GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse

Everyone's favorite foul-mouthed baby Stewie stars alongside his faithful booze hound Brian in the Family Guy event of the year: Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse! Save Quahog from utter annihilation! Stewie and Brian team up in an original Multiverse-spanning adventure to stop the evil Bertram from destroying everything.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Review 1 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
A Great Couch Co-Op Comedy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
nmayne3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse is a hilarious, TPS (Third Person Shooter), couch co-op game. Remember this, if you're expecting something amazing, or to compete with more anticipated games like AC III, Halo 4, or anything else like that, just walk away. It's what you would expect, nothing new, it's been done before and sometimes better, but if you're a fan of the show or couch co-op games, you surely WON'T regret your purchase. This game has all the voice actors of the show, including some of the writers, and some hilarious cut-scenes. The cut-scenes are classic, Seth McFarlane, Family Guy. It features memorable lines and places from the show, and is overall hilarious. Now here comes the gameplay, it's not the average cover-shooter TPS, but it sure is a fun one. Get this straight, there is NO cover system at all, not even crouching, the best "cover" you get in this game is hiding behind a wall while reloading. This means run n gun action, no thinking at all just spraying bullets whenever you see an enemy. However that doesn't mean it isn't fun, I personally had a blast playing the game. I beat the campaign alone, and can't wait to play it again with a buddy, and thought "Wow, I have to right a review for this and get this out there, Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse is is great." I felt satisfied with this game, and can't wait to finish typing this so i can replay some of my favorite levels. I overall thought the game was great, even though it won't compete with some of the more popular games like Borderlands, and AC III, it's still very good and I reccomend it to couch co-op gamers, and fans of the show. If you want to watch another review on this game, it should be under my written one.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Another review, not done by me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Lets see
Posted on:8/11/12
whmason
i used to have the original family guy game for ps2 and it was hilarious, the graphics were nothing special but the comedy made up for it, i pre-ordered this game because i have a feeling it'll be better than the first family guy game
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LEGITGOD
 
Please wait while more information about LEGITGOD is loaded.
Additional information about LEGITGOD could not be loaded.
i love the show lets see how the game will go
Posted 8/21/12
i love the show the show i wonder how the game is the good thing is that it come out near my birthday since i love the show i will like the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Resoundingly bad. Also, Sneak King
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Viselin
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
his game... wow. It seems like it should have come for free with some sort of Burger King Promotion. Remember those games? Years ago when the 360 and PS3 were new? There was like, a "Sneak King" game where you had to, uhm, sneak around stuff, and some sort of "Burger Kart" race game...
And they were like, unplayable-bad. Just frustrating messes.
Yea. This is way, way worse.
I literally don't know where to start. Pick anything. *Anything* about this game and it's a good place to start talking about where it's bad.
And I'm a Family Guy fan. I love the show. But this...
One really peculiar thing I kept thinking, was some of the dialogue was obviously written and performed just for the game (I'm making an assumption here, because maybe they used some b-roll or extra material from the show). But if that was the case, Seth actually came in, read the script, performed the voices, and thought to himself "well, good work here, send it out! this pile of trash accurately represents my brand!". Something of this poor quality coming from the guy seems off-kilter.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
great cartoon game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is one of the best cartoon game i have ever played this game is awesome you play as brian ans stewie in a quest to find burtrom in a variety of different multiverses. i payed 31 dollars in trade credit for this this game is awesome. plus you get multiplayed which i havent found the online yet. and you get challenge mode which is alot like mw2 mw3 spec ops missions. everything in the game including campaign is coop splitscreen which is great. plus when you start the game it shows you the family sitting on the couch watching the news which is funny and they will do funny things like peter knocks over meg. the game is a little inapropriate but it is good. Buy this game you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
awesome
Posted on:5/7/12
Anonymous
Location: west union, oh
can't wait for this game it's going be awesome huge family guy fan about crapped myself when i saw this on the preorder sheet hope it lives up to the the family guy name
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
plz don't suck
Posted on:5/30/12
UpgradeJ
Location: Union City, NJ
I hope this turns out to be either an action adventure game similar to simpsons hit n run, or a beat-em-up because those genres are so simple in formula that you cannot screw up and they allow plenty of room for the good jokes, banter, and physical comedy that we all love from family guy.
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Great Game, But not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Fusion
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Family guy, Been waiting since march. Was so excited and put the disc in the xbox and wow, was amazing. It satisfied me from the start. It reminded me what I truly love about family guy. First, the sound. The sound was so amazing while playing for the fist time. Anytime I hear a line I would be like, Oh I remember that from ______episode. But, eventually after playing it for several hours, the same lines get cool, to just be quiet already. Secondly. The gameplay. It is outstanding because I enjoy the concept of going around to different universes and doing missions and fighting bosses at the end of each universe. It is fun to do some side missions as call of duty mw2 or mw3 special ops. You can get cool costumes as well once you complete certain missions or secondary objectives during the story mode. The biggest complaint is that There's No Xbox LIVE Multiplayer! There is offline Co-Op but no Xbox Live Multiplayer! The offline co-op is ok, but for more fun you would need to have a friend over. The graphics, they are ACCEPTABLE. I put acceptable because it isnt really appealing to see the characters. Overall, this game is VERY VERY fun. If you have a sibbling or a cousin accasionly comes over, get this game. If you enjoy battling people on Xbox LIVE, dont get this or else you are in for a huge suprise. I reccomend it to anyone who watches family guy or enjoys comedy. (SPOILER ALERT) Especially Battling the huge handicap robot/.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
When?
Posted on:9/23/12
JGolden6969
Location: CT
When is this game actually coming to stores I think it's tomrrow but gamestop keeps changing the date
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAMTHETABLE
dont have one
 
