GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
6.961
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (771 reviews)
10 stars
128
9 stars
69
8 stars
37
7 stars
26
6 stars
26
5 stars
21
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
27
1 star
39
258 out of 41462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
another cod?!?!?!
Posted on:7/26/12
pizzafan1
Location: bismarck,nd
first of all i am not doubting the online play i mean it will still be some what like the original cod's but the campain looks like it will fail cuz i mean what is this halo or starwars atat walkers? and guns that reload them selves but cod has turned out 1-8 so i might ask for it for christmas or probably rent it cuz idk cod going into the future seems risky but might turn out like i said idk but add me at pizzafan1 on psn
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
call of duty,madden,ncaa,nba,and assassins creed lover.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chris105
oceanpark WA.
 
Please wait while more information about chris105 is loaded.
Additional information about chris105 could not be loaded.
hope number 2 is better
Posted 7/28/12
the first one wasnt that bad but i think they could of done better and made a longer campain. as far as zombies it was okay :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Infinity ward YES!!!
Posted on:5/2/12
sephirothseven
Location: portland OR
this game is gonna be awsome its going to be in the future and infinity ward is helping this time cause activision cant do anything by themselfs. cant wait though cause the last black ops sucked and mw3 is awsome so this will be so cool. and the zombies is gonna be huge and has a story line this time cant wait
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
best cod ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
manofshadows2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
probably the best cod ever so all you haters can stop cause i would play this 24/7 and so would many others and if you want awsome gameplay and guides to this game and many more watch my videos on youtube just look for manofshadows2
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Nuketown zombies will be epic.
Posted on:11/7/12
mohawk520
Location: Brick New Jersey
Black ops 2 I was watching a video on zombies on youutbe it was great like it was awsome. A free mystery box, Youll be able to be a zombie and have weapons awsome. But its only for Nuketown
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrawesome227
None of your Business
 
Please wait while more information about mrawesome227 is loaded.
Additional information about mrawesome227 could not be loaded.
NO FREE MYSTERY BOX
Posted 11/9/12
i saw the video you were talking about and it was a mod for black ops 1 on the pc. that is not actually how nuketown zombies is going to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Total Awesomeness
Posted on:11/3/12
PandaGirl46
Location: New Caney, Tx
OMG, I can't what for my Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 to come. The first thing imma do is play Nuketown 2025.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
This game will set Standards
Posted on:7/15/12
TheWizardofGaming
Location: Jersey
Black ops 1 set standards for shooters everywhere introducing Split Screen online . Black ops 2 will set the bar even higher, Treyarch has yet to disappoint their community, they actually listen and respond unlike other developers (Infinity Ward) . The one problem i have with this Game, well with Call of Duty, is that fascist Contract with Microsoft for 30 day exclusive DLC . I am a part of the Ps3 community and am appalled at this deal. Power to the players .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wutup
philly
 
Please wait while more information about wutup is loaded.
Additional information about wutup could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
i do agree
Posted 7/17/12
i called activision out on that claiming psn users should recieve a discount on dlc because of that contract and their reply was the contract will be ending next yr or even this yr not sure it was a while ago but eventualy dlc will be released for all platforms at the same time this yr or next
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Stop hating and open yours eyes to facts
Posted on:8/6/12
MROC
Location: Florida
Look COD4 was a big step up in graphics witch made Treyarch gain confidence. The MW2 came out and wow you have killstreaks, perks, and a whole lot more like graphics. That became the #1 game seller of the year! We get Black Ops and nothing much but better graphics. Of course all of this new guns and all. But still it was a great game but not the best. Soon later MW3 comes out and looks exactly like MW2 witch I love. But it has all of these new killstreaks and all. Just everything improved such as graphics, WEAPON LEVELS, and all. In the future for Black Ops 2, I hope it is like Black Ops setup but not everything else. Us gaming want something completely new. Just to tell you it is official that when you get your copy, you will not think it is Call of Duty nor Battlefield! You would think the game has time traveled. I already pre ordered it! :D I recommend to grow a brain and eyes!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official reveal trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
google911
Greenville, SC
 
