GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass

The Call of Duty®: Black Ops II Season Pass is the ultimate way to get more of Call of Duty: Black Ops II.4 Epic DLC Map Packs, 1 Great Price at $10 off.*
Average Customer Rating:
7.478
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Leaked Zombie Image
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
Mickey1332
Location: IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well this is supposedly the first DLC to come out. Revolution 4 multiplayer maps and 1 zombie map which has a similar name to a past zombie map.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Killer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Camaro88
Location: Lexington SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good game better then MW3 and just updated black ops made the game play seem a little slower but in a good way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PrestigeMaster
Find it out
 
Please wait while more information about PrestigeMaster is loaded.
Additional information about PrestigeMaster could not be loaded.
Awesome but bad
Posted 12/15/12
The season pass is great but its a little too much money.But you get great maps, plus my favorite NUKETOWN 2025 ZOMBIES.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Best price, best option
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
ZMFHD
Location: Mexico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Treyarch its an outstanding company, it builds the best maps for us as well they give us some of the best multiplayer experiences ever. Black Ops II is quite fun, it has some downs, but overall its a great game. With this season pass, your fun will increase a bunch more. The game will get bigger, and will have more variety, which means.. it will be more addictive!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
23 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Paid off, can`t wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
BlueShrimp7
Location: Sacramento, Cal
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I already paid this off, i am so excited! Treyarch always makes the best maps! GO BLACK OPS 2!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Best Call of duty game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Jamansteel
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I oersonally played every call of duty game their is and in my opinion this is th best one you can buy it has all the traits of a great shooter and i was in love right when i grabbed my controller and started playing from the campain to multiplayer to zombies this is an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
This is a must need for Black Ops 2 fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
Conor0722
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE THIS! You get Nuketown Zombies and 4 other DLC maps for only $49.99. This is a must need!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
R3IDOLIV3R
 
Please wait while more information about R3IDOLIV3R is loaded.
Additional information about R3IDOLIV3R could not be loaded.
Posted 1/12/13
You get more than 4 dlc maps, you get whatever they make for maps in the future too :)
Customer Avatar
Iszzz
 
Please wait while more information about Iszzz is loaded.
Additional information about Iszzz could not be loaded.
Good Buy!
Posted 12/21/12
I bought it on 12/21/12 for PS3 and I can't even use it 'till 2013 sometime!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Overall good value.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
KANSASSTFAN
Location: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good product, but as usual PS3 users get the "shaft" when it comes to map release dates. Call of Duty loves Xbox and gives them they're moneys worth, not the case with PS3 users.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Buy it if you got the $
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
firemonster
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're those guys who complain why the price is ridiculously high for each DLC call of duty releases(like me) you should probably get the season pass if you ENJOY black ops 2, so far I'm enjoying what their giving me. Revolution is great with friends and uprising was great with MOTD, season passes are good because you can get the DLC right when there released, also you get it at a discounted price so I see nothing to hate on this except the price, from the whole thing your actually saving 15 bucks which is a pretty good discount, it includes nuke town zombies, BUT does not include the camo packs, people have to know that the season pass does not include micro DLC's it only says map pack bundles which specify everything they got to say. No other thing I got to say except buy it if you enjoy black ops 2 AND have the money for it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Excited All The Way For This
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the Call of Duty Series and a season pass for Black Ops 2 is going to be great. Black Ops had amazing add ons and I can't wait to see what they'll have in stock for this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chris123456
 
Please wait while more information about Chris123456 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris123456 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/12
I have a question GameStop is selling Nuketown 2025 and Nuketown 2025 zombies
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Good game, Horrible online play
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
kingaxcx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This has to be one of the best out of the series. Only problem is activison is lazy at keeping maintenance with there servers. Been having online problems since i first started playing. Im not the only one other ps3 users and xbox users know what im talking about . I suggest buying this when the price goes down its not worth $60 when it has all these server problems
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
15 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sethro
cali
 
Please wait while more information about sethro is loaded.
Additional information about sethro could not be loaded.
Posted 12/9/12
alll the server problems r fixed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Doyen
Location: Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Horrible lag both with gameplay and with bullets. I enjoy watching kills cams were I'm the last kill, on my screen I emptied half a clip from my type 23 but when I watch it, not a single round was fired from my gun. They attempted to fix the knife lunging from previous CoD games, but now u just dance around people trying to kill them or u end up behind them somehow. Assault rifles are way under powered while smg's are king, the bullet pen for them is just mind boggling at times. The new weapon attachment/perk system is horrible in my opinion (interesting idea though, could use better implementation). To run a similar ninja/stealth combo is way to costly I have to run with no secondary which does come back to bite me at times. Zombies is fun though, single player is good. Much better level design compared to black ops 1 for those who like to finish the games on veteran (which I didn't unfortunately in 1 since some levels had you spawning right away with 3-4 guys in your face with limited to no cover :p) if you enjoy zombies definitely a good buy, but avoid the multi player headache or just grief people like I've come to enjoy :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skyhawk760
Nanticoke, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Skyhawk760 is loaded.
Additional information about Skyhawk760 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/13
The game has only been out for a few months. Glitches and patches come as they are worked on. Don't like it? Don't play it! I'll have less people screaming profanities and complaining so I can enjoy my experience.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
bo2 got better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
hgbvhbggyjhhhhhfcdg
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the season pass made black ops2 better! it includes every map pack for only $50. it is very confusing to download, you have to download the season pass then nuketown zombies, then uprising, then nuketown 2025, then revoulotion sepertly. if i were u, id only get it if u like zombies. u get motd and nuketown zombies, but the multiplayer maps (not n-town 2025) are stupid. my advise is to get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Ehh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
pightr09
Location: san diego
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nothing special, if you liked the last one you'll probably like this one. Campaign is decent but the multiplayer is the same old stuff. Run and gun and nothing to it. No team work no nothing so if you like just quick killing with no skill then this is the game for you. If you were expecting something with more depth then look elsewhere. Disappointing to say the least. Not sure what all this hype is about for this game but it didn't hold up to it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SneakkHD
 
