GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide

Call of Duty: Black Ops II takes you into the future for the first time in series history. Tomorrow's combat (the arsenal, the battlefield, and your adversary) has advanced beyond today's cutting edge. We've advanced our strategy accordingly with firsthand guidance from renowned CoD pros. Powerful new Perks and Scorestreaks, devastating new weapons, a gripping new campaign, and a greatly expanded Zombie mode: master it all with this indispensable guide.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Guide?
Posted on:5/6/12
L33TNinjaMaster
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Do we really need a guide to a game that tells you where to go? Seems to me that they are just trying to make even more money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MCLOVIN92136
wv
 
Please wait while more information about MCLOVIN92136 is loaded.
Additional information about MCLOVIN92136 could not be loaded.
bonuses included!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/21/12
you get a special lanyard and i dog tags i think but the lanyard is given for sure plus the guide will look awesome in the care package!! i agree it is a waist of money but what if you cant have multiple save files? you will never play the other endings on the strikeforce missions. it is definitely something to think about. the limited edit guides for any game are only worth it if you get something cool. otherwise they just take up shelf space
Customer Avatar
Moonltiknight1
 
Please wait while more information about Moonltiknight1 is loaded.
Additional information about Moonltiknight1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/16/12
Activision and tryarch are not the ones who wrote the guide and the tryarch's studio head said that in this campaing the player effects the campain outcome more than ever before.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Only Getting For Campaign - You Should Too
Posted on:11/8/12
FPSZombiez
Location: San Diego, CA
Judging by the previous "Limited Edition" guides for Call of Duty, it's just a hardcover version with a different cover picture. Also I already have the MW3 Limited Editon Guide, and the Multiplayer section is no use. I suggest getting this one for durability (It is a hardcover) and for Campaign and Zombies. Don't even look at the MP section. That is all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
7.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
Only if..
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
I would THINK about getting this if it had the titles and emblems and descritptions with it, but the last ones havent had it so im guessing this one wont
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
y?
Posted on:10/15/12
bubbaskx80
Location: indiana
what is the point of waisting money on a guide when you can do stuff your way. why waist money on a book that tells you how to play when you can do it your self and figure it out your self
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Washington
Hmm ...
Posted 10/24/12
I guess if you are new to this type of game this might be a beneficial purchase, but I recommend not buying this. It looks like something a gamestop employee would throw in when you're preordering this game. If you are looking for ideas to play a good zombie round, or look at the stats of guns in multiplayer, or even just look at class set ups, go on youtube and type in Ali-A and look at his Bo2 videos.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
collectors only
Posted on:10/24/12
KiDjOrDaN23
Location: miami,FL
ama get this just to collect plus the desighn look really awsome and plus it brings the zpmbire maps
1 of 7 found this review helpful.