GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

The PlayStation®3 120GB system is your source for the best in gaming and entertainment options. Play some of the best franchises in gaming, watch high-definition movies with the built in Blu-ray player, and stream thousands of hours of content with services from Netflix, MLB.TV, and Qriocity. And join one of the most robust online gaming communities with free access to the PlayStation®Network membership. Whether it's gaming, movies, music, or sports, the PlayStation®3 offers the best in console entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
6.357
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 out of 1457%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Not refurbished...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
BUMMEDout1234
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Was very excited to open up my refurbished PS3 and play MLB The Show 14! When I opened the box I noticed scratches on the controller and console. I set up the PS3 and started playing my game… 30 minutes later the PS3 went fuzzy, froze and went black. The PS3 would not turn back on. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. According to the box the console came in "the product was CLEANED, TESTED and GUARANTEED TO WORK". Obviously, they forgot to do all three. I returned it for a full refund the day after my original purchase.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Stopped working after two weeks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
RPIS
Location: Tampa
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Purchased as a present and then when my daughter opened the box and I hooked everything up, the system completely stopped working after two weeks. Headed to gamestop to see if they will exchange even though it shipped 60 days ago...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Just like an xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
jodogg
Location: Not gonna tell you
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so i had a choice between a 360 or a ps3 And i played his xbox i liked it but i hated the fact you needed to spend money just to play online So when i bought this i got all xbox live gold benefits for free So if your looking to spend money buy a video game and play it non stop and online free then buy this over a xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Don't buy this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Derren
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system gets hot after 15 minutes and requires me to shut it down. Only once, I was able to play for about two hours and it didn't ask me to shut it down. If I knew, I would have saved up some $100 more and bought a new PS3, perhaps with less memory, instead of buying this junk.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Derren
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Derren is loaded.
Additional information about Derren could not be loaded.
Edit to the Review
Posted 2/20/14
I exchanged the PS3 for another one of the same model. Al though the new one is also a secondhand product, it works as if it's new! No heating up, no noise, and no inconvenience. I suppose I was unlucky to receive the previous PS3 which was garbage. If you're planning to buy it, make sure you have the receipt. When you get home, start it up to see if it works and play for a while to see if it makes noise or heats up. I think you can exchange in 30 days and return in 7 days, but have a look at the return policy just to make sure.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Just like new
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
300winmag
Location: Wi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought it on sale for $150 recieved it quickly. opened the box it looked like new no visible flaws or issues. Connected it up and it worked perfectly. Remote also looks like new. Cheaper than Craigslist.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Worked Great... But then...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
BWaggles
Location: Minong, WI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So here's what happened... I turned in my brother's PS3 (because for some reason I HAD to buy my own..) to gamestop and got 70$ in-store credit. Using this I then purchased a Refurbished 120GB PS3. When I opened it at my friends house, it included a controller, system, power cord, and, huh? A universal audio/video cord of some-sort? It consisted of a cluster of cords and outputs. I believe they were used for an Xbox, PS3 and something else... We didn't use this cord however because my friend had an HDTV so we used the HDMI cord. PS3 works great and dandy, had a wonderful time playing for 13 straight hours. Then I go home and would like to continue this enjoyment. Well... this "universal cable" wouldn't project a game screen to my TV. I tried the different options it gave me, but nothing worked. Okay... probably just a bad..."cord". So I proceed to take the cord from my PS2 to use, that doesn't work either. I can only conclude that the import slot for the regular non-HD cord is busted. Like what? So now gamestop continues to sell me things they obviously haven't tested before resale. Now, when I go back to have them repair it, they better take my game data from GTA and move it unto the new system, because that's what i'm positive they will do as a quick fix. I will not let my 13 hours of gameplay go to waste. So if you are going to buy this product, make sure the whole thing works properly.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
That19One94Guy
 
Please wait while more information about That19One94Guy is loaded.
Additional information about That19One94Guy could not be loaded.
Posted 12/16/13
Im probably too late but, when you switch from hdmi back to av you have to reset the ps3 (hold down the power button until you hear a 2nd beep) then it should work
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
It is terrible so far.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
DBDynamite
Location: Streator, Il
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this game system and so far it has been terrible. It makes me wonder if I have wasted money on it. It has done nothing but freeze before I can access anything, including the psn. This highly upsets me because I have hundreds of dollars of downloadable content and games and if I can't put them on here and play them then whats the point? I did buy it in bad, wet weather though, so maybe some moisture got into the system, but Ive been trying to run it for hours and no improvement has been made in functioning. And even so, the shipping is not my responsibility to worry about. I would advise advise people to just buy brand new like I have should have.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Overall very solid system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
FPSGamer87
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system runs smoothly, but sometimes shuts itself off instead of resetting the console. Games work perfectly fine. Good amount of storage. I have PS3 and PS1 games saved on it. You can create a PS1 memory card on the PS3 system which is really nice. Glad I bought this game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Read i love this system PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
SkullBoy305
Location: Homestead, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i first got my ps3 i got it when it first came out and then i was all was playing the games a lot i play like all the game thats out right now thats why i like ps3 because you can clean the system and make it faster just by plugging out the power cord in back of it a lot of people dont no this trick and when you do it plug it out an plug it in first hold down the inject button and make sure in the back of the system is plug out leave it plug in and you is going to hear a fan noise make it run trust me i did it a lot but the sad part about it i sold it cuz it was too much and my mom paid $300 and i did not no that i had the 350GB PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation 3 Gaming Headset Game Audio and Chat
7.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
hi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
redhead123
Location: stanwood,wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is really good. love playing it its so fun...........................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
when i first bought it it keep shutting down on me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
tffugh123
Location: Michigan,Detroit
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first purchased it it keep shutting down on me randomly and the disc case would not open. so overall terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
campbellClansman
 
Please wait while more information about campbellClansman is loaded.
Additional information about campbellClansman could not be loaded.
Posted 12/22/13
Your review is baseless.
It seems you have not fully examined your PS3. Please give it a thorough examination before jumping on here to make your review. Otherwise you're just making a lament.
Customer Avatar
dizzyzombie
 
Please wait while more information about dizzyzombie is loaded.
Additional information about dizzyzombie could not be loaded.
Posted 2/12/13
just so you know the ps3 doesnt have a disc case that opens. they slide in and out of the console
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
desta
Location: ws,nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the play station 3 because it has great graphics, it has fun games to play, and it seems like you are there in the game playing as a person or a car or any thing that you are playing as.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Madden NFL 2013
8 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
scinbone12
Location: classified
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome can't wait to get saving money,plus I highly reccomend infamous +2. and uncharted 1,2 and 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NoobPwner12347
47803
 
Please wait while more information about NoobPwner12347 is loaded.
Additional information about NoobPwner12347 could not be loaded.
PS3 is definetly the way to go!!!!!!!
Posted 12/4/12
PlayStation 3 is definetly the way to go, it's better than xbox 360 because its basically got free xbox live!!!!!!!Hope you enjoy your PlayStation 3 slim 120 gb.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 System 120GB SLIM (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
GET A SLIM OR NOTHING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
neonova
Location: searport me
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
o k get a slim or dot get a ps3 slim are more relieabul and dont brake down as easaly as ps3 non slims games that you shod get whit this is bat man arkham asylum and city G.O.T.Y.E game of the year edition ok the review is over but ps you will thank me for the in fo oh and G>O>T>Y>E have all the dlcs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 116 found this review helpful.