Please wait while more information about SneakkHD is loaded.
Additional information about SneakkHD could not be loaded.
What??
Posted 12/29/12
You do realize that this is DLC and NOT the game? Why are you reviewing the game when this isn't the game
Customer Avatar
distroyer
la junta, co
 
Please wait while more information about distroyer is loaded.
Additional information about distroyer could not be loaded.
know
Posted 11/16/12
it is way different you are wrong about it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Not what I expected, but in a good way. . .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Skyhawk760
Location: Nanticoke, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this game a bit late from it's arrival in late of November 18 2012, so I was a little skeptical. I made sure I got clear answers to what it was about before I went and purchased. I went into a Gamestop to pick up a copy of the game new, and again asked the sales associate about it.
I left with both the game AND the Season Pass.
When I got it home I redeemed the supplied code and decided to go right into multi player mode, which I never do. You get so much more content then if you don't have the new map packs.
Now, I'm not by all means an amazing player, but I have fun with it. If you spend a lot of time playing this game, get this product. It's well worth it and you will be experiencing a much better version of Black Ops II.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
same thing again
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
sierramist
Location: florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally play black ops 2 and to b honest I feel like I am playing the same thing again. Running, shooting and that's it. Graphics are bad n the zombies are not fun at all. Multiplayer can be fun but it gets old quick. This is the same game u played before. Nothing new besides single player. This is not worth my money and compare to Halo or Battlefield 3, black ops 2 feels like a recycle game. The hype is huge but not the game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jd2012
 
Please wait while more information about jd2012 is loaded.
Additional information about jd2012 could not be loaded.
ug
Posted 12/9/12
the graphics are way to cartoony. it just plain sucks compared to MW3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Lag Op 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
Tellall
Location: Cbus
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Who in their right mind would buy the map packs for Black Ops 2? With all the issues with online play (i.e. disconnections, lagging, getting kicked out of game, etc) why would anyone pay for more frustration? Keep your money and do something smarter with it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
merc24
 
Please wait while more information about merc24 is loaded.
Additional information about merc24 could not be loaded.
Black opp 2
Posted 2/26/13
Worst call of duty game ever .Even worse then the first one .The game had a Big glitch that let people cheat thier k/d unlock evry emble and title and also get perstige Master and making thier combat record look legite,this all happend with in two months or maybe sooner of release , And not much or anything is being done about it people are not getting Band And then the game is set in the future way past MW3 ,and the guns shoot worse have alot more reciol thay shoot to the sky should shoot better then guns in mw3 but dont,Thier are no good assuilt rifles ,Pistol are too over powerd thay kill you faster then an assuilt rifle accross the mapthe assuilt rifles are under power or just suck the scare H has more recoil then the mw3 Scare H And BO1 ,And then you shoot people first you get killed the game is a complete joke ,Thay spent all thier time on Zombies and not alot on the mutiplayer part, you want play a fear game get MW3 atleast its more of a solid game i dont care what people say i still think COD4 and MW3 aret the best Call OF dutys ever MW2 was but now its ruined with Hackers so i suggest dont wast your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
SAVE YOUR $50. DON'T BUY IT. GET A NEW GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
LoneWolfRambo37
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this in January 2013. The Xbox 360 users had the new revolution map pack for 2 months now. I paid $50 and as a PS3 user STILL can't download the new map pack. It is not out on PS3 yet. Waste of money on a bad multiplayer game with terrible spawns and auto aim (bot). I could have paid for another new game. Instead in another month I'll be able to download new maps that are more of the same as default maps. Bad spawns, camping galore and horrible level design. Do your wallet a favor and save $50. Don't buy this!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Black Ops 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
Jkay
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Black Ops 2 love zombies and multiplayer its a great experience to play and love story mode buy it..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
Listen here
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am not a huge COD fan, but I do enjoy it to pass by some time. If you are not one to play COD 24/7 like all the 12 year old kids, don't buy it. Only buy it if you plan on playing it all year until Ghosts comes out. The maps are great and if you are willing to get your moneys worth, its fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Season Pass
The ads (season pass)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
BO2Beastie101
Location: California, Los Angeles
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think the season pass is good but I don't like that they still have ads even though you bought it. I'm still getting ads when I go to black ops 2 about getting season pass even though I have it and I feel like I don't have it even though I do! So please fix that on the elite website black ops 2 web PS3 and Xbox360.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>