Please wait while more information about google911 is loaded.
Additional information about google911 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I totally agree
Posted 8/7/12
Dude, I finally found someone who agrees about black ops 2. I've wrote 2 reviews on black ops 2. My opinion on the game and one about the multiplayer trailer. If you wanna play together on psn i'd be happy to. my gamertag is ProGoogle911
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
LOOKS AWSOME CANT WAIT!!
Posted on:7/20/12
PinKW0mB4T
Location: Chambersburg, PA
This game looks awsome. I've been watching a ton of news on this game and for all of those who are consirned about all the new tech in multiplayer dont worry, they are doing a great job on keeping it balance and keeping the high tech equipment in the campain. also they are completely re-doing the create a class system. there are no giude lines. you dont even need a primary weapon!! you have 10 points to spend (per class) to spend how ever you want. HOWEVER MANY PERKS YOU WANT. U CAN JUST USE PERKS AND A KNIFE IF U WANT!! I CANT WAIT THIS IS GOING TO CHANGE THE WAY WE LOOK AT ONLINE SHHOTERS! ( none of this is guerrantede they still have months to re-program)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty ELITE PS3 Premium Membership
7.3 out of 10(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
I can't wait for more zombies to kill!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/28/12
beastlykid
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Killing zombies is really fun in COD Black Ops. Alot of my friend play zombies all the time with me we all enjoy playing it. To me it is alot more fun than playing survival on MW3. I hope zombies on COD Black Ops II looks more real and has larger maps.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
thegamerof2012
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Black ops 2 is a great game if you give it a chance, the maps are bigger, better sound effects and more guns. The campaign is good has a great ending and You get to pick your guns in the campaign. All articles have bad so here's mine it has less BLACK OPS in it and a bit more MODERN WARFARE the maps are a bit to big and some of the guns aren't as good. The tomahawk or now the combat axe is not as good at all it takes to long to bring up and it moves way to fast the ballistic knives are good but not as good as they were in the previous black ops like the tomahawk or (combat axe) it moves way to fast so its hard to shoot with but besides for this i think Black ops 2 is a good game and worth a try.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
all i have 2 say is this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
sniper13
Location: paterson, nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black ops 2 is a hole different story. you get to play as the person your trying to kill. Multiplayer mode is fun to play especially nuketown 2025 and the new dlc maps like studio are fundamental. The best part about the game is the zombies and if you love zombies you will love the dlc mob of the dead.But the thing i love the most is the sick guns especially the pistols.So you should go out there buy this game and start shooten heads because black ops 2 is the best shooting game ever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
IMPRESSIVE!
Posted on:5/2/12
mariolover101
Location: Classified
First of all,this game looks futuristic.You know why?,treyarch wanted to ''revolutionize''call of duty into a futuristic game.The main purpose of me buying this game is zombies.Zombies is completely awesome in a call of duty game.You may not like zombies,but still buy the game for the multiplayer,but i won't stop you.Now this game is surely gonna have fanboys and haters,but that does'nt stop anyone at buying this game.Overall im definitely gonna pre-order this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
The CoD To End All CoD Games.
Posted on:5/6/12
VoltJolt112
Location: Iowa
When I first saw this trailer, I literally laughed and cried. It sounds ridiculously stupid, but I did. I knew the moment I saw that trailer that Treyarch really outdid themselves, this time. I cannot wait. This game is going to be darn near impossible to find a copy if you don't pre-order it, I can guarantee you that. It's a Call of Duty to end all Call of Duty-s.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Treyarch's Official Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
I would die for this.
Posted on:5/2/12
sniperwiz
Location: Burnsville,MN
I played black ops and it is fun but after a 2 years i got bored.But when i heard they came out black ops 2 i was so exited.So the first thing i did was go on youtube and look up black ops 2.When i saw the trailer i freaked it was beast.They have robots and woods is old plus everything is hightech. trust me if i where you i would preorder it :}.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Boss
Posted on:5/2/12
Gobacon29
Location: WA
BO destroyed the world=BO2 destroys the universe.Black ops never let me down,when you get bored with zombies play different map,Multiplayer is smoothly playable unless your new at fps or call of duty series.If Black ops never let me down what will black ops 2 do?murder me(OF TOO MUCH AWESOMENESS)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Black Ops 2 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
dont disappoint me plz
Posted on:5/3/12
dcstyle17
Location: Louisville
i just hope it dont become a huge disappointment like the first one for me for example it got boring after a while the story was easy and kind of boring, online was ok the only thing i really play on there any more is the ZOMBIES!!! and really is the only thing good on there
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
hmmmm!? dont care
Posted on:5/2/12
reggie5666566
Location: new jersey,orange
im not really elated to this game the reveal trailer didn't amaze me its going to be same old blackops and don't know why people saying it has the resemblance as battle field it really don't im only going to pre order the or buy it until i see some zombies
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iggy8297
 
Please wait while more information about Iggy8297 is loaded.
Additional information about Iggy8297 could not be loaded.
Looks Insane
Posted 5/5/12
I just re-watched the trailer and i noticed in one of the scenes midway through, there was the blue light of the mystery box =). Also in the pic was a guy holding what appears to be an M16.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Pre-Order
Posted on:5/2/12
DMaster274
Location: Somwhere
I pre-ordered this and i love the idea of all the bonuses if you want to see them check out my youtube video My nickname is DMaster274
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
My Reason to get black ops 2
Posted on:5/2/12
reggae453
Location: manchester nh
I like all of the call of duty games cuz of the co-op multiplayer online and how the game goes, and cuz of the graphics.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
yessssss
Posted on:5/2/12
gamerhead100
Location: chicago,ill
i saw the trailer and its the year 2025 in the game plus woods still alive in 2025 since 1960s wow still alive
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>