GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
hmmmm!?
Posted on:5/2/12
reggie5666566
Location: new jersey,orange
Im not sure about this game just finally saw the reveal trailer it was okay not really i aspect and it really doesn't have no resemblance at battle field all i no is they better have a zombies if they dont i wont be enthusiastic about it or give might give the game chance about to pre order it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
not what i aspect it to be
5 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DieTrying
CA.
 
Please wait while more information about DieTrying is loaded.
Additional information about DieTrying could not be loaded.
COD 2
Posted 5/12/12
Just pre-ordered the new COD2 for release in November for my PC. attempted to redeem my token code for eairly pre-order only to find out isonly good for game stations not PC users. realy dissapointed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not as good as the first black ops
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
wilczakbear
Location: olean ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For starters, I'm disappointed that there is no option for 18 player nuketown, which is the most fun part of black ops in my opinion. There was a dedicated server for nuketown with twelve player, but that's gone now, and I don't like some of the other maps, which I feel forced into playing. Zombies is fun, but not nearly as good as the first black ops because they added some really annoying fire to the maps and it's almost impossible to completely avoid it. The zombie maps aren't as big either, and there's not as much to do. I also like the look of the first black ops better because it doesn't look like a rip off of halo and battlefield like this one does. Overall it's a pretty good game but could have been much better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Looks good.
Posted on:8/10/12
SocialKilla
I hope this is going to be good. I just saw the multiplayer trailer and it looks great with all the new killstreaks, maps, and guns. Also the new 10 point system in the create a class looks interesting. I got it pre ordered so I get Nuketown 2025 and other stuff. :)
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
What in the?!
Posted on:6/22/12
FatDanny
Location: Maimi
Normally I'd be the first to jump on the anti-Call-of-Duty-brigade, but this game is actually looking really good. Between the multiple endings, the new setting, and a supposed "sandbox style" of gameplay. I think this game has the potential to live up to earlier Call of Duty games.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
NukeTown 2025
Posted 12/26/12
Will it be already on it or will I have to buy it seperately?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Prestige NOT available for PC
Posted on:5/19/12
PapiGrande
Location: Hampton, Ga
If you are going to put that out there as a bonus, you should make sure it works. Prestige tokens, like before, are console ONLY!
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nastyburger2475
 
Please wait while more information about nastyburger2475 is loaded.
Additional information about nastyburger2475 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/12
how do you know that it is not available for PC in this game? its not even out yet
Customer Avatar
CommaCauseE
Tampa
 
Please wait while more information about CommaCauseE is loaded.
Additional information about CommaCauseE could not be loaded.
...
Posted 6/1/12
ELITE is not available of PC.
Prestiging is a pretty regular part of the (online) game and yes prestiging is possible of PC therefore sir....you are incorrect...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
COMPUTER SPECS!
Posted on:7/20/12
blackopsfreaker
Location: Durham,NC
I want to know the computer specs don't know if my computer can run it plus i want good grapics if not i will get on ps3
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reign67
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about reign67 is loaded.
Additional information about reign67 could not be loaded.
Information as to buying a grafix card etc..
Posted 11/3/12
Let me know what kind of budget you have, and what the wattage of your power supply is. IE 300w, 350W, 400w.
Most likely this will be the biggest downside to being able to upgrade your grafix card.
Also concider the size of your case, as most cards will not fit into a non ATX sized case.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
TheBlackTeeNGamer
Location: Riviera Beach,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Perfect game. Mostly because Mw3 was soo dissapointing. I just love the zombies & the cheap players I challenge on MP & customizing my class on Campaign
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Leash
Location: Strongsville, OH
The game is not worth it. Gun balance is horrible, maps are far too small and cluttered. Everyone is using smgs and its terrible. The hackers are out in full force and lag compensation makes many games unplayable. Save your money. Buy something else. COD is a dying franchise.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Hopefully will have bots
Posted on:7/20/12
VOLS
Location: Knoxville, TN
i hope this will have offline bots without requiring xbox live. i don't have live and would love bots. i think it would sell more if they added offline bots to play solo or split screen... and on the original disk, not a patch, as a patch requires xbox live. thats the thing that really frustrates me about the first black ops- offline bots requires a patch from xbox live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
The servers in the Multiplayer SUCK!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
Anonymous
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The servers on the Multiplayer are WAAAAAAY too laggy! It don't think it's my internet because I play BF3 multiplayer just fine without any lags. There are WAAY too many explosives going on, ESPECIALLY with those ANNOYING bouncing betties! The guns all sound the same! Zombies is alright I guess.. The campaign was pretty good. Another thing is that it's the EXACT same gameplay as the other CODs.. Few guns like usually. This game was a failure like MW3. Game is terrible. I recommend either Battlefield 3 or MOH: Warfighter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
specs....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
LeftUnHell
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
im ready....lol i7 2820, 12 gig memory, 2x 640 hd, 3gig Nividia Gforce 555m 3d ready OS: Windows Vista SP2 or Windows 7
Processor: Intel Core2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHz or AMD Phenom X3 8750 2.4 GHzMemory: 2 GB for 32-bit OS or 4 GB for 64-bit OS
Graphics: Nvidia GeForce 8800GT 512 MB or ATI Radeon HD 3870 512 MB
DirectX®: 9.0c
Hard Drive: 16 GB HD space
Sound: DirectX 9.0c compatible
Additional: Broadband connection required for activation and multiplayer gameplay
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Looks awesome
Posted on:6/8/12
kd10
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I know this games gonna be sick.. I think this is gonna be one of the best in the series. Also all the new Weapons, Perks, and the killstreaks are gonna own!!!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.