Please wait while more information about IAMTHETABLE is loaded.
Additional information about IAMTHETABLE could not be loaded.
Yeah someday
Posted 9/24/12
they said the spetember 25th its stupid like is it maybe maybe not its kind of like the minecraft update on the xbox when is it going to be released argh
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Totally
Posted on:5/10/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I will get this, Family Guy is great, but I'm not expecting this game to be great, I just want to get this for the comedy.
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
I don't know what to think.
Posted on:10/5/12
103peanut
Can I tell if this game is gonna be awesome or is it gonna turn out bad? I wish I knew. There isn't any gameplay at all whatsoever released not even a trailer. I'm not buying this game til I see how good it is by watching some gameplay. I'm aware some images were released but that's not nearly good enough to get me sold. I hope it's a good game as I am a fan of the show but I think it might turn out good cause it's gonna be an open world game but in my opinion, I understand the developers want to surprise us all, but they're keeping WAY too quiet about this game. Hoping it's good and will definitely watch gameplay when the game comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Only for fans of the show
Posted on:7/29/12
apple101
Location: corpus christi, TX
This game is going to be like the South Park game it will be fun if you are a fan of the show. It won't have great graphics, because it is not supposed to. This will be a fun game to play until Halo 4 comes out.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iRgamer
WI, USA
 
Please wait while more information about iRgamer is loaded.
Additional information about iRgamer could not be loaded.
Worst Game of 2012 Award right here.
Posted 8/6/12
This game is going to be the worst game of 2012. I can't find one game play video or trailer. What I have found is interviews with no game footage what so ever.
Comparing it to South Park: the Stick of Truth is the most outrages thing I've read. There is no hope for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
i kinda like the game its ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
ggggggggggggg
Location: keizer,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
family guy back to the multiverse is a good game if you like to complete a quick campain.Its pretty short and the weapons stink you have to download 5 costumes with microsoft points and their is only 10 levels their should have been atleast 15 or more the costumes are ok.But the multiplayer costumes are better,they have mayor west cleveland quagmire lois meg chris stewie brian peter death evil mayor west (part of the microsoft download)and they have evil stewie also part of the download.ALSO the cheats you put in work but when you turn your console off it deletes all the codes.OVERALL campain is short multiplayer ok co-op ok next time family guy crew make a better story mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Fun For All Family Guy Fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
Legend87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its game was fun and great but the game its short and some what. I kinda wanted it to be like bit longer and more challenging. I bought this game yesterday and I beat story mode, secondary missions, challenge mode, got all the achveiments all in one day. You will need a freind or brother for help in challenge mode but not for sea men attack. This game is for some casual or kids gamers because for hardcore and some casual gamers its to easy. But all in all good game hope they make another one that has more mission, secondary missions, little better graphies like tv family guy graphies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
RELEASE DATE
Posted on:10/4/12
FGFTW68
Location: california.ca
its coming out november 2 aim excited and aim a huge fan of family guy and south park.this will be fun i don't care what review it gets i already pre ordered
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
bigkraider
Location: philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so many are thinking this is gonna suck but it is really awesome. First it starts out as a normal family guy episode then bertram appears (stewies evil twin) and has a multiverse remote of his own from the episode road to multiverse. then you start traveling other universes like pirates and chickens where they rule the world. If your not a family guy fan then this game is not for you. But if you like it like me then this game will be awesome for you. I can defintly say that it is a permanent piece the the collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Family Guy At The Top Of It's Gaming Potential
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
dolphinboy
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is pretty fun and I really recommend it. Especially if you're a fan of the show. The comedy and animation is fluent and comedic and the multiplayer is fun. The achievements are also a nice challenge to spice up the game. It seems the game developers put a lot of time and effort into this, and I hope the South Park game turns out good like this. This is a great example of a TV Show video game done right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Good Story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
TheMurranator
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game on black friday, I got home beat the campaign in about 2 hours of nonstop play. I loved the story though. (SPOILERS!!!)In one level theyre are robot chickens and stewie says 2 lines about hating robot chicken, then you hear Chris Griffin (voiced by seth green) say some stuff. I got a huge kick out of that. The only reason I give this game a 8 is too easy to beat, No Xbox Live, and it dont have any replay value.. But I would suggest renting the game instead of buying it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse
Perfect for Family Guy lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Dman122334344
Location: Harrisburg,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay itself is amazing and fun on all levels. The graphics are okay but thats how theyre supposed to be. I recommend this game to all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10