and makes you feel scared for yourself since you feel like the person you're controlling. Not for the faint of heart but besides that must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
It was AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Leroyover9000
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great game and I liked it a lot. It had different game modes so that was nice. I liked that It had Zombies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Mostly the Same
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
coffeedude
Location: Tim Buck Two
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Another call of duty! What does that mean? It's mostly the same stuff! The campaign was so so, The flashback missions were fun, but the future missions were alright. I did not like the addition of having to choose what to do in the campaign. What is this, Mass Effect? The online was mostly the same, with different maps and weapons. Zombies is better with new game modes such as transit. I have found myself just playing these call of duty games just because my friends do. Ghosts will be the same. There is not a single aspect of this game that makes you say, "Man I want this game!" Same old, same old stuff mostly.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
one of my favorite games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
phantom70987
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was really cool the campain was awesome zombies gave me a brand new expirience. the multiplayer i loved
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Best Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Anonymous
Location: Goose Creek, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game's graphic's are possibly the best graphic's since sliced bread, the content is awesome, the Downloadable Content is EPIC, and the overall gameplay is just nice! Thank you Trey-Arch for making this awesome egame <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
I don't agree with most
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
SaVaGePear720
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would like to start off by saying that I enjoy the COD series and have played every game since WAW.
1:The campaign was great really enjoyed playing and didn't waste much time with pointless things. Overall great.
2: Multiplayer keeps you going with the multiple camos that can be earned. It's a pretty long and good challenge trying to master every gun but personally I enjoyed doing so.
3: Zombies was just perfect. Lots of diversity between all of the dlc maps. I especially enjoy Origins and the original players coming back although the new players aren't so bad :P
4: Overall the game keeps you entertained whether you want to Search & Destroy or fight for survival through hordes of zombies on multiple maps.
5: It is well worth the price also :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Best Call of Duty I've played so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
DannyGZ2866
Location: Las Vegas,Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wish I has it again but it broke.the best game I've ever played Call of Duty Ghost is just slow pace. If you Gamestop read my response I would really honestly appreciate it if you guys would give me a copy for Christmas
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
JackJack21
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is really fun because it never gets old. Whether your playing zombies, campaign, multiplayer, you never get bored of it. The campaign is fun, and it takes about four hours to complete it on the normal skill level. Zombies is fun, and I love Tranzit. The graphics are pretty good, and the sound is great. Multiplayer is fun, especially when your playing on Xbox Live. So overall this game is fun and you'll never get tired of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Great game all around
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Rockets6
Location: Shawnee, Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the game. Getting snipers gold is hard. Quick scoping in this game is amazing. The best thing is the sub machine guns. The MSMC, MP7, PDW, Vector, and Skorpion are all really good. The pistols are really good except I use Primary Gunfighter where you get to use three attachments on your primary gun. Assaults are really good in this game. The AN-94 is awesome, M8A1, great also, M27, SCAR-H, and the Type 25 are good too. LMGs are overpowered, they should take them out of the game. Shotguns are really good, the KSG and, Remington are good for one-shots. The S12 and M1216 can get one-shots in Core. In Hardcore they are better for one-shots. Ballista and DSR50 are good snipers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
This game is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Smileyboy
Location: La California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome but in black ops we can sea what are guy looks like but in this u can't :( :( :(
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>